paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Boomstick Screw In / Dye Boomstick Screw In / Dye Boomstick Screw In

Dye Boomstick Screw In Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Boomstick Screw In

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Boomstick Screw In
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest boomsticks from DYE! These barrels are threaded in the center to allow for diffrent lengths and bore sizes. 2-piece this time.Same boomstick quality, new added feature.
Product Availability 
The Dye Boomstick Screw In is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
#1Stunner Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2002 Blue vert feed cocker. the whole shocktech bells and whistles deal. Crossfire 68/4500 nitro system. 14" Dye 2 piece Boomstick, Custom Products drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Strengths: Accuracy, Design, Quality
Weaknesses: Price
Review: The Dye Boomstick is a barrel made to the highest standards. The honing in this barrel is extremely smooth. The hype about this barrel is the tapered self alignment system, it ensures a straight screw in every time. The stainless steel back is surgical quality and the aluminum is a great compromise to save on weight.

With all of these features, it comes at a hefty price tag, but not too bad.

14" inch barrels work wonders on 'cockers. mostly because you can push back air bunkers and guide the ball a tad bit more before it leaves the barrel.
Conclusion: Trauma, LA Ironmen, Aftershock, Static, and other major teams are using this barrel...i think you should but it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
older boomsticks, ti ones, ultralights, freaks, progresive, all-american, and stainless dyes
Marker Setup: impulse vision, max-flo, hsw front grip, k2 werm trigger, voodoo bolt, tapeworm, nd front cap, nd bio cap, sp brass hammer, strange derlin bolt pin, silk shot ram, rip valve, smart grips, twister lr, freak, ti boomstick, halo, warp (don't use it that much due to halo), and a old angel led frame converted to fit on my impulse (w/ some mods) made by imperial (werm) paintball. i thinks that's it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any high qualty ones, rps, diablo, just check the bore size
Strengths: best line of barrels on the market barrel for barrel
Weaknesses: quite expensive
Review: it is the best line of barrels on the market barrel for barrel. that means that the boomstick (ultralight, glued sst/alumn boomstick, screw in sst/alumn boomstick, glued ti boomstick, screw in ti boomstick) line of barrels is the best line of barrels in paintball (another line would be 32*, smartparts, aka, etc...). barrel for barrel means that if you took a boomstick (my fingers are gettin tired) and compared it with a freak with one insert the bs would be much better. The problem with the bs is that its quality comes at a price 90-200$ (coloured ones get expensive). even though one bs it better than almost any other barrel out there, to make it truely effective, like a freak, you need to by multiple back (different bore sizes). That cost much, much more than one freak kit, but is much, much, much better (more accurite, quite, etc..). i would suggest this barrel to anyone and it isn't that hard to buy a different bore size every once and a while. as far as the length of the tip (which determines the barrel's length) goes, the longer the more accurite and the less distance the balls get. the shoter the more distance and slightly less accurate the balls are (ha).

front players= 12"
mid player= 14"-12"
back= 12"-10", or 18"-16"

