paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-E / ANS GX-E / ANS GX-E / ANS GX-E

ANS GX-E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-E

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-E
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronic Version of the ANS AutoCocker.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
paintsplt Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker, Impulse,Gen-X 3, Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Yellow to Black dust fade Gen-X E Autococker with ANS QEV's, ANS Barrel Kit, ACI Bulldog 68/4500 tank with Evlution II hopper with Y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEV's, a fast loader, and the whole ANS barrel kit
Strengths: A very fast, accurate, reliable, and easy maintenance gun
Weaknesses: It is a little on the heavy side, but I like that.
Review: The GXE Autococker is the best gun I have ever shot. I have shot Matrix's, Angels, Timmys, and Excalibur's but nothing beats the GXE. It has never chopped a ball, thanks to the 2 eyes. It has hardly no kick to it at all. The firmware is very easy to use, just make sure you have some paint and air to check and see if the settings work. The GXE also looks very cool. It comes in about 20 different color fades to match any jersey you want. It is very easy to lay out long, steady, accurate streams of paint with no drop off. This gun is the most reliable gun I or any of my friends and teammates have ever owned. I have never had a single problem with this gun. It is the best gun i have ever owned.
Conclusion: I give the GXE Autococker a 10 out of 10 for appearance, reliability, speed, and accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 7th, 2004 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morty17 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX-3, ANS GX-4, B2K3
Marker Setup: GX-E gold to black dust, CP barrel kit, Halo B with rip drive and z-code, 68-5000 Pure Energy, QEVs,
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO, barrel kit
Strengths: Fast, reliable, you can adjust marker on you pc, accurate
Weaknesses: heavy and thats it
Review: I have had other ANS cockers and the quality is awesome. I First shot this marker when my friend owned it and I was hooked, I was forced to purchase it from him and could not be happier. I have owned or used many other markers and nothing I have tried compares. This marker has excellent accuracy, is very quiet, reliable and ANS customer service that is second to none. Due to the eye system I have not chopped paint and I have shot some garbage paint through this marker.
Conclusion: Go out and purchase this marker, I could not be more pleased with its performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-x 3, Gen-x 4, angels, trixs, shockers, excaliburs, impys
Marker Setup: Yellow to black gen-x e, ans 14" 2 piece barrel, qev's, egg-2
Recommended
Upgrades:
qev's and a halo b
Strengths: no chops, fast as hell, accurate like no other
Weaknesses: slightly heavy
Review: This gun is essentially a gen-x 4 with an ans race frame. Shoots very very very fast. Mine is set to about 25bps. No chopes due to the ace. The ace on this gun also works better than the e-blade frame because it doesn't have to be adjusted to different shell colors. The trigger is very light and snappy. The gun is a little heavy, but weight isn't that big a deal. It requires no upgrades but qev's. The only issue with this gun is that it acts funny in temperatures under 20 degrees. But it's still a very awesome gun. It's also backed by a lifetime warranty and the best tech line in the industry.
Conclusion: If you have around 950 the GXE is the way to go. This is hands down the best gun under 1000.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

drfmf Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade equiped cocker, timmy, angel speed, bushys, and of course mech.cockers
Marker Setup: GXE Red/Black Fade dusted
QEV's
ACE
Worrgas 88/45 preset
Halo
10 pc Empire Barrel System
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel kit helps with any marker (the new 14 inch that ANS sells stock with the newer GXE is quite nice shooting, but a bit heavy)
Perhaps a different drop forward, or none at all, but that really is up to the individual
Definitely the QEV's, after using them on this marker I plan to get some for my mech. cocker
Strengths: Cocker "feel"
Stellar Accuracy
Speed
Efficient
Easy Velocity and Setting adjustmets
Racegun Frame
Great company

