paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System / Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unique design allows you to GUN your tank. Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person. Get yours today before they are GONE again!

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Uni-Mount On/Off System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
indyjrt Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Torpedo Drop with on-off
Duckbill
Marker Setup: 2001 RF Autococker
Orracle Bolt
Orracle threeway
STO Ram
STO LPR
Check it unimount
90* Jackal Trigger Frame
Strengths: I can tuck my marker in tight. Easy to turn on and off.
Weaknesses: Installation can be a pain in the ass. Several screws to remove.
Review: I bought this mount on a whim. I was using a Torpedo drop but I don't like drops anymore plus I needed the valve to put on my E-blade rail. Anyways I when I arrived at home I took it out and scratched my head trying to figure out how install and mount this uni mount. Well I removed the four screws holding the valve and the valve slid out of the cradle. I took the cradle and screwed it into the bottom of the frame. (All the screws all ready had loctite on them (blue). It was straight forward after that, just slide the valve in and replace the screws. I immediately attached my HPA tank, turned the knob and sound of the marker charging with air I knew everything was perfect.

Well I have played with this setup twice now. I can tuck it in tight and with the 90* Jackal trigger frame and squeeze off paint like no tomorrow.

It's easy to turn the air off and on. With a helpful colored knob to turn in the right direction (you know some people)
Conclusion: I certainly do recommend this Uni-mount. I would recommend it to anyone who does not like a drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
first ever anti-drop asa i've ever used.
Marker Setup: e99
a bunch of crap
reloader
co2
Strengths: on/off valve
well-designed cage & asa system
Weaknesses: hm... none unless you like drops.
Review: FYI, using this on an EM1, not the E99 mentioned above.

After getting tired of having a drop from using the E99 (which has a CIP Tuc Tite II) i purchased this for my EM1.

On/off feature is great since no one likes that burst of air coming out when unscrewing the tank. With the way i hold my marker, having an asa directly on the grip lets me rest the tank on my shoulder or against my arm, letting the back of the marker rest against my mask for improved aiming. Keeps me nice & tight behind bunkers.

Mounting takes a bit of time, though. First, remove asa by loosening 4 set screws. Second, line cage holes & cage screws to bottom of grip. The screws came with a drop of blue loctite on each one so tightening took a little more work than usual. Third, slip asa back into cage but before tightening the 4 set screws, put on a line fitting (when screwed in completely, the fitting butts up against the cage). Finally, tighten the 4 set screws (which also had loctite) until the asa is secure.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade for anyone looking to ditch the drop. Even makes up for the time spent mounting it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fontaine Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASAs, 32 degrees medium drop
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO
Vapor Bolt
13 inch Armson Stealth
Check-It Uni Mount
68/3k Bulldog 3 Tank
Halo B
Strengths: - Sturdy
- Has an On/Off
- Color Selection
- Where the tank is placed
Weaknesses: - Pain in the butt to get off, and thats about it.
Review: I use the uni-mount on my bko, which is a great gun to use it on because its not a huge gun, but its already small and compact. I tried it on my Angel LED, but I felt that the gun was too far away from me. Guess it depends on what gun you use, but its best feature is the on/off that is built in.
Conclusion: Try this product if you can because personal preference can sway the choice to get it, but remember its all about comfort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s0m37h1n9 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Drop Forwards and Duckbill ASAs
Marker Setup: 2003.5 ICD Bushmaster BKO | Bob Long Torpedo Reg | Ricochet 2K | Check-it Unimount
Strengths: Puts the tank in a perfect position.
Weaknesses: It is a bit cumbersome to take on and off the marker.
Review: I've always used some sort of drop forward on my previous markers, and including my current one. But after moving to a smaller tank, a large drop forward was something I no longer needed. I looked at the Unimount and the CP Rail for a while until I got the Unimount. I bought it over the Rail because the ASA inside the cage can be rotated to adjust to an anti-syphon.

