paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Fenix_Tippmann Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12V
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix w/ Empire Re:loader, 20 oz C02
Tippmann Custom 98 w/ SP Progressive barrel, expansion chamber, 12 oz C02, 9 oz C02
Strengths: Sound Activated
Strong shell
30 min no-usage auto shut-off
Great on Batteries
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This hopper is amasing..... best for the price! When I first told my friends i was getting the Re:Loader they all told me that it sucks big time and that since it is sound activated it'll go off with sounds around it...... MAN DID I PROVE THEM WRONG!@! they even put there guns right up to the hopper and started firing...... did it go off? NO! It only spins when I shoot my gun and everytime i fire the gun it moves perfectly! If your looking for an electronic hopper without going into the price range of an egg2 or a halo then i definately recommend this hopper!
Conclusion: BUY THIS HOPPER!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zappaint Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess similar products are a VL revolution...
Marker Setup: Dragun empire T.E.S , Bullet drop , lapco bigshot 14" and Custom products 14" barrels. dertrin bolt, Compressed air, Empire Reloader Loader. "back up -- ACI maverick, Armson stealth barrel, upgraded velocity spring, red dop optic litheum powered sight.
Strengths: Sound activation.
14-15 bps.
Price.
style.
reliability.
Weaknesses: NONE!
Review: Basicly this hopper is everything you expect it to be. For the price it lives up to its word.
14-15 bps... considering my gun a dragun empire T.E.S i can program it to only do 15 bps so i dont have to worry about chopping. On the other hand my gun also has a eye...
But anyway the sound activation works awsome! You can tap your finger nail on the lid and it will turn on. It turns on very fast and is very reliable.
Conclusion: 10 OUT OF 10 Perfect for the many range.. And everything you would expect+ for a $50 hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipp098 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye Sticky 04, teardrop barrel, Empire reloader, Pevs barrel cover (awesome)
Strengths: Fast, durable, sound activated, and it turns off automatically
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This hopper works great I was shooting about 12 balls a second at it was keeping up. I really enjoy the sound activation because my friends runs constanly and gets extremely annoying. This is the hopper to buy if you only want to spend $60. I really hate this limit of words thing because there isn't alot to say about a great hopper other than it's great.
Conclusion: This is probably one of the best hoppers on the market for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder K Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, standard hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Empire Reloader, Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop Barrel, Dye Sticky Grips, 14oz CO2 (buying N2 soon)
Strengths: Sound activated, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes.
Weaknesses: it can't keep up with my spyder so im buyin a evolution 2
Review: The one that I bought was completly black. The hopper comes with a six prong rotator spining thing(i forgot the actual name) which is good cause my buddies revy came with a 4 prong so he had to buy the six prong one. The hopper is sound activated so it never misses a ball. I dried fired my gun when the hopper was on the ground and it still rotated so that proves that it works well
Conclusion: For the price($70 Cdn) it's well worth the price so BUY IT NOW
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 at 6:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution, Halo TSA
Marker Setup: 04 BKO, Vapor bolt, MacDev red valve, 12 " CP barrel .689.
Strengths: Very good shell, quick response, no eyes.
Weaknesses: Misses some shots on very quiet guns.
Review: I fount the hopper shell to be much better than the new Revolution shells. It is much like the original Revy & VL200 shells. It was fast and reliable however my gun is very quiet and I did have a few missed feeds during the day. I only had 2 breaks in 2500 balls and they were not chops, possibly bad balls. I got this as a back-up hopper to my Halo TSA and found I liked it nearly as much. It is a little lighter than the TSA, but with my TSA I can set the sound threshold lower. It is quieter than my TSA but the paddle only runs in one direction so I can miss feed while leaning over.
Conclusion: Great hopper. Much better than a Revy. Priced better than a Revy or TSA, $42. My actual rating is an 8.5 but this is not an option. This hopper is worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sukkingalemon Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet G2K, VL200
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, SP 12" Teardrop Empire Reloader
Strengths: Agitated, very consistent, perfect speed for my marker (13bps), sound activated, more in review, price
Weaknesses: Feed neck is sketchy, see review
Review: Bought this loader after a bit of research on this website. Went down to my field, picked it up, don't regret it at all. This has definetly made me more of a presence on the field. Before, with my G2K I would have to shake the hopper after shooting a string of 4 or 5 balls, now I can shoot till my hopper is out of paint. The sound activated system is very nice, everytime you shoot your marker the blades spin, making sure there is never an empty feed neck. The blades spin when the lid is opened or closed as well, so you're all set with paint for your next game too. The 13bps is perfect for my spyder, I looked into an evoII but even when I get an ESP trigger, I can still only max at 13bps, so no need for overkill. The reloader also has an automatic turn-off after 30min incase you forget to turn off your loader, or the button gets hit in your bag.

The one point where this loader falls short, is the feed neck. I opened the box and first off thought it was broken. The two shell pieces are very much apart at the neck, unlike the G2K. It just doesn't inspire me to believe in the necks strength, however, it seems to be holding up quite well, and I hear nothing but good about these things. Second thing about the neck, it was too small for my elbow, standard plastic elbow that came with my xtra. When I tightened the screw all the way down on the loader it was fine for a little, but once I started to shoot a bit the hopper would slowly shake its way free. I solved this by putting a tiny tiny piece of duck tape on the neck, then shoving it back into the elbow, no problems anymore.