Weaknesses: Some might find it a little heavy, but I actually prefer a heavier marker.
Review: I picked up this marker about a week before I played with it for the first time, so, I'll start my review there, because I feel it is important. I don't live too far from Simi Valley (ANS HQ) so I decided to drive there and take a look at the marker and get a feel for the company (I actually hadn't planned on buying that day as I was also considering a Dye Matrix). As I walked into the store I was immediately greeted by an employee of the store(as it turns out Bryan from the factory team), a good sign since many paintball store employees feel they don't need to help you if they don't know you. He was very helpful, answered all of my questions (I tend to ask a lot before I spend that much money) and let me test fire potential markers before I bought. I was so impressed by how the marker performed and how well the components were designed and put together that I bought one that day. These are the plusses that sold me on the marker:
1) Very well designed components
2) Assembled with a lot of care, everything just felt good about the parts
3) Breakbeam ACE - some people don't mind the reflective eye, but I feel the breakbeam is much more reliable
4) Raceframe - I felt much more comfortable hoding this trigger frame than with the E-Blade, and I was able to shoot it much faster. It accomodates more comfortable grips, and again just felt better in my hands
5) RIP Software - very easy to use (I don't feel the need to be able to adjust gun settings on the field, at that point I have my mind on other things anyway)
6) Great store staff, very willing to help
7) QEV's - WOW
This gave me about a week to mess with the settings. After a short search I found several different combinations that a played aroud with during the week. I finally settled on combo that gave 18.2 BPS (although the CTO adjust can actually result in higher rates of fire). Now onto field tests.
I already had an empire barrel kit, so I slapped that on threw on my halo and headed out to the field. First impression - a cocker should not be able to shoot this fast. Now I had seen E-Blades shoot very fast, but this was sick. Let me tell you at the end of the day I went to the range to see what it could do and a guy with a new A4 was there doing the same thing, and I had no problems keeping pace with him (I think he was getting a little perturbed as angels and timmys are supposed to be the fastest things around). A halo is a must for this gun. I really wanted to see what this thing was made of so I was on the trigger during games (3000 balls in a half day of play), no breaks or chops and very consistent flight paths. This resulted in a number of eliminations.
All in all this is a superb marker. Amazingly fast, a great ACE to prevent chops, and ball after ball right on top of each other. It is priced very competitively with comparable markers (better that most actually) and a great company that backs up its product. The only two faults I find with this marker have more to do with personal preference than performance - the weight was higher than most tourney level markers (this will be an issue for some, but I actually like a heavy marker), and the drop forward (some like the big drop, but I prefer to run my tank right off the grip frame; most high end markers don't come with an air setup anyway so it really is a non-issue).
Conclusion: This is an outstanding piece of paintball equipment. I would recommend this to anyone in the market for a tournament level marker. Accuracy of a cocker, speed of an angel, and eye system of a timmy - isn't that what every player wants? You will not be dissapointed with this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

CockerStopper Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned everything but trix and the only gun equal to this is an Excalibur
Marker Setup: black/blue GXE
Egg2
68/45 Xfire
Freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Stock barrel weights a ton
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Well balanced
Ace
Computer Ajustments
rechargable battery
compact
Sexy
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: This Beast packs a serious punch. It has been my experince with most guns that high rates of fire equal some drop off in distance. But this gun can sling strings of paint with out any drop off. I currently have 3 guns (dark ir3,03 shocker, GXE) and the GXE out performs the other 2 in everyway. And its nice to be able to just hook it to the computer and be able to adjust the settings. The gun doesnt kick at all (eorricle kicks like a mule) has 2 eyes instead of the eclass' 1. It has better front pnues than the eorricle and has a better regulator.
Conclusion: Go out and get this gun you wont be sorry better than the eorricle and cheaper too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowrida155 Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Minimag-Tippman A5-wgp Orracle
Marker Setup: Clear Dust ANS GXE, ACE (anti-chop eye), QEVs, ANS 68/3000 nitro tank, Halo B w/ Z board, and ANS S5 barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You MUST buy a Halo in order to appreciate this marker. Also must buy the QEV (Quick Exhaust Valves).
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Dependability
Weaknesses: Nothing major, not adjustable feedneck (Halo requires shaving to fit)
Review: Purchased the gun with the stainless steel backed two piece barrel ($999.95), the 68/3000 nitro tank, and an Eggolution II hopper.
Very impressed with the accuracy.
Gotta love the mouseclick trigger action and speed.
Very dependable! Only chopped paint in the marker twice since time of purchase!!! Not joking!! Once it was because I did not properly clean out the ACE before playing and the second time was because I threw my gun on the ground after getting bonusballed.
Next purchase for the gun was the ANS S5 Aluminum barrel kit. Great kit, Great accuracy, No stupid inserts to mess with.
After that I bought the QEV (Quick Exhaust Valves) and had the techs over at ANS tune my gun.
When I came in to pick up the gun with QEVs installed the employees would not let me leave the store with the gun unless I purchased a Halo.
They took me out back and showed me the stream of paint that was now possible and very quickly convinced me to purchase the Halo.
Haven't looked back since!
Gun is great out of the box, and with a few upgrades (Barrel kit, QEVs, Halo) it is amazing!
19-21 bps without a problem. On a long string my Halo just can't keep up!
Conclusion: If you're looking for a top of the line marker without paying top of the line prices (ie 1200-1500) then the ANS GXE is the gun for you! Their techs are very knowledgable and very willing to help out.
Keep an eye on ANS because they tell me that they are constantly developing and testing new products/upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPLZ Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ANS GX-E with a 12 inch Hammerhead Barrel and 3 pc. mini fin kit,88/4500 Pure Energy
Tippmann A-5 R.T.,Streamline barrel,ANS dropforward, 88/3000 Pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
This is hard to say but as high performance as the ANS 2 pc. barrel is it just cant hold a candel to the Hammerhead rifled barrel.
Strengths: Speed,speed,speed, speed, and infinite amounts of accuracy stock!
Weaknesses: ANS lets any o'l body work there.
Review: First time at ANS I bought the GX-E walked out $1,800.00 lighter but the gun was a real Gem to look at and all the bells and whistles and this being my first paintball gun I was way Jazzed!.
Well now I go to Rec. Ball Parks allover and have yet to see these pros with Angels shooting at Ludicris speed!, all I see i people looking at how fast my GX-E can keep up with my X-Box finger, when timed using ten seconds to shoot I a 3 month beginner shoot a whopping 13 balls a second!!!!, now if that doesnt sound like alot then I guess Im the weird one yes I know sure sure right?.
This gun is out the Box the BombBizzo of the marker world right now, because electronics are outdated daily I just hope this guns can hold the torch for a while it's fun being the BombBizzo!.
Conclusion: Yes I'm new , got my gear same time as I got gun, but with this lil baby rite heyah! I'm having more fun than I did my first time out and yes my second time playingP.B. was with my GX-E.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 12th, 2003 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

