paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods

Dye Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Pods
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dye pods that hold 150 rounds of paint that have a roundish bottom. Comes in lots of colors.
Product Availability 
The Dye Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
madskates Thursday, August 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL pods
Marker Setup: Vs1
5+4 slam pack
Strengths: DO NOT pop open
Weaknesses: If someone walks by ands nocks the tab then it open's
Review: Overall the best during a game b/c they dont pop open . But be Care not to hit the tab so it opens . The strong point for is .. it holds more paint(160) than most.i would find a good deal on them at dye's website b/c they can be a ton on money
I give it 10/10.
Conclusion: Buy It
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

new_Faction64 Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup:
Strengths: Strong body
Weaknesses: Tops rip off easily, not glued very well at all.
Review: Thought these were great pods until all of my pod's tops started coming unglued from the body. Each and every one of mine did this, and I wasn't even trying to be forceful or abusive with them.

I guess I'll just glue them back on with something better, but still, that's pretty bad.
Conclusion: I don't recommend this, the tops come off, which is dumb.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All other pods
Marker Setup: Was spyder electra ACS w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Now nothing so far. Just waiting for the money.
Strengths: Easy open lids
Big
Flexy lid
Weaknesses: Open too easy sometimes
Review: Great pods. They hold quite a bit of paint and they open sooooooo easy. Witch can also be a weakness. This can mean when sliding all paint goes, when reloading if you accidently open it too early then you could lose alot of paint. the flexy lid alows you to put a decent amount of paint in compared to plastic lids just dont push your luck too much.
Conclusion: Great pods but too easy to open
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GeersPower Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other pods....... evil... pmi... jt..... pmi... ect.
Marker Setup: Dye DM4- Blue-black fade
NEW DM5 BOARD
NEW DM5 MUSASHI 3 DM5 CHIP
NEW SHOCK TECH ROLLING TRIGGER AND A CP ROLLING TRIGGER( NOT ON GUN)
NEW HYPER 2 REG.
ANGLE ON/OFF RAIL
SMART PARTS GAUGE

HALO B WITH VICTORY BOARD AND RIP DRIVE
68-4500 CENTERFLAG NITRO TANK
DYE INVISION MASK
Strengths: Lid... strength of pod ect.
Weaknesses: None...... Maybe a little too big and bulky.. but thats it
Review: Overall... Dye is a great company 9.9/10 in my honest opinion... the pods... the harnesses.... everything they sell is great... but not saying that theyre better than every other company.... theyre are many others. Theyre very easy going... helpful ect. A+ The locking lids are so amazing... pop open for easy acess... go right into my hopper.... it works like butter. :)
Conclusion: Get it, and the attack harness... you'll be good to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used other pods but these are the best I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Strengths: These are the best.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is the best pods I have ever used and these are the most kinds of pods I have I have three of these and the only other Kinds I have are 2 of one kind of pods. I know that the pods don't make much of a difference but these are my favorite kind of pods. I like these pods and I wouldn't say that any other pods could really be better.
Conclusion: Awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angel7723 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have one green pod like this and one clear pod like this.
These are the second best pods I have because I have Dye lock lids that is my best kind.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Strengths: Soft open.
Holds lots of paint.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it is to soft of an open and kinda makes it bad.
Review: These are awesome pods you can't ever go wrong with dye weather it's pods or anything else. These pods are great pods and won't treat you wrong even thought pods really can't judge the whole game. These pods are awesome so you have to keep an eye on them because everyone is after the good pods.
Conclusion: Great pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

user42 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I think they're CP Pods.
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
>Chaos Board
>Shocktech Bolt
>Unimount
>Halo-B w/Rip & Z-Board
>Possibly barrel and drop forward

Nitro Duck Plasma 68/3000
Proto Switch EL Mask
Strengths: They carry stuff.
Weaknesses: Can get stuck in different harnesses
Review: Not much to elaborate on for the pros. They carry paint. Yay. Boogie down. As for the cons, the fact that they're the almost same width for the entire length of them, they can get stuck in harnesses unless they fit snugly from the start. Prying them out if they DO get stuck can be a real pain, and it's not one you want to deal with on the field.
Conclusion: Make sure they fit your harness without getting stuck before playing with them. Otherwise, as good as any other, I suppose.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alpha20 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pods are essentially pods... basically whatever my team gets is what I use.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse red/black dust matte finished, FBM choke chain feedneck, Voodoo bolt , matching anodized freak barrel, double magnetic trigger, 32 degrees clear grips, max flo system, new LPR and new tapeworm. custom gas thru grip, Halo B w/ Rip, PMI 68/4500
Strengths: -Flip-up cap (strength + weakness)
Weaknesses: -Flip up cap
-Somewhat flimsy
Review: At first, the pods seemed like a great idea. The flip-up design seemed like a really fantastic idea and I was incredibly impressed with how they felt; they were easy to draw from my pack, and they... well... impressed me.

The problem is, after a few games, they start to show wear and tear; the flip-up caps have alot of trouble 'flipping up' after awhile, and they break rather easily. I was playing mid one game, whipped the pod out, and the lid broke off after pressing the release button. Go figure.
Conclusion: All in all, it's a great product with a novel idea. I just wish they were slightly more durable and able to take some more abuse. I as a paintballer don't have the time during a round to gently remove a pod from my pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 20th, 2006 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
fatboys, random ones ,evils
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Dye
Weaknesses: Lids open easier than other pods
Review: I bought these for 1.40 so i dont care if they are a littel crappy. if i paid like 5 bucks i would be dissapointed. they are good, but the lids open easy and they dont scream dye quality. however dye does put a sticker in each pod. thats cool. if you want really good pods i suggest fatboys, those things are sweet. but for 1.4o a peice you cant go wrong. ill just put them in the velcrow of my pack and put the harder to open pods hanging out in the extra flaps.
Conclusion: For 1.40 they are better than anything else in the price range. dye was cool and gave stickers in each one. if you on a budget get these pods. i say 8 because they are not the best but for 1.40 they are great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silverbara Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gen-E Matrix
-Tadao 5.0 w/M3,
-Empire 7 Piece,
-CP Toxic HPR,
-AKA SCM2 LPR,
-CCM no-Rise,
-CP Snatch Grip,
-CP Roller Bearing Trigger (slightly bent)
-Dye Sticky 3's,
-NDZ Ace breech,
-Gen-E eye carriers,
-Compulsive eyes,
-ST ASA w On/Off,
-ST Rail #1,
-Tophat Mod
Strengths: As pods, they work great.
Weaknesses: The whole cap part pops of of the clear tube part.
Review: As pods, they fit in my Redz harness, and work great. The lid holds good enough for me, I've never had it empty when I didnt want it to.

The top part however poped off 7 out of 12 of them. Just used 5-min apoxy, and it worked great to keep them on. Dye could have really put a few more hours of thought into something that holds them on. I know Dye ususally has exelent products, but this is not one of them.
Conclusion: There great cheap pods, but be prepared to check them, and glue them back on. Its an easy fix.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media