paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Hybrid Shorts / Dye Hybrid Shorts / Dye Hybrid Shorts / Dye Hybrid Shorts

Dye Hybrid Shorts Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Hybrid Shorts

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Hybrid Shorts
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE is proud to introduce our Hybrid playing shorts, a new product for the sport of paintball. Designed with heat in mind, and with many technical features from our current pant line, the Hybrid playing short is quickly becoming a popular short with professionals from coast to coast. Two large side pockets allow you to carry the bare essentials while offering side pad protection. Eyelet vented reinforced rear butt panels provide durability while the elastic crotch area gives freedom of movement. Adjustable velcro waist closures allow you to wear that extra baggy fit, while the zipper flap fly gives you that added front protection. Internal vented mesh liner keeps you cool and comfortable. The thigh cuffs have adjustable drawstring closures; the side panels are sublimated with the no-fade DYE logo to show your style. Made of 100% nylon dobby. M, L, XL, XXL. Available in Gray, Blue, and Black.
Product Availability 
The Dye Hybrid Shorts are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nerdcore Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Hybrid pants, which are a couple years older than these Hybrid shorts.
- Plain cargo shorts.
- Um, pretty much all shorts?
Marker Setup: SP Ion
ASP qev kit
AKA Sidewinder
CP 2-piece
CP trigger
Hybrid Grind
CP Micro drop
CP Twist Lock
Kila detents
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Comfortable.
Comfortable.
Comfortable.
Dead secksy.
Weaknesses: Cost more than my Hybrid pants (at the time).
Review: I didn't really intend on playing in these shorts. I just bought these to wear around town, at work or whatever.

But if the heat warrants, i will be using these. They've got all the features as Dye's latest Hybrid pants, just not below the knee.

These are just some really nice shorts. I've worn them every other day since buying them.

Conclusion: I wouldn't really recommend buying these unless you plan on playing in them (because of the price). But they truly are nice shorts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontplaya04 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just paintball pants
Marker Setup: gloss red impulse. was board halo and ultralight with proto tip
Strengths: Comfortable.
Light
Breathes
Takes bounces
Padded
Weaknesses: Price. But well worth it.
Review: I used these for a tournament with some vollyball knee pads. they worked awesome. Felt really good. Good and padded. The croch area takes bounces and you dont feel it very much. I know by experience. I love these things. Im going to get some for my playing pants. They also have some draw strings on the bottom of the legs so you can sinch em up below your knee bads which is a great thing to do.
Conclusion: So comforatable and good looking. I would wear these to school!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Forest Spyder Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Pant
Strengths: -See Below
Weaknesses: -See Below
Review: They're shorts, so they're good to use when it's just too hot out to use long pants without killing yourself.

Watch what you put in the pockets. I've had loose change and some allen keys go through a hole in the bottom of the pocket and end up inside the actual shorts.
Conclusion: I'd reccomend them without a doubt. I give it a 10 because......well, they keep you from being naked :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redwolfsniperXL Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hybrid PANTS!
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP A.C.
RED ANS Hinge
Lapco BigShot Barrel
KAPP RED-hoses,macroline,pump arm
Red Psyco Ballistics Long Drop w/ on/off
Smart Parts Evolution RAM
Shocktech BOMB 3-Way
ANS red FRONTKIT-the 3way
ANS red boltkit
RED ANODIZED Gate Feed
Shocktech rebuildable detent
red sytem X beaver tail
68/4500 ACI Bull Dog
Strengths: THEY ARE UBER COMFORTABLE
Weaknesses: dye sucks at sizeing everything
Review: first of all i have to say... all but the first reviewer of this product are idiots,these are the SHORTS!NOT THE PANTS. Second of all I love DYE with a passion i realy do but i think they use a starvng child from somalia to measure the width of thier products and SHAQ to measure the hieght! i wear a size XL Tee and had to buy a 3x to get a baggy fit
Same w/ this product,for a comftoble fit always buy a size or 2 bigger otherwise these are the best, i dont were anything but dye stuff everywere u should 2
Conclusion: must go. must buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BADMAMAJAMA Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
na
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP autococker: System-x front pneumatics kit, drop forward, and barrel. WGP hinge trigger and black magic reg.
Strengths: easily adjustable, comfy, padded,durable, etc.
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: i personally think that these pants are great. they are really comfortable and really durable. the reinforced knees are a real help. good number of pockets, and they are easy to adjust for fitting. the only problem is the price, but some people have to realize that this is an expensive sport, so its all good!
Conclusion: i would recomend these pants to anybody who is willing to spend a little. they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flagman Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: i use a potato gun with compressed air... and a cheese cannon
Strengths: big pockets, nice stiching, good looking, comfortable, squeegee holders
Weaknesses: zilch
Review: the shorts are so sweet, i love them... i wear these shorts on dates, to school, to ref, to play. these are some bad mofos... they are so comfortable... i don't know what the other guy was talking about, but mine have two huge pockets on the sides(i think he was talking about the pants). i love my shorts, when it is time to play, i just throw on my core knee pads... and i am good to go.

i love cheese
Conclusion: i would recomend this product to anyone, even those cheap renter kids... these at least make it look like you have played before
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark-wanderer-x Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Antron Pants, Cargo Pants, Normal Pants, Sweat Pants, Shorts.
Marker Setup: Green Orracle--Evo II--Max Flow 68/45--Empire Barrel kit---Team Silent Chaos
Strengths: *Light
*Comfy
*Cool-venting
*Squeegie PocketS
*Adjustable Belt
*Butt Pads
Weaknesses: *One pocket would have been nice.
Review: These pants i got about 3 months ago. i love them. there some of the most comfiest pants i've ever worn. i've even slept in them and gone to the movies in em. yes, alot of my paintball clothing is used for other stuff also. anyways, they have 3 pockets on them that are all about 1-2 inches wide and roughly 6 inches long on one and maybe 9 on the other and 9 on the other. Perfect for squeegies. They have netting that goes along the inside of the legs to keep u cool. and they do work. i live in florida and was out thier the other day with them adn they were pretty cool. the only thing i was alittle upset about was that they had no actual real pockets. they could have fit one in easily but i realized its not a big deal becuase in my previous pants (antron) i never used the pockets in those. o, another amazing feature these pants have is that on each side they have a velcro "belt" that is not connected to the other and u tighten ur pants up from the sides. it's truly amazing. i thought this was a nice creative design. i almost forgot, they also have built in butt pads on the back.
Conclusion: I love these pants awesome. the only problem the i could've thought of would be no actualy pockets but i soon realized that i never really used them. these pants are perfect for me and i will try my best to never give them up no matter wut team i'm on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media