paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II / Viewloader Triton II

Viewloader Triton II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Triton II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Triton II
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Triton II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
zer0 0blivion Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom with flatlinebarrel
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: vl triton II stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none thats wat i need
Strengths: Light wieght
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: i just got the triton II from wal-mart becuase i needed a cheap gun and quick. i dont know why but when i use it, it spazes out. i dont know if i'm doing something wrong with my gun. i played with it and i coulda gotten i bunch of headshots but my paint swerved out before i hit him. i dot know enough about it but should i lubricate it with the oil it came with. please tell me wat i should do


----update-----
the second time i used the triton it broke on me 5 seconds into the game
a guy fixed it for like a minutebut the broke and he co2 flow just stopped
any gun is better than this piece of junk
the only reason i keep it is so that my friends can get in cheaper and then ask for a rental
Conclusion: Since i do not know to much about the gun i will give it a five and i recommend it to a newb not a noob

----update------
i give this a twobecause it saves my friends 20 dollars on the entrance fee
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

miked54321 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blade02, it cant compare, you may as well use your squeegee.
Marker Setup: Triton 2:
VL hopper(not sure on type),
JT Alpha Mask,
PMI razzor barrel (14"),
Brass eagle 12 oz CO2 tank.

everything except the barrel came with the kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel (spyder thread), and maybe a new trigger system (if possible).
Strengths: Price,
OK Accuracy,
Ease of use.
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull,
Annoying screw above grip.
Loud,
Not much you can add,
Gas Hog.
Review: Ok, first let me state that im a noob. i have only ever used this gun twice, and fired about 800 shots, that out of the way let me get on with the review:
This gun has to be one of the only guns at walmart worth bringing on the field, i could out shoot(in accuracy), out distance, and out customize both the BE Striker, and the VL Orion, both of which sell for higher prices. but none the less, this gun cannot compare with the more expensive tippmanns(note the two N's) Ions, and other markers you commonly see on the field here. the real main drawback must be the trigger system, you just cant get it to shoot more then 2-3 BPS, i haven't tried, and i don't know if you can, but i would definitely try to add a new trigger system, maybe just a spacer or something at the back.
Conclusion: Not a pro gun, but for anybody on a budget this IS the way to go, and remember, its not the marker that wins, its the player. with the right player behind the marker, you can woop a tippy with a VL.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderXtra06 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Brass Eagle piece of sh*t, and Spyder Imagine S.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, E-Hopper, and soon to be Dye 14 inch barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Hopper, Barrel, Remote, and new Trigger Frame
Strengths: Light-weight, easy to clean, and comes in a kit.
Weaknesses: C02 hog, Inaccurate, Low trigger sensitivety, and most of the time, balls don't break.
Review: The View Loader Triton II is a good gun for (noobs). If you are thinking about getting into serious tournament play, the Triton is not for you. Its a good gun if you are just practicing. I used it for about a year until the O-ring broke on the thing that you cock back to fire.
Conclusion: The Triton is a good quick pick up gun, because it is good to go as soon as you buy it. But don't be dissapointed if it stops autococking after one actual paintball game.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeter Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun or a new barrel
Strengths: GREAT Begginer gun, Cheap, STURDY. Good to go. kind of accurate. Easy to Clean.
Weaknesses: Slow, Chops a little, shiny ( gives your postion away),
Review: This gun is good for the price, ( i got mine in a kit at walmart for 75$$). This gun is great for newbies, this gun is easy to clean, sturdy, Great Begginer gun, but if you want to upgrade this gun Dont, just buy a new gun, cause i have recently bought a spyder xtra, and it is probably 100 times better than this gun. GET THIS GUN IF YOUR A BEGGINER, BUT DONT GET THIS GUN IF YOUR NOT A NEWB.
Conclusion: Great begginer gun, i would reccomend this to my friend, cause hes new to the sport, plus this gun teaches you how to clean a gun, and is just overall a good begginer gun. Cheap too.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MeteoraVic805 Monday, May 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha,Brass Eagle Raider, Autococker, VL Triton 2, Kingman Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: 4 pods, PMI Rampage Paint, Squeege, Barrel Plug, JT Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only use a 9oz CO2 Tank w/ gun
Strengths: Accurate
Doesn't Waste Much CO2
Faster trigger faster it shoots
Doesnt Require Batteries/Charging
Weaknesses: Heavy if using 20oz CO2 bottle
Chrome style barrel gives you away
Plastic Trigger Frame
Review: Overall great gun only if you know how to treat a paintball marker (you have to oil the gun after every game and cleanliness). If it leaks CO2 all it need is a little MINERAL OIL ONLY on the o-rings. The oil is between 2 and 3 dollars. Reliable and accurate. Cheap get everything you need for about $100. You can play against Tippman and Angels with this gun no worries. Very well made comfort 10/10. Doesn't chop paintballs.
Conclusion: Very well made cheap gun. Only thing better would be an Angel or something like that. Don't get something like a Piranha or Kingman Spyder they're too similar but a little more pricey. GET THIS GUN VERY GOOD DEAL
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GarrettBricker Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None 1st gun. Gettin 32 degrees icon in 1 week.
Marker Setup: Triton 2 package
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel/hopper
Strengths: good starter barrel
Fair accuracy
cheap
Weaknesses: Not extremely fast speed.
Review: All right. it is a very good starter gun. its cheap works well and comes w/ a good mask.The packes comes w/ a co2 tank, a mask, a hopper, and the gun. The only thing is its is not extremely fast and is a little loud but other than that its awsome. Its a great starter gun for just playin for fun.
Conclusion: Its a great starter gun. If your just beginning i would definatly buy this gun. You can find it at wal-mart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coutter Saturday, March 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann A-5......little worse then this gun
viewloader genesis II......worse than the tipmann
Marker Setup: Viewloader VL Triton II
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: The accuracy is great.
Weaknesses: Their is only one weeknes and that's that its old.
Review: This gun I had before it was the Tipmann. The gun was very good and since I never got hit yet shot 45 other people I am very glad I bought this gun. This gun is cheap, accurate, and great for any experienced player. You should buy this gun. Paintball is awesome.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

