paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique design allows you to GUN your tank. Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person. Get yours today before they are GONE again!

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Speedballer109 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really compares. Other on/Off's like 32 degrees.
Marker Setup: Custom Spimmy
F.B.M. Body
F.B.M. Trigger
F.B.M. feedneck
Much more
Strengths: Price, Looks, Design
Weaknesses: Uninstalling.
Review: Ok, These are hands down the best On/Offs you can get! For while I used an All black Unimount. Just recently because of redesign in my gun. A "Black" cage, "Red" On/off was ordered. Shown in picture.

Installing these babies is a breeze, However when uninstalling them, You need to FIRST remove your fitting then take out the On.off since the cage will get in the way. When mounted on the gun, very sturdy, uses large connecting screws, and uses 4 set-screw to hold the "valve" in place. Super nice and Super performance.

You will Also notice that these are so HIGH flowing, And with C.P. you can purchase custom internals, Such as High flowing "core" which is the shaft that makes contact with the "pin" on the tank. When degassing the gun, unlike other On/off's the air doesn't blow out!!@@!@!!! It simply releases the air Slowlllllly.

Excellent product, Such a beutiful feeling :)
Conclusion: Excellent product, Such a beutiful feeling. Great price, Great looks, Amazing feel. Grat Design.

I give it a 9, because of the fitting ordeal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psychoballistics long drop- too long, I don't like drops
Marker Setup: E-orracle Autococker--Crossfire 68/45--Reloader B--Check it Uni--Samurai Trigger--Eclipse Ram w/QEV's--CCM Straight Pump Rod--Jackal Hi-Speed Bolt--SM-1 barrel System
Strengths: Just about everything...
Weaknesses: ...Other than cost and how hard the knob is to turn
Review: the drop vs no drop argument is personal preference. I went from an absolutely huge drop to the uni, and I'd never go back. It makes the gun much more comfortable to use and, IMO, looks better also. The only real downside is the cost. For 15 bucks you can get a duckbill asa that's a little longer and it doesn't have an on/off. It may not be as good but that does save a lot of money.
Conclusion: I would get one if you have the money. Try it. You'll thank me later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fattypimp_rappa Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
bullet drop forward with on off
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse
new designz-- volumizer, ball detents, eye cover, bolt, 15 degree mount, snatch grip,
evil back plug, endo cradle, UNI-MOUNT, eclipse blade trigger, pro smart grip, tapeworm, ccm feedneck

Lasoya timmy with CHECK-IT
Strengths: It has a bleed feature that gets rid of all the air from the gun
Weaknesses: Got a bad bleeder
Review: Where I play theese things are like god. Everyone on the local team has one. I have two personally and have turned at least five people onto them. The one on my impulse doesn't bleed well though. I've seen them on strange shockers, timmy's, impys, shockers, pimps, and matrixes too.
Conclusion: Buy one if you have the chance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sys-X Drop on/off
CP Perfect Raill & ASA
Stock type duckbills.
Marker Setup: Angel Force 4 Fly
Check it Unimount
all stock, using med volumizer

02 WGP STO Autococker
WGP hinge frame
ANS pneumatics w/ QEV's
ANS GX-2 reg
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Supa fly bolt.
DYE 12" Boomstick
Stock hammer, springs and valves.
Sys-X drop on/off

HALO-B w/ X board & rip
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Centerflag Hyperflow 420 68/4500 HPA
Strengths: Compact.
Ergonomics.
Bleeding On/Off.
Looks.

Weaknesses: Set screws in cage strip easily.
Be sure to install right 1st time
Review: This CIP Unimount is a very nice looking and lightweight addition to your marker. You have your choice between black or chrome cage to mount various colors of on/off asaís. When you install the Unimount, be sure to do it right the first time!! All mounting hardware comes with blue Locktite pre applied. Installation / removal has to be done in three stages. First Install the cage to the grip frame. Donít make the same mistake I did by not tightening the mounting bolts enough because I was afraid to crank them down on my new Angel. The provided mounting bolts are short enough (1/8"?) for Angel 4 application (anything longer than 3/16" will hit the Angel board). Being that the cage is the first stage of the install; if it is left loose, it is the last stage of removal. Needless to say, I had to go through allot to tighten one loose bolt. Second stage involves fitting the ASA into the cage and tightening the four set screws. Choose which side you want your hose running out of (I recommend right side for right handed player and vice versa) and tighten it down. Be careful! These set screws will strip easily, which is a very, very bad combination with Locktite. Third and final stage is installing the 90* fitting for macro or braided hose. I recommend running the fitting at a 45* downward angle so the hose will not interfere with the on/off knob. Install the hose and you are golden. Once installed, youíll understand why the Unimount ergonomically correct. With a drop foreward, you would have to bend your wrist around the tank. The unimount leaves the tank sitting further back , allowing you to straighten your wrist and keep a comfortable, lower and tighter profile behind a bunker. I can tuck in just as well even with 68ci tank. I recommend using a 70ci Crossfire peanut "stubby" tank for best comfort possible. The knurled on/off knob is easy and smooth to turn once it breaks in some. When turning the tank off the valve will bleed off any unused pressure left in the line, leaving less psi held to the regulator which needs to be shot-off.
Conclusion: I do not regret getteing this Unimount for my Angel at all. It balances great, looks good functions well and above all else is comfortable to use. It's more difficult to remove than it is to install, but that's the price you pay for such a compact ASA. 9/10 because I think they could have made it slightly easier to install / remove but otherwise GREAT PRODUCT!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 20th, 2005 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire loader, Evil Pipe
Strengths: Easy to take on and off, color selection
Weaknesses: The first ones suck ( the ones in the pic)
Review: I love these things, I have 4 of them so far, they match the colors of most of the guns out there and are easy to screw in and out. The first ones though were incredibly hard to screw off, those are the ones in the picture, make sure that the twisting cap has the check it logo on the top of it because the ones without the logos really get tight once you put air through them. It shreds your fingers its so hard to get off.