dragonfire989 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dark cocker, Bonebrake cocker, bonebrake Lcd angel, Stock LCD angel
Marker Setup: Marker: ANS GXE-ACE ,ANS 2tip bolt kit. Barrel: CP Barrel Kit. HOPPER: revy. TANK: 47ci pbn2
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO, HALO HALO HALO HALO...
Strengths: Looks, knowledgable staff, super fast marker, ACE, Price $1100(marker, andizing, shipping), reliablity, overall function.
Weaknesses: Time frame of product, Lack of keeping customer informed, no manual, half cocking incident
Review: Ok i start off on ordering. I called them twice on phone before i ordered the marker. I ask all kinds of questions and they had all the answers. They are very knowledgable on there marker and seemed eager and happy to answer my question, which was a pleasent idea. Roughly about a week later i ordered my marker. He told me about the new tips and 2 peice barrel that was coming out. If i wanted to wait a couple of weeks they that would come with those at same price $999(later they raised the price for this combination). Since i was ordering a specail color (not one already in stock) i said sure and already had to wait that time. They gave time frame of 2 to 4 weeks to finish. I told i had tournement may 4 and The preson told me it would be ready.
I believe less then a week i called them i had CP set would they andized that too. They said sure. I was amazed at the price that they did that for . I then send down my barrels 1 to 3 day air do not remember at this time and called to check on the barrels. Again they where very helpful and told yes they did.
I called around 4 week to see if it going to be ready in time since i haven t heard from them. I find out that not going to be ready in time. I was kind of pissed since i had to cancel on my team in tournement that weekend but ok thought be in by next tournement for sure. I really did not get reason why was not going to be ready besides it was just not ready. They missed 6 weeks deadline. When i called them this time i was given Dave (very nice and helpful) He told whats up and why. He also told me he would try to make up by throwing in promolational goodies. They did make the 8 to 9 week deadline that friday, so i decided to get them to send to me on satreday (payed extra for sat. deleiver) I did rush them on there setup but had another tournement following week so need to test it and get used to it.
First impression, WOW it is beautiful. They did fine job on the milling and anidized. After drooling on it for 10 mins i decided to go play some paintball. (However they did forget my ANS barrel) I figure this was due to the rush job that i pressured onto them.

I arrived at field took to target practicing area. Shot probably 500 rnds there. It shot straight and fast only problem was that it was half cocking every once in while (See other topic more on this) I took over to the chrono and All five shots in 260s
I brought it up to 280s and noticed how consistentlyit shot- probably 4 to 5 fps from each other.
Ok,The ACE system they used is great. It so good that it almost to good. I mean if u do not have right barrel to paint match it rolls down the barrel it wouldn t shot. ANother thing i noticed rapid fire it would stay back for second or two until another ball came in. WHich is good but kind ofs threw me off for while.
Another good thing i saw was when I shot the marker on full auto 17 bps not one chop or broken ball.
Even when i took the ace off it did not chop paint when i was shooting faster then revy.
During my play in that day it started to pour down. I noticed no problems with the rain. even thought my revy broke down due to the rain.
I shot over 5000 rounds through it and have not broken a ball
I have yet to edit the mistakes so bare with me. THX
Conclusion: Marker function: 8.5 (due to cocking problem)
Customer Service: 6.5 (mainly due to problem with time frame)
Marker Appeal: 9.5 (what can i say it looks great)
Overall: 8.5
I recommend this product to anyone who interested in a high performance marker. I beleive it best marker i every shot overall. Even with the mistakes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

spike8808 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cockers, GX3, STO cockers, Black Magic, Intimidators and a few other guns
Marker Setup: Blue to Black ANS Gxe Cocker
14' Freak Kit
88/4500 Pmi
Blue Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just get a good barrel for the gun. Everyting else is included in the package
Strengths: Incredable rate of fire, Has ACE, Delrun Bolt and looks very classy 999$ electro cocker
Weaknesses: This marker has nothing to improve on!
Review: I started off by doing some research on these markers. What I found out was that this was the way to go for a compleate cocker. My gun came with the Delrin bolt kit, ACE with aluminum covers. The gun is blue to black and turns heads on the field. The rate of fire is like no other my gun is runing at 22.6 balls per second, and if my halo could feed that fast; it could shoot that fast, at least on full auto. I have never broken or chopped a ball out of this gun and the accuracy and distance i get from it is like none I have experienced with other markers.

Hands down this is the best investment for paintball I have made and I can tell you, if you buy this marker it will not let you down.
Conclusion: This is a great product that does the job plus more. I researched many other electro cockers and for the price I paid 999$, you cant get a better marker. This thing is the best gun i have ever owned
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media