paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
IONpball09 Wednesday, June 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy 3 (Better and only $10 more)
VL Evolution( SUCKS)
Quantum aggitating( Gravity fed is better)
Marker Setup: ION with black heart, red body kit, CP red blade trigger, empire on off asa with CP drop, SP QEV, upgrade bolt,Evil pipe kit, 72/3000, eggy 3

backup
Mongoose 2, flame dropforward, proto 14 inch barrel, trinity on off, 48/3000, reloader hopper
Strengths: Cheap($30-50)
Durable
Realitvly Fast(12-15bps)
Sound activated
quite
Weaknesses: Feedneck sucks
kinda heavy
sound activated
Review: Not a bad hopper. Its very durable and its real easy on batteries. One thing is its sound activated and its good cause its easy on batteries but its bad casue being sound activated means it doesnt have eyes which is better but runs down batteries. Easy to take apart and clean. I used it as a backup for my halo and eggy3 and i used it in a speedball match one time and busted a couple balls because i had my eyes turned off. I took apart the hopper and cleaned it in under 5 min ater the match. Kinda fast for the money(12-15bps) way better then VL revolution and quantum.. However, for like 10 or 20 dollars more id get the eggy3 and for like $20 more id get the halo or reloader B..Not to bad for a back up tho
Conclusion: I would get this as a backup for a halo, reloader B, or eggy...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

12gage Tuesday, May 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 08 Proto SLG
nds slik trigger
bob long ASA
hybrid low feed clamp
68/3000 Carbon fibre tank
Egg 3

Strengths: Cheap
Lasts long
Weaknesses: Plastic
Low quality
Review: I got this thing for 20$ off a guy that had it sitting around.

Ive used it for about 2 months, works great for 12bps.
Shell has not broken.
Lid has not broken.

50-60$new thats arip off you can get something much better for 20$ more.

I give it a 7 because its slow for its price, its low quality plastic, but it gets the job done.
Conclusion: Only get this hopper if you get a good deal on it.
Good starter Electro hopper.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Where'sMeShoota Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL-200 "Shake and Bake" (unreliable ball feed, but it'll never break down)
Reloader B (expensive, overkill, and a bit over-engineered, imo)
Q-Loader (sky-high price tag and extremely prone to catastrophic malfuntion)
Marker Setup: Automag
Strengths: Simple
Durable
Reliable
Inexpensive
Light weight
Sound activated
Easy to maintain
30 minute shut-off
Weaknesses: Hard to find nowadays
Review: One of my best purchases in a long time. The original Reloader is an excellent product and 2nd to none among agitating hoppers, including it's own successor, the Reloader II. Bought in 2008 for $40 used on ebay, it is by no means state of the art. Complex and expensive force-feed systems, such as the Halo B and Reloader B, completely outclass it in feed rate, alone. However, there is something to be said about Reloader's simplicity, reliability and ruggedness that modern force-feeders struggle to keep up with, not to mention that force-feed systems are overkill for most players, anyway. The Reloader doesn't require adjusting or programming. It's shell is crack-resistant. It's quite light-weight. It's cheap if you can still find one. Sound activated motor won't go nuts when you empty the hopper. It's battery efficient (I love the 30 minute auto shut off). There are a lot of little things that just come together to make it a very good hopper. It may not be the fastest kid on the block today, but it's a very simple and easy-to-maintain design that can be depended on to work whenever it's needed, and that, in itself, makes it extraordinary.
Conclusion: As an Automag owner, this is the perfect feed system for me, personally. Despite its so-called "mediocre" feed rate of 14 bps, it excels in all other categories, including reliability, durability, weight, price, power consumption, and overall hassle factor. And when it was originally released to the public over a decade ago, there was nothing that could top it. For these reasons, I give it a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2008 at 11:58 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OhNoesXD Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: -Price
-Speed
-Weight
-Doesn't eat Batteries
-Sound activated
Weaknesses: -None that i'm aware
Review: This is an excellent Electric hopper for those on a budget, and even for those whom arent. I can't say anything bad about the Reloader. It doesn't eat batteries, design and operation is user friendly and oh-so simple. On/Off is done with the press of a button, once it's on you set it and forget it.
Conclusion: Excellent hopper, Great Price. What more can you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone feed system, halo
Marker Setup: SP Vibe
14" SP progressive barrel
Empire Reloader
pschycoballistics silver drop forward
.45 Russian Legion Virtue grips
48/3000 Pure Energy Air tank
Strengths: Fast, durable, long lasting charge,
Weaknesses: Its capped at 12-14 bps and that's what it performs.
Review: Well its capped at 12-14 bps and that's what u get. It keeps up well with my Vibe and its perfect for low end electros. Dont put it on a Timmy, an Angel or a Ego, cuz that's not what its meant for. Stick to what it's made for and you will notice impressive results
Conclusion: Buy it for you low en electro capped at 12< bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Thursday, December 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Evo II
Halo B
Marker Setup: AGD Emag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, AGD Intelli double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Custom Products direct mount on/off , 12in Freak barrel, Empire Reloader, Crossfire 47ci HPA tank w/ Redz cover.
Strengths: Turns on only when you need it
Batteries last forever
Weaknesses: Hard to find
12bps if you need more
Review: This is much better than the Revy. With the revy it could go off while I am moving into position and give me away. Also I never have had a problem feeding. I dont shoot so fast that it cant keep up. I play woods ball and so the most I shoot a string is 10 or so. It keeps up just fine for me and it is great for the money.
Conclusion: If you need a good eletric hopper and you arent one for shooting rope. This is a great product for a lot of people that play woods ball. It isnt too expensive. I pick mine up on ebay for less than $30 shipped.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2011 at 1:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGeneral Friday, June 8th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I purchased this hopper along with my last marker. Prior to this I was using a normal gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Smart Parts Q-lock feedneck
14inch Linear barrel
Empire Reloader Hopper
3000PSI compressed air bottle
Strengths: Sound activated
Magnets on lid
Feed rate quick enough for my abilities
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: 2 9V batteries
Feels a little cheap
Spinning wheel broke in half.
Review: This was my first experience with an electronic hopper, so I cannot offer too much of a comparative analysis for you, rather just my experience with the hopper. I bought this hopper along with my smart parts ION. The first thing that I noticed is that the hopper could not fit in the stock feedneck right away. There are two options here as I discovered: 1) Remove the first two rubber rings in the ION feedneck, and it will fit it tightly. You have to be very careful though and not squeeze the hopper too much while putting in.This is where you will feel that it can crack in half if you put a little too much strength. 2) Sand down the part of the hopper that goes in your feedneck until it fits without forcing it.

