paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Voodoo Delrin Bolt / Voodoo Delrin Bolt / Voodoo Delrin Bolt / Voodoo Delrin Bolt / Voodoo Delrin Bolt

Voodoo Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Voodoo

Buy Voodoo Delrin Bolt

Paintball Impulse Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Voodoo Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Voodoo bolt is a bolt made of black delrin. This is a light, strong plastic material. The Voodoo bolt will replace your old, heavy aluminum bolt. The Voodoo bolt has no o-rings, has low friction, and doesn't need lubing. The light weight of the bolt will virtually eliminate the kick when the Impulse is fired.
Product Availability 
The Voodoo Delrin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DaFreakyImpulse Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None i bought it wit the gun.
Marker Setup: --IMPULSE !
-voodoo bolt
-strange board( team strange equalizer board )
-verticle max-flo
- 16' fraek barrel
-jackhammer 2 LPR
-gladiator drop w/ on-n-off
-empire reloader b
Strengths: -Shoots smooth
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Chops a little bit (get a empire reloader b and it wont chop as much)
Review: The bolt is very accurate and shoots smoth so there isnt that much blowback like other guns with cheap plastic stock bolts i' ve shot before.

The bad thing is that it chops to much and im tired of wasting time using the squegee. it will hardly chop if you get a empire relaoder b though, because i just got the relaoder for X-mas it choped alot less.
Conclusion: This bolt is very,VERY good but there are better bolts out there. But for the price you should get a voodoo.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poppasmurf15 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Supafly bolts, New Designz delrin bolts
Marker Setup: WAS Vision Pulse
Pro-Mag Trigger
New Designs LPR
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
68/4500 HPA
Halo B w/V35
Strengths: 1. tight fitting, smooth

2. Can get it in several colors
Weaknesses: Bolt was slightly too long for chamber.
Review: Okay this bolt has one tiny flaw, it is just a hair too long, which means the balls do not always want to fall right in, especially with big paint. To abreviate it, if you are not using a halo or other force fed loader you will chop.
But don't get turned away yet, this can easily be fixed.

This I fixed by sanding off about 1/16"-1/8" of of the end of the bolt. I just simply used a good fine grit sand paper.

Other than that, it is super light, unbeleabably smooth, and gives a good tight fit.
Very nice bolt.
Conclusion: Don't let this little flaw scare you away, this bolt is light fast, tight fitting and is by far the best I have put in a pulse,
If you don't mind doing an easy modification, (and I mean easy), than pick this one up,

Oh and it's cheaper than other bolts out there, but is made with much better materials.
Buy with confidence.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackbobcat87 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ND Delrin-The Voodoo isn't as good
Marker Setup: Vertical Reg Vision Impulse
12 in. Progressive
SP Voodoo Bolt
SP Twister Feed
ND Rip Valve
ND Brass hammer
ND Silk Shot ram
ND 15 degree V/A
ND Ultimate LPR
Dye Stickies
12V X-Board Revvy
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Better than the stock bolt
No lube!!!
Weaknesses: Not as eff. as the ND
Review: This is a great improvement over the stock bolt. Delrin is the top material for bolts, so slick, so smooth. I would suggest this is you find it cheap or something like that, but for about the same price you can get a better bolt out of the ND delrin. It will bring down you moving weight quite drastically.
Conclusion: Good, but ND undercut them on it. Voodoo just doesn't have ND magic, sorry SP ND builds better Impulse parts than you :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyshmimpy Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock one
Marker Setup: 2k3 impy
gold to black fade paintjob
voodoo bolt
freak barrel system
32 degrees dropforward
ND blade trigger
ND flathead BP
eggy2
twister feed
dye stickies
Strengths: self lubing, no o-rings, reduces kick, highers fps
Weaknesses: material gets scratched easily
Review: this is a very great product, it has no o-rings so you only have to lube it once in a blue moon, unless you chop paint. its a little bit of a pain putting it in because it doesnt come out the back. but that is also a very big strength. unlike the big aluminum bolt in the back it doesnt bang up your mask when you are trying to play tight in a bunker. also the stock bolt tears up the inside of the body of your impy.
Conclusion: why give it anything but a ten? the stock one tears up your gun but it dont just fix that it does more for your gun. i reccomend this as the first upgrade you should get for your new impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 31st, 2003 at 8:30 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech impulse bolt, equalizer, stock bolt and undertow
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, Adrenaline triggerframe, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up (run through the asa), evil valve, 5" equalizer bolt, hsw derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+ND mid wieght hammer, rat halo low rise, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: derlin
Weaknesses: weight, fps/airflow
Review: This is a very, very good impulse bolt. The main strenght of this bolt is that it is derlin. if you buy an impulse this should be the first upgrade you should buy. it makes the marker infinitely better. with this bolt you can turn down your gun's dwell and/or increase the pressure. with this bolt your gun can work much more smoothly and since its it derlin you dont have to worry about covering it in dow33 which is a pain. the bolt is amost exactly the same as a stock aluminum bolt except it is derlin and the back of it is flush with the end of the gun. for some reason this bolt is much more consistant than a stock bolt too. if you want to get the best out of your new voodoo bolt and impulse, i suggest getting a rathole ss hammer and a new designz ti pull pin. the reason i give this an 8 is because they could have opened up the holes in the front of the bolt a little more and have an angle in the inlet hole to the valve.

Just as a note: you should not be using any type of lube on this bolt. DOW 33 ACTUALLY SLOWS THE BOLT DOWN.
Conclusion: this is a very good impulse bolt but it is definitely not the best. the undertow bolt is a little better (unless you have a freak, then it is a much, much better) and an equalizer is even better than that. it is all personal preferance. peace out...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 15th, 2003 at 1:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDz bolt on my friend's old Toxic.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Good quality delrin bolt.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Well, this is a nice after market Impulse bolt to get and it came stock in my Nasty Impulse. It performs nicely and like most other bolts, it's easy to lube and clean, (I use Dow33 corning lube) although the lubing is not necesary. This is a consistent bolt and it doesn't ruin your inner body. It comes with a cool little SP logo in the back, but mine fell off with the previous owner, so I never got it.
Conclusion: Nice aftermarket bolt to get for your stock or high end Impulse. Good investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 3:48 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media