paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique design allows you to GUN your tank. Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person. Get yours today before they are GONE again!

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
sspaintball9590 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP On/Off(Man this this froze up like a beast when I used to use C02)
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3E-Black/Red
ACP Slasher Trigger
Modded NDZ Spyder Clamping Feedneck
Eclipse QEV
CP Grip Regulator
Aluminum Freak Back
12" Red AA Front
SS Inserts
CIP Uni-Mount
HSL Macroline
ACPBall Del-Flo Bolt
Strengths: Looks
On/Off
Configuration
Easy Turn Knob
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I got my Uni-Mount I imediatly put it on my gun along with my CP Reg. The Black and red look awsome on my gun. I love the way it is set up so that you don't need to buy a rail for an On/Off.(My gun has a rail integrated on the triggerframe) The knob the turn it on is very easy to turn even when the gun is aired up. And for the Price, $35, It's better than having to buy a rail and on/off. The benefit of having an on/off is that you can keep your tank on your gun at all times.
Conclusion: overall this is a great product and is perfect for those of you who don't like drops. Or you can put it on any CP drop I beleive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no on/offs
just duckbills
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Shortens your gun
makes it easier to shoulder.
Weaknesses: Drops your tank a little more thsn others
hard to turn when aired up.
Review: this is a pretty good asa. it shortens your gun to almost the perfect length ( if your young like me, look into a shocktech or other mini-drop. we have shorter arms.) the thing i noticed right away is that it i VERY hard to bleed (degas) when after pressurized. also it DROPS your tank by maybe a cm but that is for durability purposes.
Conclusion: I would say go with the shocktech on/ off just because it bleeds easier. it works though. get a minidrop to go with it if your small.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA
Hybrid On/off
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Planet Eclipse QEV
Check It Unimount
Custom Products 2-piece barrel (.693, 12'')
Strengths: - Easy to use
- Well machined
- Moves tank forwards
Weaknesses: - Can't remove macro fitting when installed
Review: Strengths

Easy to use - Unscrew your tank slightly, turn the ASA left some, fire a few shots, and unscrew the knob the rest of the way. Easy enough to do, works well.

Well machined - Overall well made, I've had no problems with it's design. Knob is easy to grab/turn.

Moves tank forwards - Moves the tank so that it's an extra two inches forwards without having to use a drop. Drop forwards make your gun taller, the Unimount lets it stay low profile.

Weaknesses

Can't remove macro fitting when installed Unfortunately you have to remove the macro fitting to take off the ASA. Not a big deal, just make sure to do it right the first time.
Conclusion: Very nice product, I've liked mine immensely. I reccomend it above everything except the Hybrid bleed push on/off ASA... which is the coolest one I've ever seen.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 9th, 2005 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid push-button venting on/off
(much better, IMO)
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Unimount!
- Reliable
- Venting
Weaknesses: - Very common
- Knob is rather hard to turn
Review: This was my ASA for awhile, until I found what I'm using now. It's very nicely made, adjustable, and the knob actually vents the line pressure when mostly unscrewed. That being said, the knob can be very hard to turn, especially compared to the newer ASA's out there. It's also a major pain that one has to COMPLETELY disassemble it, (macroline fittings, set-screws, core, and all) just to take it off the grip frame.

For what it is, it's a good, solid Unimount that won't let you down.
Conclusion: It's a nice ASA, and is a safe bet if you're unsure, or just looking for something at a good price. However, there are much better ASA's out there. I'd look into some by CP and Hybrid.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dovetail asa
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
centerflag 45/45
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
rexdilaer kit
maddman spring kit
supercharger valve
cp inline
check it unimount
Strengths: Looks cool
Many colors
On/off asa
Weaknesses: Price
Hard to get on and off
Review: I have only used a dovetail asa and this is a pretty cool asa. I got it for 40 bucks. Thats pretty exspensive. The good thing is that its on/off and comes in many colors to match your marker. It is hard to get on and off but maybe its just me. and finally it makes my gun cooler instead of having a little dinky dovetail. It also moves your tank in alittle but not much to notice a major difference.
Conclusion: Great product cant say much but hopefully the price lowers so i can buy one for my back up mech. I give it a 9 since it is hard to get on and off and the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arnelcheeze Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye mini drop, nitro duck with Mega reg drop, CP drop,
Marker Setup: - Intimidator 2K2 with ups. 2.8 WAS, WAS eye, WAS switch, CP magno trigger, RMR killstick bolt, empire barrels, halo.
- DM5 stock with Halo, Unimount, and 71/4500 peanut.
Strengths: Balance, light weight, and shortens the overall height.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The 1st time i used the unimount i told myself i am now an anti-drop player!
I have both a 2K2 Timmy and a DM5 both running the unimount. Yes the DM5 has its own on/off but its not that easy to turn. The unimount is easy to turn on and off.
MY DM5 i use a peanut (stubby) tank and with the unimount its perfection.
You cant go wrong with a Unimount, one of the best products to hit the market, beware of the fakes, and the copies.
Conclusion: Its perfect, get rid of that drop forward and pop in a unimount. The on off works flawlessly very easy to turn, the Degass works perfect, it balances well, great for front players who dive alot, works even better with peanut/stubby tank. Installation is a breeze, just remember 3 parts, 1 cage, 2 on/off, and then 3 microline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Rail.
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: -Looks.
-Position of air source.
Weaknesses: -Price.
-Set screws come loose.
-Turning knob is rough to turn.
Review: I love this uni-mount. It's the perfect for the anti-drop forward person (like me.) It positions your tank perfectly, and snug.

