paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee / PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel swab that folds up and fits in your pocket.
Product Availability 
The PMI Flexi Swab Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
DyeHardP8ntball Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my god does it matter?
Strengths: Ummm it cleans
Weaknesses: Theses things break very easily
Review: I've probably used this thing bout i think 4 paintball outings and its allready falling apart all the lil coth stuff is starting 2 unravel its self slowly but surely but i havent used a squeege that hasnt so w/e but truth be told it gets in there and does its job will probably last me another 2 months maybe which is about 6 or 7 outings but o well its 3 bucks u get what u pay 4
Conclusion: fFe cheap and works when it isnt falling apart
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Squeegee
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker - Evil Pipe, EggII, ST Ram, WGP Torpedo Drop, 03 stickys, 47/3k Bulldog III HPA
Strengths: Price
Fonction
Weaknesses: Cleaning
Needs to be broken in
Review: Well let me start off by saying this is the best thing you can have with you on a field. Since if you ever blew a ball in you barrel you don't need to unscrew it and pass a squeegee tru it, just stick this thing in and it will take out most of the paint. But after a game you might want to use a jerk true since they work best (only you need to unscrew your barrel) But when you buy this first few times it will leave lint in your barrel but this will stop after some use, also to get it completely clean it takes some time.
Conclusion: Great product, a must for any one. Buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kangaroodent Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used squeegees:
-Zap squeegee - It's more convenient to throw down your barrel, as it just bends and doesn't need any pressing :o
-Straight Shot squeegee - It fits on my Evil lanyard.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy
Pure Energy 68/4500
Ricochet 2K
Strengths: See Review Body.
Weaknesses: See Review Body.
Review: Strengths:
+ + + + + CLEANING:It cleans your barrel well and quickly. Absorbs paint, shell and everything that happens to be down there. It brings the slightest amounts into possible reach of the eyes and etc. if there's no ball in the breech, which could gum up the eyes and cause more problems. Usually it cleans them more than anything if they're dirty.
+ + + + COST: $5 Canadian. Pretty good, I'd say.
+ + + + EASE OF USE: Much easier to use than squeegees and cleans better, much faster than those hoses with discs and junk on them and doesn't need the barrel to be taken off.
+ + + CLEANABLE: Just wrinse them out under tap water and leave to dry.

Weaknesses:
- - - - - - - - - - - - - -EVERY ONE OF THEM WILL BREAK!!!! I have bought at least 10 of these swabs. Let me tell you something: Every single time, with NO exceptions, I have broken one of these. Either it snaps in two or more pieces (that can happen by dropping them), or one half is pulled out of the flexy part, or the fabric part unwraps.

Actually, there was one exception to breaking one every day I play. I broke 2 once.
Conclusion: They are the pire merde of the swab world. They are too brittle to last more than one day of pball. Really, really not worth it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

erik vandenavon Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
backup: pmi blak maxx
Strengths: can clean gun when barrel is on.
Weaknesses: none
Review: i got this over a year ago. it came with my black maxx. i didn't think it was that good until i saw the different kinds of squeegees. all the other squeegees you have ot take the barrel off or it's a pain to get the thin in the barrel. this is perfect. if you have a brass eagle squeegee or another crap on i recommend getting this one.
Conclusion: it's great. i can't believe i am writing a review on a squeegee.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktamer Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other squeegie? theyre all pretty similar
Marker Setup: 2k right feed cocker w/ plenty of ups.
Strengths: Clean very well
Weaknesses: Unbelievably weak
Review: I used it for a while, but then I used it on the field and the thing broke very fast... The construction is very poor. But it worked fine off the field.

... yeah, I need more words... It's a freaking squeegie, what am I supposed to write... blah, blah, blah... weak, cleans well...blah
Conclusion: I always carry a squeegie on the field with me, so I want something durable. This is not it. Buy it, and use it OFF the field, because it really does clean well, it just breaks easy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evlpengwynman Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-force BL VF, 20oz, teardrop
Strengths: it's a swab... can clean out a lot of porting
Weaknesses: it broke when i hit someone really hard with it...
Review: Umm... what can i say? It's a swab that works. it breaks when you hit someone really hard. I always carry mine around to swab my barrel if i get a break. It does it's job well, better than any other i've ever used. One more thing... i'm only reviewing a swab cuz it's 2:50 in the morning and i'm REAAAAAAALLY bored...
Conclusion: get it... there's no reason not to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroskulls12 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL squeegee
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force VTL w/ bottom line
Strengths: Cleans well cheap
Weaknesses: Gets your barrel sorta harry
Review: When i got the Squeegee i got it in a package so i didnt look at it here, went i was paintballing it broke in my pocket and it was starting to unravel so i had to buy a new on but other then that it was good and if you get it soaked in paint wash it off while it wet(if you can)
Conclusion: Its a ok Squeegee because it broke in my pocket
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 1:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE swab thing..
Marker Setup: PMI EVO - Red - Stock.
Tippmann 98c - Red - Highly modified.
Strengths: Soaks up the paint really well, strong flexy section.
Weaknesses: Fuzz falls off little by little. Doesn't throw well.
Review: I've used this a lot. It's great in the field! Saved my so many many times. I got this for $4 from a local shop and it's made well and it soaks up the paint really well. The only problem was some of the fuzz came off at first but now it's seems to have stopped doing that. For $4 you can't complain too much. The rubber flexy part is stronger then my DYE one. Which is nice and makes it faster and easyer to clean the barrel when you're under fire. It also isn't easy to throw to teammates. They should get their own anyway. Overall I highly recomend this product!
Conclusion: It's cheap and it works!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaM3z... Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um just T-Squeegees
Marker Setup: SpyderTL+ with progressive barrle,M3 frame,CP drop,shocktech supa fly bolt,egg2,pure energy 68 cubic 3000 psi.
Strengths: It makes ur barrle nice and clean after a chop, and has a swab.
Weaknesses: um none really
Review: Ive had this Squeegee for about a year now and it works great. If you chop a ball it comes really handy when ur on the field. also it has a little swab at the end of the Squeegee for that nice polish look. some people complain about the swab soaking up paint but all u do to clean it is take it off the Squeegee and soak it in water for like 5 mins and its as agood as new.
Conclusion: Go buy it, its worth the money. it comes really handy on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jrame4577 Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull through squegee
Marker Setup: *98 Custom
*Dye Stickies
*RT Trigger
*Smart Parts Tear Drop 14 in
*32 Degrees drop forward
Strengths: Cleans up paint very good
Very compact cause you can fold it
Weaknesses: Not very rugud
Paint soaks in cotton
Review: They work very well when you want to get all the paint out of your barrel especially if there is a lot of bore holes. It cleans it right up. Not very rugud though. I had mine in my pocket in a speedball game and it broke when i slid into a bunker. O well it was only 4 or 5 bucks. ill get a new one.
Conclusion: Works well to get all the paint out of your barrel, Soaks it all up though. Breaks easily though. Very cheap around 5 bucks. Compact so you can keep it in your pocket so if you break a ball in the middle of a game you can clean it up quickly. Good buy for 5 bucks. Had mine for 5 months until it broke.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media