paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Pman09 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
200 rnd viewloader hopper
230 APP hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant, 14" 32 Degrees Quiet Riot barrel, 20 oz. Co2, and Empire Reloader electronic hopper.
Strengths: Fast
Consistent use of batteries
Looks wicked on my gun
Weaknesses: Absolutly NOTHING
Review: I just got this hopper about a 5 days ago. I haven't used it in a game yet but i have used it on my gun. I shot my gun (Spyder E99 Avant) in semi, 3 burst, and auto. NO ball breaks perfect feeds everytime. I did have one blank shot though but the ball feeder was jammed(no biggie). This hopper can keep up from about 14-16 bps even if its only supose to get up to 14. I have been shooting with it a lot and hasn't had any low batteries so it must be battery consistent. Plus it looks totally awsome on my gun. One cool thing I like about it is the sound activation. If i know im about ready to get into some firing I can tap on the lid and make sure its on. This also makes it feed everytime it hears the gun shoot which makes it have no misfeeds. Nothing bad about this hopper so far.
Conclusion: Great hopper keeps up with most guns (spyders, piranas,etc.). Never missfeeds but be carefull sometimes the cyclone gets jammed but thats not a big deal only happend once to me so far. 14-16 bps im happy with that. Some hoppers 50 bucks more can't keep up with that. Trust me buy this hopper its great for any gun. I'd give it a 9.5 but that rounds up to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucwil Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Rico 2K
Marker Setup: Limited Edition ICD B2k
-Freak kit
-Empire REloader
-AKA sidewinder
-Palmers Microrock
-Zenitram Valve
Strengths: It Works
Consistant
sound activation
Weaknesses: Weak shell
Review: picked one up about 5 months ago to use on my aggressor xt, and also to have something a lttle quicker to keep up with my planned B2K till i made it faster. when i got it i naturally took it apart, (always do this), just to c how it works. when i took some of the screws out, they stripped. i had to melt holes throught the shell to route in zip ties to hold it together. kinda pissed me off but i guess i shouldnt have taken it apart lol. all around solid hopper, it works, its pretty consistant
Conclusion: Only buy one if you dont really need fast or are in a pinch. they do work well for what they are meant for.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_Junkie Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revys gravity loaders none compare.
Marker Setup: bushmaster 2000
empire reloader
47ci crossfire compressed air tank
dye stickies
core drop foward
ect......
Strengths: Sound acitivation, cycles after every shot, durable.
Weaknesses: The only thing ive found is that it turns on randomly. i dont know why.
Review: The sound acitivation feature in this hopper is what sets it apart from the other hoppers out there and that is what makes it great . I love to know that it is cycling after every shot unlike the loaders with the eye, that only cycle after there is no ball in the feed neck. The only thing ive found that is bad is that it turns on randomly, for an example after using it a cupple of days ago i put it away later that night I was awoken to the sound of my hopper cycling i have to turn the batteries around to keep it from doing that but other that that there is nothing wrong with this product it keeps up with my b2k.
Conclusion: Great prouduct buy it if you want a good reliable product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintaballer Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Empire electronic hopper, Evil grips, Car stock, Rt trigger, Freak JR barrel, Tippmann doubble Trigger.
Strengths: Feeds the balls at a good rate.
Weaknesses: Very delicate.
Very loud!
Review: When i first got the hopper i put it on my gun and i was on my deck, i started shooting targets and stuff and the hopper fell off and broke. The hopper neck is very small so i had to put tape around it to make it wider. When the thing broke it was a 3' drop and the whole shell cracked and fell apart so i sent it in and got a new shell, then i got it back and i was playing with my friends in the woods and after the game i looked at it and it had small cracks in it again! I didn't really worry about those yet. Also if you want to be quiet with you're gun DO NOT get this hopper, 1 shot and you hear a VERY LOUD bzzzzz noise of the motor turning the "fingers" to feed the balls.
Conclusion: I only recommend this if you want a electronic hopper thats cheap, and can feed balls.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoooSaaaW Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 2004
empire reloader
Strengths: Loads fast
Sound activated
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Great hopper. I payed $42.50 for it after price matching. I only used it once but i didn't chop a single ball. The only downfall is its a bit loud if your trying to be sneaky for woods play, but your already firring so thats a give away already.

I did notice that there was a small gap towards the neck of the hopper so it doesn't seal completely. But once you stick an elbow on it its takes care of that problem, so its no big deal.

sound activation is awesome. it ONLY agitates when you fire or open the lid. very nice!
Conclusion: AWESOME hopper!! its cheap and its fast. BUY it unless you want something faster, which would be the halo b.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChronoX Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revvy - dont think it's as fast and personally i dont like viewloader. Not sound activated.
