paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / The Paintball Rocket / The Paintball Rocket / The Paintball Rocket / The Paintball Rocket

The Paintball Rocket Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy The Paintball Rocket

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


The Paintball Rocket
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The paintball rocket will change the way you load your pods. The Rocket will shoot out over 140 balls a second. Load 5 pods in seconds. The Rocket will save you money. You wont be dropping all those balls on the ground. It will pay for itself in a couple of days play or a couple of tournaments. Most of the teams including Team Nasty, Ironmen, and the winning Xball team USA which consist of players such as Bob Long and Chris Lasoya, came up to the table and bought several of these and played the IAO with them. They loved them. Bud Orr said this would be the product of the year.
Product Availability 
The The Paintball Rocket is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Dyestar15 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Tornado
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc (Gold)
14" Titanium Boomstick (gold tip)
Dye Ultralight Frame, Yellow Grip
Halo B with Rip Drive
Shocktech Hot Rod Kit
V35 Victory Board
Dye Throttle Peanut
Dye C7 Rhino Cover Peanut (gold)
Strengths: Easy loading when needed
Weaknesses: Only hold 1000 paintballs
Review: Used this for 5 tournaments now and no problems what so ever my team mates love it, the rocket makes loading pods a joy and simple instead of a chore that requires 2 people only seconds to fill all pods no minutes involved. The only problem i have with the rocket is how much it holds 1000 paintballs thats 2 bags if it held a case it would be nicer, because when the 1000 up you have to reload it and yea it doesnt take long but time is every thing when you need it
Conclusion: If you want to play paintball right away instead of having to take the extra 30 min for every one to load up get this every one playing with enjoy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle (2003)
WGP Torpedo Drop
Reloader
14 in. Blue-black Pipe Kit
68/4500 Crossfire Fiberwrap HP tank
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Spills paint if you dont know how to use it just right
Review: Great idea. the pod rocket is fast but at first every one always has the problem om spilling paint cause they dont either place the pod right or dont make sure the thing closes all the way before removing the pod.

also the rubber bands always break on these things but o well just get some extra.

also when you use thes jsut make sure the pod is all the way up touching the moving sleve and when the pod is full pull streigh back with the sleve so the pod dose not seperate at all and if the sleve catches on a ball drop the pod ever so slightly.

and no clue on the auctal year it was made just guessed casue its been in the pro shop as long as i can rember.
Conclusion: Great thing to have, worth the money for the torueny palyer for the turn around of the games and just as good for scenerio players when you have your team captain, general, and and you tired, paintless team mates saying they need back up and paint and they need it before the reinsertion closes in 3 mins....get one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrMech Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Have not used anything close to this before.
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse with Vision
Evolution II
Freak
Strengths: Very fast loading!!!
Weaknesses: It is possible to spill paint.
Review: My team used this item for the first time during a tournament the weekend of the 13th of July. It was awesome to say the least! Filling paint was very quick and easy. The loader came with a bracket to mount to a post. I took a 2x4 and attached the bracket and we were all set.

The best way we found to load pods was to leave the lid off of the loader. That way, if you don't quite get enough balls in the pod after the shake down, you can grab some extras. Made loading pods a one man job rather than the entire team doing it. A great investment for any serious team!
Conclusion: For any serious team...I would buy this item. Just don't expect it to be shipped very quickly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JLange642 Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing out there
Marker Setup: 98 Custom-all stock except 14" Whisper barrel, 20 oz. co2.
Strengths: FAST FAST FAST refilling of pods with no spilling of paint!
Weaknesses: None yet, although rubber bands on slide might break in time.
Review: I have been playing paintball for over 10 years, and when I first saw an ad for the Paintball Rocket I knew I had to get one. This device will allow you to refill your pods as fast as you can put them up to the base and slide it over for the paintballs to drop in. You may have seen other people review this and complain about not being able to use it to fill your hopper, but all you do is fill a pod and pour it into your hopper-takes less than 5 seconds to do this process. Repeat till the pod is full. For what this product will save you in spilled paint, it will pay for itself in short order.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend the Paintball Rocket for anyone that plays once a month or more. It saves you time, spilled paint, and money.

Definitly a must have for any player!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topfun2001 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the "sack" style pod fillers
Strengths: The Paintball Rocket is constructed to take the abuse of everyday use.
Weaknesses: The rubber band that "springs" back the trap door.
Review: Overall, I have been using the Paintball Rocket at our fields. (SplatBrothers PaintBall™) It is great since there is very little spillage of paint if you know how to use it. Our refs demonstrate to the players how to use it just once and they are ready to go. I feel that it is a customer service to provide the Paintball Rocket and the players appreciate the loss of less paint.
We have had several teams buy the product based on what they have seen in our staging area. They also love the speed with which they can load a pod.
Conclusion: If you want a safe way to load your paint, easy to use, and lightning fast then I would recommend the Paintball Rocket. The teams love it and so will you...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

EricF4i Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None like it.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse w/vision
-verticle reg
-freak system
-custom products low rise
-system x drop with on/off
-blade trigger
-nitro duck 68/4500 tuff skin tank with adjustable reg
Strengths: NO MORE SPILLED PAINTBALLS!!
FILLS PODS VERY FAST!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This thing rocks. I can fill all of my pods in just seconds. No more scooping them out by hand or trying to dump them in from the bag and spilling them every where. Some say they still spill paint. I haven't spilled any. I can fill my pods all the way to the top. I think they also make a bracket so you can mount it but it is pretty easy to hold in one hand and your pods in another. Stop wasting time filling pods or watching them spill all over the ground.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend time between games filling pods buy this today. It will pay for it self in spilled paint and time saved.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippyman98 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None like this
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom:
Lapco Bigshot 14" Bead-blasted Aluminum Barrel
Tippmann Vertical Adapter
Stainless Steel Hose
Toxic Performance Aluminum Double Trigger and Guard
Dead-On Aluminum Power Tube and Teflon-coated Front Bolt
Dye .45 Sticky Grip (Green)
Ballistic Sports Spee-T Cocker
Air Tipps Stainless Steel Screw Kit
Black Magic Cup Seal
Air Tipps Rear Velocity Adjuster
Dead On Universal Drop Forward (Green)
Maddmann Spring Kit
Palmer Stabilizer Regulator (Male)
32 Degrees 1200 P.S.I. Microguage
Custom Trigger Job (Lightened, soon to be Shortened)
20 CO2 tank W/ Smart parts on/off valve and anti-siphon tube
Ricochet AK Hopper
Redz 2.1 Dimension pack
V-force morph
Other accesories not worth mentioning...
Strengths: Fills pods fast.
Weaknesses: It spills balls if you don't know what your doing.
Review: My local field (Splatbrothers Paintball) has two of these set up on the support beams of their staging area. I heard about them and thought ok, i'll give em a try. I dumped a bag of paint into it and filled my three fatboy 140 round pods with little effort. My only gripe is that you shouldn't fill the pod up all the way and then take it off, but instead fill it with about an inch left in the pod then take it off. If you do not, there will be about 10 balls on the ground. It does not fill Hoppers!!! the thing you put the pod in will not fill a hopper, I have tried twice w/ extremely ill results.
Conclusion: Good if you know how much space to leave before taking it off, and bad because it does not fill hoppers, but it was not designed to so you can't judge it on that. BTW, my Splatbrother forum name is Tippyman98.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media