paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pursuit Gloves / JT Pursuit Gloves / JT Pursuit Gloves / JT Pursuit Gloves

JT Pursuit Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pursuit Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pursuit Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One piece suede palm, wrap around terrycloth thumb pad, padded and vented flexible backing, elastic wristband.
Product Availability 
The JT Pursuit Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PBfever Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some half fingered bike gloves.
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck. Psycho Ballistics On/off drop. Progessive Barrel

Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Uncomfertable, not very durable more in review.
Review: I got these 6 months ago, and I have used them once. When I did use them, I hated them. The elastic band that holds the glove on your wrist hurts like H@#!. It digs into your skin, and mine started to fall apart at the fingers. After one game I went back to my bike gloves.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend the gloves, you can get Bike gloves for really cheap, and the have some padding on the nuckles, and have good grip.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adleist Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competiton (Autococker)
48/3000 steel tank
Stock barrel
12volt viewloader hopper
Strengths: -Resistant
-Very easy to wash
-Good protection
-Cheap
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Half-finger if you consider that as a weakness...
Review: I bought my gloves from a friend of mine for 5 bucks and after that I started to play with 'em. I got shot 2 times and it didn't even hurt me. These gloves gave me a very good protection. When I came back home they were full of paint and sand. So I started to wash them and in 10 minutes they were clean and dry.
Conclusion: Those gloves are cheap and durable. It seriously worth the 10-15 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 25th, 2008 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_super_sheep Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5 e grip with custom made bolt, hand crafted trigger and 20 oz co2, stock barrel, custom made dro forward and a VL 200 gravity fed hopper.
Strengths: Fingerless
Cheap
Durable
padding on back of hand
Weaknesses: The fingerless gloves are paintfull to be hit on.
Review: The fingerless gloves are good for the heat of battle when you need to fiddle with your gun, open pods etc. It hurts like hell to be hit though but thats the price you got to pay. They are well padded and it dosen't hurt to be hit on the back of the hand that bad. They are well ventalated and the palms are very soft. These gloves will only run you back about 10 bucks so its a cheap alternative to the dye and empire gloves that are like 40 bucks or something outragoues like that.
Conclusion: These gloves are good, cheap and comfy so why not.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jitters93 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
those extreme rage fingerless gloves darel has
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
05 prostock
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
---------------------------
Vision Impulse
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Strengths: Padded
Fingerless(if u like to walk)
Wrist cover
Weaknesses: Looks
Palms arent well vented
Fingerless(if u dont walk)
Review: Well i bought these cause i needed gloves. Ive never been shot on the hand but padding seems pretty good. First time wearing them they were uncomfortable and itchy so i just washd them, after they were nice and comfortable. The venting isint too great, expescialy on the palms. I personaly dont like the looks of the glove that much and the elastic makes it look stupid along with the wrist cover, but acts as padding for your wrist wich is a plus.
Conclusion: Eh alright gloves if u cant find anything else and have a cheap price
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Good padding, cut off fingers
Weaknesses: Thin palm area, fall apart easy
Review: I got these gloves from a friend last year, and they do just fine. Although the palms a thin, and still hert to dive, they make you feel comfordable, and have in many cases saved me from a welt. They have cut off fingers, which i had no choise of, because they were given to me on my birthday. Athough they have some key weakneses, they do the job well.
Conclusion: Great for begginers, and people who prefer cut off fingers for walking.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

808paintball808 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: No Gun currently sold my tippmann98c.

Getting a 2004 bko
Strengths: -Cheap
-Nice for its price
-comfort
Weaknesses: -Elastic fitting
Review: I picked up these gloves from wal-mart. It was $9.00. I brought this because it was cheap and looked good. The one I got is the carnivore series. The gloves is real good quality for its, price! I like the glove alot but the only thing is that the elastic looks a lil weird instead of the velcro.
Conclusion: This is a real nice product to buy for its price. it aint the the best gloves out there but if you looking for a cheap, quality, fingerless glove this is the way to go and the rest of the money saved can go to paint, air, etc
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock T.E.S. egg2 91ci 4500 psi bulldog III
Strengths: Look Cool, Light, Fingerless
Weaknesses: Soft Paddign Instead Of Hard
Review: i bought theses as a last minute item because i remembered getting hit in the hand and it didn't feel good,
it actually hurt so bad my hand went numb and i couldn't feel the pain.

Theses aren't the best gloves the have soft cotton padding stuffed in the glove vs. sup[er hard patting,
Conclusion: Good glove
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xavier Juarez Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14' barrel
Strengths: Blocks sweat from grip so that it dosent slide.
Weaknesses: None. just stiff when you first buy it.
Review: I have never used gloves for paintball till now. I love these. Fingerless is for me. I sweat so easy on my hands. It make the grip all slippery. When i first bought these they were sort of stiff. So I wore them for about 2 hours so that they would stretch out and lossen up. When I took these on the field they worked great.
Conclusion: Get it. Cheap. reliable. Cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the stergin Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: JT Excellorator 3.5
12oz Co2
250 Halo Electric hopper
Strengths: hands are easy to move have good grip all thats really needed for glovers
Weaknesses: none
Review: the glove is flexable and easy to move, it feels really good, and it looks pretty good. It protected me when i got shot in the hand.I got it for i think 8.99 andpus, hey its JT.so if you have the money get it because their really good.
Conclusion: even though its not the best of the best get it unless your pro
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Powerful Roger Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Eradicator
New Spyder Barrel
Strengths: Does The Job
Fingerless (If you like that)
Durable If You Dont Wash
Cheap
Weaknesses: You Can't Wash Them
Fingerless (If you don't like that)
Review: These gloves are awsome. They have plenty of padding on them. I prefer fingerless for dexterity but some don't like it. What ever you do don't wash these!!! They will practicly fall apart. But they are cheap so it shouldn't be much of a problem. There light and cheap. If you get hit in the back of the hand, it won't hurt. Does everything its supposed to do, and does it well.
Conclusion: If you like fingerless gloves, these are your best bet. I'll take a point off for the fact you can't wash them, but thats really all. I never wash my gloves anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media