paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator / Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator
[ View Photos (30) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Chris Lasoya Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
paintball4490 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy eblade cockers every kind of angel out there
Marker Setup: lasoya timmy
freak kit
shocktech bolt
checkit products trigger
lady eye covers
crossfire 68-4500
unimount
adj ram cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
adjustable ram cap
new barrel
Strengths: -fast
-accurate
-light
-low pressure
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: ive only had this gun for a few months and it is quick the refs kept checking to c if it was on auto or not. they didnt understand timmy dont go auto before this i coudnt do crap with my sytem x cocker (dont ever buy system x stuff) anyway this gun is worth the money
Conclusion: great gun buy it if u can if not buy a 2k2 its the same thing basically my brother has one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsenater Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse Vision
2k2 Intimidator
03 Shocker
Dragon Intimidator
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator
Full Freak
System x Drop Forward
New Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, just maybe a Drop Forward if your uncomfortable.
Strengths: Accurate
EXTREMELY FAST
Vision is four times better than impulses
Weaknesses: You will have to buy a Halo because nothing else can keep up with it.
Review: The Lasoya is one of the best markers out there right now. It comes with a W.A.S board which is one of the fastest boards available right now. It is basically the same thing as the Dragon Intimidator in performance just different styles of looks. I just got it around 3 months ago and I am shocked how fast it is. It makes the 2k2 Intimidator look slow. It is definitely worth the money even though its 1200 dollars. The only thing is it doesn't come with a drop forward but you can get them for cheap.
Conclusion: I am giving this gun a 10 because for the money it is the best gun you will get. I recommend this to everyone. You will be amazed when you find out how fast it is. It is also very accurate even with the stock barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

THPaintballer Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Timmys
Marker Setup: Lasoya Timmg, Halo B, Armiggedon Tank w/ a dye boomstick and empire barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
mayb a new bolt, the rest of the upgrades out are cosmetic.
Strengths: its fast, reliable, has a sensative trigger, and the eye is great
Weaknesses: none, except mayb the wieght and price
Review: This gun is great, i love it. Most people get angels and that is a bad move, timmys offer more and the lasoya is one of them. The milling on it is good and so fare i have done good w/ it in tourneys. The eye works great, and the WAS Board in the gun is beyond compare. Without trying i can get up to 12bps and it doesnt take alot to rock this gun in a tourney
Conclusion: The gun is great get it if you have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultapaintballa1 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels
dark angels
borrowed to play with, nyx trix, dm4, species timmy , and numerous other top of line guns
Marker Setup: halo b
88/5k w/ thor air system
lasoya black/yellow fade with
hybrid volumizer
set on forced-eye mode, de-bounce 2
cp gripper
check it speedy long drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
hybrid volumizer
halo or egg w/ z board
Strengths: fast, accuracy , light, and looks
Weaknesses: need a halo or egg w/ z board, that a weakness?
Review: There is a reason this gun is taking over tourney paintball, speed. I have been using angels for awhile and sort of got used to them. When one of my teammates bought a storm i was amazed. I sold one my angels and bought a lasoya. I have never got more people out before. I have mine set on forced-eye mode, de-bounce 2. Wow. I burn through some paint and dont break any paint no matter how brittle with this gun. The accuracy is near the best around, but if you shoot 22 bps, accuracy is by volume. If you play hyperball or speedball , this gun is made for you. You can take the corners away from your enemy on every break. The weight of the gun isnt as light as the dragon or alias but is very reasonable around 2.85 lbs. Since i have one of the biggest tanks on the market and the heaviest hopper, its sort of hard to have a light gun, but the lasoya is light enough. O yeah the w.a.s. equalizer board is the best on the market. The last thing is this gun has very smooth milling unlike other timmys out there. But on my ironmen if you get hit on your body get ready to spend 30 minutes with a q tip getting all of the spare paint out of the milling.
Conclusion: Terrific gun. One of the best timmys on the market. Cant beat the speed and cant argue about the accuracy. Looks great, and little kick once you get it set right. Even if you dont its ready to play out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

slkr2003 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that are this fast!!!!
Marker Setup: 68 automag, w/ chrome intellframe,all-american barrel, ricochet 2k, omaga grip(chrome), 32 degree flame drop, 32 dge. on/off, pure energy air........
Recommended
Upgrades:
nice drop forward, high end regulator, new barrel
Strengths: speeeeeeeed!!!!!! light, neat colors, did i say fast? acurate, unique etc.
Weaknesses: does not have low profile,gotta buy the fastest loader on market !!!!!
Review: dang! this has got to be the fastest gun in the game. better for a guy who can keep his finger off the trigger. this piece of heaven has the smoothest shot i have ever felt. this gun also tends to be very consitant. i got a caseof paint out of af a 68ci. the only problem i can see with this gun is that it is a little big. light but big. basically, if you have the money for this gun, you will definently not want to give it up.....take my word for it.
Conclusion: fast,good,consistant,accurate,and ligtwieght gun. i dont see anything wrong with it ! dont hesitate to try it sometime!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L timmy Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: lasoya, halo B, CP 14 inch barrel, pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger
Strengths: fast, lite, sexy, sleak, fast
Weaknesses: barrel, but to fix that all you have to do is buy a new one
Review: this is a great marker over all, I would recommend getting a halo B to make sure you can get all the fun out of it. Also, make sure that you want to spend money on paintballs. Don't waste it on the cheap ones. If you do end up getting this gun, it will improve your game a lot.
Conclusion: awesome gun, get it if you have the money. Plus, you can tell people that you know Chris Lasoya.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

