paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Amp Paintballs / Zap Amp Paintballs / Zap Amp Paintballs

Zap Amp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Amp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Amp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Amp Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
magicorangemope Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Chronics, and Dusks
Marker Setup: Stock victor with a 12" teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: -Accurate
-Thick fill
-Breaks on Target
Weaknesses: -Can be pricey
Review: I used amp and loved them. They fly pretty accurate and dont break in the gun. I've used over 4000 balls an dhave yet to have 1 break in the barrel. The paint wont wipe easy either. They hold up well in the colder months too. I played in the dead of winter with below zero wind chills and they still held up. They are very durable in the case too, i hardly find a dimpled one.
Conclusion: These balls perform very well for they're price. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunken munken Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used I-Balls and those are better than these.
I have used DBX and those are also better than these.
Marker Setup: Pirahna R-6 (stock)
98 custom(stock)
Strengths: The bright orange fill is pretty usefull and its hard to wipe.
Weaknesses: They bust like CRAZY!
Review: OK first of all i'm not an expert. Ive only been playing for about 4 months but I have tried a few brands of paintballs. These paintballs would be good if they didn't break 50% of the time! They are fairly acurate, have a bright fill, but they bust about 10-20% of the time.
Conclusion: Buy something else.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thEARy Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps: Marbs,Evil,Premium, and Allstar
some Draxxus,DBX,VL ballz,Brass Eagle,JT maxim2
Marker Setup: A5 Hellcat. 12" j&j ,double trigger,DOP drop adaptor,Regex,DOP/Psycho balls drop forward,47ci 3000psi/20 oz co2. polished internals.
Recommended
Barrels:
i shot with J&J, and Nightstick
Strengths: did well on balldrop test, seams were almost non-existent, fill semi-thick
Weaknesses: fill not super thick, only pink and dark green i believe. green hard to see.
Review: these balls, now i only tested them but i had no problem with them what so ever, very consistent through the J&J, at 55` all were approx. within a 8x8 square. ran about 800, and not one gun break ,broke vey well on target. I tried the green, and they would be very hard to see in a woodsball game, and the fill would easily go unoticed.
Conclusion: cant go wrong for price, a all around great REC ball, would probably use agian.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mdpaintballer Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any hard shell paintball
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/ sprint trigger frame, 12'' spyder barrel, rev 12volt VL hopper, nitro 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
pmi razzor barrel
Strengths: accurate like crazy
huge fill
bright fill
good shelf appeal
Weaknesses: worst smellin paintball ever
Review: nice shell, not as brittle as i thought they were going to be. at first i didnt know what to think abot the dimples but when i shot them they went right were i wanted them to go! the fill isnt the brightest but it will stick out good and it is very hard to wipe off of ur jerseys or mask.
Conclusion: everyone should try these paintballs out at least once, but be ready to smell the worst smelling paintball out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank, Zap Rec Sport, all paint that cost less than $40.00 a case
Marker Setup: Matrix LED and a Shocker 03
Recommended
Barrels:
SM-1, Freak, or Scepter system
Strengths: Thin Shelled design, thick fill, round
Weaknesses: I bought four cases thinking that " Spank is good, Amp should be GREAT"
Review: I bought four cases of this Amp thinking that " Spank is good, Amp should be GREAT" Well it was almost the same except it has a pretty metalic shell, where Spank has a plain Black or Green shell. AMP Spank same same.

