paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
trains are bad Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper
Marker Setup: 98 custom with custom body and paint
homemade drop foreward, female Stabilizer and 20oz CO2
Lapco 8" bigshot
Trigger job
Strengths: Loads paintballs fast, Doesn't break. Auto Shutoff.
Weaknesses: Loud. Auto shut off.
Review: I got a good deal on this for 35 bucks. I would chop with my tippy if I shot a fast string longer than a few rounds. I don't do this much but hey, I got a deal. Now I can shoot my typical 6bps for as long as i want without chopping, which makes for less stress. It's like freedom to shoot. It's a beautiful thing.

This one is sound activated which I like better than the revvy system but it's loud. Not too bad since you're usually shooting but if you bump it it runs once. No biggie. I've shot a case and a half through it, mostly waiting as I play woods and the battery is still good. Last game I went to 2 revvys broke.
Conclusion: If you want an agitated hopper this one is better than the Revvy IMO. YMMV. check them both out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

need$alife Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, evolution 2 hopper (only tested)
Marker Setup: blue Spyder E-99, ans gen. x-2 reg. blade trigger, empire reloader hopper, 68ci 5000psi nitro, 32* bullet drop forward, Venturi bolt, blue 14in AA barrel
Strengths: -tells u when batt. is low
-fit gun perfectly, need no sanding
-sound actived
-13bps
Weaknesses: -a bit loud
-thats it
Review: when i first got this hopper i got some friends over to go paintbaling. and it just feed soo fast got no chops, keeps up with my gun perfectly. it also doesn't dran batteries that fast. i love this hopper couldn't have anything better. i highly recommend u to get this hopper, it will load every time u fire so u won't have any brakeage. i never had any problems with it. GREAT HOPPER, ITS A MUST HAVE.
Conclusion: when u buy this hopper ull be happy about what u got, alot better than the revvy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Falcon1 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v rev
Marker Setup: 68 AutoMag classic
AGD Intelliframe
PMI Perfect Cradle
Benchmark Expanstion Chamber
Smart Parts AA Barrel
Pure Energy 48 3000
Empire Reload Hopper
Strengths: Good price!
6 fins.
Weaknesses: I have found nothing.
Review: The hopper works great for the $ and it is better than buying a 12v rev. I have not had any problems with this hopper. Plus it have 6 fins that stick out and the 12v rev only has 4. To get 6 fins on 12v rev you have to buy the 6 fin upgrade for it!

Oh ya Brass eagle owns view loader! NO wonder it sucks!



Conclusion: If you want to spend money on a hopper that is going to brake than buy the 12v rev. If not GO with Empire Reload Hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

milestones Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed, 9v revvy
Marker Setup: minimag; custom milled foregrip/exp. chamber, custom 12" rifled barrel, double trigger w/ frame and grip, lapco full drop, clear empire reloader, custom sight rail
Strengths: loads fast(agitates on each shot)
long battery life
never misfeeds
Weaknesses: cheap plastic
Review: well this is a great hopper, i got mine cheaper then they sell the 12v revvies; about $50
i can really only pull about 13bps max anyway, but i would recomend this to anyone who wants to get away from gravity feed hopper and has the bucks to pass up the cheap old quantum loader... i would have given this a 10 but im rather disappointed at the breaking of the plastic, the newer 12vs are made of some different plastic thats way more durable then all other hoppers...
Conclusion: hopper = dependable and fast, buy this or 12v w/ x-board unless you need more then about 14bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waffles Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months116 of 123 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 :)
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper:
CP chrome Flame Drop - Empire Chrome On/OFF - Check-It Powerstation Reg.
Dye Boomstick 14" - Check-it Assault Block - Maddman Rocket Valve
Check-it Delrin bolt. - Empire Reloader - PMI 65/3000
Strengths: Sound activation doesn't wait for gap to feed balls
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: You have to ask yourself, what do you want out of your hopper? It really goes without saying that the HALO B is the top hopper in the industry, but for a majority of the people out there, it is overkill. The ricochet line is very good, but its arguable that they do feed slightly slower than the Reloader and they are more expensive. But they only use 1 9v cell vs the 2 9v cells that the reloader requires. the VL revolutions, well there is ABSOLUTELY no reason to go with a Revy over the Reloader. The eVLution II is quite fast and it is arguably better than the Reloader, but it is also more expensive.

How often do you REALLY shoot above 15 bps? I think it is more important to spend the money on making your gun more accurate so it takes LESS shots to mark someone.

For $50 the Reloader gives you flawless 15 bps.