youruglybuddy Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon timmy, Z timmy, GZ timmy, 2k2 timmy, storm timmy.
Marker Setup: Blue / Chrome Lasoya. ( stock for now )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram adjuster, Dye Ultralite ( barrel ), volumizer, extra cupseals, DOW 55, extra hammer/ ram.
Strengths: Looks dope, light as hell, fast as hell.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Goods
-Fast -i can hit 12 bps on it. ( im slow )
-light - easier for you to lean out of your bunkers, doesnt take much energy.
-looks nice - everytime i go i always have people askin what gun is that, can i shoot it.
-WAS board is awesome - with the adjustaments on the lcd screen, theres nothin you can't do.
-its by Bob Long
-lcd screen

Bads
-The first time i went to use it the Cupseal blew on me.
-it is expensive, but well worth it.
-higher risk of getting stolen.
Conclusion: The gun is awesome, even though the gun it self costs 1,200, you wont regret it. The gun shoots fast, and accurate. The gun is awesome, and i dont regret buying mines. If you can't afford, go get a Z timmy or somethin. All intimidators are awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts786 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spydrsport, omen, planet eclipse eblade cocker, angel speed and 4, nasty impy, normal impy, dragon timmy
Marker Setup: all above mentioned
1.sport-dye excel, 12v revvy, dye drop, 68ci 4500 psi evil bolt
2. omen-smart parts freak- delrin bolt
3. angel speed- egg, dye drop, 68/45 A.I.R. dye ultralight max flo warp feed
4. dragon timmy- egg, dye drop, dye ultralight, max flo, new circuit board to do 66 bps, A.I.R, delrin bolt
5.lasoya timmy- everything on dragon
6.angel 4- ultralight, max flo, delrin bolt, A.I.R, dye drop, egg,
7.planet eclipse team cocker- eblade (stock), dye ultralight, dye drop, max flo, A.I.R, others
8.normal impy w vision- freak, blade magnetic trigger, dye drop, 03 maxflo, egg, other stuff
9. talon ghost-new pump rod, egg...jk

Recommended
Upgrades:
new circuit board to make it shoot 66.6 bps (cant remember wut its called), max flo, ultralight, and other stuff
Strengths: very fast and accurate light as hell
Weaknesses: none
Review: very very very very very nice timmy, i love it, Very fast, slick milling, amazingly light, accurate, i've won many tourneys w this gun and i cant get over it, 7/7 tourneys won w iti cant get over it and i would reccomend it 4 NE one defintly get it or ill kill u jk ............................................................
............................................................
..............
Conclusion: definetly get it w the circuit board its very fast and i luv it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Btmnk21 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Pirhanas......they do not compare
Marker Setup: Orange/Black Fade Lasoya Timmy....stock barrel (so far)....32 degree small drop w/ on/off.... Skull eye covers....macroline and 68/45 N2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adj ram cap. Maybe new bolt. Halo is recommended get one!
Strengths: Fast and fast. It shoots far and straight.
Weaknesses: It chopped alot the first day i used it.
Review: This gun rocks. Not many people own one. My teammate bought the dragon and it also rocks. People def think twice about playing us. You can empty your hopper in seconds flat, and if your not used it you will dry fire a few times before realizing your outta paint. So carry some pods!!

My teammate with the dragon went thru 2 pods and a full hopper in like 2 minutes. The bunker he was aiming for started out blue.....ended up all white.....

The stock parts are pretty decent. I'm waiting to see how they continue to perform before upgrading. Check to see if yours is lubed before using, mine was, but i checked anyway no sense in breaking a $1000 + gun on the first time out.
Conclusion: Amazing, only a little chop problem due to my hopper im guessing. If you can buy one get it. On second thought dont, so i can own you on the field!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headkase Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dark angel, angel speed, freeflow eblade
Marker Setup: 2k3 red to black Lasoya timmy
hybrid adj ram cap....hybrid iron cross eye covers....CP volumizer....2k3 dye stickies..black majikcup seal..was eye
Recommended
Upgrades:
was eye and adj ram cap
Strengths: speed.. lotsa lotsa speed
Weaknesses: im looking and trying but cant find a dam thing
Review: i recently sold my angel speed to try the whole timmy scene.. man im totally happy with the move. the lasya came out of the box ripping!!! i have never had this much fun with a new gun in awhile. the dam gun just works. i got the adj ram cap first because the bolt defenitly sits a lil to far back for my liking especially since i use a HALO B and if that bolts too far back...it could be a mess in there. the FORCE mode on the timmy eyes is F'N GREAT.. i have ran 9 cases of paint through this mad man andhavet broken one yet..super happy! to be honest the only main upgrade i would get would be theadj ram cap($20) and the new WAS eye ($15 sees through broken paint..god forbidit happens)
the rest i think you could pimp the hell out of these guns with all the other upgrades out there
Conclusion: F'N 10.... im super happy with this purchase. although it is expensve if you can afford it do it.... once a WDP whore.. now im a timmy believer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media