paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods / Dye Pods

Dye Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Pods
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dye pods that hold 150 rounds of paint that have a roundish bottom. Comes in lots of colors.
Product Availability 
The Dye Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
central20 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
100 round plastic jelly jars
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T
Stock Barrel
Stock Hopper
JT Proteus 2 mask (clear) with fan
68 3k hpa
DOP aluminum pro seal
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Allen Paintball Products 230 round hopper
Smart Parts Barrel Condom (yellow girl)
Redz Dimension 4.3 Pack (with XL belt)
To come:
DOP Double Trigger
114 3k hpa
DOP Drop forward & bottomline adapter
DOP Aluminum Gas thru grips (front)
LP Kit once it comes out
Maddman Spring kit
Strengths: theyre pods, they work as their supposed to. Pretty decent plastic used.
Weaknesses: Be careful on the pull, cap might open & drop paint.
Review: Dye pods are good, I use clear plastic ones, work great so far. USing 6 of them right now, would definitly recommend them to others. They hold 150 rounds & fit in most packs. Definitly buy these if you need pods, and the cheapest ive seen with quality still built in.
Conclusion: Definitly pick these up, you can find them for like 2.75 on some sites.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -GUN-
2003 WGP Autococker (red)
WGP 2 piece classic barrel
red dye stickys
Black magic bolt
WGP cocking rod (red)
Shocktech drop (Black)
Empire On/Off (black)
Shocktech Angled beavertail
-Hopper-
12 volt revvy (red and black)
green vortex impeller
-Air-
Java preset 68/3000
Redz tank cover (blue)
Strengths: price, looks, durable
Weaknesses: lid can pop open easily
Review: these pods are really simple and really awesome. they come in a variety of colors and for only about 3 bucks each. ive had mine for about 2 years and only one has broke and that was just a little crack

the bad.....the lid can pop open and drop ur paint.
Conclusion: these pods are great......they are really simple to use, come in a variety of colors and last for a very long time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Strengths: -Replaceable lid
-Holds a lot of paint
-Doesn't spill
-Lid securely snaps shut
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bought 3 of these pods to put in my 6+1 pack. They fit great and they never come out or spill. I love the snap on lid since it's very secure. The wide mouth allows you to dump a lot of paint in very quickly. There's nothing wrong with these tubes so if you need some pods go get some of these.
Conclusion: I recommend these to everybody, there's nothing wrong with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball3187 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force Ext Pro Sts With a Smart Parts Freak Jr, Flame drop,ect...
Strengths: ~ They are very durable.
Weaknesses: ~ Lids come open to easy.
Review: ~GOOD~

~ They are made by DYE.

~ They even say DYE on them.

~ They are only a few bucks.

~ They fit great in my DYE Attack Pack.

~ They look cool.

~ No paintballs has ever broke in a pod yet.

~ They are very durable I drop them all the time.

~ Holds 140 paintballs.

~ You can get them in a lot of different colors.

~BAD~

~ The lids come open a little to easy so you have to put them in your pack right so when you pull one out paint does not go all over the ground.

Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone because the are great. So i am giving them a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

little_shooter Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
100 round viewloader pods
Marker Setup: Black EM1, 14 inch dye boomy, PE 45/45, 12v revy, red dye sticky grips, Dead On pro blade drop, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, getting a swan creek bolt soon, some small accesories
Strengths: looks
durability
c
Weaknesses: none
Review: GET them! I have 4, and i carry them in a Redz Flex Tek 800 (4 vertical). The pods have never opened when in the field. Great Looks, i have smoke. It closes and stays like a dream. havent landed on them yet, but they look/feel durable. GET THEM if you hate paint spewing everywhere when you dive!
Conclusion: get them...they are cheap, and look great, and do what they are meant to do
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdante Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some crapty 100's and some really cool shiny ones (can't remember who makes them)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with a 8in nw spoon drop forward, a 12 volt revy,and a 14in dye exel
Strengths: strong, smoke color looks great,top opens really easy,and top is flexy
Weaknesses: none it's made by DYE, what a dumb question
Review: The colors look great, it DYE so it can't be bad. They top is flexy so it gives the balls some room when you close it they don't break unless you really try to push you luck.
They take a beating everyone on my team can tell you that because I put everything to the test in durability. (have broken spikes off of cheats, shattered hoppers, and trashed mask and I take great care of my stuff off the field put on the field is a different story)
Conclusion: strong, looks cool,really great product, and really there is not mush more to say is the best pod for the price and I would take it over extreme rage any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

doily384 Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2 piece pods
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Dead Zone Drop, 16oz "Scott Style Tank", Macroline Fittings, 14" Smart Parts All American (2002), Tippy Double Trigger
Strengths: Durable
*Stiff Plastic(wont bend)
Tight Lid
Great!
Weaknesses: Nothing Really
Review: An extremely nice pod compared the one I have previousley used. The plastic is extremely stiff so u dont have to worry about damaging them when sliding into bunkers and such. Also the lid is very tough and it will not come loose easily. And it holds plenty of paintballs fine and the seal which is practicaly air tight will prevent any moisture from gettin in. Go get some!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Go out and get some of these and I only paid 3 bucks for each! Great pod!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenninjj Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader pods
Marker Setup: Shocktech VF Autococker, KAPP reflex frame, Palmer Stabilizer, Smart Parts 12" Full Freak Kit, Crossfire 68ci 3000psi HPA system, Shocktech drop forward and ON/oOff ASA.
Strengths: Easy to take apart and clean. Solid and durable. Lightweight.
Weaknesses: none that I can think of.
Review: These pods look nice and do exactly what they are supposed to do. The lids are spring loaded for easy access. The pods are very solid and durable. I tripped once and landed right one a couple and the paint was still unbroken.
They're easy to take part and put back together so clean up is simple.
Conclusion: Overall, a very nice container to transport your paint. I would also get the De attack pack. IMO one of the best packs around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mpbojangles Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm...Other pods...
Marker Setup: 2k1 Superman Impulse
Strengths: This pod is the shiznit.
Weaknesses: This pod is super.
Review: Well frankly, the pod is very sturdy. This is one pod that wont be cracked in half by a paintball. It is very sexy looking and has a nice feel. Very slick. Out of all my pods...my DYE pods are my fav...

Okay, seriously, this pod is just like most others. Don't take my word for it but I'm sure most pods are all made by the same company and paintball companies pay them to put their name on the pod. So MOST (not all) pods are the same goodness and sturdyness.
Conclusion: This is a super cool super sturdy pod that is super sexy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 10:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media