paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods

Dye Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Pods
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dye pods that hold 150 rounds of paint that have a roundish bottom. Comes in lots of colors.
Product Availability 
The Dye Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
tphelon Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Pods
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro-Carbine
16'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
Black Aim Shock Regulator
Black Dye Sticky's
Macroline
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: Close tight
Cheap
Fit well in harnesses
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: I have a NXe 2 pod pack and they fit fine into it. They have been shot they stand up to hits without breaking the balls inside. They are also very cheap I got mine for about $2 each. I have only played in one game with these so I'm not positive about how they work in the field.
Conclusion: These are very strong pods and they come with cool stickers so I would reccomend that you buy them. And I got 6 for $10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revenge_kills Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 32 degrees 16' terminator barrel, apache deflector hopper, and adco hot shot red dot sight.
Strengths: Lid stays open when open, closed when closed
pours out paintballs easy ,
cool dye stickers.
Weaknesses: They sometimes open when you fall but nut much falls out.
Review: Great for the moneey, If u need something quik and easy get it. If you got a little extra to spend get the dye lock lid. They almost never open but can be hard to open with one hand or the JT speed pod, it is very durable almst never opens but is hard to open, great for team paintball because you can throw it and it wont open. But the regular pods get the job done.
Conclusion: They are cool, smokecolor looks great and the stickers are pretty nice. They get the job done and thats all that counts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keyblade Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Dm5 with all stock parts, dye throttle air system 91/45, empire reloader B
Strengths: Lids lock tight
Hold 140 rounds
Strong construction
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pods are excellent. I have used them during many games and never have they popped open accidentally. The lids are also the right amount of tightness. The construction is durable and they can take a beating. Even when I had my pods shot once no balls broke inside. how many words do they need lalalalala
Conclusion: Excellent pod, you should definitly consider getting a set of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheShutter_Guy Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap 10 rnd tubes
Marker Setup: Vision imp, waiting for the G7 to come out...
Halo b w/ rip drive, 68.4500 crossfire
Strengths: Holds 140 rounds
Strong lid
Clear
Weaknesses: Lid may be too strong
Review: Ok, so i bought a new harness so i wanted bigger tubes to go w/ it. So i bought these. Compared to myold tubes (100 rnd tubes), these are excellent. If u run outa paint, all u rlly need is to use 1 tube, and u can go for a while. The only bad thing about these, is that sometimes, if u pack em too tight, the lid is so strong that it will break a ball and infect ur whole pod. But, that is the users mistake, not the pods, so w/e. i love these pods.
Conclusion: These pods rock compared to lil cheapy pods.Buy these, they are excellent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matrixxxballer Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt and vl pods
Marker Setup: stock e-99 w/ co2 and vl200 hopper

-soon to be-
Classic Intimidator w/ modern 45 lcd frame,
shocktech bolt, trigger, etc, torpedo reg (classics don't have em)
j&j ceramic barrel, java n2, halo b w/ rip drive
Strengths: Dye (hello)
What more can be said about pods?
Weaknesses: None
Review: Lots of people have reviewed these and said that the lids are loose. I just got some of these and the lids close pretty tight. In fact they are the perfect tightness. So, all you people with loose lids, you either got defective pods or dye improved them. They work great and they're cheap too.
Conclusion: Buy these. They are DYES. They're cheap too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fatboy pods, Cyclone pods
Marker Setup: Ans gx-4 with oracle bolt, kapp back block, free flow qev, boomstick, freak kit, 68/45.
Strengths: Durable
Slides out of pack easily
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I dont get why some people complain with the lids not closing. I have no problem with that. I have used this product for about 2 years now and I have just have to say that this is the best pod out there. This product should deserve a 10 overall. This pod closes tightly and is easy to open.
Conclusion: Get this pod.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skorpion317 Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Pro-Team Sniper F/X Stock
32 Degrees Remote
Viewloader 12v Revolution Hopper
Strengths: Durable
Easy to clean
Look good
Cheap
Weaknesses: Lid doesn't always close completely
Review: These pods are good, they are very durable. Mine have been shot a few times already, and they held up well. They are easy to clean, just use some warm water. You can buy them in many different colors to suit your tastes, mine are blue. The price is good too, i bought 4 of these at my proshop for about $12.

The only problem with them is the lid doesn't always close completely. Just make sure the lid snaps shut before you put them in your harness.
Conclusion: Good price, you get your money's worth from them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Saunders Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pods, normal pods
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor
evi-2 w/ z board
68/45 nitro duck x-stream w/ dead on drop
everything else stock
Strengths: don't pop open , holds paint
Weaknesses: they don't shoot my oponents by themselvs
Review: i'm writing about the lock lid pods, not the normal ones.

They don't pop open when i need to get at them, i couldn't ask more--
They also hold a few more rounds than normal pods, plus they look cool
There is nothing else to put on my review, but the computer wants more words- let's see if this is enough...
Conclusion: Good product, especially for use with tight packs-if u have a dye pack, these are a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kwmojo Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fat Boy
Marker Setup: Too much stuff here to list
Strengths: The brand name
Weaknesses: the whole lid assm comes off the tube
Review: As stated above i liked the pods. The lid did snap down tight, but then the whole lid assm. that is suppose to "screw" down on the tube, comes loose. It can come off. Also depending on what harness you use there could be other problems. Like if you have a vertical harness the above problem could be multiplied, because when you reach for the paint you could pull off the lid and loose all your paint
Conclusion: Don't get it unless you have a horizontal pack
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LiLScHuPs Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used other peoples pods but i dont remember who made them.
Marker Setup: Tipp98 with double trig and J&J 14inch + spraypainted black blue fade. ( Getting A GZ but dnt know when)
Strengths: It holds paint n looks cool. No struggle opening. Averegly durable.
Weaknesses: It open to esaly. I can flick it open with my pinky.
Review: Like i said in the weakness this pod opens way to esaly. Im always worried when i go and get a pod to refill my hopper, its goind to open and im going to lose all the paint. I have a biger worry if i put it on a +1 with just the elastic holding it and nothing covering the lid it just going to pop open or if its upside down, all the paint will randomly just poreout.
All of this stuff has happend to me befor and its so anouyin when thats ur last pod and u have an empty hopper and ur stuck there having to pick them off the ground.
If your a back player this might be a good pod for you. You can just refill while your still shooting. Plus you rarly move around so there isnt a big chance that your pod will open and you lose all that paint.
Conclusion: I dnt recommed this to front or mid players but this could be good for back players
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media