There are a few little quirks I've had with my reloader though. My particular shell seems a bit cheap, but it also isn't the same shell my friend got on his brand new reloader. I broke the cover that goes over the batteries when I Dropped the hopper. Now I have a screw holding it in place. If you overfill the hopper than the impeller doesn't have enough room to work, so it doesn't hold a full 200 rounds. I still don't quite know how long the batteries last. I kind of have the habbit of changing batteries before I head out onto the field for the first time, but they do last a full day quite easily.
Conclusion: With hoppers you have LOTS of options. If you have nothing else to spend the $30 to $50 difference on then go ahead and get an EvoII or a Halo B. what the heck. But if you have upgrades for your gun that you still need to do then go with the Reloader and save the $30 to $50 for upgrades.

Because there ARE faster hopppers out there I can't say its a 10, but when you take PRICE into consideration it is definately among the best in its price range. Therefore I have to give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 9v, 12v revvy,standard gravity feed hoppers, Halo TSA,mach 404,rico. AK,Egg,quantum
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Empire reloader
14" freak
71/45

Strengths: Tougher shell then the vl shells, the feed rate
sound activated
auto turn off
Weaknesses: Sometimes pinched wires in shell halves takes while to disassemble
Review: I was going to purchase a evo2, but the shop i went to only had the empire in stock and it was the last one so i decided to get it... i got my friends gun set his LCD to 15bps full auto, the hopper kept up no problem. I set it at 16 skipped once and a great while, then put it on 17 and was dry firing a little more...

For the price its overall really good, stronger shell and body then the VL hoppers, takes 2 9v's, but has 6 blade propellor which allows faster feed rate.

After using this for a year, ive found it too be just as good as when i bought it, changed the batts about a month ago and the batterys that were in it still werent dead but hopper i could tell was slowed down some. Meaning extremely good battery life. Fresh batts and no pinched wires it feeds perfect 13 on my gun. Couple times i had it slip in speed during a tourny, and it was turning off like 10-30 sec after i turned it off, i'd shoot for 1-2 sec off the break and it wouldnt feed causing my gun to jam, then i'd have to pull the bolt back,and turn hopper on again. This might have been due to wires being pinched though bc it was only time its done it to me, but works flawlessly now.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anybody on a budget, and that doesnt want to keep replaceing shells for your hopper, i know this hopper can feed 15bps atleast no problem, the automatic turn off is nice if u forget to turn it off. It has a auto sensativity adjuster, so it wont become a blender like ive seen halo's do... and will basically memorize your gun. only giving it a 9 bc theres always something better.

----Cheap---- stronger then revvys.----great battery efficiency
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Viper37 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only product i have used that is similar is my standard 200 round hopper. The Empire hopper is better. (No Duh)
Marker Setup: Xtra,ESP grip, footlong vacume chamber,32 degress carbon fiber barrel. and my pimpin 12 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Cheap, Works Excellent, good on batteries.
Weaknesses: The sound of the moter gets irritating.
Review: Its a great hopper. It works great for me because of my marker setup. But i think my ball paddle is backwards because instead of scooping balls into the hopper neck it just spins there because the fins are facing the wrong way. But this is easily fixed by opening the hopper and unscrewing it and flipping the impeller. Also the sound of the motor gets irritating.
Conclusion: Great product. Cheap fast and it works great with spyders because of the feed neck placement. I give it a 9 because of the paddle and the iritating motor noise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipa101 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, 20 oz, 32 degrees grip, 16" nyte stikk, Empire Reloader
Strengths: Fast for the price(13bps)
Weaknesses: neck feed brakes sometimes, a little heavy
Review: This hopper is durable faster and better than the revy. I used it on my friends spyder flash and it was keeping up nicely. The sound actavation is nice if u dont need to be quiet. Its deffenetly a 10 because it works great and is cheaper and better than the revy and richotect.
Conclusion: BUY IT ITS THE CHEAPEST AND WORKS GREAT. ONLY 45$ FOR A HOPPER THAT CAN SHOOT 12-15 BALLS A SECOND!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyUsr87 Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
standard hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with 12" 02 AA barrel, empire reloader, RT, center flag 68/45 nitro
Strengths: fast, 15bps i can get, price, sound agitation
Weaknesses: had to rap electrical tape to hold hopper from twisting around no biggy
Review: very very good, better than the 12v with xboard, since its not real popular its only like 45 bucks, works great, i have the RT and can get 15bps no problem no miss feeds, cause it agitates based on the sound when the bolt moves abck and forth dosnt wait for feed neck to get empty.
Conclusion: great price, great product, if u dont need more than 16 bps this is ur winner hasnt failed yet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderVenom000 Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with flatline and expansion chamber, double trigger, car stock, empire reloader
Strengths: fast and reliable
Weaknesses: none to think of
Review: One of the best new electric hoppers you can buy. It doesnt jam at all and it doesnt break any of the paint. It constantly feeds and is not too loud. It is built solidly and can take some punishment. Havent had any experience with it loading when it hears another gun. This is a no worry hopper. Just turn it on and start blasting.
Conclusion: It is the best loader for the money. You dont have to pay the most to get the most. The Empire reloader is cheap and can keep up with the $100 loaders and for half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media