paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004

WDP Angel Speed 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2004

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2004
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Proto20 Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker NXT
Etek-Ego
Dye DM6
Dye DM7
07' Ego
Angel A1
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail Specail Edition (blue/black)
Virtue Board
14'' Eclipse barrel
Proto UL trigger
CP on/off asa (chrome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck is HUGE!!!
Regulator doesnt feel right
on/off asa
Strengths: FAST!
Very air efficient
Reliable
Quiet
Soft face bolt
Trigger is CRAZY sensitive!
Weaknesses: Heavy
Trigger is good if you have fingers that are soft and quick!
Review: Traded this gun with my friend for my ion with a Virtue, and i thought it was a good deal!
Well i used it once had a big air leak 3 times! Found out that my bolt wasnt functioning
properly so got an Evil soft face! Got a new CP reg. and now it rips wood of a tree! This thing is soooo FAST!!!! It is my back-up gun in case my upped PMR SE gets in trouble! But this gun is very good! I used my old 45/3000 tank one time had only 2000 psi in it!
Shot a whole bag of 4 year old paint from whn my friend played on a team in 2004/05'!
Didn't break one ball!!!
Conclusion: Gun is heavy, but has the speed to keep up with the big boys!!!
A guy at my local shop said that the Dynasty use to use the 04' Speed!
So that will say a good bit!!!!
Very good, efficient gun!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 14th, 2008 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballersgh17 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Factory freak impulse Dye dm4 ion epihpany shockers sft impulse with switch board
Marker Setup: This is wut i use now Dye dm4 shochtech edition clear ano halo b black dye 71/45 cu in tank virtue board freak barrell system ultra light frame but when i had my angel it was an 04 speed body with the complete fly setup internale boards settings it was a flyed speed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Make it fly get the fly upps
Strengths: Fast accurate
Weaknesses: Heavy really heavy
Review: Well not much to say but when i had i got by trade of an ion nothing else it was a young kid who jus liked yellow the angel was black to red fade so yea i went home with the angel that day and hear reccently i tradeed to a friend for a clear dm4 with virtue board they compare real close but the dm4 of mine has the ultralite frame co its a lil lighter
Conclusion: If u come across one on a good deal but it needs to FLY
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamf Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 prostock
Marker Setup: angel speed 04
evo II
72/3000 pure energy
CP direct mount
powerlyte 14 in
CCM feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel maybe, not much is needed.
LP tank?
Strengths: Speed, looks, great stock trigger.
Weaknesses: supposed to use LP air.
Review: When i bought this gun, i was expecting it to OWN. And it does. It does REALLY well in that department. when i first got this gun, i have to wait a while to shoot it because the old feedneck that was on it was crap. Now that i got to shoot it, i was amazed. coming from a mech gun, this was god. it shot real easy, and even without eyes, or sensi being on, it was shooting great. no breaks or anything, and with the crappy paint i had, it was even accurate as hell. the milling it AWESOME in my book. i know some people that think it is an ugly looking gun, but i seriously wonder how people can think that. Though it is a little on the heavy side, definalty worth it. The only real "bad" thing is that you are supposed to use LP air on it. But i found out that there is a mini reg mod that you can do, and it works perfectly fine, but if you really want, get a LP tank, or buy a new reg with an adapter. and it doesnt take a lot to get this gun shooting fast either.
Conclusion: this gun is great. i would definatly get this gun. with the price of this one being at around 200-250, it is a great buy. i know for a fact that it out shoots and performs better than just about any gun being sold for that much money NEW.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Friday, March 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vision shocker,spyder Electra,dye dm3,smart parts ion, dye dm4, Dye Dmc
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
A different gun!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Fast!
The way the bolt comes out
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Heavy 3.5 pounds
Lots of kick
Inconsistent velocity
Review: This is just plane not a good gun! It is one of the least accurate guns i have ever shot! and no i was not using crappy paint and i was using a ul barrel. and the gun was shooting about a 15 inch patter at like 20 feet. the gun is also very bad on shooting a consistent velocity i was in a tournament a while ago and using this gun when i was supposed to crono the gun i went up and it was shooting about 30 fbs different every shot so i got the gun shooting between 240-280 and when i played the first game one guy asked the refs to check my gun for shooting at a high velocity and when i did the crono again it was shooting 350 fps. totally sucked.a while latter i soled the gun and got an ion and it was way better!This gun is complete crap and is not worth buying
Conclusion: Don't but this gun its way worse then a stock ion.
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

