paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Amp Paintballs / Zap Amp Paintballs / Zap Amp Paintballs

Zap Amp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Amp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Amp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Amp Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
maddog312us Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of paintballs
Marker Setup: Just a stock custom pro-e.
Recommended
Barrels:
One with a big bore
Strengths: Nice fill if they don't bust in the barrel
Weaknesses: Busted in my barrel and 2/3 of them were ovals
Review: Ok today me and my dad along with 6 other people decided to play paintball well i only had about 800 monster balls left. My friend had a new case of paint and he had these paintballs to and he gave them to me so i put them in my hopper and shot a couple then one busted in the barrel so i cleaned it and shot some more then the same thing happened. my dad put shot some of them and he cocked his gun and made sure they were in the gun all the way so he wouldn't chop any then he shot and it busted before it even hit the barrel and ruined his gun it wouldn't even shot so i had to take apart his gun and clean the entire gun out before it would shoot again.
Conclusion: Don't by these unless you have a huge bore on your barrel.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4skins23 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Strengths: Freshness
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: These shot very well for me. I was impressed big time with the fill. It was literally gel inside. No it was not frozen. It was GEL. It actually seemed like it had some grit to it as well. Brittle shell just like Premium. Shot straight. compareable to Evil. I am and was very impressed. Now I only bought 500 balls for $15 so I don't know if there is better deals out there on it. It would average $60 a case. compareable to premium or evil. If you can get it any cheaper this could be the paint to buy. I bought the black glitter balls to test my eyes in my Angel and it worked just fine. I think it would be even better to have the fill with glitter in it, so you really know when someone wipes!!! None the less, I consider this one of the best out there. Check it out if you get the chance.- by the way, as good as this shot for me, I think this had been sitting on the shelf for a long time. That may tell you a lot about its shelf life.
Conclusion: I would recommend these if you decide these would be suitable for your needs,or if you get a different color.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkmatter Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Polar Ice
View loader heavy metal
marbs
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (green)
LED esp trigger frame
20 oz. co2
Strengths: They r pretty
Weaknesses: they arent round
thay STANK like a mutha
they are very oily
Review: I got a 200 pod thing of these ballz lol and i opened them and almost fell over, thay realy stink. but the batch i got not a one of them was round. They shot pretty well tho. And they are like all metalic and stuf and blue so it looks awesome and the fill is real thick.
Conclusion: I would probly get these again for rec play and backyard but overall they are pretty good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bimbo Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
non
Marker Setup: 2004 e2 cocker with full freak, hybrid adjustable dent and orange bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
none use a sling shot
Strengths: Cheap enough
Weaknesses: I have a full freak kit and matched the paintballs and choped every other ball
Review: I got this paint from badlands for 30 dollers thought it was good but i was wrong. dont waste money especially if u want to play or if u dont have a squeegee. if u have a sling shot on the other hand then shoot away but other wise.... sry to say but im disapointed in zap
Conclusion: What do u exspect for cheap this paint is below average
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thra1l Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any paintballs bought @ walmart.
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X15 rifle scope, stock everything.
Recommended
Barrels:
Might work well with flatline or apex
Strengths: Dimples, fill, accuracy.
Weaknesses: Dimples, accuracy.
Review: Interesting paint that goes for the strategy of dimpling for accuracy rather than a shiny or dull surface. In my experience with the stock barrel the dimples didn't make a difference, though i would assume they would be good for a flatline or apex that use spin (like a golf ball of a driver).
Conclusion: The micro-dimples may be good or bad, but they seem to just be more of an extreme matte finish rather than precisely engineered golf ball dimples. 8/10 for quality but dimples are disappointing.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
too many to name
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14 inch Teardrop
12v Revvy
ETrigger
Super-Fly Bolt
Strengths: Accruate
Thick fill
I like the colors
Weaknesses: A little oily
Some barrel breaks
Review: These are very accurate in my gun. I also really like how thick the fill is. When it hits something you can definatly see it there is so much. They are a little hard to get out when you chop but its not much worse than other paintballs. They are also a little bit oily. And they smell horrible! but that doesnt really matter. I experienced some barrel breaks though, and the fill is so nice and thick your screwed when it busts in the barrel.
Conclusion: Great. Accurate, but breaks in gun kinda easy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 10th, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IC3MAN Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch (Good)
PMI (Good)
Heavy Metal
Wild Streak (Suck)
Marker Setup: PMI E-Force GTI
Halo TSA LCD Electronic Hopper
Evil Detonator
Boss Bolt
14" J & J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Nice fill.
Pretty accurate.
Not to expensive.
Weaknesses: They stink : P
Review: These were pretty accurate. Nice fill and hard to wipe. The fill looks almost identical to the Scorch fill if you get pink. They are a nice paintball to play some rec ball with but not tournament grade. They aren't too expensive, but when I cracked the seal on these things they about knocked me out : ) ... Overall it's a good paintball.
Conclusion: Overall I thought this was a pretty good paint, shot about the same as scorch paint and they were a little cheaper so I shoot those.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pokerface3373 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, super swirls, dbx, afterburners, bluestreak, etc
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
3a 12" 2 piece barrel
bottomline gas through
Recommended
Barrels:
my 3A barrel from ebay worked well with these
Strengths: Check out my review
Weaknesses: Check out my review
Review: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~STRENGTHS~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
nice shell
dimples helped accuracy very well
thick fill impossible to wipe
no ball breaks in my barrel
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~WEAKNESSES~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
ball could sometimes have an irratic curve(1 in every 50)

Overall this balls preformance was good for the price. These balls are hard to find in my area but are worth picking up some if you see some.
Conclusion: These balls were very good for rec ball but not quite tournament grade i give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ir0nExpress Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar, i did use my friend's brass eagle paintballs, they were too soft, they break if you just drop them on the floor.
Marker Setup: -Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice with non stock detent ball, 200 rnd viewloader hopper, 14oz Brass eagle STEEL tank -_-
Recommended
Barrels:
i used the stock on the stingray.
Strengths: -Very firm, not extremely hard but not too soft, just right.
-No breaks.
Weaknesses: Didnt find any when i tested them.
Review: These paintballs were the only ones that i had enough money for, i looked for a bottle with a decent price but with quality (based on looks, i didnt get any sealed boxes because i didnt want any broken balls) i found those and since there was a bottle open already, i took one out and inspected it, gave it a light squeeze, didnt look like there were dimples on any of them so they seemed pretty good. So i got mine for 400 for $15 (didnt seem that expensive to me, but then again, it was expensive because my gun costed me only $25 lol)

I went to the woods and fired off about 150 rounds, no chops or anything, they seemed to hit what i wanted them to hit.

Overall ill give it a 9, because i doubt these are perfect, but high enough quality for most guns. Also, dont buy the black fill ones, they're useless unless you want them to just look cool. When i bought them i knew that they wouldnt show up on camo if they hit, but since i knew i wasnt going paintball anytime soon, i used them for backyard shooting.
Conclusion: I probably would buy this again if i had more of an expensive gun, ill probably stick to something even cheaper next time/
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Friday, April 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sports Series and Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Vl Quantum, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor
Strengths: Accurate, nice look, and nice fill
Weaknesses: Bounce, breaks, and only come in 400 and 800 packs
Review: I bought these at Dick's Sporting Goods. I thought these were ok. The dimples helped me for accuracy. I would still save your money for different paintballs. These didn't work for me. All they did for me was give me a little more accuracy not that much. Save your money and maybe buy Marballizer or Dusk, these will help you out more.
Conclusion: Save your money. Don't buy these. 5/10
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 1st, 2005 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media