paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Frenzy19 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
HALO TSA Loader LED Backman
Marker Setup: 2004 Pirahna EXT Force with a 14 inch 32 degrees whisper barrel and 3000 psi N2 Tank
Strengths: This product keeps up with the speed on the marker.
Weaknesses: I was not happy with the shell of the hopper.
Review: I used the HALO TSA Loader LED Backman which sucks in comparison to the Empire Reloader. While on the field and using the HALO TSA I found myself shaking the loader more often than actually getting a successful shot off. With the Empire Reloader my kill status went up by 2 per game (1 on the break & 1 before the end of game). I'd say it's a pretty good loader for it's performance within it's price range.
Conclusion: It's a good loader for it's price and keeps the balls dropping into the chamber.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedPhoenix Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet. I like the Empire Relaoder better because sound activation is a nifty thing. Everytime you shoot, it spins and loads balls in the feedneck.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
20oz Pure Energy
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Low Price, Durable, Auto Turn off
Weaknesses: May be heavy for some....
Review: Got this hopper not too long ago, to replace a generic gravity feed hopper. Although those are cheap, if you use one for awhile you notice how the balls get stuck. Well, with this hopper every time you shoot, the paddles rotate to fill the feedneck. If its already full, the paddles will still spin, but this wont hurt the balls if you were wondering. It will load 10-12 bps, which is more than plenty with my setup, or with 95% of any semi auto.

The gun runs on 2 9v batteries, and its been 1 month, still running on those 2. The hopper will auto shut off if not being used after 30 min, good feature.

For the bad, some people who have borrowed my hopper at my local field, have said its a little heavy ( maybe because of the batteries) but nothing to stress over. Also the "clear" isnt clear, its like a opaque clear.

p.s. the lid is different. Its spring loaded ( nice! ) but when you close it, it will snap into place ( it WILL NOT MOVE =) ) but if your not used to that, you will need to learn that its harder to close the top than most.
Conclusion: Good product, very cheap, $44.77 USD. Great for any semi auto and a lot of the electric guns.
9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcsjws Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 200 Rd. (Ok if your not shooting fast.)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom (Black)
14" Dye Excel (Black)
Empire Reloader (Smoke)
20 oz co2
Strengths: Fast!
Sound Activated
Quiet (enough)
made by Empire*
Weaknesses: Cheap Shell (Minor)
Price
Review: The Good : )

I bought my Reloader a couple days ago and like any die-hard paintballer would, brought it home and got my stuff out as quick as I could, ran out in the backyard and wasted about 200 rounds. I shot as fast as I could (with my 98) and it ALWAYS put a ball in the chamber and NOT ONCE dry fired or chopped. This hopper is an awesome product made by an excellent manufacturer, and unlike it's closest sibling; the 12v Revy, I activates as soon as you pull the trigger instead of waiting for a gap. It is also quiet enough as where your opponent hears it, he will (or should) already have a paintball in his side.

The Bad : (

The first bad thing is the price. I don't know if I just got ripped off or what but mine was $56.00 at the store and I'm just a little country boy who don't got alot of money. The other thing was when I took it out on the car ride home (to ooo and ahhh over it), I noticed a slight crack in the feed neck, but if you have a clamping feed neck (like on a 98), that's no problem.
Conclusion: It is an excellent product. It was worth every cent except tax.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

budokaiboy Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper.
Marker Setup: 1) A-5,RT,Flatline barrel,6 stage ACI expansion chamber,camo hopper cover - (1) A-5 w/E-Trigger,stock barrel,camo hopper cover - (1) Custom 98 w/Flatline, Empire Reloader agitated hopper,polished internals,Rocket Cock II - (1) Armotech ZeusG1 Pistol
Strengths: Rarely activates accidentally. Low cost compared to other agitated hoppers.
Weaknesses: If you bump into something with your marker it could accidentally activate the hopper.
Review: I jsut got this hopper a couple of months ago and I'm really happy with it. It's relatively inexpensive (less than $50.00) and it works consistently. I did bump my custom 98 into a tree and because this hopper works on sound and not optics, it made the hopper go off accidentally. I haven't tried the other hoppers like the Revolution or evolution or the halo, but they are all about 2-3 times more than this hopper. This hopper keeps up with me, no problem.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this hopper for anyone running a low end to mid range marker. I'm told it cant keep up with the high end markers but I play woodsball and have all Tippmann markers so it's fine for my Custom 98.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

heyyo Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hhh...evo 2, vl200
Marker Setup: Icon-e, empire loader,12oz co2, PE 48ci/3000, 32degrees flame drop forward, empire twister barrel, bob long cyclone bolt,redz 48ci tank cover, custom parts asa, brass eagle red dot sight, and a custom black powder paint job
Strengths: Reliable,works pretty good, 15bps, not big and chubby like those other hoppers
Weaknesses: Not for reallllly fast shooters
Not much
Review: What's the big deal about a sound-activated hopper? An optically sensing loader prevents misfeeds, while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. An optical hopper acts like a regular gravity-fed hopper until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddles. The Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen; instead, it loads a ball every time the marker is fired. Kinda makes you wonder how you ever lived without it!

