paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
SPimpy913 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/ X-board, Evolution II
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy, ND flush delrin bolt, 12v Revvy, ACI 68/3000 tank
Strengths: sound activated
Weaknesses: little heavy
Review: I just won this hopper in a tournament i played in. I works really nice and the sound activation is very nice, a lot better than the 12v Revvy. The hopper actually spins when you open and close the lid so your basically assured that there all balls in the neck and rise of your gun. I've found that for people who have a fery fast trigger and/or a fast gun, this hopper might not be the way to go. For the money it is better than a Revvy but if you really want to load fast get an Evolution II or a Halo.
Conclusion: if you have limited spending go for this hopper over the revvy but if you have the money get a Halo or Evo.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 16th, 2003 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Sk8rdavid Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
simple gravity fed
Marker Setup: sypder e99, empire hopper, 20 oz c02. getting a new barrel veryy soooon and maybe a new drop forward.
Strengths: Very fast. Small. Sound/vibration activated
Weaknesses: Not very sturdy plastic. On/off situation is slightly confusing. Read review for story.
Review: I really liked this. My sypder e99 is not a particularly fast gun, but it gets about 13 bps and it could handle that no problem. It seams kind of weak tho, structerally, the plastic looks like it could crack. My one issue with it was that at one point i was prone and in the middle of a fire fight, and i ran out. so i whiped out a tube and poured em in. And in the confusion/fear of the moment i didnt fully close the lid of the hopper (making a noise it recognizes) so it wasnt prepared for when i started firing. It chopped a ball but not too severly and immediatly corrected itself. My fault more than its, but just thought you should know.
Conclusion: I really liked it, and its better than all 9v's and better than revy 12v from what i was told by friends. It was cheap too only 50$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gog Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 v. revvy, 12 v revvy with x board,
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed
palmers stabilizer
gas thru
stickies
teardrop
32 degrees flame drop
48/3000 crossfire tank
mmmmuuuuucccchhhh more to come
Strengths: feeds way fast. sound activated. strengthened shell. nearly impossible to out shoot

Weaknesses: below
Review: this hopper is awesome. it was keeping up with any gun i put it on. (toxic imp, fully auto spyder, cocker.) i love this hopper. my personal oppinion is that this is better than the 12 v revvy with x-board. i would go for this hopper in a heartbeat. it also has a monitor thing that shuts off after a half hour if not in use. although i had a really quiet mag that it would not feed on. but i had a warpfeed so that could have effected it a little bit. but other than that, this hopper rocks.
Conclusion: buy this hopper. you will not be disappointed. i can guarantee that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teufelhunden Friday, September 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rico AK, 12volt
Marker Setup: 68 Automag [Chrome Body]
Level 10
Chrome Omega Rail
Chrome Omega Sight Rail
Chrome Vert Foregrip
Chrome Rear Velocity Adjuster
Black Hyperframe
Strengths: Strong body, fast and consistent feeding
Weaknesses: It looks kinda plain..
Review: The Reloader is a great hopper. It's very consistent, feeds quickly, and is durable. I researched for a few weeks before buying this, and I can't say I regret it. Without this, I'd have to worry about chops (well, not with the LX but still) and other bad stuff, but with it, I can just rip, and hard.
Conclusion: Get one. :) It's very well worth it. As long as you aren't shooting a super fast electro, it'll serve you really well.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 v revvy, egg2, 12 v revvy, halo B, riko AK, ricko 2k
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
J&J 2 piece barrel
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
Palmer Stabilizer
Palmer Rock
CT 3-way
Shocktech Ram
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Smoke Empire Reloader

Strengths: fast, light, feeds very well
Weaknesses: shells still seem flimsy, weak batterys struggle
Review: I love mine. It spins every shot, which is great. The paddles are great, 6 curved blades. The combination of spinning every shot, and the upgraded paddles make it feed a bit faster than a revvy, and much more consistantly. I like the fact that it turns off automatically, i dont have to worry if it accidentally gets turned on in my gear bag.

