paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
pEnNyWiSdOm225 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v Revolution- Many consider this better, i noticed skips in feeding and very poor quaility shells.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse# 029573
Twister Feedneck<JackhammerII LPR<Nasty Imp Trigger Frame>MagnoBlade Trigger>OTB Blind Bolt>NDZ Slick Shot Ram>Dye Stickie Grips>Horizontal Maxxy> Crossfire70/4500>HaloBw/Zcode
Strengths: Great shells(Durability)
Great consistency in feeding
Never had any problems with shells or feeding
Weaknesses: 1 Thing
The customer Service isn't the greatest
Review: I absolutely love this loader. It's shells are very durable and the feeding is great. I hardly EVER get gaps in feeding

I have had it for about 6 months and have never had problems with the Reloader. The customer service isn't the greatest though. But you can call NPS instead of Empire so that fixs that problem. I see absolutely nothing wrong with this loader. There isn't much more to say.

I give it a 9.
Conclusion: I Highly recommend this product to anyone that needs an electro hopper.(unless a force-fed is needed.)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captainmorgan Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rico AK and I've seen lots of revvies and eggs
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce EXT Pro 2k3
14" Dye Xcel
Homeade dropforward
Empire reloader
CO2
Strengths: Cheap, feeds fast, feeds every shot, free shell replacement
Weaknesses: battery cover is kinda hard to get on....
Review: I really like this hopper. It'd basically a 12 volt revolution but with different paddles and it feeds after every shot.

I have and Electric piranha and can easily walk it at like 12 or 13 pbps and it keeps up fine as long as you don't walk it for more than like 5 seconds at a time. I like it more than a Revvy because usually its cheaper and it feeds after each shot. I would recomend this hopper if you want an electric hopper but are on a budget.

The shell is strong and durable, but even if it does break, Empire/MPS will replace it for free.
Conclusion: Get it if you can't afford an egg II or halo!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumpufullofpain Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
tested 12 vlot Revy w/ X-Board
Marker Setup: Electra-20 oz CO2-Reloader
Strengths: Fast-sleek
Weaknesses: Battery cover is hard to get on
Review: I had this thing for a day and it broke. The prongs that take power from the battery got bent up and loose and i never even touched the thing. I went and got it exchaned and now it works the loader was just a dud! now i can shoot up 2 13 bps
Conclusion: sry if this post turned u off of the loader before i edited it.. i just had a bad experience. Now i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 27th, 2003 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ThorDad Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy VL12 w/xBoard
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
System X Attitude, Java 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
Strengths: Depenability, durable, price
Weaknesses: Pain to put back together after cleaning (had a cheap ball break inside) argh!
Review: Much better then revys! Wish I'd have bought this one first, I could have saved some bank. Sound activation is great. Doesn't wait for a "clog" to happen. Not as brittle as revys. Same lid fits both, a plus. Better price than revys too. 247paintballstore has them for 42 and change! Great deal!! Best value in electronic hopper!!!
Conclusion: Best I've used. Best value! Get one and find out. I think you'll agree.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
12v
ricochet ak and 2k
egg= 1+2
9v
A5 loader
Marker Setup: b2k with pds
halo
freak
armageddon
vapor and zenitram stuff
Strengths: good price
good feed system
Weaknesses: lack of colors.. about it.
Review: My capitain bought one of these out of desperation with hoppers. he had gone thru a 12v, ricochet2k, and eventaully (after this) bought an egg. I also had a chance to mess around with this loader while he sat out some games. at the time, i was running a 12v. I was dissapointed at first, since we would have to yell at it at the top of our lungs to make sure it was working (we were paranoid). once it was on his gun, however, it would not miss a shot. The sound activation worked really well. The shells also seem ot be better quality than the new shells from BE for the 9+12v. The only downside i can see to this hopper is lack of colors. However, if you buy a clear one, you can dye it any color you want. Also, if you really want to, you can buy revolution shells and use them. you cannot, hwever, but empire shells and use them on revolutions.
Conclusion: For the price, you really cant beat this loader. It seemed to feed abit better than the 12v, since you didnt have to wait for the eye to sense a gap. I would suggest this loader to anyone out there looking for a cheap yet damned good loader. only drawback is colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel2002 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14 in J&J Ceramic
20 oz Aluminum CO2
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Strong Plastic
Very fast for the price
Good Battery Life
Weaknesses: Sometimes not fast enough...
Review: Well I got this with my shiny new Imagine a week ago, and I couldn't wait to try it out. On low bps, this hopper feeds without skipping a shot EASILY, and there's no way you could outshoot this thing semi auto. When I set the imagine to high bps, the reloader can be outshot but most of the time can keep up. I actually shot through a full hopper on full auto 13bps and it didnt skip a shot, but other times the hopper only half-fed and turned my gun into a paintball cuisinart. This hopper is perfect for short, controlled bursts. In a game only someone crazy would fire off their whole hopper full auto anyway.
Conclusion: Basically, this is the perfect hopper for rec play. Most fields dont allow full auto anyway, and since you'll never outshoot the reloader in semi auto mode, it's perfect. Some guys with halos at my field said they wish they would've just gotten the reloader instead because they can't outshoot the reloader let alone their halos. I'll give it a 9 because it sometimes can't keep up with 13 bps, but 13bps is just a waste of paint anyway. In conclusion, buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 12:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r84x Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Dragun TES / J&J Edge Ceramic Barrel Kit / System X 68ci - 4500psi HPA / Empire Reloader Hopper (soon to be an egg) / backup is a tricked out ebolt m98c
Strengths: Speed, sound activation
Weaknesses: tops out at about 13 - 15 bps, very good for an agitated hopper, though
Review: I used this hopper on a stock m98c, an ebolt m98c and a Dragun TES. I found I could outshoot it on the TES, but it fed faster than an xboard revy. The beauty of the Empire is the sound activation, it agitates everty shot, instead of a waiting for a misfeed like the revy.
Conclusion: A very nice agitated hopper, the fastest I have used, if you need better than 13 - 15 bps, get a forcefed hopper like an Evlution II (Zboard) or Halo. I would recommend the Evlution (Zbooard) over a halo, though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

