paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
headshot101 Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy (not even close)
evo 2 (faster by a little but $25 more)
Marker Setup: #1 tippmann 98 custom
expansion chamber with verticle adapter
double trigger
solid sniper stock
sight rail
scope
remote
16" cmi tru flight
14" dye xcel
dye izon red dot
#2 silver bullet
empire reload
freak junior
mantis diamond 3+2 pack
Strengths: Fast (13bps-15bps)
Affordable
Weaknesses: The lid isn''t that good but its just a lid c'mon
Review: overall the empire reloader has worked great. Me and my brother were trying to see who could shoot faster my silver bullet. We were using his 12v revvy and he emptied about 125 rounds in approx. 10 seconds. But while he was shooting he was spraying paint like none other with his 12v revvy. SO i went and got my empire reloader and he tried again. He got about the same bps but this time he broke only one ball. It was a huge improvement over the revvy's "shotgun" effect.
Conclusion: I recommend this product because its fast (15bps) and because its relativevly cheap compared to halos and warp feeds and so on, but since there are better hoppers out there i have to give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nighthawkpb Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 (beasty), EGG, Halo B
Marker Setup: 04' Impulse w/ vision, ndz magno blade trigger, 70/45 stubby crossfire,
Strengths: Sound activated
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Can out shoot it easy
Feed neck is a lil messed up
Review: PROs

Sound activated- great feature, can get about 12 bps which isnt bad

Price-very cheap for what it gives you, $45 at most websites

CONs

Outshooting- Well, once i got used to my Impy there was really no challenge to outshoot this hopper.

Feedneck- It doesnt make a difference really but the shell where the feedneck is is almost pryed apart, super glue or tape works fine.
Conclusion: Over all this product was great for the money, I reccomend it for any one with lower level markers ex. (spyders, tippmanns,stuff like that)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mopo-85 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 V revvi a we bit of a smidge slower at begging of feeding. 9 V revvie slower in general.
Marker Setup: Spyder with stuff. look in profile.
Strengths: Auto shutoff, smaller than other loaders, quick enough for me, sound activated, good price.
Weaknesses: Umm none.
Review: This loader has it all unless you put out more then spurts of over 13 bps. I know it is possible to do but if you got a marker that isent capped at 13 (evil kinkgman) it probly also has eyes so it shouldent be a problem. It will strart to feed as soon as your bolt starts to cycle so iut is feeding by the timer it needs to be lol go figure. It will turn off after 30 minutes of no activity so you dont kill batteries. Good shells wont break. It has a good spring to opin the lid happens lickity split. and the lid shuts easily and stays closed.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 b/c it could be a force feed thats the only thing that it dont have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hywankun Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, VL Revy, A-5 power feed thingy
Marker Setup: '04 Impy, NDZ equalizer bolt (white delrin), freak barrel, 68/4500, empire reloader
Strengths: Feeds balls fairly quick, cheaper than most loaders in its class
Weaknesses: Cheap Material
Review: Lets see, the first time I used the reloader I didn't have much fun. I went out to a local field for some rec ball and about the second game, I was crouched down with the barrel of my gun pointed down. I sprinted forward to the next bunker, but then realized my lid had broke off! The hinge and spring remained but the remainder of the lid simply snapped. To resolve my issue (not having a cap, therefore I'd have to hold my gun upright all the time with the risk of having other crap getting into my hopper) the pro shop sold me the lid off of a VL evo 2 and it fit perfectly. I could tell that the lid from the VL was a lot more strong than the one that broke off. The stock lid also came off a lot moreeasily than the VL lid.

The next mishap was that the board started acting crazy for no reason. Eventually it corrected itself. Artificial Intelligence maybe?

Now my reloader works fine along with it's View Loader lid. I performs flawlessly.

