paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II

Viewloader Triton II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triton II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triton II
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triton II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
xJakex77 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Triton 2 completely stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Tough
Cheap
Good on co2
Nice Design
Weaknesses: Loud
Accuracy Is Off
Color Stands Out
Doesn't Work Good With Certain Paintballs
Review: This gun was the first gun I ever used. The first war i ever used it in this gun didn't break a single paintball. Though the thing is I used Impact paintballs. They worked flawlessly with this gun. The next war i was in i used super swirl tournament paintballs. The first five hundred paintballs i shot i had around 8 paintballs break. I thought it was just the paintballs. Later I bought whack paintballs. I had the same outcome. So i stuck to Impact paintballs and i broke probably 1 paintball out of around 2,000 that I've shot. Also the accuracy is a bit shaky. Again with the impact paintballs i shot a bucket around 15 times and the paintballs landed within a foot of each other. But when i switched to other paintballs they were flying all over the place. I had a hard time hitting a tree about 25 yards away from me. One of my buddies let me borrow one of his old spyder sniper barrels and it had really no problem. It even shot the other brand paintballs that wouldn't work with it before. So if you're gonna get this gun a new barrel is an absolute must if you want it to shoot reliably. Also the color can give away your position easily. I was wearing full camo and i was laying in a thick patch of brush and leaves. The sun reflected off of it and someone spotted me laying there. They later told me they saw the gun in the leaves clearly.
Conclusion: I would say this is a good gun for a rookie because it's tough and cheap. It's also an improvement if you get the longer barrel; if you don't have the barrel this gun can be unreliable. I wouldn't recommend this gun to anyone that's been playing for a while.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KeithJB Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
14" barrel
Strengths: Light, accurate
Weaknesses: Loud, breaks lower accuracy alot, feeder in the way
Review: Nice gun to start with for a pretty good price. Only tested it yet, but accuracy for fairly short range is good. Trigger pull is a little long for more experienced players. Straight vertical feed hopper... nough said. Broke one ball out of about 250, after that they curved and spiraled until about 30 shots later.
Conclusion: Good, cheap gun, excellent for beginners.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman18 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i like this just as mch or more than the 98 costom and spyder.
Marker Setup: i have made some upgrades for my Viewloader triton 2 i got an electric trigger a 12' carbon barrel and an electric hopper. if you get an electric trigger you can shoot alot faster but you need an electric hopper to keep up
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend getting an electric trigger and a longer barrel its really inaccurate with this barrel
Strengths: This gun is very light and its small so its easy to move around. accurate
Weaknesses: A weakness with this gun is you need a long barrel.
Review: i am new to this sport i only got my gun a few months ago. i played at some of my friends birthday party's at pb places and they had 98 custom for us to use. i like this gun just as much i like the double trigger that this has and its a whole lot lighter than those guns their really heavy.This was my first gun and it has been very good its light small and very accurate. but upgrade it.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun and i would definitely get it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuryFrag Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a couple:
Spyder Mr-1
Tippman 98 custom Act
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: so far i only own my triton but that will change soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, get rid of it as fast as possible
Strengths: 1. Light
2. Pretty acurate
3. Easy to feild strip
Weaknesses: 1. Jams alot
2. Shiny barrel
3. Loud
Review: this was technically my first gun even though i had played a couple times with the ones i have listed. when i first took it out of the box i thought it would be a pretty good gun, it had a pretty long barrel, and came with all the essentials. i took it out to my back yard and shot it a couple times with the stock barrel and i swear people 5 miles away heard it. my first game with this gun i swapped the barrel for a stock 12'' MR-1 barrel. it shot pretty well but it still lacked the range required for my style of play. i also noticed that if a singe ball chopped, the gun would jam and even sometimes not shoot at all. despite the facts that i listed it was a pretty good gun as long as you turn up the stock velocity. once you have gotten alittle used to the sport get a new gun asap.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for a new player, but once you have grasped the game replace it with a Spyder or Tippmann.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockerman121 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Trilogy Competition-A lot better than this gun.
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition with Viewloader revvy with x-board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and maybe a hopper.
Strengths: Light, easy to dissemble, not many parts.
Weaknesses: Eats tanks, inaccurate, bad anno job, and long trigger pull.
Review: Ok so i got this gun like 3 months ago and i payed $70 for it at walmart. I brought it home and shot some paint through it and it shot fine. When i had it later it started to get worse and worse. Now the gun is pretty much a worthless piece of junk because it does not shoot or if it does you need to recock it every time you shoot it causing it to shoot really slow.
Conclusion: This is an ok gun but i advise you get something better like a spyder or tippmann or maybe even autococker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer200 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My friends 32 degrees marker not sure what it was called, a timmy 98, and some low quality rental gun. It think it was an old diablo!
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with custom sniper barrel 9ounce co2 and gravity hopper but I'm trying to get an omen2.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel or your screwwed and bigger tank see below
Strengths: Accuracy, not a gas hog, comes in a value pack
Weaknesses: Harder to find, bad stock barrel and a problematic screw see below
Review: Well I was trying to break into paintball. Constantantly surching for the best marker I could get. I acctually considerd buying a Brass Eagle Striker! I found this gun for 80 bucks at the local wal mart and said to heck with it and bought on the spot. I came home checked out the reviews for the first time and was happy to know I made a good purches. I went to the local field for the first time and whupped a bunch of timmy tootin woods ball players at speedball. Since then the gun has only chopped 3 times if you don't count the times i put the anti-chop bolt in wrong. [ That made me lose some games] But one problem is there is a screw above your hand when you grip. that innocent screw tore up my hand when I sled into the snake so wear gloves! also the barrel is a piece of crap! i had to raise the barrel a inch to shoot across the field! [That's like 50 feet mind you] My friend luckly had a sniper barrel he bought when a store whent out of bussines.[ He bought 20 of them for like 10 bucks!] With the barrel on i shot twice as far! I play the snake and with this tiny thing I'm lighting people up from anywhere! This gun is great for rec speedball and woodsball. But it can't compare to an ion or any thing above 120 dollars. It's a great gun for a great price but if you can afford the new Viewloader High Voltage or anything better get it. But if your poor, tight on cash or just a penny pinching scrooge you'll like this gun. When I tried to oil the insides of the trigger the screws were allready stripped! luckly the guys at the field fixed it with thier special stripped screw machine! just keep that in mind! Maybe I was just unluckey?
Conclusion: This is a good rec gun and good for any one just starting in paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 at 9:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake.2001 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder
tipman 98 custom pro
tipman A-5
Marker Setup: triton II
i have a barrel, 24 oz tank, and i added high proformence internal componets
and a custom built handel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
and bigger tank
hopper
Strengths: Cheap good on co2 semi accurate
Weaknesses: Barrel hopper noise
Review: Look it is a good gun
but the stock barrel is crap it doesn't line up in the gun so that makes it chop
anybody who says this gun is crap hasn't taken the time to really look at it
and play with it
all it really need is a new barrel
this is great on co2
and i like the color
this gun is definitely better than my friends spyder

