paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II

Viewloader Triton II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triton II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triton II
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triton II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Krazy_Korean Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton 2 w/ 14" PMI Razor Barrel 200 Round Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" PMI Razor Barrel
Strengths: it has a very good CO2 usage, doesnt drain very much
Weaknesses: It's pretty loud from the clanging of the cocker.
Review: If you just file down the cocker, then it's not as loud. I plan on making a new cocker for it, so that it' not loud and doesnt clang. The only other problem I can see is the barrel it comes with, it's only about 9 inches, and has no range. I would recommend a 14" or 16" barrel, even a 12" would do good.
Conclusion: I really like this gun, it was my firs gun, and never jammed or failed in a match. Very good for beginners
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomerisnuts Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My new spyder pilot-the spyder pilot is a million times better
Marker Setup: Blue to black fade spyder pilot
14 inch j and j ceramic barrel
Shock tech top cocking spyder bolt
blue Dye sticky grips
lapco clamping feedneck without holes
evolution 2 hopper with y board
i will be switching over to hpa and then i getting a new board and a new drop off and maybe a reg.
triton 2 (soon to be sold or given away)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none because this gun isnt worth upgrading instead save up and get something better
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts
$70 at wallmart
comes with everything you need to play
great for getting friends into paintball
reliable
effiecent
Wekness
the mask it comes with is junk
horrible accuracy
it maxs out at 5 bps
stock barrel is crap
chops alot
wierd bright blue color
no foregrip
when you hold on the gun a little screw digs into the top of your hand
Conclusion: a little bit above average. i wouldnt reccomend it. Save up your $$$$$$$$$ and buy a decent gun and mask
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Busted Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman98, Ion, Blade, Pump, and a field rented gun
Marker Setup: High Voltage Barrel, 20oz tank, the rest is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel for better accuracy and range
20oz tank

better gun
Strengths: Cheap.
Fun to play with if you've never played.
Comes with everything to play.
Weaknesses: Well mine broke the 3rd day.
Not many upgrades.
Hard to find parts.
Mass produced.
Review: Well overall its ok it has its flaws like anything else. It looks ok and is light. Its a good gun for newer people wonting to get into the sport but not sure as how long its cheap 80$ for goggles, gun, 9oz tank, and barrel plug. So you will be ready to play out of the box. Overall its a ok gun.
Conclusion: I only recommend this gun for someone with no experience and for someone who's not sure if they wont to get into the sport.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

banshee714 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested a lot of the Tippmann markers and the Triton II beats them a whole lot of them.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II, all the stuff that comes with the pack.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel, electric hopper.
Strengths: It is accurate, shoots fast, doesn't waste air, light, cheap price, rarely chops balls.
Weaknesses: Loud, no hand grip.
Review: Out of a lot of the paintball guns that I have tried, this is the best so far. When I played in tournaments with other people, I did pretty well. I would not recommend this in a pro tournament or a high velocity tournament, unless you make the velocity higher. I could hut a pop can from far away, even though it took about 10 shots.
Conclusion: I would recommend this if you have at least 1 year of experience.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ionontheway Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Tippmann A-5
Pirahnas
Diablo Wrath
Ion

Much better
Marker Setup: Stock, 48/3000 pure energy (ion on the way), 10 inch aluminum barrel, VL hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Barrel, Feedneck, Drop foward....the gun
Strengths: Easy to use, shoots straight, cheap, light
Weaknesses: Leaks WAY too much air, Chops Balls
Review: You can find this gun at every wallmart, and K-Mart. Its a complete beginner's gun. Comes with a aluminum "10 barrel, end of the barrel acts as a shroud. Its a triton, they go as cheap as possible on everything making it a fairly cheaply made gun. The bolt is very cheap, along with the feedneck. I don't know how many balls i have lost from a loose hopper from the feedneck. Nice color isn't too flashy but not ugly. Grip is reliable and easy to hold on to.
Conclusion: If you are just starting paintball and like woodsball i would recommend this gun. All in all its pretty light, efficient, and ok looking. But trash it when you are ready to move forward.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 8:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

commander54 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl lancer
Marker Setup: vl triton 2, running trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing big a running trigger and turn up the power its not to powerfull.
Strengths: A fast per second decent power.
Weaknesses: Semi-automatic not as powerfull as more exspensive guns.
Review: This gun is good for a novice not a begginer!It has a small chance to stand in a high velocity league i reccommend that the power be turned up.I would say that if your on a paintball team stay out of a high velocity team.Thats all i have to say.
Conclusion: Use if your a novice!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBGuy06 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Havent used any other gun
Marker Setup: PMI R6 fully stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Modified trigger.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks easily
Review: This was my first ever paintball gun. I got it for $170 cdn at wally world. I used it for the first time during a game of woodsball a few days later. The next morning I attached my co2 tank and air started rushing out of everywhere. I probably broke an oring or something but I decided to take it back, not worth the time + money to fix. This gun also chops. I chopped like 5/500. I ended up buying my Pirahna in a kit for $100 cdn.
Conclusion: It is alright if you know how to fix it. Im a newb and I didnt know how.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oysterboycy Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: LOUD, Aim sucks, no sight rail, the worst gun i've ever used
Review: I have been playin for awhile and this is by far the worst gun ive ever used and the only reason i have this peice of junk is because i lost my spider shutter in hurricane Katrina and it was a birthday present from my mom's cheap boyfriend. some birthday present huh?
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

drewp Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used different kinds of viewloader and spyder markers, and they all were better than this cheap crude.
Marker Setup: spyder fenix acs
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel is a must if you want to use this gun, but even with a new barrel its probably gonna suck big nuts.
Strengths: Affordable
Air efficient
Weaknesses: No where close to accurate
Loud
High maintanaince
Chops balls like crazy

Review: i recommend this gun to anyone who plans to suck really bad at paintball. i wouldnt consider this a good beginner gun either because any beginner with this paintball gun probably wouldnt stand a chance against somebody else. i regret everyday that i bought this gun because it drastically lowers your chance of shooting a person while your playing. i had to charge my opponents just to get in range of shootin them out. i have never fired a straight shot with this worthless hulabaloo; each shot went a different direction when i fired it, or it got chopped . You can hear this gun shoot a mile away! Its a disgrace to paintball! DONT BUY IT!!!!
Conclusion: Dont make the same mistake i did by buying this gun. it may be cheap, but dont let the price and name decive you, because it's a freakin piece of crap. Im giving it a two because im going to show sympathy and mercy to viewloader for making this junk.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fountain Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloaders (there all the same)
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: Shoots piantballs i guess
Weaknesses: The gun
Review: This gun is no good it chops like crazy.I meen every second shot it chops, even with good paint it still chops.Its so loud it gives off ur position.It sounds like it breaks after each shot mainly cause of the many chops.The gun is so inaccurate it couldnt hit the ocean at the beach.
Conclusion: Its no good so dont waste ur money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media