Allot of my friends have busted the cap o ring on theres but to me it still works exactly the same without the O ring.

Best bottom line or uni mount or whatever you want to call it, on the market.
Conclusion: The new ones are amazing, dont buy the ones in the picture.
Buy one if you get screw in tanks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP rail + CP on/off
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Cocker #174368, CP 2-Piece, Red Omega Bolt, Chrome WGP Tickler LPR, Chrome DYE Beavertail, Chrome Trinity Bad Habitz UniMount, Smoke Halo B with Z Code, 68/4500 Crossfire with Redz cover
Strengths: Not a Drop
Small, sleek, sexy
Weaknesses: Hard to get off
Hard to turn the on/off when gased up
Review: Awesome product for a non drop person. It does what it's suppose to do, make you hold your gun write, and puts the tank a couple centimeters forward. My only beef with this product, it's hard as crap to turn when it's gased up. It's well built, and durable.
Conclusion: Awesome product. If you've ever used a drop, then use this, you'll see the diffrence, and NEVER want to go back.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LAMANTEthePBguy Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duckbills
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
X-Valve w/ LX,Pewter ULE Mainbody, Blade Intelliframe, J&J Two Peice, Rico AK, ACI Bulldog III, Unimount
Strengths: Easy on/off knob
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Taking it off
Review: This is a very good quality product. It is a clever design, but there could have been many improvements. If you want to take it on or off you have to remove the air fitting which can get annoying. That means you have to re-loctite it or Teflon tape it. When doing this it is easier to scratch than most other ASA's. The knob is very easy to turn on and off. It is also very easy to take apart and maintain. You can also put the fitting on either side of your marker, but it does not have a port for a gauge. This does its job well.
Conclusion: I thought I would be more impressed when I got this. It does exactly what it says it will, but is kind of awkward in doing it. There could have been a couple improvements. I like it a lot, and unlike duckbills it does not make your gun longer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other drop forwards and cradles.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impy
14" full freak barrel kit
mini max-flo LPR and tape worm
EvoII loader
45k Crossfire HPA tank.
WAS board
CP Unimount
Twister feedneck
ND Delrin Bolt
ND Hammer
ND round bolt pin
Strengths: small and compact
on/off valve
Weaknesses: None YET! I have just gottent this and used it in a tourney once.
Review: At first I had a psyco Ballistic bullet drop and it was ok but nothing great. It was a pretty big target and it IMO increased the size of the gun. I needed something different, something smaller. I looked around at different forums and people kept talking about the CP Uni Mount. I took one look at it and it was awsome and perfect. It was small and wasn't a huge target. It had an on/off valve so you don't have to worry about gassing and de-gassing problems.
Conclusion: If you don't want a drop forward because you feel it will increase the size of your gun get the Uni Mount. The Uni Mount is great. Its small and the on/off valve takes care of any problems with gassing and de-gassing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juvenile Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP On/Off ASA + CP Rail
Marker Setup: 2K2 Dust Black Rat Impulse [ Version 3 Black I-Frame, NDz Internals, 14" Freak, Black CP Grip Reg, (2x) Smart Parts 0-300 Mini Gauge, SureFit FeedNeck, Strange Bolt, ANS Jackhammer II LPR, Black CiP Uni-Mount, Smoke Halo B, & 68/4500 Centerflag + Dye Black Rhino Cover. Equalizer Board - BOUGHT! (in mail) Dust Black 14" CP 2 Piece Front w/ Dust Black .685, .689, .693 Backs, Black CP Rail, Black CP On/Off ASA
Strengths: + On/Off
+ Low Profile, Anti-Drop
+ Sturdy
+ Looks nice
Weaknesses: - Scratches
- 5 Minutes to Remove
- Removing fitting
Review: I found the Uni-Mount to be a great Anti-Drop. People that hate drops, like myself, will fall in love with the Uni-Mount. It does what it's supposed to do, and that's to make you play better without a crappy drop. The Uni-Mount serves this purpose well, but becomes a pain in the end. I hated the fact that to remove it the ASA from the cradle, that you had to loosen the 4 tiny allen screws that keep the ASA to the cradle, unscrew your hose fitting, and then unscrew the two larger allen screws to remove the cradle. This is just a poor design that could have been thought through better, and built better and more versatile.
Conclusion: Everything on the Uni-Mount is great, except for the time it takes to remove or install it. I hate unscrewing all the screws and taking off the fitting everytime. It's a pain, and that is why I use a CP Rail + CP On/Off ASA over this now. However, this IS a great anti-drop, and I hope to see more companies coming out to rid the paintball world of drops and making more Uni-Mount type products.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SparkyLove Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other on/off asa's
Marker Setup: a4
check it lowrise
check it unimount
MT snatch
SM-1 barrel
crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: built well. looks great. works.
Weaknesses: you have to take macro line receiver off to remove.
Review: this product positions your tank in the right place. keeps you tight. looks great and saves orings. on/off works great. I recommend loctite when you attach the cradle to your marker. this will save you the trouble of having to take it off and re tighten if the screws come loose. but besides that is is a ROCK SOLID MOUNT
Conclusion: this is a must have product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 at 8:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media