paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004

WDP Angel Speed 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2004

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2004
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
swabie_2 Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impusle with lots of upgrades, 2002 cocker, Spyder E-99 none compare
Marker Setup: Black Angel Speed, scepter kit, Egg 2 with y board, black 48cu 4500psi Angel Air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Volumizers and a barrel kit wouldn't do you any harm even though you don't really need it.
Strengths: FAST!!!!, Accurate, Light, No choping, and low pressure.
Weaknesses: Price is kinda high but well worth it.
Review: I got my angel three weeks ago along with the angel Air tank. After ready the instrustion manual and set up the gone to where it would work (you must read the manual first unless you want to chopin like a blender). When I was finished gettin it set up I took it out side and started lightin everything up. It shot ball on top of ball and the air stay really consistant. It shot about 17 balls a second. Alot of people say that the milling I bad but i like it. I recomend this gun to anyone and every one out there who is lookin for a gun that shoots fast, accurate, air efficant, and no choping all in one.
Conclusion: The gun is the best I have ever seen or used. So go out and buy you a speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killa- clown Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adrenaline Angels, Dark Angels, IR3's, normal Angels.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, dust black. Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi. Ricochet 2K
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loader. Rico can keep up most of the time, but a HALO would be best. Maybe better barrel, but the stock one is really nice . Medium to large bore paint will fit it great.
Strengths: Fast, and is great on air.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: At first glance, it's a great looking marker. It balances great, and with my Deadon Paintball drop, the tank is almost under the gun. Tucks in very nicely. After the first time shooting this gun you will think one of three things:

A. This gun shoots wicked fast, and is totally awesome. One of the best you will ever shoot.

B. Shoots great, and fast as hell, but needs trigger adjustment. (after trigger adjustment, you will feel like you should have answered A)

C. Shoots alright, but Angels arent for me/ dont like the top of the trigger being farther foward than the bottom. (after trigger adjustment, you will have answered A)

After shooting this marker, I loved it, and did a few things to tweak the trigger. I truly feel that WDP makes the best markers in the world. It feels solid, reliable, and fast. If I try, I can quickly out-shoot my loader. The trigger is quick, crisp, and I have a little play to mine. It's very easy to walk, and can retain high rates of fire for long periods of time. THE SWEETEST TRIGGER ON EARTH!

After filling up on air twice, I noticed that it's air consumption is a little lower than other markers. To my ears, the gun sounded loud. It sounded very loud. But when I got off the field, everyone said it was so quiet, they could barely hear me fire. The stock barrel works great with meduim to large bore paint, but will shoot Draxxus Inferno very nicely.
The rotating breech is a very, VERY nice feature. It makes cleaning out breaks easy. Even though the gun is lower pressured, you can still get a bad ball.

THE BAD

The only bad thing that happened was when I broke a ball in the breech, and the bolt came foreward, and would not return, thus spilling most of my tanks contents, and leaving me with no air. WHAT HAPPENED: part of the shell got lodged between the bolt and breech, and kept the bolt from returning. This was fixed very quickly after pushing my battle swab down the barrel, and pushing the bolt back into place. Then, I opened the roto breech, and cleaned it out. Also, there is NO SAFE MODE!!! You must turn off the gun.

GOOD FEATURES

The SENSI is a great feature to have as well. With it activated, I was able to shoot without fear of chopping. The only drawback to the SENSI is that you must fire 5(five) slow test shots to calibrate the sensor. If you don't, you will get only 1/3 of the shots you actually should have fired. The gun willd o nothing, while you pull the trigger. So 1 out of ever 3 times you pull the trigger will you actually get a ball to come out of the barrel. The 5 shots are worth it! I outshot my Rico a few times, but only off the break. after that, I don't need to shoot real fast. Also, after powering the amrker up, it does a caskading effect, then, a battery meter comes up, displaying the batter level. It then goes to a blinking green light, and is ready to fire. The batter last a very long time. I think the manual says 100,000 shots or something. THERE IS NO FIRST SHOT DROP OFF like every one says there is with other Angels. First shots are just as good as later shots are.

Also, almost all of the parts are servicable. You can take them apart, and clean them yourself, and most of the parts are totally new in design to the Angel. Lots of stuff has been trimmed down, and lightened to give you a higher rate of fire.
Conclusion: This is one of the best markers availble now. It's capable of 30 bps with SENSI activated, and is totally programmable. Dwell, MROF, SENSI modes are all programmable with the 4 buttons on the gun.

Absolutly the best gun I've ever shot, and is (until the A4) the fastest marker in the world.
I recommend this gun to seasoned players who want a fast gun, without all the extra features of a normal Angel. GET ONE NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

