paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper / Empire Reloader Hopper

Empire Reloader Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Hopper
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 305
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper, auto-adjusting sensitivity , auto turn off after 30 minutes, operates on two 9 volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
MojojojoAF Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 12v xboard- forever
Marker Setup: 02 vert cocker, 02 Powerlyte Hybrid cocker, boomstick, OTP G3 insert barrell system
Strengths: *light
*fast
*no gaps in balls
*activates with every shot
*relatively inexpensive
Weaknesses: None that I could see- maybe carry more balls- I emptied pretty quick.
Review: I bought this on the reccommedation of the captain of the Turtles and local shop owner Dale Price. He uses a Richocet but when he found out I liked the Reloader too he said I wouldn't be sorry and I haven't.

I can fire off a lot of paint with confidence that this hopper is working like it should.

I have yet to chop because of a misfeed. Mostly the occassional short stroke.

Also after I read some of the past reviews I have to say I have not had any of the problems experienced in the past, no paint caught or jammed in the impellors, no breaks in the hopper, nothing.
Conclusion: If you want a very good hopper but not wanting to spend a ton on it? get this one, easy to clean, works fast, light, uncomplicated mechanics. Pricing is good as well. Not sure why anyone would give it such low marks but I NEVER EVER use my Revy anymore, just doesn't work as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QBsacker93 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A Gravity Fed Hopper, which does not compare at all to this baby : )
Marker Setup: (soon to have) Silver B2k w/ Chaos Chip

Tested with using a 2000 Right Feed Autococker with Hinge Trigger
Strengths: * Very Fast
*The sound activation part is just pretty cool
*Plastic feels durable
Weaknesses: Maybe a little noisy
Review: Man, I used to use a Pirahna BL, and it would just shred balls to piece with my gravity fed. I sold that and become disinterested, but now I'm back, and am looking for things like a loader. I found this loader for a great price (50$) at my local proshop, and had decided to give it a go with with friends autococker. Wow, the sound thing really works...no misfeeds, or spaces, or dry fires...NOTHING BAD ABOUT THIS! It was feeding very quickly, and was a deadly combo with his cocker. I had a lot of people commenting on it, and giving their 12v's a sour look. Terrific product from Empire.
Conclusion: I whole hearted think this is the ideal hopper for lower to middle class player who demands speed, price, performace, and durability. I highly recommend it if your not firing a marker in excess of 16 bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed
Marker Setup: spyder xtra , madman spring kit, empire sound activated reloader, 20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: no missfeedes
Weaknesses: maby a little noisy
Review: execlent no misfeedes ever the only problem i had was i got sent the wrong color so i got a clear but what ever nothing stickers cant fix
it is a little noiser that the other hoppers ive been around cause it spins ever shot but hey you wont ever have a misfeed
Conclusion: buy it, its perfect it is worth ever cent no such thing as a misfeed with this hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unrealottiss Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any electro loader
Marker Setup: 2k3 red cocker, jam bolt, system x drop, vigilante reg, nitro. all else stock
Strengths: pretty good speed, simple
Weaknesses: using a 12 volt body is cheasy,
Review: ok loader if you don't want so spend a ton of money even though a egg 2 is only a little more, i'd recommned that over this any day regardless of what your are shooting because chances are you won't be shooting the same slow gun for very long if that is the case
Conclusion: doesn't really feed much faster than a 12 volt, it just feeds sooner because of sound acitvations. i have found no problem on quiet electros. works wells, just not as good as an egg2
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UrbanDisturb Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor w/ Empire:reloader, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 48ci Nitro/Compressed air tank
Strengths: Fast, Good price, auto shut off, on off switch, low batt indicator
Weaknesses: Fragile, Hard to close lid, paintballs might fall out.
Review: It is a great hopper. Though it feels fragile. The lid is Really hard to close. Paintballs do fall out if your not careful. It is incredibley fast. It never made a ball chop for me.the lid is HARD to close. It shoots a ball down if it senses sound or vibration. AWSOME HOPPER. Gets a 8 because of the friggin lid.
Conclusion: Good hopper ill recomend it to anyone. Almost better then halo WAY better then ricohet.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dainslaif Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard gravity fed hopper.
Marker Setup: Blue E-Icon
Empire ReLoader
Stock Barrel
20 oz CO2
32 Degrees thick coiled remote
Strengths: -Very fast
-Auto shut off
-Sound activated
Weaknesses: Mine didn't include instructions. Seems to turn off randomly.
Review: This product is great, it feeds very fast, never lets me miss a ball, even in full auto. I haven't had any ball chopping issues with it. Once you use one you will never want to go back to a regular gravity hopper. Mine seemed to turn off every few minutes when I wasn't firing.
Conclusion: Get this over a Revvy or Halo, unless you REALLY need that kind of speed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 19th, 2003 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