It looks real nice I must say... a very good idea/design.

You'll have to loctite or keep tighting the set screws on the cage though, they come loose very easily. At least with mine they do...

It's also a little pricey IMO... but worth it.
Conclusion: Great product... if you hate drops, get this. A little pricey, but still worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captain tippman Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman stock asa- scratched the threads of my brothers dye tank :(

Trinity uni mount- same as check it but milled and anod
Marker Setup: 1999 eclipse nexus autococker
e-blade frame
empire 10 pc. barrel kit
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi tank
check it unimount
steel braided bottomline with quick disconect (quick disconect on a steel hose!!)
samurai e-blade trigger
viewloader revoulution w/ xboard (egg2 w/ z board soon)
black magic vertical reg
palmers lpr


Strengths: You can leave your tank on your gun. Dovetail to attach drop.
Weaknesses: You need to make sure its screwed down all the way to get air flow.
Review: This is an on/off asa it lets you keep your tank on your gun. It works by tightening the knob which pushes down a pin that depresses the pin valve on your tank. That lets the air flow from the tank. It has one fitting attachment and uses setscrews to keep the asa attached to the frame. When you fill the tank, make sure that the unimount is unscrewed so you dont wreck your gun.

I give it a 10 because it serves the purpose and also has a little extra.
Conclusion: I recomend this on/off to those who like not having a drop forward and want an on/off so that they can keep their tank on their gun. It's really not a big deal but if your gun doesn't come with an asa this is probably the one you should buy.
I give it a 10 because it serves the purpose and also has a little extra.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitarguy Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock fenix drop-forward
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Smart Parts 14" teardrop
Dye Sticky 3 grips
checkit uni-mount
Halo TSA Backman LED Loader
12 0z pure energy CO2 tank
32 degrees macroline kit
new-designz claming lo-rise
Strengths: Get's rid of drop
on off switch works with gloves
looks awesome
colors!
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I had heard that playing without a drop-forward made it alot easier to play so I figured I'd try it. I went out to my local proshop and picked one of these up. I was amazed at how many different color choices there were. I bought this and some macroline and put it on right away. (Warning make sure the screws are extremely tight before you put your hose on otherwise it will wobble) It made my gun so much lighter and the on/off feature is really nice.
Conclusion: Go buy one it's awesome. Looks cool and works well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Takulia Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Torpedo
Thor Regulator
Others

This one has been the best so far.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator
WAS 2.7
CP Roller Trigger
CP Volumizer
CP .689 One Peice Barrel
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
Halo B RIP Drive Z Board
68cu 3000psi Pure Energy Fibre Tank 850psi Preset
Check-It Products Unimount
Macrolined
Strengths: Looks, Weight, Price, Quality.
Weaknesses: One Hole, Too Much Loctite, Mounting Point, Threading, On/Off Distance and Space Around Pin.
Review: I picked this up to replace the Thor Regulator on my Intimidator. The first good thing about getting this was the price compared to other ASA/Rail combinations or even the Planet Eclipse solution. This was easily 30% less cost than the next closest one. Next thing that was imediately better was the weight. This weighs about as much as a macroline kit. It was a very noticeable improvement in the balance of the marker.

It has a very nice look to it and wasn't overly difficult to install. There seemed to be more loctite than would ever been needed on the set screws which led to some hesitation about how hard to turn the screws to make sure that they were snugly in place. If you aren't carefull you could easily strip the screws thinking it was the loctite causing resistance.

The next thing I would have liked but isn't necessary would have been an extra hole to mount a guage on. With the old Thor Reg the recharge rate was starving my marker of air. I would have liked to seen how the recharge rate of the tank was. This is just nit picking but still something that I'd consider a bit of a weakness. Still the way this is made lets you set the fittings on either the left or the right which is handy for some players.

Now the last bit of griping I can do about this is in regards to where you'll need to mount this. On my intimidator I have the option of using two spots for mounting it via 4 holes in the grip frame. I can put it towards the back which centers it under the grip frame and brings the back of the ASA nearly flush with the back of the grip or a bit more forward. However since this mounts the tank without much of a drop the fittings on you tank might prevent you from screwing in your tank if it is mounted too far forward. Also I found that the first time I screwed the tank in the threading grinded a bit. Putting a bit of DOW55 on the threading of the tank and the ASA fixed that problem. Although it would have been extremely bad if any metal shavings had gotten inside of the regulators. Another player I met had the exact same problem with the threads. Now one last problem and it has to do with the threading/internal milling. When the tank was screwed in all the way it didn't quite sit where I wanted it. The guage was at an odd angle and the fill nipple and cap were in the way a bit. I placed an o-ring inside of the ASA so that the tank would not screw all the way in and it put it at the spot I preffered. However the opening around the pin inside is very wide and the o-ring easily slipped inside and around the pin if the tank was tighted against the ring very much. Not a big deal I had to use a flat spacer to get the effect that I wanted. But still a bit annoying.
Conclusion: Dispite the number of things I pointed out to be negative about this it is still the best ASA non-drop I have used. It's light weight, ease of use and price made it the best buy for me. I'm giving it a 9/10 since there is still much that could be improved in a very simple way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media