paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Avalon Spinloader E-tron 130 Round Hopper / Avalon Spinloader E-tron 130 Round Hopper / Avalon Spinloader E-tron 130 Round Hopper

Avalon Spinloader E-tron 130 Round Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Avalon

Buy Avalon Spinloader E-tron 130 Round Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Avalon Spinloader E-tron 130 Round Hopper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-tron is a revolutionary new hopper that is the new alternative to tubes and e-hoppers. It will feed approximately 10 bps. They make spills very rare if ever because you don't have to use tubes to dump into the hopper simply pull out the next E-tron from the harness and put it on your gun and flip the dump switch. These hoppers use treaded elbows so you don't have to worry about the hopper falling off the gun.
Product Availability 
The Avalon Spinloader E-tron 130 Round Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Hibiki54 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Hibiki54 Dynasty Ion
- Dynasty Body Sleeve
- Powerlyte Scepter Kit
- CP Mini-Reg
- CP Blade Trigger
- CP Drop-Forward on/off
- Lucky Stage 1+2+3
- Nitro-Duck Plasma 90/4500

CCI Phantom - Black
- WWA Fr-antom II 12"

Tiberius Arms TAG-8
Strengths: Small ball count
Gravity fed, does not need batteries
Weaknesses: Looks
Sticks out like a sore thumb
Loading and
Feeding Speed
Review: I used this for three different days before I tossed it aside like a bad habit. The Spin-Loader is only worth the time and effort if you are looking for something different to try out.

If you use 100 rd pods and want a nearly filled hopper to reduce the noise balls make while jumbling around in a 200 rd hopper, than this 130 rounder is for you. It's gravity fed and the design allows for balls to drop down without shaking the hopper. Though at times this does not hold truth.

Aesthetic purposes, the spherical make up of the hopper gives a marker one hell of an ugly profile. Turn it in the right direction and your get something that looked like half an egg. It does not really provide a smaller profile as the hopper still has the same height as regular hoppers. Only froma a side profile of the marker does it's ability to give a smaller profile hold true. Anyone will recognize you will the hopper.

Loading is a little strange unless you are accustom to Ricochette loaders. Though this hopper, depending if you have a center or side-feed marker and use an elbow, will seem cumbersome. Depending on your set up, the flip-lid will open toward or to the side of the marker.

I do not care what others have said. The feeding speed of this thing is just as fast as any other gravity fed hopper. It CANNOT keep up with the speed of high-end electronic markers, including electro-cockers. People who use high-end electronics with eyes, like the DM or Shocker, will NOT chop because they are using eyes.
Conclusion: This hopper is not really worth the time or effort. Using it as a switching type of hopper/pod system takes away the ability to carry more balls. Carrying 4 of these hoppers, plus one mounted on the marker can cost more than 1 VL200 and 4 140rd pods.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedude6 Friday, March 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLocity, Empire B2, Halo B,
Marker Setup: DM6, Cross 45 45, e-tron,
Strengths: very well constructed
fast feed rate
SEXY!!!!!
Weaknesses: None at all
This hopper is flawless
Review: 1.the hopper looks dead sexy sitting on my dm6

2.the sphere shape of it makes for a smaller profile

3.it comes in a nice redish fininsh

4.it claims to have a 10bps feed rate but i have easily pulled 20-30bps on this badd boy

5.its great how it only holds 130 balls which makes for a lighter setup

6.very well constructed its of the best i've seen

7.i believe its made of some new high alloy plastic

8.its great how u can use the e tron in substitute for a pod

9.Gosh Darn wat an amazing hopperr
Conclusion: in my opinion this hopper is better than any other one out there
it easily feeds faster than a halo and completely destoys the VLocity which is the fasted hopper out there.

IF U EVER HAVE 5 BUCKS LYING AROUND GET THIS HOPPER

U WONT B UNHAPPY

IN FACT U'LL B THE FASTEST SHOOTING MAN OUT THERE WITH THE FEED RATE OF THE NEW E-TRON

I GIVE THIS HOPPER A 100000000000 IF I COULD--------ITS PERFECT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 5:25 am PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

sniperman48 Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular 200 round gravity feed hopper
halo B
REvvy
EggII
Marker Setup: Pirahna Pro TS G3 w/ Electronic mako storm grip
14" teardrop
15bps


Smart parts 2K2 impulse w/
OTB Frame
W.A.S. Equealizer board
all ndz internals
68/3k crossfire
halo no rise
mac dev 04 vert reg
halo b
q-loader system
i can walk it at 22bps
Strengths: Small
Easily interchangable
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: Comes with thread, so I had to sand it down
Switch to open for balls to drop through would always open just when shaken
Feeds at a noob rate of about 5 bps when the manufacture said 10
A lil bulky design
Feed neck has a elbow in it and to have the switch pointed it leans sideways which Completely screws up the point of a vertical feed
Conclusion: Don't waste your $5
go out and buy a q-loader if you want to be able to change "pods" or hoppers
disgrace
i would give them a 0 but i decided to give them one for effort
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
10 rd tubes on SC guns... heh
Marker Setup: LP Spyder
Brass Eagle Cobra
Sidekick Stock
OMEN SOON
Strengths: It's cheap
Paintballs come out of it
Weaknesses: It's cheap
The rate at which paintballs come out of it
Review: Ok, well, I got this for a pump I have. It's ugly as sin, and is probably the worst design I have ever seen in a hopper--because it's a sphere, it presents the same (large) profile from ALL angles, therefore at least doubling the chance of recieving a hopper hit.