I am a Zap Paintball fan. I am pleased with al of their products so far. The fills are better than most and the shells break instead of bounce. Rating of 9 is given due to the Amp balls being almost the same as Spank, except for a higher price.
Conclusion: I am a Zap Paintball fan. I am pleased with al of their products so far. The fills are better than most and the shells break instead of bounce.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LvPaintballer Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap chronic ultimate, evil, marbalizers
Marker Setup: King Man Spyder Electra (black) sm-1 modular barrel revi x-board (had an egg) 30/4000 psi (other barrels : dye excel,sm-1 modular 2 peice barrel) more parts to come delrin venturi bolt , 32 degrees flame drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
never get sm-1 modular , dye boomstick , ultralite , teardrop
Strengths: looks,fill,doesnt dimple,great fill,perfection
Weaknesses: Nothing,hard for cheats to wipe!
Review: Ive been using these paintballs for about 3 months in deserts on local fields. I really think these are the BEST paintballs you can get for this price , ive used them with different bore sizes and it still works beautifuly . ive tried many kinds of paintballs and i would say the worst ive tried would be diablo heats. I really recommend you stick to AMP's cause for there price, there well worth the money . Paintballing is a hastle with repeated ammount of paint used a round. Especially if your a southern cali kid using the speed. I erally would say you will have a great time with this paint. The fill is THICK. the shell is not to hard but not to soft , it has never broken in my barrel , they look great, ive left them in the heat of my dads office for 3 months and i took em out never fliped back and over and they stil lwernt dimpled! they work great compared to my bros heats that were left in his room for a week and came out 99% dimpled!
Conclusion: Great paintballs for there price , hell there great paintballs all around compared to most i would get this! i wouldnt waist my money spendin 60 bucks on a case wen i can spend 37.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sslther7 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
House Paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/12" Smart Part tear drop barrel
Viewloader 12v Revi and CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Mdium to large bore
Strengths: Durable nad almost no breakage with proper barrel.
Weaknesses: Will break in extreme cold and barrel with small bore size.
Review: I have used this paint twice so far and I am very happy with it. I use a Spyder Electra and I didn't have any ball breaks both times I used it. However my girlfriend used an aftermarket barrel with a small bore size on her Spyder Agressor XT and the balls were breaking like crazy in the barrel. The paint is a bright fill that doesn't wipe off easy while playing. It washes off okay. I used some of my buddies Blaze paint and I liked the AMP a lot better. The balls shoot pretty straight. The price is good compred to the high end paint. I played with guys who were using high end paint and I was able to keep up.
Conclusion: I am very happy with the AMP paint. Use a higher core size barrel and this paint will work pretty well for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maztah Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic, Nelson
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Stock Barrel
68/45 ACI Bulldog III Nitro
200 Rnd Java Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever works
Strengths: Look Pretty
Weaknesses: VERY Brittle, Dark Fill, Runny Fill
Review: I went to my local paintball field and they require that player use the filed's paint. They sell ZAP Chronic and AMP. I got AMP. The trouble started when I went outside and dropped a few balls from less than 3 feet high; they all busted. I started playing and immediatly broke a ball. I tried to shoot the barrel clean but every ball broke and the barrell finally got so much paint that the balls wouldn't even come out. After cleaning it, I started playing again. I broke another and quit as soon as I realized it, but it was too late. There were two balls in the barrel, one in the gun, and two in the feeder, all covered in paint. I ended up having to take the bolt out to clean the gun. After all of this, I kept on. In the end I shot about 200 rounds and 10% broke. I have tested these ball twice since this game and both times I had breaks when shooting less than 100 rounds. When they made it out of the barrel, it was hard to see where they hit. The dye isn't bright at all and ran down what i hit. I have read the other reviews and dont know if I got a bad batch or what. This seems to be a good product and my rating only reflects my limited experince with it. I just wanted to let other players know that with this paint, when things go wrong, they go really wrong.
Conclusion: Try it at home first and see if it works with your setup instead of wasting a day of play.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 7th, 2003 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Joe Mama 88 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all the diablo paint and the JT paint
Marker Setup: Gun: silver bullet
barrel: 32 degrees 14" inch carbon fiber
Air System: 20oz Co2 with on/off valve
Mask: JT flex ize-blue
Hopper: Halo I
Recommended
Barrels:
well I tested the Carbon fiber and the stock they both work fine
Strengths: not one ball broke + very thick formula
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I started paintballing not very long and im getting fond of it and my friend first told me of Brass Eagle but that does not even compare to what this. and the diablo line was preddy good. the way I got introduced to this product was me friends and enimies were having a 6 on 6 last man standing and we knew they were cheaters so i read one of this reviews (pbreview.com) and my team descided to choose this and boy this was the best thing we ever tested because they even said that it was hard to wipe off.
Conclusion: Great and very very cheat compared to anything on its price range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

persianpbworior Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi,ass...ahem brass eagle.compared with this these two suck the 72 year old turd down the street
Marker Setup: spyder e99 avant dye boomstick evolution2 hopper 12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever,it doesn't matter
Strengths: in the review
Weaknesses: hard to wipe
Review: these things are one heck of a killer,they have nice hard shells that won't bust in your gun but on the target.they are hard to wipe,that can be good and bad,its good because if your in a tournament with these against a team that cheats,then their jacked.i say its bad because if you are just target practicing at your house and you get some on your mean old neighbor's garage door and he's coming home from work in three minutes then YOUR jacked.the fill is very dark,if your playing in the daytime its good, but if your playing in the nightime its bad--very bad
Conclusion: i woud recommend this to anybody,just make sure you have good aim
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media