I bought this brand new.
Conclusion: I recommend that you buy this at your local shop so that if you DO have any mishaps, you'll have some sort of accredidation with the shop and easily exchange it for a new one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WGPmaster666 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy 12 with X
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Feed-delrin bolt-N2 duck sys.-Tear Drop barrel
Strengths: speed-price-everything
Weaknesses: none
Review: If ur gonna spend around 50$ on a hopper go get this now! Its way better than the Viewloader and is cheaper. It feeds great all the time and ive never had a problem with it-If u think the Viewloader is better well its not as fast and glogs way more-they started making the x board so they could compete with Empire---ITS STILL NOT AS GOOD. So go buy this hopper and ull never have to fix it or worry about a chop. Sorry for the kinda cheap review but im a lil lazy today.
Conclusion: Just go buy this thing and dont go with the Viewloader 12-volt no matter wut people say becuz there idiots and id use a different word for them if they didnt censor these reviews.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Usnbratt Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java 200 rd loader
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, ACI Sub Zero, J&J Ceramic, Empire Reloader, CP Flame Drop
Strengths: Quiet, Feeds 15 bps, does the job well.
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side, uses 2 9v batteries
Review: I really like this hopper. I have used revy's and other electric hoppers, but those are beam sensored. This hopper is sound activated. When you shoot it feeds, no matter what. It doesn't push the balls around like the revy, it grabs them and directs them to the feed neck. Never had a dry fire with this hopper. It keeps up with almost all spyders, mine is rated at 14 bps and this hopper gets it done.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper any spyder owner. I got the smoke color and it looks great on my gun. Feeds very well and fast enough for my marker. I give it a 9 of 10 because it sucks batteries and is a little heavy. But I like it and it works for me!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EverY1JumpChris Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg,rico,revvy,gravity hopper,
Marker Setup: Aggressor XT, 1 peice all american barrel, esp ipi 3.0 frame and board, java x chamber, some assualt block, shocktec supa fly bolt,
Strengths: fast
cheap
can take a beating
hasnt broke on me yet
Weaknesses: when i try to take out my batteries it bends the edges of the batteries
Review: yeah there is a slight problem with the battery door but who doesn't have a problem ? the reloader is a fast hopper because i stuck it on my friends impulse and it kept up real well and it cost less that most like rico, revvy, and egg but goes just as fast. the plastic feels a little breakable but the reloaders been shot there a couple times and it hasn't cracked or broken yet. the speed of the reloader is like 15 bps thats like 4 more bps that a revvy and rico...2 short of the egg but almost the same....
Conclusion: if u need a good hopper and dont have the cash for a rico or egg get this.....dont get a revvy they say they go just as fast but they dont they only go as fast when ur dry firing and breaking balls....the little eye in the revvy just sucks and it always feed the balls late so it would chop....but the reloader doesnt wait for a gap in the feed neck because its sound activated (well i would say its more vibration activated because if u scream into the reloader it doesnt spin all the time) for all u people reading this review i say get the reloader because revvys tend to slow u down and eggs and rico are expensive if u dont have the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AguyWitComments Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Blah to lazy to write it!
Strengths: Sound activation doesn't wait for gap to feed balls
Feeds on every shot!
Weaknesses: Cant find any! >_<
Review: I mean come on who shoots 15+bps? It only takes one ball to take someone out!. when i was at my local PB field a few days ago, I remember Cypress Hill was there and had a private game with sum other pros, bascially everyone was watchin. When they started out all u hear was balls of thunder hittin the bunkers, now thats not that fun is it? they probably wasted 2000 rounds a game......

ANyways back to the Reloader, I love this THING! works well with my cocker. It seems like they are together as one. This hopper never missed a feed! it feeds everytime it hears me shoot. They only time i chopped balls was when i short-stroke. SO easy to clean.

It uses 2 9v batteries and since i bought Hopper for about 6 months i am still using the same battery! >_<
Conclusion: Go get this Hopper u wont regret it, although i paid 65$ 'rip off' its sall gravy. Un like the halo b i here they are like blenders, chops up ur balls!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunker angel Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl200 cant compare, 12vt revvy-a little slower
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, sp progressive barrel, 72/45 tank
Strengths: speed, looks, price
Weaknesses: battery door
Review: this hopper is way fast, it feeds faster than my friend's revvy xboard, has the same shell as the revvy but with an empire logo on the side(cooler in my opinion), not to mention that i got it for $30 less than my friend got his revvy

the only bad thing about this hopper is its battery door breaks very easily, but idk maybe i just got a lemon : (
Conclusion: stop reading this and go out and buy one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjmit26 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
halo b
200 round hopper
Strengths: INEXPENSIVE!!! sound activated, fast, no sanding needed to fit my T.E.S.
Weaknesses: only holds 175 rounds
Review: The only reason why i would choose the halo B over the reloader is is looks cooler. the reloader is great, it has never failed me and i have NEVER chopped a ball, or our shot it( i can onlt shot around 15bps), even when i turn the vision/eye off in my gun. it is awsome because everytime you fire, the impaler spins, so the feed neck is never empty like with the revvy. the revvy is a good hopper, better then 200round ones but i prefer the reloader. thats just my thoughts.
Conclusion: i give it a 9 because it looks to much like the revvy( the could have made there own style) and its not as cool looking as a halo.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media