Edit: I recently sold my spyder to my brother and picked up a 2k4 cocker, the feedneck is even more of a problem on this marker, when I put the hopper in the neck I have to wrap it about...4 or 5 times with electrical tape first. I don't know how the revy is, or maybe I just liked the o-ring neck on the rico, I just figure the necks should be made a little bit bigger, not smaller. Still, this is only a minor annoyance that should not stop anyone from getting this hopper.
Conclusion: This is definetly a top notch product. If you're looking into a loader, definetly look long and hard at the empire reloaders. These are cheaper than the revvy, rico AK and the TSA, and yet all three feed at the same 13bps rate. Gotta go with the empire. It does get a point taken off for a shady looking feed neck though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 8:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brett300zx Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similair Products used as far as loaders would only be gravitational fed loaders.
I've shot an angel with Halo B on it before.
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet (black)
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
32° spring kit,
Polished internals
Drilled VA/ASA holes and Vavle
Tiger Shark nylatron Bolt (high flow)
1mm trigger pull
12" Smart Parts Tear Drop
Empire ReLoader
20oz Pure Energy Co2 alumin
Strengths: easy to use, strong and durable, inexpensive, fairly fast
Weaknesses: 2 batteries, weight (its not that heavy but you definately notice it)
Review: This is a great hopper for its price. Capable of about 14bps give or take. I've drop tested it and on several times it always recorded 14.5 balls per second. Its anywhere from 45-55 dollars so its not overly priced. It holds a decent amount of balls, I think i counted just over 200 balls squeezed in. It is a lil noisy but you dont notice it becuase it agitates everytime you fire. The sound of your gun turns the paddles. Its not to horrible on batteries. I'm still on the first set of battereies and i've used it through at least 2-3 cases. Its very durable and strong. I've dropped it, stepped on it, been shot on it, and its still looks like new. The design if like a typical hopper style. It feeds a lil fatster than the richochet and cost less. If you have a board capable of doing faster than 14bps and you can actually shoot faster than that, then you might have some skipping problems and its better you get a Halo. I can burst shooot about 15-16 for short periods of time and it will skip at those moments. Other than that in normal fireing, it never chops, or skips. Great product. I give it a 9 out of 10 only because nothing is perfect and i think they could of designed the neck a lil different to increase the feed speed by a few. If it were angled a lil more it could almost be like a force feed by dropping the balls and pushing them directly into the gun
Conclusion: its definately worth 55 dollars for anyone with an electric gun and a budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPride Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 - not agitated
Revvie - not as consistent
Egg2 - faster, but more expensive and less durable.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
Custom Products 1 Piece .689
Spudnukl LP Bolt
Magna Port Valve
15* Assault Block
Bob Long 600psi Gauge
WGP Ergo Regulator
Trigger Filed Flat(ish)
Short trigger job (<1mm)
Modded Switch (~50g)
Polished Striker
CIP Tuc-Tite Drop
20 oz Anti-Siphon CO2 (done myself)
Strengths: Sound activation agitates for each time you shoot
Durable
Fastest agitated loader
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Batteries go fast
Review: This is the fastest agitated hopper ever. It consistently keeps your stack full, because it agitates with each shot. Right now, my marker limits the feeding speed of this hopper because of blowback, but that would happen with any gravity-feed hopper. I really like it, but I dont like that it uses so much battery power. Make sure you pack extras.

The high battery consumption is worth the consistent feed speed, though.
Conclusion: If your marker shoots no faster than 13 bps, get this hopper. If you can get up to 13 bps and have a problem with blowback, maybe an Egg2 would be better. For what this loader is (gravity fed agitator), it is the best ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elcojo98 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A - faster than the reloader but bulkier and alot heavier.
vl 200 - stock gravity loader... junk
Marker Setup: WGP 04 vert autococker
Empire Reloader
Dye stainless 12"
Strengths: good speed
lighter than Halos
durable shell
sound activated
cheap
Weaknesses: not as fast as an Egg 2 w/ y board or Halos
Review: This is a truly great loader and at a perfect price too. It has a nice durable shell, good speed for my mech cocker but might not be fast enough if I put a worrblade on it. It's considerably lighter than the Halo A I borrowed from a friend and this loader is sound activated too. It spins every time it is turned on/off and every time the lid is opened and closed aside just from when you're shooting.
As for its functioning, it takes two 9v batteries in which it uses 12 volts to power the loader and has a rate of fire between 15-17 shots per second.
Conclusion: Definately go out and buy this loader if you have a mechanical cocker or anything similar/slower. With a worrblade I've heard that this loader can be outshot on strings of heavy firing, in that case get the Egg II with Y board for the extra cash. This loader is awesome and I haven't outshot it yet on 20-30 shots strings in my yard to test it out. Great loader at a great price I reccomend the loader to all of my friends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidr Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvy- basicly the same
ricochet ak- same speed, diff design
Marker Setup: amg lcd
12" titanium boomy
reloader
48ci. 3000psi centerflag
Strengths: Price
Shell strength
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Pinches balls under propeller sometimes (strong shake fixes it)
Review: IMO this is the best hopper for a marker such as a spyder or another entry level electro. It's tougher than the 12 volt revvy and goes just as fast for less $$$. In all my times of playing with this hopper, it has never let me down in the middle of a game. It also gets lots of shots off a battery, something like 6000-8000 for two 9 volts. The only negative i can think of is that sometimes it'll pinch balls under the propeller but you can shake it to fix it.
Conclusion: If you have an electro marker and don't have the money to purchase an egg or a halo, go for the reloader, it won't let you down.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 11:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media