the weaknesses: The shells seem to still be sorta weak. They havnt broken or cracked, but they dont feel especailly strong. If youre low on batterys, the microphone doesnt seem to hear the shots as well.
Conclusion: I love mine. Its a huge improvement over a revvy, and it costs the same amount. I have had no problems, and it feeds much better. Its still agitated, so not as fast as a force fed, but it seems to be the best of its class.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost_on_fire Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader something or other
Marker Setup: Model 98
System X drop forward
48cu in Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Fast
Never breaks paint
Weaknesses: A little loud (not bad)
Review: I just got this hopper for $40 and it is REALLY good. I would recommend it over any viewloader. I have never used a Halo hopper so I can't compare it to that. All I know is that this hopper is way better than my friends Veiwloader and that it is very fast, and doesn't break paint. BUY IT NOW!!!
Conclusion: Fast, Very Fast
Turn its self off
doesn't break paint
a little loud.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypaintdude Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy-i like the reloader more
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force, shocktech drop, crossfire 68/3000 nitro, and Reloader
Strengths: Sound Activated and auto turnoff.
Weaknesses: The batteries add alot of weight and the shell isn't very thick.
Review: Since it is sound activated it doesn't wait till a ball is not feeding. Meaning less balls get choped. It is good hopper for a fast finger and worth the money. I haven't had a problem with mine althouth a friends shell broke. But you just have to be carfull when you take it off.
Conclusion: Get it. Not bad for the price and i haven't had a problem yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yay4jojo16 Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Empire Reloader
Inline Expansion Chamber
12 in JJ Ceramic
Lapco Power Feed
Double Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Consistent
Vibration Activated
Long Battery Life
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very cheap upgrade. Have never used Revvy's or Halos, but I hear this is comparable. Anyway, I have shot through multiple cases without shooting a shot where a ball didn't come out. As I said, very consistent, fast loading. My Lapco Power Feed also contributes to that. I am able to shoot very rapidly without any problems. The shooting of the gun vibrates the hopper, which makes it shuffle the balls. The sound doesn't have anything to do with it.
Conclusion: Great product for the price and especially helps if you're shooting full auto or 3 round burst.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 6th, 2003 at 11:20 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impulse24062 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Rico 2k, Halo B, Egg II
Marker Setup: -2k3 Impulse
-Vert Max-Flo
-SP Brass Hammer
-ND Blade Trigger
-ND Derlin Pro Bolt
-ND Ti Pull Pin
-ND Ultimate LPR Combo
-Empire Reloader
-Nitro Duck 68/3k
-SP Stickys (gotta have 'em)
Strengths: -Faster than Rico 2k/AK
-Cheaper/Same price than Revvy/Rico 2k/AK
-Fairly light
Weaknesses: USE GOOD BATERIES!!!!! If you use the cheapo ones, it will be a blender.
Review: Much faster than Revvy and Rico 2k, obiously not as fast as Halo or Egg, but it can hold its own. I had a Rico 2k on my Imp when I 1st got it and it was a blender, it was rediculus how much I would outshoot it and chop. So I tried my friends Revvy, same results. Then, my other tapeman gave me his Reloader to try out, and it was a MAJOR improvement. It cant keep up if I walk my trigger to full capacity (17bps chrony max) for more than 10 or so shots, but I play front/tape, so there is no need for someone like me to even shoot that fast for a long period of time. Most of the time i do short 6-8 round bursts at about 14-15bps, and it can keep up just fine with that. If your the backman type with a very speedy gun and like to shot a case a game in long, fast strings, save for the HALO, if not go for the Reloader, its as cheap as the Revyy, and faster so why not?
Conclusion: If your a tourney player and play front/tape like me and have a speedy gun, but dont tend to go trigger happy faster than 14-15bps, go for it, is wont dissapoint you. If you a backman and are trigger happy at speeds faster then 15bps for long periods of time, I would say no and save for the HALO. Bottem line, faster than Revvy/Rico's, and cheaper too, if you were considering getting a Revyy/Rico 2k/AK, get this instead. Overall, I was impressed with this loader as it is cheap, fast, and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 30th, 2003 at 9:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revi
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Sprint Frame w/ trigger job
NitroDuck 68ci 3000 psi-preset
Empire Reloader
Strengths: sound activated. feeds good and fast. cheap-only $45
Weaknesses: None I've found.
Review: I was planning on getting a Ricochet AK at the IAO 2003, but instead I decided to try something new. I had heard about the Empire ReLoader, and I had heard good things about it. So I talked to the guy at the NPS vendor for a few minutes, and I decided to buy it. It only cost $45 from NPS. It operates via 12v (2- 9v's) and is sound activation. When it hears your marker fire, it begins to agitate and keeps agitating as it hears the marker still firing. It feeds smoothly, with no gaps. Feeds at about...o' 11-14 bps, which is pretty fast. If you do have a 12v Revi, you can buy the ReLoad upgrade kit for your Revi, making it sound activated. Overall, a good solid loader.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for the money. A definite buy for those wanting a good, inexpensive hopper. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 21st, 2003 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media