paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
cleaver89 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None. This is my first loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
16oz. CO2
Reloader
stock barrel
Strengths: Fast! I haven't dry fired with it yet!
Weaknesses: The frame's a little weak.
A little heavy
Lid pops open a lot
Review: This thing is great. It's sound activated, and if I simply tap on the lid, the spinner will cycle the balls. Every time you fire a shot, it cycles. There is always a ball there when I need it. I haven't recalled a time so far when this loader has dry fired. It is also relatively quiet.
Conclusion: I like this loader a lot. I probably won't ever get another loader (unless this one breaks due to a weak frame). I would suggest this loader to anyone who is looking for a cheap (around $50) and reliable loader. But due to it's few weaknesses, and the fact that nothing is perfect, I give this loader a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tekiboy2000 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess gravity feed.......
Marker Setup: Tl with bunch a goddies plus this thing.
Strengths: neva chopped (not much to say, I have a crap spyder trig)
Weaknesses: Sound activated system is just to sensative
Review: Well, i bought this hopper beacuse i was going to get a cocker until the guy i bought it from stole my money. Now i look stupid with this thing on a spyder but whateva. I gaurentee this gun will keep up with almost any marker. The only thing that is anoying, is when i go for those fast steller moves with a half a hopper full thie hopper will go off, and can get anoying.
Conclusion: Feeds faster then a vl revy and is cheaper, decent buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthFox115 Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular hopper, 12v Viewloader Revvy, neither as good
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force STS 2k3 stock
Strengths: Sound activated
6 ball propeller
Low Battery indicator
Weaknesses: Turning off requires you to hold down power button, nothing major but noted
Review: This hopper is excellent. I have not broken or pinched a ball since I've used it, the sound activation works perfectly, and the next ball is always ready to be fired. It's cheaper than a 12v Revvy and works even better, plus the shell is very durable. If you have a gun that fires around 12 bps you can't go wrong with the Reloader. It does its job exceptionally well.
Conclusion: The review says it all. Just beware because there's not really an instruction manually and you may be confused about the on/off feature. The gun turns off after 30 minutes of inactivity anyways though, so even better!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
9v and 12v revvy.
Marker Setup: JT 4.0, 20oz tank, 9v hopper.
Strengths: eliminate jam with sound sensor paddling.
Weaknesses: still has the bulky and ugliness of a revolution hopper.
Review: Well well, I was a bit skeptical getting this hopper. First off, yes it says sound activated. Unlike the eye sensors on vieloader revolutions, the empire loader just listens to gun fires and when it does, it will move the paddle. It shoots a little faster than the 12v revvys because it can sensor and detect faster, meaning faster response of paddling. I can't say it can give you 14+ bps cause ive dont have a gun that shoots that fast, but consider this though, when I compared and gravity raced two full loaders one 12v revvy and one empire, the empire loader emptied out faster than the 12v, maybe around 4 balls faster, they were unloading quickly. But heck, the advantage with the empire is, if you have a ball break inside the hopper, at least you don't have to worry about the eye, and you know you will keep getting paintballs flowing with sound sensor, just keep firing. Lastly from last I check, the empire loader is cheaper than regular/gem colored 12v revvys; the empire loader costs about $45.00 colors are black,clear, and smoke, yes they are all $45. Heres one opinion by many owners, "The empire loader shells don't crack like the revvys." Neither my revvys nor my empire has broken their shells, but if that is true, then wow.
Conclusion: Well I'm not the one to tell you what to buy. But I can tell you this though, I like this loader better. If you wanna save $10-15 on an electronic hopper, this is the one to get. The empire loader performs very well and won't put you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Audienceof1 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: TL+ With RE Loader..hopefulyl a freak barrel soon
Strengths: Loads every time you fire
Weaknesses: PLastic is kind of cheap. Doesnt stayed closed always
Review: This is a great product and i would recomend it. Most people are going to say buy he revy and thats cool, so far they work about the same excpet that the Re Loader has a continual feed. Liek i said the plastic is a bit cheap but thats not too big of a deal. I had to do a bit of a duck tape job cuz my battery holder crakced but it never effected its performance. The lid does get a bit annoying but has just started being a problem recently when i run at the break. Rubber badn or somethin should do the trick though.
Conclusion: I recopmend this product but im giving it a 9 for its minor cheap plastic errros. Good for the price and seems to load a bit faster than a revy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Misfits_Fiend18 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revy and Halo B
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse
12" Progressive
Tapewerm
ND Blade Trigger
Vert Max-Flo
68/4500 System X Carbon Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank
Strengths: feeds pretty fast (dunoo how fast)
Weaknesses: not very reliable in my opinion
Review: this is a nice hopper but not very reliable as i said
the plastic isnt very strong and my friends impellers dont work correctly
the feed neck on mine broke right off for no apparent reason at all
but this is a decent hopper for the price
i wouldnt really reccomend this hopper
get a 12v instead
Conclusion: i wouldnt really reccomend this hopper
get a 12v instead
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost 00 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used just a regular non-electric hopper. Obviously this empire loader is better.
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Autococker Black
WGP Black Magic Flame Trigger
Dye Stickies
Centerflag Hyperflow 68/3000
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Empire Reloader
Strengths: loads fast. based on sound and not sight. strong plastic.
Weaknesses: LOUD! i dont know about other electros but this thing is loud.
Review: ok.

