paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
k2bmx15 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revi w/ x board
Marker Setup: (Primary)Spyder Sonix
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip (modified)
~Red sprint trigger w/ 1 mm pull
~32 degrees expansion chamber
~Java vertical air adaptor w/ low p. chamber red w/ black l.p.
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~20 oz pure energy CO2

(secondary) '03 CORE zx pistol(black)
~stock w/ 10 rnd. mag
Strengths: speed
durable
empire logo
keeps up w/ as fast as my gun can go
Weaknesses: isnt that heavy but could be lighter
Review: Great look you can get it 4 cheaper than the revi and this is much better in every thing from the paddle to the durability...if u own a revi i would get rid of it and buy one of these or buy the conversion kit...both are fine...im fairtly sure u could buy the revi shell and a conversion kit and put one together all u need is lid frome old vl200 save u 10 buks ...maybe...i got mine from paintball gi and i wasnt disapointed
Conclusion: if u need an agitated hopper get this one it is a major improvement on the revi it feeds fast and never misses a feed lkiker the revi did...when they say it never missfeeds b/c of the sound/vibration they aint lieing get this it will keep up w/ my spyder and freinds esprit on the highest rof on full auto!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Board Revy, Ricochet 2k
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Freak barrel with SS back,CP drop, Kapp foregrip,CP barrel, Shocktech lpc Shocktech lpc, empire relaoder(smoke), 20oz co2.
Strengths: Fast, looks kewl, sound activation, light, low profile, cheap.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I bought this hopper cause I was messin around with my 9v and then broke it, and sence i got an LCD frame i was gonna need it anyways, Its a great hopper, its fast, light, and very cheap, I got mine for $45.00, If your thinkin about buyin a revi you should think twice and buy the reloader, its faster, and cheaper than a revy, and it never misfeeds, a must buy
Conclusion: Buy it. Best hopper for the price. Plus its better and cheaper than a revi so why not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 1st, 2003 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rich Mad Beatz Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Quantum (Complete GARBAGE. DO NOT BUY THIS)
Revvy's
Non-electric hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12" teardrop
Drop forward that makes the tank sit backwards completely under the gun
16 oz chromolly tank

Model 98
DYE Aluminum
Proteam Forward Grip / ASA so the c02 attaches to it
CAR stock
Strengths: Never misses a beat. Ever. Strong shell.
Weaknesses: The feed neck is narrow - can be fixed with a layer of electrical tape.
Review: If you're looking for a hopper that feeds 13 bps, and want to spend under $60, this is the one to go with.

How it performs: The key to this hopper is that it agitates on every shot from the marker. It dosen't WAIT for a gap in the balls to agitate like Revolutions and visually sensor-based hoppers do. So, if you're doing a lot of fast firing, or full auto, it keeps spinning. Case in point:

I put this hopper on my Spyder Imagine. I screwed in the C02, and loaded the Reloader with paintballs. I set my Imagine to full auto at 13 bps, and let it rip. I fired every ball in the hopper in one continous session. The hopper never misfed.

I don't know what that other guy was talking about "not hearing other players because the hopper is agitating." It's not that loud.

The plastic seems strong. The battery door seems a little snug, but that could just be mine.

The feed neck is a little narrow, but this can be fixed by a layer or two of electrical tape around it.

Also, I would rather it have a normal on / off switch than a push-button that agitates the hopper when you press it. Because I play scenerio / military tactics games, I sometimes have to wait in hiding for an hour or two before the enemy shows up. Because the hopper turns off after 30 mins, I have to press it "on" again right before I shoot. This gave away my squad's position prematurely once, and cost me a teammate.

The propeller also has six blades. Much better than four or two.

Overall, I think this electric hopper rates better than any other in it's price-class.
Conclusion: Definately worth the money, and I think it's better that other electro hoppers in it's price range. No misfeeds, strong plastic, six blades, ALWAYS agitates on every shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

beaverbuddy Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a gravity fed, non motorized hopper. And the 12v. x-board thingy
Marker Setup: spyder flash LCD, 20 0z. Empire Reloader
Strengths: The sound activation is SOO pimp. Nice battery life. vortex impeller.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: Well, My regular hopper just wasn't cutting it for me anymore, so I went to get the revolution. The guy said I could test all of the hoppers. So I tested the Reloader, 12v. X-Board Revolution, and the ricochet. I relly liked the sound activation idea, but didn't really think it would work.. But was I wrong! Every time you fire, the little paddles spin. The lid is clear, so you dont have to check the amount by opening it. Great hopper.
Conclusion: If you need a better hopper than a regular one, try this one out. This is the best hopper. The sound activation really does work. Go get it. Plus it come standard with the vortex impeller. Get it. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 24th, 2003 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