JoeliusCeasar Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Dye Matrix '03
Tippmann 68
Spyder Rodeo
Tippmann 68
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion modified to feed from bottom of the gun. (-:
Qloader
CP Reg
Qev
Empire barrel kit
Hand customized single finger trigger with single trigger guard
Apex Barrel (haven't used it yet)
JT Pro Flex 7
Recommended
Upgrades:
Qloader-If you have a fast gun you need a fast hopper, But mount it direcly to the feed neck since aiming an angel isn't worth it.
Strengths: Speed
Quick strip bolt
Easy on/off
Weaknesses: Innaccuracy
Heavy
Accidental on/off
Review: Less accurate than my Spyder rodeo. Slower than an Ion with a Taedo board. Heavy as a Tippmann. Do I need to say more? the on/off switch is nice but it is ugly and you can accidentaly turn it on and off. The gun was not accurate at all even with an dye ultra lite. Too expensive for it's perfomance. just plain not worth it. Oh and the reg dosn't work without a low pressure tank.
Conclusion: Buy an Ion and upgrade the board you can get and Ion with a Taedo board to do 36 bps on mild ramping. that's fast! The Ion Is also more accurate(the most important part) and cheaper. so it wins.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DooDooBrown1688 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Other Angels, Autocockers, Intimidators, ETC
Marker Setup: 2004 Angel SPEED w/ 14' Dye Boomstick, 68/4500 LP Tank, Soft Face Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Soft Bolt
Volumizers
Fly Conversion (If you are really in love with the marker)
Ball Detents
Newton Valve Kit
Strengths: Very Fast
Solid Feeling
Great Looks
Well Designed
Shoots Ropes
Weaknesses: Sensi System
OPTO Board
Poor Detents
Kick

Price Of Replacement Parts
Review: Purchased my 04 SPEED used from a friend who maintains his markers. The marker saw little use. The 04 SPEED felt nice in my hands, it was solid, did not feel as if it was going to fall apart. During game play, the marker can take punishment, and continue to function. During my first day with the marker, I shot 289, 285, 283, 291 over the crono. Not the best in consistancy, however, the marker is quite accurate (not as accurate as an Autococker). This marker is by far one of the best feeling markers that I have yet to shoot, the trigger is so light and the pull is short. Perhaps this is just my bias (as I shot an Autococker prior to shooting this marker). During the first two cases of paint, I chopped approximatley four paintballs. The Sensi System looks good on paper, however, it just does not work. If one is considering keeping this marker, a Fly Conversion is needed. The SPEED is built just as its name says, for SPEED. The marker is fast, super fast. That just about does it for this marker.....
Conclusion: I would advise against purchasing this marker. There are fewer and fewer replacement parts, and every place that has these parts charges an arm and a leg. My SPEED is now my back up marker, as it really costs too much to repair. I am not taking away from WDP, their marker is awesome, however, the other 12 markers they have released after the SPEED are much better, and more parts are aviaible.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. this was my first gun
spyders
pirahnas
icon
mongoose
silver bullet
old shockers
they dont even come close to toucing this thing
Marker Setup: Cp reg always
Evo hopper
45 4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed maybe a blade trigger. hard to find
Strengths: Sensi
Fast
Gated feed
LED
90 frame
Weaknesses: Heavy
Not balenced at all
Gas hog
Review: I bought this gun in 04 when i started playing and used it all the way to december 05. I did not have one problem the hole time i owned the gun. And it still works like it was new.If you have a scuba tank or a direct source of air this thing is for you. You can pick one up off ebay now for like 350. I bought mine in 04 for 850 lightly used new they were like 1000. You can pick one up for a fraction of cost. Send out and have eyes put in it or a predator board and your good to go with the big boys

now for accuracy do not use an all american barrel or teardrop anything but dont know why but trust me.

believe it or not this still shoot solid ropes at about 17bps with sensi on
with sensi on i only chop maybe once every case or somtimes two cases
make sure you shoot 10 paintballs slowly with sensi on when you turn the gun on so it can calibrate the paint and you will never chop
Conclusion: Owned it relyed on it and i think it relyed on me. We were a good team im sorry to stick it in the closet. I still use it as a back up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chocolaterivers Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana, Spyder, Cocker, Impulse, Ion, Diablo Wrath, Diablo Mongoose, Shocker.
Marker Setup: 2004 Angel Speed
Mt speed Trigger
Volumizers
Check-it Low rise Neck
Check-it ON off
Full 14in pipe kit
Soft Face bolt

2006 Orange Shocker sft vision
Check-it low rise feedneck
Egg 2 z-board
68/45 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger,Feed neck, volumizers, on off, soft face bolt, mabey a barrel...
Strengths: FAST
Easy to clean/ maintain
Amazing Manual
No Kick
Weaknesses: Bad Trigger system (harder to ripp)
Accuracy
Sensi sucks
Loud
Heavy
Big

