paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II

Viewloader Triton II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triton II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triton II
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triton II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
tabaki Friday, July 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: game face gravity feed hopper
extreme rage 14" razor barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
and i suggest u should get a hpa tank for any marker instead of co2
Strengths: Accurate
Simple to use
Not heavy
Weaknesses: Its a little loud
Review: I think it works great as a mechanical marker. Its simple to take apart and simple to understand how to use it. In my time of having it its only chopped a paintball 2 times. Also its not heavy so its easier to move faster on the field. I suggest a new barrel because the stock barrel makes a lot of noise and once i got a new barrel the accuracy increased and it was a lot quieter.
Conclusion: OK, so if you get this marker you need to get a better barrel and to use high pressured air instead of co2.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeathAce Tuesday, July 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pirahna, Spyder MR-1 and Tippmann A-5 (the A5 is best by far)
Marker Setup: VL Triton 2
VL 12" barrel
VL 200ct hopper
20oz CO2
Camo netting
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
electric hopper(depends on how fast you shoot)
silencer
Strengths: Cheap
Looks
Easy to clean
accurate!
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
loud
no sights or scope mount as feed neck is in the way
Review: Well ive only tested this gun a little bit for target use so i have no idea how well it works on the field but the stock barrel is pretty bad it chopped like 3 out of 20 inside the barrel then a
i tried another barrel and it worked alot better also with the stock barrel the balls curved alot
but i was using really cheep paint so u shuld get some better paint (Visible Impact and Draxxus works pretty good)

Afternote: Just got a new 12" barrel and it is SO ACCURATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can hit the same spot consistently at at least 25 yards
Conclusion: For the price ur getting it for its very good especially for begginers it is so accuate
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 7th, 2010 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christian M Tuesday, February 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle- Eradicator (same)
spyder- sonix (way better)
Marker Setup: Proto-SLG
stock (its great out of the box)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better gun
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: Dont listen to anyone who rates this gun anything above a 3. its the biggest piece of wallmart crap ive ever shot. its insanely inaccurate and it will skrew up jus because it doesnt like ur face. please dont buy this gun save another 20 and buy something better like a cheap spyder (or a slingshot)
Conclusion: What a piece of crap
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintedPancake Thursday, August 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Loud, Inaccurate, Eats up Co2, Welded on feed neck, Chops ALOT of balls.
Review: I got this gun for Christmas one year, whenever I just started getting into paintball. At first I thought it was a good gun, but gaining more experience in paintball led me to believe otherwise. This gun is very loud, first of all. The feed neck is welded on, so theres no way of customizing the gun at all. The stock barrel is very inaccurate, and it chops balls like crazy, and after shooting a few balls the stock barrel unscrews a little bit. Also, this gun likes to jam alot. I sometimes get 2-3 shots off, and then it won't let me shoot unless I keep pulling the trigger until I hear a click, then it lets me shoot a few more balls, and the process continues. Not a good thing. The only good thing I can think of about it is that it's $80.00 for a bundle at WalMart.
Conclusion: Not a very good gun at all. It may be good for people just getting into paintball, but other than that, I wouldn't buy it.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 21st, 2009 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aholsenback Thursday, July 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker Cybrid (good bit better)
JT Tac-5 Recon (good bit better)
Spyder RT 09 (WAY better)
Marker Setup: Spyder RT 09
Pmi 3000 psi
Tippmann SSL-200
everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
the better barrel
new trigger

trash can? yeah

new gun? yeah
Strengths: Shoots paint.

