paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II

Viewloader Triton II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triton II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triton II
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triton II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Titan-Tom89 Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle T-Storm, spyder victor
Marker Setup: I have 3 markers but the VL Triton mk2 is for messing around & i have a 20"linear barrel but cut it down to a 16" & it looks and shoots great grweat muzzle velocity,power but increase in recoil, VL 200 stock hopper,12oz Co2 canister
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel perhaps but the stock barrel is surprisingly good and increases its muzzle velocity probs due to not having a muzzle brake?... possibly a electric hand grip upgrade?if wanting to go ott cept for that decent starter set up
Strengths: Easy internals
reliability
power & accuracy
high Co2 effeciency
not fussy on paintballs
Cheap
spyder threads
Weaknesses: Noise
colour
ergonomics
weight?
Review: Great for a starter kit for nubes or possibly for a back up marker like i use it for, decent in woodsball if ya wana play the world due to its colour but camo tape can sorta fix it mainly the barrel as well as scenerio games such as paintburner due to high Co2 effeciency, power & accurancy, great for mid game/off field maintence but be aware of the holding pin & cocking pin flying out or stalling the recocking due to the cocking pin "jumping" or shearing off????? one guy said his pin snapped mid game one time so just be warned cept for that its so robust iv hammered in all weather and dirt so its a tough model, iv used this marker a few times in team league match's some times for decent reasons & other times for the craazy fun as a result it holds its own i gotta admit im reali surprised for its price, not fussy on ammo, good trigger pull, hardly any recoil, average 8bps for its level all rounder reali i can't reali fault it yet but if i had to complain its gota be the ergonomics of the hand grips ther so close together i just had to buy a decent long barrel so i can hold it better. part from that its on the ball :P
Conclusion: If i had to say wich is the m16/ak47 between the VL Triton mk2 & the Brass Eagle T-Storm i'd say this has gota be the m16 by far but then again i prefare my T-storm to my Triton but i use them both for different things so meh :
Simple
Robust
Accurate
Powerful
colourful
Effecient
that somes up the VL Triton mk2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid7 Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
spyder pilot
Marker Setup: VL Triton II, stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
a better CO2 tank
Strengths: It is fairly accurate
it uses very little CO2
Weaknesses: The feeder is directly on top
it is bright blue(not good for woodsball)
Review: I have tried out several different types of guns, but when it comes to price and reliability,the VL triton is my favorite! it has served me well and has gotten me out of some sticky situations. i still need to buy a better barrel though....

This is a good gun for anyone who wants to get into paintball. It sure got me started.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for beginners or as a backup gun for an experienced player.
It is well worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon z
Victor II
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Recommended
Upgrades:
ANYTHING YOU CAN POSSIBLY GET YOUR PAWS ON
Strengths: Its pretty blue
Weaknesses: Grip freezes up during rapid fire
chops
barrel lobs balls 360 degrees
Review: If you see this marker at walmart, remember to laugh at it and think about how good it might have worked for you. NOT. Everyother 20 paintballs you experience a chop so nothing gets out of the barrel alive. My advice to you is scrap it unless you want a marker to screw around with.
Conclusion: Well only buy it if you want to mess around, otherwise don't waste your time and money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wei2coolman Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5, 98, a leaking Spyder Victor.
Marker Setup: the barrel of my old spyder victor.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, a electric hopper
Strengths: CHEAP, easy to use and clean, grip cover thing over hose.
Weaknesses: Very bad stock barrel, bad color for woods, bad hopper.
Review: Okay, this gun is mean to be a beginner's gun, not some pro gun, like a-5, or angels. So this was my first gun. The barrel is complete crap, get any spyder barrel ASAP. it shoots pretty well for a 80 buck guns, the hopper it comes with is crap, the reason people say it chops a lot is the hopper. MAKE SURE YOU CLEAN IT. If you don't clean this after 2,000 balls this gun will crap out!!! It's durable. GOOD GUN FOR PRICE, BUT IF YOU'VE BEEN PLAYING FOR A WHILE, I DON'T RECOMMEND
Conclusion: super good beginner's gun. If you've been playing for a while, get a tipmann, kingman, angel, smart parts, ion, w.e just not this. however this gun was made for beginner's so it gets 9/10 from me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamtriggerhapy Tuesday, January 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: On my 98, i have a stock and a 14" smartparts barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Trustable, lastable, comes in a great package with everything you need to play.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel aim is terribal
Review: Our team agres that the gin itself is very trustable, but without a replaced barrel the gun aims worse then a drink gouy trying to take a piss. great to start out with in the sport, but after a while you may want to get a more powerful marker, litke a tippman or an ion. but for the price and package you will be ready to play as soon as you buy it and fill the co2.
Conclusion: Buy it if your getting into paintball, good starter gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pantherlb Thursday, January 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
tippman x 7
spyder victor
spyder sonix-friends but using it often
Marker Setup: 200 rd hopper
12" smart parts barrel
12 oz co2
E trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
E trigger-alotta work but worth it
Strengths: Easy field strip
Price
Weight
Weaknesses: Chops
Range
Trigger pull
Paints up barrels
Review: When you first buy this gun its not that great but with a little improvment it can be a decent starter gun. I've used 3 or 4 different barrels on it and they get painted up way to easily and that hurts the range which is pretty bad anyway. I bought this gun as a beginner and I have only been using it while I get my victor upgraded.
Conclusion: This is a decent starters gun but i would recommend paying a little extra money for a spyder victor, sonix or a 98 custom.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