just as a note, if you have an impulse like me, chances are that dye barrels won't fit in the gun-the threads are off a little. i find that dye barrels fit in about 4/5 of all impulse.
Conclusion: best line of barrels on the market barrel for barrel (i am getting tired of writing that over and over again). a good choice for newbies and experianced ball'z alike. if you want more info on which size is best you can go to www.airgun.com or www.automags.org (agd is the only (marker) company that did a spicific analysis on what barrel works best). i give this a 9/10 because it is so expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 8th, 2004 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 12" Barrel
Marker Setup: 2k3 Angel Speed
14" Boomstick
Some other stuff...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any PMI brand.
Strengths: This barrel is pretty accurate and looks good. Also is quiet.
Weaknesses: Price....It is not cheap at all.
Review: I first got the Boomstick for my Angel LCD and it worked great on that. I decided to go the same way with my Speed. It works perfectly on it. I had it annodized to match my Black Dust Speed. Thanks to P & P Paintball. I have only broken one ball in it and I think it was just a bad ball. Overall, it look great and shoots wonderfully.
Conclusion: Great barrel for any gun. One of the only good single bore barrels left.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SC20Ksniper Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippy 98 custom, reponse trig, richochet AK, Dye 2003 IS 16'' boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marballizers
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE, screw in allows easier faster cleaning on a bust, durable, quiet
Weaknesses: when screwin in the two parts and the gun, it requires some work
Review: The barrel spells out excellence all together. the fact of the back of the barrel being decently heavy allows bet steadying and aiming. all my friends have some type of tippmann product and each has good barrels, flatlines, freaks, and other large barrels, but 2 use boomsticks, combined with the skill of the player and power of the boomstick he is easily one of the best i've played with, and then another has boomstick, he however is horrible, but it doesn't take a rocket scientist to aim a gun and shoot, so even with him being bad he still poses a treat of accuracy and distance, so when i got mine and when is was screwing together the pieces i did notice that it required a bit of strength, and even though it hasn't happened to me, i wonder what if i had paint one my hands and i had to remove the barrel to quickly clean it, i probably could not get a grip, but that is the only thing i found wrong with the barrel, which might not happen at all.
Conclusion: i think that the boomstick and the freak are in even runnings and each has it's pros and cons (not many) it just depends. each have GOOD distance, power, and accuracy, but it depends which u prefer, me, i REAlly love the boomstick compared to the freak but that's just me. i give it a 9 because in my standards a 10 is a barrel that hits the mark every time with the power of up close, but far away
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychochild Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the dye barrels, cp, j&j, AA, freak,
Marker Setup: spyder shutter w/ dye boomstick, evilrear cocking bolt, ricochet ak, 20oz co2 tank w/ smart parts on off switch, ESP frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI evil, pmi premium, all stars, el tigre
Strengths: its strong, shoots phenominal, looks bad ass
Weaknesses: well i play in the woods and the sun reflects off of it alot
Review: well at first i had a hard time with this barrel. I could not get it to shoot straight. So i sent it back to dye and they straightened it out. now it shhots phenominally accurate and its sooo quiet! my only complaintis that it reflects light, giving my position away but i just put a black cloth on it. problem soved!
Conclusion: This and the freak system are the best barrels on the market. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a high quality barrel that will last you a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kog Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock & dye excell
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5: 14 " dye boomstick - e-grip. dead on end adjuster - dead on pro seal bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
only used JT Maxim 2 and PMI Premium so far and when fresh they are a perfect barrel match. they both blows out with the smallest blow and doesn't roll out.
Strengths: accuracy , fairly quiet if that matters to you.
Weaknesses: it adds to the weight just a little; but I dont care
Review: This barrel has been one of the most accurate on local fields I have played on. It hasn't been put up against an angel yet; but it does seem to shoot just as good as the freak barrel. Also in some Internet tests (tests from mipaintball.com) I saw the lapco "big shot" barrel had a tighter pattern than this one (just barely) at just 1/2 the cost. A friend of mine with an A-5 also ordered the lapco barrel based on what we found - so we'll see for sure.--- couple weeks later --- OK here is an update on the two barrels---they both shot about the same pattern. virtually no difference in our tests at about 35 yards. both shot about a 4 1/2 inch circle consistently. the boomstick is noticeably quieter. Both the Boomstick and Big Shot were 14". I would rate the two barrels the same as far as the shooting pattern.
Conclusion: very accurate barrel. I did shoot out 3 players thru a 3" x 8" hole from 20-25 yards without shooting 1/2 my hopper to do it. This is a good barrel I recommend it. I give it a 9 just because I haven't used that many barrels and I want room to improve when I borrow my friend's lapco barrel --- when it arrives.--- OK it arrived now+see above review
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FortySixand2 Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All-American, SP Tear Drop, SP Progressive, Taso Eliminator, Dye One Piece Boomstick.
Marker Setup: WGP A/C 03 Vertical Feed
Dye 2-Piece Boomstick 12"
Shocktech Front pneumatics
Shocktech Supa Fly bolt
ANS X2 inline Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
.688 cal marbalizers
Strengths: Lighter than I expected, Two-Piece option, Accuracy, Reasonable Price for a high quality barrel.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very nice barrel. I got mine for $100, not bad for such a good barrel. I've used this barrel for two full days. Each day lasted about 5 hours and throughout each day I used about 1000 rounds of paint. So, it's had about 2,000 rounds go through it and I only had one ball break. As for accuracy, it was right on and everything shot straight.
Conclusion: With such a low price tag, you really can't go wrong with this barrel. I'd highly recommend it to anybody looking to upgrade from a stock or even a lower class barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media