Once in place though the hopper works great. It is fast enough for my abilities, and the sound activation is quite cool in my opinion.
Also, there is a magnetic lid which holds in place very well. It has never opened on me during play. But it's very easy to open during play to reload without difficulty.

Our team bought three identical setups (like mine). Of the three, in two of the hoppers the spinning wheel cracked in half for two of them. This is very annoying, especially in the middle of a game. One of the two broke in the first game, and the other after the third time out. It could have been a defective batch, I will give the benefit of the doubt. The store owner was great in that he replaced the hopper without any fuss.
Since then they have not broken again.

Sept 2007
OK, now I can offer a better impression of the product. Since I replaced the feed paddle, it has worked well, I guess it was a defective batch after all. I did buy a replacement part though just in case :)

Since then it has worked very reliably without fail. The only thing that did happen is that the magnet inside the cover came our and needed to be glued back in.
Also I have read that some people are complaining about the battery life. The trick with this hopper is to shut it off after every round. I know that they say that it is sound activated, but when it's on it 's always pulling juice from your batteries. This way the batteries last much much longer.
Other than that it is going strong.

Oct 2007
Once again, I am back for an update for those of you who are interested. The Hopper is still working well after extensive use. The only problem that has arrisen since my last post is that one of the magnets on the lid broke off. Actually the plastic holder for the magnet broke off. As a result the magnet stays stuck the hopper when you open the lid. The problem with this though is that the I cannot glue the magnet back on because the holder is broken. I have spoken to my local Paintball shop and they said they have a replacement lid for me, so that's good news.

All this to say what? Well the bottom line is that for the money this is a great hopper. It is quite reliable and steady, and if you turn off the batteries between games, it is quite economical on the juice used. The only thing that you may want to consider when purchasing this hopper is to buy the replacement parts as well. It might sound silly, but it's worth it, and the cost is truly minimal. This way you will save yourself any possible frustration.

Oh, and one more thing. Don't believe all those clowns at the field that say that this hopper won't hold up and that you need a HALO or something like that. I have yet to see anyone shoot 17ps!!!!
Conclusion: Great hopper, but because of the defective component on more than one, I am giving it a 7. Also great price.
If we didn't have a broken part, I would have given a 9 since ten in my book means perfect.
Overall this is a great product for even the experienced and demanding paintballer.

Sept 2007
Originally I had rated this a 7, but since using for the last year I can say it's worth a 9.

October 2007
Still holding strong at a 9!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 19th, 2007 at 4:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drumboy489 Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Electric Hopper, Egg
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Electric, chrome barrel or 21" barrel, Empire electric loader
Strengths: Great feed, no gaps, easily activated
Weaknesses: Maybe a little heavy, but it IS an electric hopper
Review: It's fast, easy to use, and the sound activation works with the clap of a hand. I love the no-snap magnetic feature, and was thoroughly impressed with the performance on the field. I rarely, if ever shoot more than 15 bps, so this thing is perfect for my purposes. It's a great price for the quality, and keeps up well to the expensive stuff.
Conclusion: I tried it as soon as I pulled it out of the box and immediately fell in love with it. This thing works extremely well exactly when I need it to. Like I said, fast, dependable, easy and sturdy. I seriously recommend it. Great buy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacamo Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage overdrive hopper
Marker Setup: tacamo 68D extreme rage overdrive hopper 20 oz spyder co2 tank with spyder coil remote
gameface recon E5 empire reloader hopper 20 oz pure energy co2 tank with coil remote
Strengths: Speed.
Sound activated.
Not constantley runing.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got my empire hopper used so im not sure what they go for new but any way one thing i can tell u is that there fast and there not constantly going there sound activated two 9 volt instead of one probley helps give it a little more juice.
Conclusion: A good fast hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOCKERS Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B still have
Reloader still have
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with Remote Coil System
45/45 DXS Tank
4+1 Pack

Strengths: Electronic
Weaknesses: Didn't turn off when pressed the off button but that could be just mine.
Review: I really liked this hopper and I like it better than the Reloader B. Because with this all you have to do is just take out the batteries and that will keep it quiet and with the reloader B you have to unscrew the screws and have to take out the battery screw and that will be very hard to put back in.
Conclusion: I like this product and i its very good and it has not failed me yet but it's loud and it woun't turn off or else my didn't for a very long time and all you had to do is just take out the battires out and then it shuts off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (31):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media