Barely.
Weaknesses: Only shoots about 50 feet.
Chops like crazy.
Loud.
Feedneck is horrible.
Shoots two balls.
Review: OK, well I got this gun new from a friend who is moving into a neighborhood where you can't have paintball guns. So I tried it out at my friends field when we were playing 2 noobs against me and another noob. playing the snake, i thought this gun was doing pretty well. then it uncocked. so i cocked it back. same thing. after about 25 shots this thing stopped working. after the game we were trying to find out what was wrong with it and the spring had came out of place. after fixing that, it started shooting 2 balls every trigger pull. they didnt "shoot" they more of "rolled out of the barrel and fell on the ground 3 inches away." so i just gave up and tried using my spyder with my other hand because the trigger was so hard to pull and was so uncomfortble it rubbed my hand raw.
Conclusion: TRASH

WASTE OF EIGHTY BUCKS

1 because there isnt a negative button under product rating.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falconem Tuesday, May 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I have the viewloader triton 2 marker completely stock except for a 16 in chrome sniper custom products tournament barrel and a 12 ounce CO2 tank....looking for a stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
...if u rlly want to...get a stock, but hard to find
Strengths: Light
Never jammed
Great beginner gun
Relatively accurate
Reliable
Low cost
Weaknesses: Loud
Needs barrel
Not eligible for bragging rights because its not expensive
Review: Well, i picked up my triton when it just came out at around 140.00, which came with a helmet and air tank. I thought it was one of the best guns in the word and performed really well when i took it out to big foot paint ball (around 1.5 hours from Montreal). Then i started realizing minor problems after i changed my air tank. The accuracy was good, but the bullets seemed to be going all around my targets and not hitting them, then i bought a new barrel. now my gun is a decent sniper, and I'm happy with the results.
Conclusion: Great beginner's gun, fun to use, great for the somewhat paint ball enthusiast, but needs a new barrel... without the barrel...it's about and 8...but if i were rating my setup, i would've given it a 9
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

farinacciom Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel.
If you wants Drop Forward
Electric Hopper
HPA Tank
14" or 16" CP barrel
Strengths: Accurate
smooth, slik look
Foam grip
Nice Mask comes with the package
inexpensive
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel not accurate
C02 is weak. Get HPA
Crappy Trigger
Review: Ive tested this gun and is actually pretty impressive. My friend owns one of these and is really happy with it. My friend just ordered a 16" barrel for it in Chrome. (pretty sick) and he told me that it is extremely accurate

Overall, Basically the Same as above ;

Accurate with stock Barrel
smooth, sleek look
Foam grip
Nice Mask that comes with the package
inexpensive

Stock Barrel is not accurate but great for beginners
(suggested CP 14" or 16" barrel)
Comes with Small C02 tank. Get HPA
Conclusion: This is a great gun for starters or beginers.
Great for the price.
Suggested for your First Gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 16th, 2009 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biteme13 Tuesday, March 31st, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Maxx
Marker Setup: Ion xe 2009, 3000 psi nitro, VL V-Force hopper, Helix goggles.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a longer barrel,a better gauge, and for God sakes, a muffler.
Strengths: Grip and range, tough, gives you uncanny confidence. Decent support. Low air use.
Weaknesses: Crappy trigger, bad accuracy, and WAY too loud!
Review: After I got more used to paintball, I got this gun for my birthday. When I first tried it out, I thought it was good because it looked better than the guns I would usually rent at my local field. The first time I used it, we were in some woods. My friend asked me to accompany him while he tried to take a flank route around a lake.
We were doing well, we hadn't been seen by anyone, but then I decided to try to snipe someone even though I had never actually tried shooting it at something. The paintball went up, up, up, and went completely off. Not only that, but the noise of the gun gave my position away, and I ended up getting killed.
I later realized that it was also hard to pull the trigger. It was very stiff, and I couldn't shoot faster than 6 bps because my it's hard to double shoot the trigger.
The gauge the gun came with was bad too. I hadn't finished my second day with it when the thing got screwed up. However, it did help me learn about the sport.
Conclusion: It's not a very good gun, but it is good for a first gun. I never upgraded it, but I bet that if you did, it would be decent. Plus, you can use it to scare your oppoents with its loud shots. However, if you want to use it as a longtime or tourney gun, get a new gauge and a muffler.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