squanto Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200: more durable
Marker Setup: Stock 2k3 cocker w/ boomstick and a 98 custom w/ teardrop
Strengths: faster than non-motorized hopper
Weaknesses: not the strongest shells in the world, feed neck is too small diameter
Review: I got the reloader as per the great reviews and recomendations from the forums and reviews on this site. I was happy with it, it kept up well with my 98 and works well with my new cocker. One thing, the feed neck was too small to fit well in either gun, so I used electrical tape to "shim" it, and that worked.
I have only used it on 3 weekends of play, and the feed neck is broken. It seems more durable than my friends' revvies, but it still broke.
I emailed Empire, and they told me to get an RA number and send it to them to be fixed. I am in the process of doing that now, and hopefully that will turn out well.
The sound activation is nice, as it spins on every shot, but the servo is kind of loud. I didn't notice much with the 98, but with the cocker it seems the hopper is just as loud as the gun itself. It doesn't have any probs "hearing" the cocker, so people who say it doesn't pick up quiet guns are wrong on that point.
In one game this past weekend, it decided to break a ball in the hopper, which sucked, and lead to no balls being fed to the gun and taking me out of a game to get the hopper working and clean again.
Conclusion: Overall, a good hopper, but if it could hold a few more balls and was more durable, it would be better.
VL200's are almost unbreakable in my experience, why can't we have a motorized hopper made of the same material???
Gets an 10 for working well, but a 1 for breaking. Averages to an 8 cause I expect empire to fix it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gamron Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Gravity Loaders
Marker Setup: I throw paint at the other team, with my hands
Strengths: Very fast for its price, sound activated.
Weaknesses: Not able to keep up with angel speeds and matrixes.
Review: It is much better that a revy, it has a durble shell compared to the new revy's weak plastic shell. Feeds with no problems, sound activated so it will not drain batteries. The sound activation goes off sometimes on accident, but it will not break balls unless you have them tightly packed in.
Conclusion: Excellent buy, you can find them for a good price and you will not have to worry about chopping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamAOP Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
about every thing
Marker Setup: I run a bko bushy, psycho ballistics drop, 12" Smart Parts tear drop, nitro duck 90ci 4500 psi x-stream adjustible tank and 32* gel grips, and an empire reloader hopper.
Strengths: Very fast, works every time the gun is fired not when it is to late
Weaknesses: none mabey a little loud not as loud and the egg
Review: This is a fast hopper a guy at our local feild runs it on his angel and it keeps up fine. the lid has a good latch so you can tell it is latched and your not going to be loosing paint which is not cheap. i think you can pust the rest together
Conclusion: Buy this hopper fast and cheap what more can you ask for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
CP Flame Drop
68/3000 Crossfire tank
Empire Reload Hopper
Strengths: Sound activated
Feeds 12 bps.
Price!!!!!!!!! 45 bucks, can't beat that!
Weaknesses: A bit on the loud side but that doesn't matter to me.
Review: This hopper is awesome! And one of the best things about it is it's only 45 bucks... Cheaper in price then the 12volt revy. I think people debate between this hopper and the 12volt revvy's. Well don't anymore! You'll be happy you bought the reloader because it's much much more durable then the new 12volt revys. It's also faster then the revvy's. The sound activated system works awesome and never mis feeds like the 12volt revvy's can. The feed necks on these hoppers are also alot more durable and flexible then the 12volt revvy's. The shell is also. Don't be fooled, buy the empire reloader!
Conclusion: Sorry to say but this hopper has taken over the 12volt revvy days! It's also cheaper and better then the 12volt revvy's so why not get one? Buy buy buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Truesaint Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v rev
Marker Setup: 2002 system X Autococker, reloader hopper, system x dropforward, teardrop barrel, WGP oracle deleron bolt, wgp sto inline reg., 47ci 3000psi nitro tank
Strengths: -Fast loading
-pretty quiet
-doesn't get jammed
Weaknesses: Only that it would be nice is it came in black.
Review: The reloader has not let me down yet, it blows my other 12v rev. out of the water, there is no comparision. At first I was nervous about it and didn't know if it was going to preform, but after using it, it has proven itself to be all the hopper I need and at the right price. No matter how fast I shoot, the reloader keeps up without skipping a ball or getting jammed.
Conclusion: Well worth the money and better that it's competitors
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CustomCocker69 Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP Autococker, WGP front end mount chrome, dye chrome 45 grip frame with single swing trigger, super fly chrome bolt, kap twist cocking rod, 68ci 4500psi crossfire fiber wrapped nitro tank, empire reloader
Strengths: very fast, doesn't prevent feed when out of battery, sound activated never miss feeds
Weaknesses: not the best looking hopper, funny turning off and on.
Review: This hopper is very precise and extremely fast. never misfeeds, always works with simple noise of gun firing, my gun is extremely quiet, even works with that. its an agitator rather than a feeder, so it doesn't prevent feeding when out of battery. very nice, helps me get plenty of kills.
Conclusion: i would definitly buy this over VL whose necks break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media