paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II

Viewloader Triton II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triton II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triton II
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triton II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
jason hassley Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eradicator -marauder
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
20 oz. Pure Energy co2
CMI Thinder Pig Tru-flite Barrel 16"
200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Sweet looking marker
Top cocking nob
Kit comes with co2 and mask
Weaknesses: Has a little curve
Review: This isn't my gun it is one of my friends. He never really had a chance to shoot it he returned it. Before he returned he shot it for the first time, It didn't shoot as well as i thought it would. It still had alittle curve to it i guess, thats what he said But the gun looks great and it comes with a good mask and a co2 only for 100 bucks, now that is a deal.
I think that the triton 2 is the same as an brass eagle afterburner

Alex Van Norman
Conclusion: A good gun for somebody past the newbie stage. Or anyone who wants to just get in the sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Chris2003 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2 Ice, Tippman 98 custom, Kingman, Avalon Cammando 2
Marker Setup: I courently use the Tritton 2 with Armson stealth barrel (16''), Motorized hopper and 9 oz co2 tnak.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Co2 tank, new barrel and maybe a new bolt.
Strengths: Its a great gun
Fairly accruate (stock)
Its very quiet.
Hits hard
Fast trigger speed
Weaknesses: The only weakness to this gun is, the color isn't good for woods ball.
Review: Its a great gun, fairly accurate with stock barrel, 1 ball breaks every 800 shots, it doesnt make much noise, very guiet, Very accurate when velocity turned all the way up, Hits hard, fats trigger speed, doesnt waste or leak co2 unless gun isn't cocked when puuting in co2. The only real weakness to this gun is the fact that its blue, nota good color for woods ball.
Conclusion: This is an awsome gun especially for its price, i strongly recomend this gun if u r looking for something cheap and really good. Its very accurate when the velocity is turned all the way up, 1 ball out breaks out of every 8 hundred shots. This is one of my favorite guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dan29 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle guns
all kinds of spyders
piranhas
black draguns
Tippmanns
autocockers
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf autococker + many upps
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good trash can
Strengths: It can fit inside a trash can
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: this is worst gun i have ever shot in my life. i really think it is the worst gun in the entire world. First day i got it, it broke. I didnt even get to play with it. Right wen i put co2 in it it basically exploded. Its only a hundred bucks but it comes with a mask, electro hopper, co2 tank and squeege. Its no wonder it sux. They needed to give u other stuff to make it worth more money. Alone this gun is worth like 30 dollars, if not then less. I wouldnt even recomend this gun for a beginner. It will let u down probably.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY IT. You might as well be throwing paintballs instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 26th, 2004 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rekliner Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year21 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Viewloader Revolution
Marker Setup: Triton II all Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend adding a custom barrel. Thats it though.
Strengths: Great first time gun for those looking for something a bit cheap and reliable.
Weaknesses: You can't shoot too fast and the aim is alittle unaccurate.
Review: When I first got this gun I was really excited to get out and kick some but. I play regularly with others who use tippmans and autos and I always win. I have been shot a total of 4 times out of the 80 some times I've played. I don't know if this has anything to do with the gun but it seems pretty lucky.
Conclusion: I would go ahead and get this gun and add upgrades with the money you save. Instead of going all out the first time and getting a tippman or angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Cyclonematt2003 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months40 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first gun
Marker Setup: triton 2 with forehand grip,9 ounce eagle air co2 cylinder, and smart parts tear drop barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, my gun works great with the tear drop barrel!
Strengths: low price, durable, shoots straight, light, accerate, balls dont break in gun.
Weaknesses: sofar, none.
Review: This is a great gun for all ages and skill, it shoots great! Why spend a fortune on a gun that isnt much better than this one? You will not be dissipointed if you buy this gun. it is good enough to win a paintball match! If you get a better barrel, you are ready to go! Even though the stock barrel still shoots pretty good.
Conclusion: This gun is great, buy this gun, it is a good gun for a good price. you will not be dissipointed! I hope I have helped you in choosing your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Apeterson Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic, Brass Eagles, Pirahnas
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash W/ 12" system X barrel, 12v Revvy W/ Xboard,16oz CO2 and Spyder Classic W/ lots of upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, but stock shoots fine
Strengths: inexpensive, tough, great begginer marker,double trigger
Weaknesses: mechanical trigger,trigger is plastic
Review: This is a great newbie gun. It shoots straight almost every time, is just like a spyder exept made cheaper (plastic trigger ect...). I would buy a spyder victor or a pirahna instead, but still a great newbie marker. Comes in a ppack w/ a 9oz tank, Brass Eagle mask w/ thermal lens, VL 200 hopper. very good buy for $129 at wal-mart.
Conclusion: Great gun for the beggining player, especially with the players pack. get it for $129 at wal-mart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media