The site claims 10 bps. This is complete crap. If you have a stack of balls thats 3 or 4 high, then yes; 10 bps is realistic, but that is not the hopper actually FEEDING 10 balls...

I hate the color, so I spray-painted it black.

I hate how the feed neck is at an angle, so when you actually try to adjust it so that the opening tab for the lid point towards you, the hopper is at a rather odd tilt to the left.

Some of these have threaded feednecks, so you can only use them with SpinLoader elbows. What a scam.

The on/off is neat, but the again, that's why they have one on powerfeeds...

The opening is smaller than most hoppers, which means that you'll have a better chance of spilling paint when rloading with pods.

I hate how it's called an "E"-tron, like it's electric or something...just another ploy to scam the n00bs into wasting their hard-earned money..

The whole thing with reloading with hoppers instead of pods is rather moronic, for many reasons...

1. Pods have a smaller profile on your back than these bulky monstrosities.

2. You would have to waste the money on more of these hoppers and a special harness.

3. You'd still be using a gravity feed hopper...eew...

4. Most markers nowadays have some sort of clamping feedneck. Even if they don't, most still have a very snug fitting feedneck so that your hopper stays on. While they guy on the other team reloads with a pod in 4 seconds or so, you'll take half a minute just wrenching your hopper off, pulling another one out, and pushing that one into the feedneck.

The verdict: Complete crap.

So, here's what I did with it, because I couldn't stand the sight of it and I could barely contain the little voice inside my head telling me to go in the backyard and shoot it up until it was a mess of plastic chips among a puddle of paint....
I cut out about 2 inches from the middle section and then cemented the two halves together--Voila!-- a pocket hopper for my beloved pump. It still looks fugly, but at least it's being put to good use...
Conclusion: I hate it. It's a bad idea. I would rather 10 rd tubes (and often do, matter of fact...)Only good for making gee-hetto pocket hoppers.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

SlowShot311 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 Hopper. Loads a bit slower.
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Shutter, TASO Stone Cold II Barrel, Clear E Tron 130 Hopper
Strengths: Quick loading
Nice Feed
Open/Close Valve
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This hopper is great for a guy like me because I don't use a lot of ammo, but when I do shoot, I shoot quickly. Some say the E Tron doesn't feed any faster than a VL, and this is what I have to say to them... PULL THE TRIGGER FASTER! The 130 rnd. E Tron is great because it allows me to shoot quickly and with the Open/Close valve I can remove it from my gun without having to empty my paintballs or waste them. No disrespect, but a previous reviewer stated the E Tron was ugly. It's not really ugly, it's just a different shape hopper people aren't used to. I like it. It's not as bulky as the VL 200, and its frosty-clear look allows me to tell how many paintbals I have. I don't like to carry tubes in a harness, but the E Tron also allows mobility and quick replacement paintballs. A custom harness can be bought for it and you can carry up to 3 replacement hoppers with you due to the close-off valve.
Conclusion: Overall, this hopper made my life easier. It allows for quicker feed, its shape makes it so it isn't in the way, and the Open/Close valve is conveniant. The E Tron is cheap and its awsome. You gotta try one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

unknownpsycho Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200- loads a bit slower
Marker Setup: M3 2003 Dragun Fire LCD, Evlution II hopper, 14" CMI QB Tru-Flight barrel, 12oz CO2
Strengths: Fast loading for a grav hopper
Weaknesses: Looks (but what do they matter) and capacity
Review: I got this hopper because I accidentally ordered the wrong thing, but it proved to be the best accident that happend to me. Though it says 130, this hopper actually holds about 150 and feeds at a slightly faster rate than a VL 200. I have an Egg II now, but I still pack this as a backup hopper whenever I go out.
Conclusion: If you're new to the sport or can't afford an e-hopper, definitely go for this one. Everyone on the field might laugh at it when they see it on your gun, but they'll stop when you outshoot them. I have to give this thing a 10 in comparison to all the other grav hoppers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Glacious Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
about every VL loader...
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force ext pro 2k3, pretty much stock
Strengths: works good, on off, does what its supposed too
Weaknesses: ugly
Review: I have a harness designed for this product, and they work great on the field, easy to switch out, and i think they live up to there claim of speed. They are ugly, and look kind of cheap, but they work great with my harness which holds 3 of the hoppers.
Conclusion: The hopper is ugly but effective, the on off switch is great, they shoot fast for there price, great for fast refills on the field, would not suggest this without a harness that can hold them. The harness i got is made for them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolkid2007 Saturday, May 17th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any hopper
Marker Setup: stock victor with e-tron hopper and 9oz Co2
Strengths: fast reloading
open and close valve
looks cool
Weaknesses: only holds 130 balls
Review: Great product i bought mine for 4.25 and it is worth every cent. It loads fast enough for me because i can only pull the trigger 6 balls per second and i have no brakes. My gun is a vertical feed so that could help it out somewhat. It can only feed about 5 balls per second in a powerfeed gun which is still pretty good because most people can not pull the trigger even that fast. The open and close valve is a great feature for it because if u leave balls in the chamber and in the hopper if someone accidently pulls the trigger it goes off and gets paint all over so if u turn the switch to off it will not do that.
Conclusion: This is a great product and is well worth the money. I will give it a ten because it loads as fast as i can shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
78 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media