paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Z Leader Titan Mask / Z Leader Titan Mask / Z Leader Titan Mask

Z Leader Titan Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Z Leader

Buy Z Leader Titan Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Z Leader Titan Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Z Leader Titan Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
thinkp8ntball Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
raven mask
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with On Target Barrel
Strengths: Never fogs
Strong
Easy to clean
Neck guard
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great mask. i got mine fro $45. i have never had any problems, it nevar fogs up. the lens comes out easily so you can clean it. Get green or black if you want to blend into the surroundings. mine came with a visor. once the visor is one it is hard to get it back off, but there is no need to take it off.
Conclusion: This is a great cheap mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBoneWIC74 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Custom 98
RT
12v Smoke Revee
JT two piece or night stick
Strengths: wide field of vision
fog free
low profile
Weaknesses: notheing mager
Review: I love this mask it gives me a great field of vision and great protection and the only time it has ever fogged on me was in a fall terminate it started to fog after being worn for around six hours and going threw around a fifteen to twenty degree temp change. the only problem I see with it is if your hit in the face you eat paint ever time but thats a small price to pay for the visibility it gives you.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for any level
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cupper Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT mask
Marker Setup: 1-First Run Spyder - The GRAND-DADDY! Fully Modified - Electronic - Custom Airsmithing. 2 - Spyder TL Plus Custom Sniper set up - Folding Stock, Custom Airsmithing - 18" strait rifled barrel, Military Grade Folding Bi-pod
Strengths: Does not Fog!!!
Weaknesses: Have not found any as of yet.
Review: This product kicks the butt out of all other masks on the review.

The JT proteous is eh.. so so but with the flashy colors you stand out like a bull in a china shop. The Z Leader does not make you stand out and has a much fuller mask than the JT PROTEOUS. It also has a neck guard and a chin strap that makes the mask fit a whole lot better and gives you extra protection for those painfull throat shots.

The Z Leader also has a no fog and I mean NO FOG lens. I personally take the lens out of the mask breath directly on it and it wont fog up at all. You can play and see when others cant. The lens has no distortion at all whatsoever and has good side to side vision. I can put the mask on, hold out my fingers and see them when they are directly across from each other on either side of my body. What mask allows you to do this with no distortion? NONE!!!

Now beware... There is a mask that looks exactly like this made by Raven paintball products. Everything is the same except for 6 holes that are not punched out on the mask front. With the Zleader, these holes are punched out for easier breathing and, the zleader is about 30 bucks cheapier ($39.99) I personally know this because my buddy bought the raven ($69.99+s/h), and I bought the zleader. We compaired masks right along side each other.... The Zleader Wins by a land slide. Cheapier and more breathing holes -Even he admitted it was a better purchase!!!

The Zleader Titian also comes with a bag that you can carry the mask in so that it wont get scratched and dinged in. I believe the bag is also made out of a product that wont scratch the lens when you use it to clean it. (Kinda like the oakley sunglasses) Speaking of which, you can wear glasses with this mask without a problem. Zleader truely did everything possible to make this mask the best on the market.

The JT Proteous has a 9.9 review.. well I give this a 10.00 review. The JT LACKS compaired to this.

For those who want to know, I bought the mask at Dunhums Sports in Harrisburg, PA.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to EVERYONE AND ANYONE who is in need of a good mask. I have in my 8 years never seen or worn a mask as good as this one. I cant believe I only spent 39.99 on it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel2002 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some crappy brass eagle mask that came with my gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J ceramic
20 oz aluminum co2
empire reloader
Strengths: Looks awesome
Good field of view
NEVER fogs up
Comfortable
Great price
Weaknesses: Can get itchy after long periods of wearing it
Review: I've used this in 2 games and it has never fogged up. It looks so sweet, everyone was like, "Whoa, where'd you get that mask?!" and when I told them I only paid $25 for it, they were all pissed off wearin their $70 jt masks. The performance of this mask is about equivalent to what you'd usually get for 30 more dollars. The visor is great, and it has a built in neck protector (I'm always scared about getting hit in the throat, so that's a big plus).
Conclusion: This is amazing for the price. It looks just as sweet as almost any mask out there, and works just as well. Get it already!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 6th, 2003 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IAmZero0 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Hotshot Goggles.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
16 Oz. Chromoly Tank
32 Degrees 14" Whisper
Strengths: Comfortable, fog resistant, throat guard.
Weaknesses: Flimsy Visor.
Review: My brother got the goggles as part of a package with his rebel. It did come with a visor although apparently not many do. Me, my brother and some friends were playing a game in the rain and his goggles were the only ones that didn't fog up. These goggles seem pretty sturdy other than the visor which we had to duct tape onto the mask.
Conclusion: These goggles are fairly cheap (around $30) and they are good for people that are justing starting out. If you just started playing paintball and you don't know which mask to get, this is a good choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eyesofsandman Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is the only mask ive owned.
Marker Setup: Piranha VTL, APP 6-stage expansion chamber, Venturi, Trigger mod, ASA mod, Revolution w/ X-board
Strengths: Sturdy, Neck Guard,
Weaknesses: Padding on the inside unglues itself.
Review: Well like i said i have had since i started paintballing. I have been gogged many times and still seems to hold up. I have tried many times to put a mask fan in it but no such luck. ( if anyone knows how to get one in there i would like to know, PM me.) Overall, a good mask.
Conclusion: I would get a jt mask so you put a fan it, seems to fog up a bit. But still a good product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GR|M-REPR Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 2K3 Eblade Orracle orange to black fade custom built by me. Kapp, DYE, EVIL, SMART PARTS throughout including Max Flo tank and black/silver reg and Max Flo vert. reg, Halo B and Freak 14 inch black/chrome barrel kit.
Strengths: Great field of view.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: I also have the blue one and I love it, of course I also use a orange to black fade Orracle so I am hardly trying to blend in. I tried on some other masks but haven't found one as comfortable as this in any price range and I do not skimp on my PB stuff.
Conclusion: When your trying masks try this one too, don't over look it just because it is cheap and it doesn't say DYE or JT on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie87 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just V-force armor rental mask (first time out)
Marker Setup: Silver Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 2 finger trigger
Strengths: great color!! easy lens change, able to be heard great!
Weaknesses: Hard to take off w/ one hand, chin strap gets in way
Review: It's a nice mask. It is a little on the harder side, so u won't get a lot of bounces. Mine didn't come with a visor (that made me mad!), but i don't really need one. (W/o the visor, the lenses will get scratched quite easily.) There are tiny holes for paint to sneak thru if u get hit in the mask.
Conclusion: It's a good mask for a newbie if he/she wants a good, reliable, comfortable mask to start with.

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 17th, 2003 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dainslaif Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Stingray set mask - crap.
Marker Setup: Blue Icon E
Empire ReLoader
Stock Barrel
20 oz CO2
32 Degrees thick coiled remote
Z-Leader Titan mask
Strengths: Strong, cheap, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: With blue, you stick out like a sore thumb. Mine didn't come with visor.
Review: Strong mask, easy to pop off the lens and clean beneath it, comes with a chin guard. I have the blue one, and it makes you stick out - the black and green are better for hiding, I just went for looks. Cheap, doesn't fog, strong, great product.

The visors that will fit these are made by Vforce - they make what it is a copy of.
Conclusion: I'd say if you need a good, strong mask, get it! Cheap and very reliable!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 19th, 2003 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media