Review: The fisrt thing I noticed with this gun was the way the tigger microswitch works. It puts a lot of resitance on the trigger and makes it hard to ripp. It's not to bad on air (1300 out of 68/4500). There's absolutley no kick at all on this gun, because you can get it to run nicely on about 65 psi! I really enjoy how the breech opens, it's easy to clean, cause you'll need to do it once in awhile. That's because the sensi anti-chop sucks. It feels the ball instead of sees it and isn't as reliable, but if you set the gun just right, chopping doesn't happen too much. You also have to calibrate the sensi (fire 5-7 shots slowly) in order for it to work, and that can get annoying after awhile. The gun is also pretty loud, but most Angels i've seen are. This gun also never breaks and is very reliable. It does wiegh a little more than todays gun, but not much and it;s very bulky with the 90 frame.
Conclusion: It's a pretty good gun, but try to shoot it for awhile to see if it fits your preferance. Otherwise go get a shocker or an E-teck.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 6:57 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hobokid101 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2004 Angel Speed,CP Regulatpr, Shocktech Drop Forward and On/Off, Halo B Loader w/ Rip- Drive, Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Strengths: Shoots VERY fast, Conservative on air
Weaknesses: Has a little bit of kick when you shoot but not much.
Review: This gun is an awsome gun. I got it used from my best friend who gave me a REALLY good deal on it. The sensi in mine is broken but it still does not chop at all. They are really good guns with a cool look to it. And they shoot very fast and are good for speed ball and woods ball.
Conclusion: Great gun worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheV1p33r Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
G7 - Well, what can you expect, it is better than my speed, but I like MY speed better, :p
Various Spyders, some cockers, automag etc. < these don't compare AT ALL.
Marker Setup: Dust Black 03 Speed
68/45 2002 Manifold L-shaped Maxflow tank
Y-Boarded Egg2 with God Mod, and 3 prong feed mod.
Cobra 14' .690 Step Bore Barrel.
Tag Madium Volumizer
Punishers' Angel Wings Snatch Grip
Cobra SS Function Buttons
Cobra 14' Gloss Black .690 Step Bore barrel
Cobra V2.0 Delrin Bolt
Cobra Blue Breech Knob
A4 Clamping Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any long Volumizer, a clamping feedneck, new barrel, fast hopper, I'm upgrading to a Reloader B soon, and a good high flow LP tank, or an adjustable tank. My maxflow is HP, but it's 300-1000psi output, so I leave it at about 350, b/c the Minireg on the Speed can't take 800psi from HP preset tanks.
Strengths: Speed Accuracy Efficiency Feel 1337'ness
Weaknesses: No Eyes
Stock feedneck is too tight
No LCD
Slightly complex
trigger ehhh kinda
Review: I just recently got my 03 Speed, and just as most reviews say, it really is a great gun. At the moment, my sensi is broken, so I just took out the sensi assembly all together. Using my 12v Revvy with X-board, I capped the board with sensi off at 13, and no chops at all, using my Egg2 with Y-board, I capped it at 17, still no chops, even while maxing the 17.

The Speed has to be the most accurate gun I've used in my paintball experience, hitting a hanging pop can at my field, at about 100 feet or so, about 8 times out of 10 using a 14' .690 Step Bore Cobra Barrel, and .689 Premiums paint. The Speed, as the gun is so aptly named, is incredible, using a friend's Halo, with no sensi, and board cap at 22 (max without sensi), I got no misfires, jams, or chops, all with relative consistant ROF.

The efficiency. I use a 2002 Manifold Style L-shaped Maxflow, set at about 350psi to the minireg, and the minireg at roughly 275. I hear people say that your tank output should be about 200psi above your inline reg output, to avoid shootdown, and drop-off, but I experienced none whatsoever. at about 250 fps I got about 1700 shots off of a 4000psi fill. Now, I realize at 300fps, or 280, I'd get less, but, damn, I really got a good shot count. The noise while dry-firing, can be quite loud in the indoor staging area, but with paint, it seriously is like a small whisper, I can hear the bolt cycling, and a small (choot) each time I fire.

Now, being one to really love my guns, I bought an Angel Wings Snatch Grip for my Speed, chrome, to REALLY give it some style, and bling, . I get comments all the time in the shop and on the field about it. I love the feel of the 90* frame, 45* frames, as someone on these boards once said, "Are okay for handguns, at full arms length, but tucked in it hurts your wrist, and is awkward." Man, I had refs and players all day turning to look at my gun, some ask some questions like what model it is, and such, some asked to shoot it etc.

Overall I think for the $300 I paid for it, I love it, it appeals to me in speed, accuracy, efficiency, and looks, and many more.

I congratulate WDP on it's long line of amazing products, and hope to be a reccuring customer to their fine buisness.


-Jonny, Toronto Ontario, Canada.
Conclusion: Get it, love it, feel it, own it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media