Features include: Requires standard 9-volt battery (not included)
Sound activated mechanism
Auto sensing adjustment
Auto turn-off after 30 minutes
Low battery indicator
Push button on/off
Conclusion: Buy it, its pretty awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jirehnet Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, CO2 with expansion chamber, Empire Reload Hopper. 12" J&J Ceramic Barrel.
Strengths: No balls binding up. No breakage. Only makes noise when the gun fires.
Weaknesses: None that I noticed.
Review: I just purchased this hopper and I am very pleased with the way it performed. I used it during an actual game and I had no problems with it what so ever. I bought the smoke colored one and it was cool to be to see my ammo level. With the standard VL200 hopper there were many times when the balls would bind up or stick together in the hopper and no ball would come out when fired, so you'd have to shake the gun to get a ball to come out. This was very frustrating. With the Empire Reload hopper I did not experience that at all. In fact every time I fired there was a ball in the air.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product. Especially for the price. I paid $38.99 and it took a lot of the frustration out of my game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballin_Pro Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Mach 404- definitely not as good
Marker Setup: Game Face E REX PRO with 2 piece barrel and Empire Reloader
Strengths: Sound activation
fast! (around 15 bps!)
Price
low battery indicator
never misfeeds
Weaknesses: Not really any except the tight battery door and holding a little under 200 paintballs.
Review: For the price of the Empire Reloader, it is amazing. It has many nice features (as mentioned in strengths) and can feed at around 14/15 bps. The price on this is also awesome for what you get (about $45 most places and $75 in Canada). This has no weaknesses that I can see except the tight battery door and holding a little under 200 balls (like about 190). Get the Empire Reloader and unless you shoot faster that around 14/15 bps, it won't misfeed.
Conclusion: Get this instead of those stupid expensive Halo's with all kinds of problems that cost 3 times as much! you won't be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyslexiccow Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, works well for a gravity-fed, pretty durable
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader Hopper
16" All-American Barrel
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Some Big Drop-Forward
CIP Sweetspot Trigger
20 oz A/S... probably getting HPA soon
Strengths: 13-14 BPS
Sound activated
Looks cool clear
Decent battery life
Weaknesses: Shell is kinda weak
Mine came with a flipped impeller
Review: I got this when I realized that a non-electronic hopper will not work well with an E-Spyder. When I got it, I was impressed by it's looks and speed, but not by the fact that I had to disassemble it, flip the impeller, then reassemble it for it to even work (Thanks to Brian down at the shop for telling me that before I bought it). However, once that was done, it worked well. It can keep up with me in the game, and the only chops/jams I get with it are because of the blowback slowing the ball feedrate. The sound activation is nice, too. The only other problem I've run across with this is the plastic is a little weak, I have small cracks throughout the shell and I take good care of my equipment.
Conclusion: Final recommendation: If you have a lower-end electronic gun, such as a Spyder, or a fast mechanical gun, this is perfect for you. Just take good care of it and make sure the impeller is in the right way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, qauntum (neither compare)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext pro G3, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Strengths: Its fast its sound activated, and its sexy
Weaknesses: Um...i outshot it... but i usually dont shoot that fast.
Review: I dont know if it will keep up with me when i get the electric trigger frame... but i usually dont have a need to shoot more than 10 bps but i will if needed.. overall this hopper keeps up for dirt cheap comparred to other hoppers... 15 bps is more than most players need...and besides if ur gun is accurate enough u wont ned to shoot mor ethan 3 rounds at a time.. but if u need to put down a stream of balls it will keep up most of the time
Conclusion: This hopper pwns! i loves it it out classes revvys with its sound activation and the propellar loads much faster.. it doesnt just stir the balls like the revvy does.. it actually places them into the gun.. definite ten!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jish Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader
Marker Setup: Dragunfly Mech
-Psychoballistics Regulator
-32* Whisper Barrel
-Freak Grips
-System X Hinge Trigger Frame
-Macroline Kit
Strengths: Fast
Many Colors
Weaknesses: Fragile Shell
Review: When i first got this hopper it was from a friend who got a new hopper and gave me this one. So... i took it apart and made it like new. I used it for a while and i was extremely impressed.

After some good playin time i was running, tripped, fell, and snapped the stem offof the hopper. i realized the shell was fragile. no biggie. i went online and ordered a VL shell and put the emipre motor inside, i needed to cut a few nocthes of plastic out of the VL shell to make it fit.. but it went in.

wut im tryin to say in all of this will be in the conclusion
Conclusion: this hopper is very fast for the money. you watch pro's and they use this. its fast but the shell breaks...also.. i fell very hard and thats wut broke it.. my friends feed neck got shot and put a hole though it... wut i reccomend is getting this hopper and spending 20 more bux on a VL shell for this and inforcing the strength so it wont break on you. keep the emipre shell as a backup or sell it.. but overall BUY THIS itrs fast and will makew u happy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media