accuracy1 Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98(heavyer but a lot better)
Tippmann triumph ext(better)
Smart Parts Ion Xe(excellent gun)
Marker Setup: I used stock on the Triton(stock is all you need)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything!!!!
Strengths: It is slightly accurate
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
Very Loud
Big clouds of Co2 from the barrel
Color is to bright
Review: I bought this gun when i first started playing paintball and i liked the gun at first until a day later the bolt broke and flew back and hit me in the shoulder. Yeah it is that type of bolt. Viewloader is a bad company. In fact from what i can see all companies controlled under jt sports are bad. Everyone i know who owns this gun constantly has problems with it. Mainly involving the bolt. This gun is also very loud and is unefficiant with air.
I couldnt emphasize more on how horrible this gun is. And the stock barrel has no holes in it which makes the gun slightly un accurate. Maybe his gun could be used as a back up if you want to be field stripping the bolt all the time. At certain times this gun will even fire two shots with one trigger pull. This could be a problem on certain fields.
THE ONLY THING GOOD ABOUT THIS GUN IS THE PRICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Never even look at this gun. It wont return the favor of you buying it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderbob Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some spyders, tippmans, other viewloader and brass eagle markers
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton 2
14 inch custom products one piece barrel
Viewloader revoulotion
20 oz pure energy co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
Strengths: Accuracy and durability and many more.
Weaknesses: Some minor parts come off but you can put them back on easily otherwise none.
Review: Ok, i bought this gun(my first gun) from wal mart with the gun,9 oz Co2,jt proflex(WOW from wal mart!) and barrel plug. at first i thought it was awesome and i still do. This gun is awesome in woodsball or rec play. This gun probably isn't going to win you a tournament or anything, but it is good. This gun lives up to what it is supposed to be. A low end mechanical semi auto paintball marker. It has good accuracy for it's price (about 60 or 70 dollars for mask air barrel plug and marker). It is also isn't very durable. I mean it comes apart fairly easily when playing just get a screwdriver that fits the Triton2 and turn them back in. I like it's trigger it's a pretty cool double finger trigger. It's a blow back gun bolt on the outside just pull it back to shoot.This gun gets about 8 to 9 or so bps but that really doesn't matter in woodsball. Uuuuummmmm, ok here are some little thing that i have noticed about the gun that aren't weakness' but you might need to know about them so you don't freak out or anything. First the bolt comes out easily, but you can just put it back in or just not try to mess it up anyway. Also, it is a little loud, but you could just get a custom parts classic barrel and it cuts down on the noise. Also, paintball sometimes fall out the barrel when you are moving. Also the welding around the feedneck are a little auckward, so if you have bad paint and if it brakes it might leak out of your gun and in to it, but it will hardly ever do that. But don't freak out you can easily fix these things. So, you should buy this gun. If you are a beginner and dont have a lot of money BUY IT. (Sorry if i mispell anything i am bad at spelling)

##EDIT##
Ok, I have noticed other things about this marker. It comes apart very easily. Yes you can clean it out easy but it also will come apart while you are playing. Also my hopper ( Viewloader Revouloution with X board) comes off fairly easily while you are playing. The ASA will get very loose sometimes with my 20oz. What can i say, it is a low end mechanical marker and it's parts aren't very good. . But it has some flaws that will discourage you. This gu is high manitence. You need to lube the bolt,ASA, and if you break paint you have to clean paint out of places you didn'r know that existed. Also, if you have problams with paintballs falling out the barrel, get Impact paintballs the are the best for the price and don't fall out the barrel. The Custom Products one piece classic barrel works the best with the triton2. I have this barrel. Or maybe you could try the JJ ceramic barrel. I like this gun. If you keep it mantieneced,(lubed cleaned out etc) it will preform very well.

Conclusion: Alright buy this gun if you dont have a lot of money or are a begginer. I give it an 8 beacuse it lives up to what it should be. A low end mechanical marker that gets 8 bps.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 13th, 2009 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media