Conclusion: Overall i have probably spent a little to much on this gun with all the parts
but i like it. it is a well rounded gun and i definitly recommend this guns for beginners and novices
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kts444 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder extra and a spyder pilot acs 05
Marker Setup: I use spyder pilot acs 05 no ups yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, hopper, bolt, elecronic trigger, striker, handle, paint job, air compressed, air hose, and everything else might as well geet a new gun
Strengths: Can shoot semiautomatic
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I used this gun and i kinda liked it as a starter gun but over all it really didnt have accuracy strength the trigger was slower than anything i have ever usedit was a waste of money and you should only get this gun if you have a hand pumped one or you dont have one at all and this is not a good gun at all
Conclusion: I reccomend that you do not buy this gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smoof7 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98 custom, Ion, Spyder
Marker Setup: normal kit from Walmart
Recommended
Upgrades:
none....i have none
Strengths: Cheap, nice looking (for the price), good beginners gun, doesn't brake easily.
Weaknesses: Loud, not the best acuracy
Review: O.K, I bought this gun not too long ago and I'm pretty new to the sport. I've only played with my friends at LVP and i used pro guns. Overall, this gun is not too crappy for a WalMart gun for $80, but its not too great. But I'd have to say: if your new or if you just want a gun to mess around with, this is the one for you!
Conclusion: Pretty good gun....not bad at all but not so great and i recommend this for beginners or just if you want a gun to mess around with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edgebomberpb Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tip mans, ions
Marker Setup: black Ion
360 Qev
Virtue Eyes
72/300

Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Cheap comes with a helmet and a tank
Weaknesses: Not reliable, clogged, a spyder clone, Speed, stock trigger
Review: Well I got this gun for Christmas unfortunately since I wanted to get into paint ball since a lot of my friends were also and it really let me down.

I cant say much really though since it wasn't my choice to buy it but hey I guess you get what you pay for for this being a 80 dollar gun. Id like to share some of my bad/ ok experiences with this gun .

The really only good thing I found about this gun is the fact it came with a pretty decent JT helmet and a small 9oz co2 tank for gear but thats about it.

If you want a reliable gun don't get this one and buy an ion or some tip man if your starting out in my opinion.

First of all I took care of this gun straight from the manual and even researched it online to make sure it would be fine and lubed it every time I shot it in my driveway were it seemed fine for its price and shot a bit. I also bought a lucky barrel for this gun to improve its accuracy which it did significantly. Then I took it to my local woods with friends to play and I can't say how disappointed I was with this marker. Right of the bat balls chopped over and over out the marker and the guns neck was welded wrong so paint leaked out the sides and before I knew it to my dismay the whole gun was filled with paint. Another thing is you think the manufactures could have at least added a decent hopper with this gun. No the hopper it came with was just some regular 3dollar hopper with a lid that kept popping up every time I fired which not to mention made me spill about 250 paint balls and no I did not pick them up of the ground.
Conclusion: In conclusion you get what you pay for and for me this gun was welded wrong comes with a bad stock barrel and wasen't reliable if you want a gun starter gun go with a smart parts ion which can eventually just be upgraded or a tip man 98 or something better then this
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media