clownshooter Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt Revvy w/X-Board
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carb, Psycho-B drop forward, D-feed, Bob Long X Chamber, Lapco SS trigger and cocking knob, APP grip frame, Airtipps RVA, SmartParts All American barrel, Madman springs. Also use an Epic from Insight Component Engineering (ICE) as is.
Strengths: The sound activation. It is activated whenever you pull the trigger. New Impeller.
Weaknesses: None noted to date.
Review: This is a good inexpensive electronic hopper for those wanting to upgrade to one. The shell appears thin at first, but it is flexible and I would be very surprised to have it break. (I say that because it looks like a Viewloader shell and they had some problems awhile back.) The sound activation really works! You push the button, the red LED flashes, and you go play. Every time you shoot the hopper agitates for half a second. It turns off in about 30 minutes of inactivity. It has the X board and a vortex impeller installed when you buy it. I paid $52.00 locally which if you figure shipping is about as cheap as I could have gotten it from an on line store. It doesn't have the issues with the eye that the revvy had. It does agitate (like when you fire) when you open and close the hopper but who cares? It also gives you a low battery warning with the LED. I had no failures to feed with it. I can't say however what max rate of fire it will support because I don't require that fast of a feed rate. I have no experience with Empire so I cannot comment on their customer service and support.
Conclusion: I say you can't go wrong with this loader. It's pretty simple (like a revvy), reliable, and most important affordable. I will probably buy another one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twisted Greed Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy with X-board, Ricochet
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker, Evil Bolt, Ultralite barrel
Strengths: Feeds faster than any other gravity hopper and it is built with better quality.
Weaknesses: I can outshoot the hopper in short bursts
Review: The reloader is built wiht better quality than anything Viewloader can produce and it feeds faster than any revvy and the ricochet. The only reason i wouldn't recomend this hopper is if you plan on getting an angel, timmy, impulse, emag, etc.. if you get one of those guns get an evo2 or a halo.
Conclusion: The hopper works great and drains the batteries slower than the revvies i have used in the past. I really see no problems with the product and seeing as it is less expensive than revvies and rico's there really is no reason that you shouldn't go out and buy one right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommy_pball Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9&12v revys, regular gravity feed
Marker Setup: tippmann procarb w/32* gell grips,cp flame dropforward,adco sureshot,empire reloader
Strengths: Thick plastic,fast,self adjusting,easy on batts. 6 paddles
Weaknesses: none really,alittle loud if you want something to complain about.
Review: Its a good hopper, faster then a revy, auto shut off is nice if you forget to turn it off after the day is done, kept up with my friends viking going about 14-15 bps. sun light doesnt screw up the sensors. it has a long battery life. 3 colors:clear,smoke,black.

its costs about the same as a 12v revy. its better then a revy but its not THE best(obviously theres the halo and egg2) but its capable of keeping up with some of the fast markers if you dont wanna dish out $100+ on a halo get the reloader.
Conclusion: there are better out there but not many. you get the most for your money with this. if the shell breaks they you can just order a new shell from VL(same shells basically) and put the sensor and switch in the vl shell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sick_dawg5440 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12volt Revvy w/x-board
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Shocktech Quick Release Derlin Bolt
CP Flame Drop
Smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: Will feed up to 16 bps and reacts right after trigger pull
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: This hopper is very nice. I payed only 50.00 for it and from what i have found, it is better than my friends revvy. it is sound/ vibration activated, so as soon as you fire a shot it is feeding more. i have fired about 300 rounds through my spyder at 13bps and not had one midfeed or break yet.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a very good hopper in the lower price ranges, get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media