paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter / Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter

Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This solid railmount air source adapter comes standard with an on/off valve and will fit on your crossfire cradle or other railmount cradle system like the CP, Shocktech, Centerflag, and select Benchmark cradles.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products ASA Rail On/Off Adapter is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
kilz42 Friday, May 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Direct Mount ASA
Marker Setup: Ion Xe
CP Shorty Reg
CP On/Off ASA
CP Micro Drop
Freak Jr Barrel
Smart Parts Rake Trigger
Halo B Rip
68/4500 Crossfire HPA
Strengths: Easy to install
Weaknesses: On/Off Explained below
Review: Ok its a great ASA - buy it. Does what its supposed to do. (air on / air off duh) Now here's the bad part I found the hard way. The center screw which controls the pin that releases the air from your tank is connected to the knob with loctite. Yes...cheap factory crap loctite. So the very first time I aired up my ion it didn't release pressure when I tried taking it off. So...after I got the tank off I had to take the asa apart and clean it off and reapply better loctite. Now it works great
Conclusion: Buy it and hope you don't have the same issue I did. But it was easy fix so I can't complain too much. 8 of 10 - nothing's perfect
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asad Thursday, February 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASAs
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Prostock Cocker - Slik Bolt, Block, Rod and pin
HPA Tank 68ci/3000
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: Strong
Easy to use
Its great, just get it!
Weaknesses: None that I've encountered, or heard of.
Review: I use this on/off with the CP rail drop forward on both my markers, and I have never been disappointed.

Turns easily, engages fully, and releases pressure as you degas your marker.

I have the black and pewter ASAs with corresponding drops, they are secured easily on the cradle with only two screws to secure. Slides onto and off of the rail easily.

There are hose holes on both sides of the marker and you get a screw to block of the other. You will need to purchase Teflon tape to stop gas from escaping, get it at your local hardware store in the plumbing section, less that a dollar usually.
Conclusion: First on/off ASA. Probably the last.

This is an exceptional ASA.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t-wellz1 Monday, January 28th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclipse on/off with mini rail, by far its the best, i bought a used one and its still awesome, in the states you can get one for...hmm lets see 30$ or so BUY IT ITS THE BEST
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
32 degrees shark drop
32 degrees macro kit
Planet Eclipse rail
Planet Eclipse on/off asa
PMI Pure Energy 68ci/4500psi
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Looks
Ports on both sides
Weaknesses: The on/off is extremely hard to turn
It is bulky, its pretty big
Review: When i first used this it was ok...knob was reallly hard to turn
Then i took my tank out and screwed it in realy tight
It started to leak
I take out my take..wtf the little piece of metal that touchs the tank nipple is all twisted
This product is pretty bulking too, its like 2/3 size of your normal inline reg
Conclusion: Do not buy this product as it is not durable and the on/off is just bs
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
UFD On/Off - Crap
Shocktech - Little worse
Marker Setup: Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
Dye Boomstick 16"
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Strengths: Very easy to use
Weaknesses: None
Review: This product is great when your looking to get an on/off. it may be a little more expensive than the others. But you wont get half the quality you get from this on/off. the knob twists so easily and it works amazingly on my gun. I highly recommend this on/off.

Edit -
My friend got a shocktech one for $43 from our local proshop and it isnt even as near as nice as this one. Highly recommended.
Conclusion: Buy it, you wont be as delighted with any other on/off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 15th, 2008 at 4:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eddieparrasuper Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i'm not sure.
Marker Setup: Pmr SE
CP ASA ON/OFF

Strengths: Turns on/off ur air system.
makes ur take so easy to remove.
looks great.
Weaknesses: I don't the angle screw its a little and big sticks out a little.
Review: I went to my local paintball store and told them if they has asa. Well they did but they didnt match my gun so i went about 7 miles to another 1 and i bought it there.i love it because it matches my gun and makes my tank easy to put on or take off.its a great product no complains 9/10 becuase the angle screw looks weird.
Conclusion: I recommend it to all of u out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmilam Monday, August 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts on/off, is not as good.
Marker Setup: 2007 Dynasty Shocker, blue Hybrid grips, black cp on/off, blue halo b with rip drive, Pure energy 72ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Less orings to buy.
Degasses with tank still on.
Weaknesses: Can't think of any.
Review: I bought this a few months ago and when my Shocker came in I put it on it. It is just so easy to use PERIOD! It looks awesome and you can have the gas line going out which ever side you want. You don't have to turn the knob like a million degrees, it just like a 1/4 turn.
Conclusion: This is the perfect upgrade to any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pb star Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No on/off's just stock PMR and 98 ASA
Marker Setup: Special Edition PMR-Black, silver
Black CP on/off
crossfire LP 68/ 4500
Blue Dye Rhino cover
Halo B with rip and speedfeed

Tippmann 98 custom
14" pathfinder barrel
polished internals
Tippmann double trigger
20 oz Co2
Gravity loader
Strengths: Easy to turn
Bleeds air
Looks good
Includes plug for port you dont use
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This ASA is one of the best if not the best ASA's on the market. It is so easy to turn and bleeds the air pressure if you have the 05 version or later. It is so easy to turn even when you have greasy hands and it's pressurized. It also incledes a plug for the other side of the port you dont use. I will never use a different on/off and will probaly never need a new one.
Conclusion: I reccomend this on/off to any body who is looking for a great on/off
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skater2jo Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmr stock ASA
Marker Setup: PMR
Dye Boomstick barrel
NDZ clamp feedneck-red
CP ASA rail ON/OFF
egg 3
DXS high 68 45
NXe tank cover
Strengths: Very easy to set up, and great price.
Weaknesses: Not a single one
Review: I bought this today, only the newer one, and the first thing i said was "thats cheap". This thing has a guage port, many colors, and is cheap. it took me about 5 minutes to put it on with hose and all, then i grabed my tank and tried it out. First off, there were no leaks, and it is very stylin!!! it works great compared to that peice of junk stock PMR ASA which stripped on me the first week i had it. It works very well.
Conclusion: You are insane if you dont buy it because it rules, and if you have a cruddy stock one I strictly recomend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Venom357 Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No on/offs but this one.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP Red bodykit
SP Black low rise q-lock clamping neck feed
ND Red roller blade trigger
CP Red ASA rail on/off adapter
CP Black micro razor drop forward
DXS 68/4500 nitro tank
Dye Red Rhino cover

Empire Invert Blue Jersey #37
Empire Invert Blue Pants
V-Force Blue Pro-Vantage Goggles
Strengths: Sturdy
Exact same shade as trigger
Looks nice
Easy installation
Fairly cheap
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Got this on/off yesterday and played with it today. It was very easy to mount onto my drop forward, just slide it on and put the screws in and tighten them. Looks very good, and works perfect. Does what its meant to, nice color (matches trigger perfectly) and it is fairly light even. The perfect on/off for an ion.
Conclusion: Get this if youre looking for a somewhat cheap, good quality on/off.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp-paintballer Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plain ASA- No On/Off
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker OutKast
-E-Blade
-Evil Pipe Kit
-ShockTech Bolt and Drop Forward
-CP On/Off
Strengths: -Looks
-Function
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I got this ASA on my new gun and I love it. Works great. Easy to turn on and off. It comes in many different colors and looks really good. Also it was made by Custom Products so that should tell you something. Compred to some other On/Off ASA's it may look a little pricey, but it's money well spent.
Conclusion: I recommend it. Great Product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media