incrediblebulk5 Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
all viewloaders
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, 20 oz co2 tank, eggy 2 hopper, and 14. in. proto barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and delrin bolt
Strengths: Price, accuracy with a new barrell, Doesn't use much gas
Weaknesses: Accuracy with stock, Range, Plastic parts
Review: This gun isn't very big or heavy. It is very cheap and reliable. If you go to wal-mart you can get this gun in a pack with a 9 oz co2 tank, a gravity hopper, a squeegee, a mask, and a maintenance pack for $75. It's not very accurate, or far shooting, and it is also jams. But it's cheap, powerful, and reliable. It also operates on very little gas out of a 9 oz co2 tank where you normally get 500 shots with a 9 oz with the triton you get about 700 shots
Conclusion: I recommend this to a new player or someone who doesn't play much. If you get a new barrel and a metal bolt this will be a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2009 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TritonUser Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Triton II, VL High Voltage, various BE models, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Pro/Carb with SmartParts barrel and double trigger upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmm . . . Probably an electric hopper so you can fire fast and maybe an electric trigger, which would basically turn it into a generic High Voltage
Strengths: -Reliable
-Hard-working
-Doesn't hog gas
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Jams sometimes
-Bad blowback
Review: This was my second gun, my first being a BE Talon, and it felt great moving up to a semiautomatic. It was so refreshing to be able to light somebody up and not have to pump every shot. I loved my Triton II and I still have it. I know, I'm a pack rat, but it's such an awesome gun for the price. I got it for only 35 dollars off my buddy who bought it full price at Wal-Mart. Great deal. BUY IT.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DynamiteDan38 Sunday, November 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot, spyder electra, tippman 98
Marker Setup: Vl triton 2, vl 200 hopper, brass eagle 20oz, stock everything
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 12 inch helps (this gun is spyder threaded)
Strengths: Price, you can get it at walmart, double finger trigger, grips, looks
Weaknesses: malfunctions at about 4bps, 9 inch barrel! Well, heavy, loud, breaks a lot of paint.
Review: Price: i got mine with a mask and everything for under 100 bucks!

You can get it at walmart: easy to find but the fact is its at walmart though so crappy!

trigger: nice trigger not like tippmans but you have to pull it pretty far for a cycle

grips: comfortable

looks: the blue is awsome but there is a warning label laser printed right on the side of the gun.

Malfunctions: at reachinh about 4bps it goes bbbbbbbbbb really fast about shooting 20 bps, you break paint and it sucks.

9 inch barrel: cmon 9 inches! it shoots way off to one side then way off the other! i slapped my frends 12 inch and it worked great!

Heavy gun and pretty loud
Conclusion: This gun is a piece of crap but you SHOULD GET ONE for your kid or you if you want into paintball, use the gun for a while to see if you like paintball, get a spyder, if you like that get a high end gun, but most of all have fun with it. DO NOT GET AN ELECTRIC HOPPER FOR IT yOU CAN SHOOT 4 BPS WITHOUT ONE FINE AND YOU DONT WANT TO SHOOT FASTER THAN THAT WITH THIS GUN i give a 6 because it is great for starting but its still junk
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firebolt13 Sunday, October 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Extra, Mokal titan, Tippmann Pro-Carbine, Phantom pump, Rap4 T68, Ariakon Overlord, and m3 Dragun.
Marker Setup: Barrel : CMI Tru-Flight QB 12" Barrel.
New bolt : Delrin bolt.
Air source : Compressed air.
Compressed Air Regulator.
Everything else is stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel a 12 - 14 inch.
Strengths: Cheap, Accurate wit new barrel, and Small.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel.
Review: I've used many many many guns in my time at paintballing and this is one of my favorite guns inmy collection. It's got good co2 conservation, it's small, not too loud, and has good accuracy. The next upgrade for me is a electronic trigger to end the marker.
Conclusion: Good beginner gun requiring just a minor upgrade or 2 to make it a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media