Marker Setup: Green spyder e99 avant, 14" teardrop barrel, empire reloader, 20 oz tank, 3000 psi coil remote, and will get supa fly bolt soon.
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Sound Activated
Durable
Reliable
Not too loud at all
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper out performs any that is in its price range. Personally, i feel uncomfortable buying stuff so cheap cuz im worried it will break or not be what i expected but this really proved me rong. This hopper is made of a tough plastic that feels kinda like molding which makes it great and so durable. Its stronger than the viewloader revy shell thats for sure. I barely ever chop balls and when i do i know its not my hopper cuz my stock bolt is crap. They say you can only get like 10-12 bps but i think its more like 13-15 because i went full auto with my avant and it had stock bolt and stock barrel and i kept it up until about the 20th ball and the avant's bps can reach 14. After that it was just about every other 3 balls but my gun is mostly stock. I haven't tried it with my teardrop yet because i just got it but i will update it soon.
Conclusion: Excellent hopper for great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhatRidr Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revolution, Evolution, Stock gravity feed
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker, 68/45 PMI tank, Empire Reloader, tons of upgrades....
Strengths: Sound Activation, Cheap, Dosent wait to spin, spins every time you shoot...
Weaknesses: Noise (but every electronic hopper has that)
Review: I love this hopper! Sound activation is great so you always have paint fed to the chamber. Never stops working, but still auto shuts off after 30 minutes of non use, and has a low battery light so your not stuck on the field with a non working hopper... Works with most elbows or feed tubes. Also, this is a great product for the price! (I paid $44 online)
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product over a Revvy mainly because of the sound activation, so your hopper dosen't wait until there are no balls in the tube to start feeding, and its a little cheaper!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard 200 rd.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Centerflag model 400 47/3000 HPA
smoke empire reloader
Vforce Armor
Strengths: Cost, Toughness, Feed Rate, Looks, performance.
Weaknesses: Isnt a seek and destroy missle.
Review: I like it alot.
1) Cheaper than revy or ricochet. Saves you a good 30 dollars or something. I got mine on ebay brand new.
2) Its plenty fast for my spyder alough I havent tested it out on any high end guns. I have no more chops with this. 3)Looks great. I have the smoke so its a good shaded see through yet dark enough for woodsball to hide paint colour.
3)Its pretty tough I cant seem to find any weak spots. Its been hit a few time and nothing. Alouth it is ducktaped to my elbow right now but thats because of the stupid elbow. Get a clamping feedneck or spare elbow so when your plastic elbow breaks you dont have to use ducktape to hold everything together.
4) Peformance, what matters most. It works great. Stopped my spyder from chopping.
At first I said hmmm sound activated... but now im all for it. It works great and i couldnt be happier. Nothing wrong with it at all.
Conclusion: Get it. A great step up from a gravity fed hopper. Great price on ebay. I bet it would shoot fast if it had a good gun below it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 11th, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billapoh5 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a basic hopper, they dont compare at all
Marker Setup: Red '03 Stock WGP Autococker, w/ 14" 32degrees Terminator Barrel, psycoballistics cradle, reloader, 47/300 bulldog tank, and dye sticky grips
Strengths: its actually pretty quick which is good, and its Sound activated(good good).
Weaknesses: A little heavy but its all good.
Review: Umm I got it when i got my cocker, it only skipped a few times but my stupid self forgot to turn it on... so yeah. The only time i have broken balls in my gun was when i first starting shooting it and shorted it out, not the hoppers fault at all. I am very pleased w/ it. My friend also bought one when i got mine to put on his 01 Shocker and he is in love w/ it. The only problem he has w/ it is the feed neck is a lil bit too small he has to tape it everytime... but other than those few problems its a good hopper.
Conclusion: If, u need a upgrade from a normal hopper, get this it will keep up w/ what ever u have(unless its a timy, or some thing like that)... so get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AceofBlades Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 04 Black BKO (stock but not for long)
47/3000 tank
smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: Sound Activated
Cheap
Faster than Revy
Weaknesses: Heavy (those 2 9volts)
Bad lid
Review: This hopper is a very good buy
Good
-It starts loading as soon as you fire and loads about 4 balls for short fast bursts
-It loads faster than a Revy for the same price
-It is very durable
-It looks good
Bad
-It takes 2 9 volt batterys which makes it a little heavy, but not bad at all
-Its lid pops open really easy and doesnt stay on right
This hopper still gets a 10 because batteries and the lid are such small things
Conclusion: All in all this is a great buy if you dont need an Egg or Halo for your gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media