As soon as I put my unimount and tank on, the marker felt about 10 pounds lighter and soooooo much smaller. It's hard to explain how it feels, but it keeps the tank in your shoulders along with you marker out of your field of vision, because the maker setup is not as tall.

The knurled on/off is also very nice, making it easy to turn on and off even with gloves on. And also, it can bleed off the extra air after the marker has been degassed, making it unneccesary to shoot the gun.
Conclusion: The unimount was more than I expected, it just puts the tank in a perfect position. I give it a 9.5 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cuervo Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duckbill ASA
Numerous Dropforwards
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Cobra Breach Knob, Cobra Volumizer, Freak, Palmer Stabalizer, Adrenalin Trigger, Check-it Unimount, Dye Stickies,
Strengths: Excellent On/Off ASA, and it's not a drop.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Uni-mounts are incredible. They come in a variety of colors (you can mix and match ASAs and Cages) and they're simply the best ASA on the market. Unimounts perfectly position your tank so it's not any further back that it needs to be (like it is with a duckbill), without angling the ASA (like mini and micro drops often do.)

Simply put, not having a drop is the only way to play. Anyone who says otherwise is a liar. CiP also covered all the little things: it's easy to turn on and off without taking off your gloves and there's a built in vent to let out the extra air when you turn off the on/off, meaning you don't have to bother firing off your marker to ensure there's no air left in the system.
Conclusion: If you can afford a Uni-mount, buy one. If you can't, save up until you can. Once you ditch your drop, you'll never go back. This I promise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syronicus Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP On/Off with dove tail
Marker Setup: WDP Angel Speed - Dust Black
Check-It Uni-Mount
Macro-line
68/4500 Crossfire Fiber wrapped tank
Strengths: Price
Looks
Quality
Versatility
Size
Weaknesses: I have no complaints on this product. I have already bought two!
Review: To start off with, I have the latest version of the Uni-Mount by Check-It and it feels much nicer than the original version I had on my cocker. The Uni-Mount is great for those that want to stay tight. The mount is light and made extremely well. The latest version has the gnurled knob rounded at the ends and has made it more comfortable to turn on or off. It also has the Check-It logo gem sticker on the end and it looks slick. The pin inside also seems to be of a better build as well. Also, the price is it's greatest strength. I got mine for under 40 bucks and that was direct from the site. I have seen them for less but I decided to go to the manufacturer this time around.
Conclusion: Buy it only if you want to get rid of that crappy drop. Drops are nice for rec ball but they will hurt you in most cases when playing speedball. The Uni-Mount feels good and helps you stay tight. Buy one and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

808boy Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech drop
Marker Setup: Angel 2k2 Fly
Bonebrake Bolt
Dye rise
Dye Volumizer
System X Ball Detent
Check it uni on/off
Cobra Backplate
Halo B
Pure Energy 68/5000
Strengths: compact bleed off valve looks better
Weaknesses: nothing yet..
Review: overall this is an excellent product..if u a front man then this ones for u...its flawless...no problems yet...it just feels nice when i hold it up to shoot, its so compact and is just comfortable..i cant think of any weakness that this product has so far...
Conclusion: i would definetly recommend this product to anyone....best yet...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MOOCH Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye mini drop. lapco drop. shocktech drop. nwpb drop assorted others...
Marker Setup: shocktech eblade, freak, halo, uni mount, 88 4500 torpedo reg.
Strengths: very comfrotable. light, looks good. quality
Weaknesses: it would be neat if it was milled for a dovetail as well
Review: for manual cockers i think it doesnt move thetank back far enuf...but thats just my preference, i like my manual cockers LONG. for an e gun it feels great.

this product is definetly for the proud supporter of the anti-drop.

the bleed is kool, over all id say it is the best on/ff on the market...the ability to mount it right on the bottom of ur grip is very nice...the only problem id say is that it wont mount on all dove tail drops....not a huge thing...its not advertised to do that, so its no biggy..i would just like to see it able to mount on ALL drops for presets that would make it truly the best on/off possible..
Conclusion: i like it, i love it, i want some more of it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media