first off.

its loud. and believe it or not when you're a speedball player, and you're shooting paint like crazy while coming up to bunker someone, they'll know you're coming. and since its loud, you might miss a call from a back player of yours.

my friend has one and he says its a pain to clean if your bolt breaks a ball.

easily taken apart and VERY strong plastic. better than the new viewloader shells which are horrible.

i think its annoying that it loads after every shot. instead of waiting till the feed necks empty. but the faster the better.

cheaper than the x-board

i duno about other loaders but the neck of this loader is loose on my cocker. but that can be fixed with an o-ring. still a problem.
Conclusion: ok.

-1 for loudness
-1 for loading every shot which in my opinion is annoying
-1 for the thin neck
+1 for strong plastic
+1 for price
+1 for speed in loading (better than the x-board which is more expensive)
-1 for cleaning hassle

ok so my final rating is...(drum roll)....9


Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 6th, 2003 at 11:15 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

JettBoy911 Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revy 9 and 12volt, ricochet ak
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 w/ empire reloader, 2k2 All American w/ 16" Freak front
Strengths: Fast loading, sound-activated, quiet.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This hopper is amazing. It loads faster than anything I have ever used. Its price doesn't hurt it either. Most paintball sites sell it for 50. It is not loud like some auto hoppers, I have a very quiet barrel and you still can't hear it. It is sound activated so that makes it even better. It rotates constantly so there is never any problem with misfeeds. It is very durable, too.
Conclusion: Definately buy this hopper if your looking for an agitating(automatic) hopper. If you are also looking for a higher rate of fire with less ball breaks, then buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caine Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just an ordinary hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Green Rubber Grips
Dead-On Drop Forward, Green
Aftermarket Rear Velocity Adjuster
Empire Reloader Hopper
20 oz CO2 with Smart Parts Smart Valve also Green
Smart Parts All American Barrel 2002, 12in, Green
Venturi Bolt
Strengths: This is a very good hopper. Turns after every shot.
Weaknesses: They only problem I have is that the hopper has a problem staying still.
Review: This hopper is very good. The hopper turns after every time that i pull the trigger. So I have never shot empty since I purchased it. I got the clear. I only have one problem, I have a Tippmann 98 Custom and the hopper won't sit still in the elbow. no matter how much i tighten it. But overall a great buy. It never broke any balls and never gets stuck. My friend has one as well and he loves it to.
Conclusion: Why wouldn't you buy this hopper? Its is the greatest hopper ever made thus far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month59 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k,(Constant and repeated problems like cracked shells, bad switches)
Old style Revy ( Fried boards, could easily be out shot)
Marker Setup: Matrix, Reloader, Aradus or Freak, 114 ci 3000 tank, Shocktech LPR
Strengths: Fill with balls, turn it on, FORGET about it.
Weaknesses: Nothing I could find or feel
Review: The first thing I need to say is that you can turn on this hopper at the beginning of the day and forget it for the rest. I shot over 3000 balls and have had no problems, issues or complaints. It was great to be able to start a game on not have to worry if the hopper was on, it was nice to hold the gun down with a half empty hopper an not hear the motor running like a Revy. I do not believe it ever activated when someone was shooting next to me, but who cares if it did, that is not a problem. I never out shot the hopper, it worked great. That day was the first day in a long time when I did not have a hopper problem or issues sometime during the day. Some have complained that the lid is hard to close, but once you get it closed it stays that way. The lid spring seems a bit strong and that might be their problem. Eating Wheaties will solve this problem. Edit: It has been six months and this one hopper has survived and worked very well, however I have finnaly gotten used to my Matrix and now I find myself out shooting this hopper occasionaly on long strings, but you know what, it doesn't really matter cause if five balls are already in the air, does that sixth one make a difference???, still a great hopper and very durable
Conclusion: Overall, I am very happy with this hopper so far. Hopefully it lasts, Trust me if it does not last a year or so, I will re-review and tell you the problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 25th, 2003 at 1:42 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media