armotechmars4 Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 12vt revvy
Marker Setup: dragunfly mechanical
Empire Reloader
pure energy 48cu 3000psi nitro
dye sticky 3's
Strengths: fast
doesnt chop
cheap
keeps up with at least 17bps
sound activated
Weaknesses: none so far.........................feed neck is a little weak but not bad
Review: this hopper is awesome it definatley keeps up with my 14 bps gun and can take a paint hit and withstand it and not break easily.the body is like the 12vt revvy and i like that cause i think it looks cool. it is sound activated which is awesome and doesnt listen to other guns just pretty much yours. it goes of after 30 min. so if u forget to turn it off it does it for u it also just has a push on/off to. the price is awesome its only 40-45 bucks if you find a site or store that doesnt rip u off. awesome hopper.

it is very durable because my stupid friends were ganging up on me and my gun was laying down and they shot at it and they hit the hopper like 10 times and not a scratch on it. stupid friends lol.
Conclusion: this is a great hopper if u shoot fast or occasionaly shoot fast and dont want to brake any paint.this is the hopper to get. its sound activated, cheap , and a bunch of other good stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbvictorious Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a evolution 2
Marker Setup: electra dx
all american barrel
empire hopper
48ci/3000psi pmi nitro tank
Strengths: it always spins when u shoot
Weaknesses: the xboard burned out because i think i was shootin to fast
Review: this hopper is not reliable it burnt out in a middle of a tournament game and made me chop this was not cool the hopper was very nice before it burnt out it was always loading paint into my gun and i never had a chop untill that day that the xboard died out

if someone knows where to get the xboard for the reloader please tell me asap i got a 7 man pb tourney in vegas to go to
Conclusion: i wouldnt buy it go for a revy or an evolution2
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ilykdp Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none, regular hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom (black)
BSI double stick trigger and guard
Lapco black foregrip
Lapco BigShot 12" barrel
Smoke Empire Reloader Hopper w/ SAB
20 oz. ON/OFF CO2

unrelated to gun:
Flurry Industries Ultraback Tactical Vest
JT Proteus 2, Chameleon Gold/Green
Strengths: agitates after every shot fired

works by sound/vibrations rather than optical eye

inexpensive
Weaknesses: none, it works like a dream
Review: I got a 98 custom, but wanted an electronic hopper to quicken the ROF. All the others seemed pointless in that they only prevent misfeeds, but this electro hopper agitated after every shot. While on the field, NO OTHER gun fire besides my own set off the agitator. It was able to create about a 7-8 ball per second ROF on a 98 custom!!! My friends (whom have used ricochet's and Veiwloader's) thought it was dumb that it agitates after every shot and based on sound, but after trying it they wanted it bad. I have a smoke colorder Reloader and love it.
Conclusion: Sound/Vibration operation works BETTER than any optical electro hoppers i've seen.
It's the same price a Viewloader but works better. You cannot go wrong with this hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media