shizno Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad
Marker Setup: Standard Triton 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger Co2 tank
Strengths: Cheap, simple, works
Weaknesses: Co2 efficientcy not so good, accuracy is a little wobbly
Review: Alright, I got this marker in a players kit from wal-mart. It had a pretty good mask, hopper, and squeegee. The mask was particularly good and I have yet to fog it. The only issue I found was that the 9 oz. Co2 tank it comes with dosn't cut it. Especially on a cold day. It was really cold and a little snowy and I couldn't get through a hopper without running out of air. The accuracy is tolerable, point the gun at something pull the trigger a few times and you'll hit something worthwhile. Any perfectionists out there can go for a new barrel, but it's not worth the extra cash to me. It's loud and if the weather is chily a thick white mist of liquid Co2 will come spewing out of the barrel. The liquid Co2 bothers me. The sound is tolerable. It amplifies the terror your opponent feels when your running twords them yelling and shooting like a crazy man (hey, don't laugh--it works). The color is a little bright, but I was never givin away by it. This gun is also almost indestructable. I've rolled around in mud, jumped over ditches, banged it on trees and even the scratches wipe off. Just make sure you pay attention to the field stip pin, if that comes off a high tention spring will catapult the innards of this marker into the air. I never had any problems with it, but I have had to readjust it a few times. If something breaks on it you instantly know what it is. And that is always a good thing. It's also not too picky about lube. Heck, I used KY and it works like a charm.
Conclusion: The AK-47 of paintball markers. Hard to screw up, cheap, and not a whole lot of complicated gizmos and stuff in it. 10 minutes of examining the inside of this gun will tell you exactly how it works.

The only thing it can't keep up with a Tippman 98c in is rate of fire. Double finger trigger or not, pull that trigger too fast and there's no guarantee that a ball pops out every time.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthSideSlider Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman model 98(rental)
Marker Setup: stock with 16" Smart Parts Progressive rifled barrel, VL Prodigy strifer plug and spring,VL pro series Vertical regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Expansion Chamber, Metal Striker Spring PLug....
Strengths: Light weight, the double triger, rarely chops a ball, respectable acuracy
Weaknesses: loud, Bright coloring, weak Striker Spring Plug
Review: ok Basically this is my first Marker. I've only gotten to use it in one on one matches with my friend out in the woods him and his Ion vs. me and my Triton II. basically the gun is light and i thank god for that. But when i finally went to a local sanctioned paintball place i was chronographing it and the Striker Spring plug broke in two along the retainer pins dip. but for the times in the woods and the fact that the only time it has ever chopped a ball on me is when im firing to fast for the gravity feeder to keep up and the light weight make it great for fun times where you need to get across enemy fire fast while fireing back. compared to the OLD OLD OLD Tippman 98 i used when i got a rental i think this gun is like godly . i wanted to pee on the tippman.... but this gun is a gun you don't let your friend help you chronograph... for $80 at walmart with a nice mask and other ready to play parts i can't believe i almost just said no. Currently im using my gun like a ghetto pump gun. that right even without a striker spring i'm still able to play with the gun and get good results.... <EDIT> ok after about a year i have to say this gun has not dissapionted me. I tore my first one compelletly apart and made a one of a kind a**kicker gun. I bourght a 06 Spyder Pilot ACS and it was just not a good gun in my oppinion so i bought a second Triton 2 and added a prodigy stirker plug and spring as well as the 16" smart parts barrel and it has yet to disappoint me while i used it as a backup gun...
Conclusion: this gun rocks for the money and the only thing that is lacks is a good barrel. so all in all the triton II players Kit is a deal you shouldn't over looking if you need a gun for cheap. good gun cheap prince......
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-Carbine, Tippmann M98, Icon E, eradicator, Piranha eforce
Marker Setup: Icon E, Empire Reloader II, Dead-on X-core 8-stage expansion chamber, 16"J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well...if you really wanted to use this, a barrel i guess.
Strengths: Compfy grip.
Easy to use.
Inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Slow duh.
Range aint great.
Who cares.
Review: Its a good gun. Never jammed or failed on me. Its a mech function, so no electro hopper needed. The barrel does suck compared to a J&J or SP, but it serves its purpose.

Its a good viewloader product...odd isnt it? For reference, avoid BE and VL products at all costs, this gun, and prehaps the egg are the only exception.
Conclusion: Its not a bad gun at all. Just dont put any money into it. Lend it to your friends who are just getting into the sport, because it's impossible to mess up.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 14th, 2005 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media