DKM-jimmybean Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wdp 2001 lcd, Ir3, bought speed may 1st
Marker Setup: speed angel (black),2 dye volumizers, izon, evo2, freak+boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak! or boomstick, volumizers!
Strengths: speeeeeeeeed!!, accurate, liiiiight!!
Weaknesses: gas hog(w/out volumizers) ball hog but hey its an angel . fire control.
Review: speed rocks, you look like an angel (haha)of death when you bunker some poor fool (i would know my buddy has one and he bunkered the @!$% out of me and i was scared _____ less. best gun there is (havn't shot the Angel 4 yet though). tad expensive less than most angels though. fast and accurate, great for any player in any position (frontmen rock).
Conclusion: expensive but also the best gun i've ever used if you don't trust me, go to cobra paintball and find out for your self
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcooldude Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long classic intimidator, SPecies intimidator, autocockers,
Marker Setup: Blue Dust Angel Speed, Evlution 2 with y board, Pipe kit 12 inch, PI mini drop angled, cp asa, macroline kit, pmi pure energy 45 ci / 4500 psi. That should be it
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast ass loader!!!!!!!!! and new harness for more and more balls cus ull shoot a lot of paint.
Strengths: speed,speed,price,easiness to use, looks, intimidation level
Weaknesses: too fast for hopper..... heheh but sensi fixese it
Review: This gun is awesome and i outshot my hopper for the first time. Let me say though that i was using an evo 2 with y board and i outshot it. This thing has serious speed and accuracy. MAn i can empty my loder in no time so yeah i love it because it wasx cheap, pretty, intimidating, fast and oh yeah did i say fast... hehe
Conclusion: THis gun is awesome but it burns a larger hole in your wallet tahn a more expensive gun becuase of the paint costs... I used to only shoot about 1000 rounds a day but now i shoto at least a case.. so save money and lost of it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hey_zues69 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Ir3s, Mamba LCDs, Dark IR3s, Dark LCDs. E-bladed Cockers of many different kinds.
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed
AngelGuy Volumizer
Cobra FLAT Trigger in black
Nitroduck Mega Reg, switching to X-treme reg soon.
EggyII (Halos don't work as good in the Speed, wierd)
Full Freak SS back with black Freak front
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing at all really, it is perfect outta the box. But since i'm a cocker owner I have to screw with everything so I added stuff. A EggyII and a nice N2 system is a must.
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Accurate, CONSISTENT!!!, Light, Very Light.
Weaknesses: You know what... NONE!!! Its Amazing
Review: Alright, first off, coming from cockers, I thought, "OH Wow, my cocker can do that." BUT... I was Wrong, dead, wrong, Outta the box I was ripping faster than a guy with a Laysoya Timmy with WAS. And as for the solenoid problem, I haven't noticed anything yet, My battery cam fully charged and I haven't charged it in over 4 weekends of play and its still on Max charge, and thats shooting about 2 cases a day on the weekend. I have no FSDO (First Shot Drop Off). The Sensi could use some work for my tastes, but it far exceeds COPS by a long shot. I just limited my MROF to 18 bps and turned my eggy all the way up and I have not chopped yet wihtout Sensi on. I do reccomend getting a Cobra Flat trigger, they are SOOOOOO sweet, I could just leisurely walk a good 14bps consistently, but with the Cobra I am shooting 17-18 consistently. The Speed is the best angel I have ever shot, period, But then again, The A-4s are supposed to be sweet, but they are just a Speed with a LCD which is worthless. Another thing I like about the Speed is the LED board, fast, reliable, and so simple an idiot can use it, I love just being able to flip on, flip off, and it has a relitively short boot-up time.
Conclusion: If you're in the market for a new Angel, Buy the Speed instead of the A-4 and save yourself about $300 or so dollars and buy a freak and a nice tank. I give this product a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WDP96 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, Angels LEDs, LCDs, and IR3s.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue Speed Angel, 12' freak with AA front, Clear Halo B, System X cradel with 68/4500 AGD Flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you want an adjustable tanks and a really fast hopper.
Strengths: SPEED, weight, and good on air.
Weaknesses: 3 volt solenoid.
Review: Good- Fast fast fast! Its truly insane how fast you can get going on this trigger. Good on air and is practically weightless!

Bad- The gun getts first shot dropoff when half charged or below. This is because the gun needs a 6 volt solenoid and it only has a 3. WDP needs to find a way to get the new solenoid to the players...
Conclusion: Best gun ever made. Period. Dont even make me get started on the speed you can read the other reviews for that. Lets just say Ive never been able to outshoot my halo before, even with me x valve automag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sephiroth CJR Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ir3's,
LCD's,
all other angels are pretty similiar.
Marker Setup: I have a Blue Dust Angel Speed,
with a shocktech mini drop,
shocktech on/of asa,
a pmi 68/4500 tank,
and soon to come a jt 2 piece with an aluminum back and a blue front =D
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend you get a new barrel, and if you want it to be lower pressure to get a volumizer.
Strengths: Fast, Not to loud, Adjustable trigger, doesnt break any paint.
Weaknesses: none
Review: The angel speed is a very good gun. I love the way its trigger cant adjust and how senso never chops with me. I hear people always talking about how its milling isnt that great. Well trust me, the milling looks so much better in person. On the site the milling looks terrible and thats what i thought when i ordered it but as soon as it came in i fell in love with it. The only weakness i can say is that you need a low pressure tank. If you dont you need to lower the dwell. Because if you have a high pressure tank and you dont lower the dwell or anything it shoots at like 390 fps!!! But other then that it owns =D
Conclusion: Inconclusion this gun owns. It is fast, accurate, nice trigger, nice milling, and it is low pressure. I would take this gun over any angel. Except i would have to see the new angel 4 before i could say i would take a speed over it. Overall if you want a high end gun and you are in the 900$ range, this gun makes an excellent choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarezLeo Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can compare...
Marker Setup: WDP Blue Dust Angel Speed
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000
Chrome Kapp Drop Zone 3 w/ On-Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Drop Forward and an adjustable HPA system. Anything else is cosmetic.
Strengths: Insane ROF, lightweight... Am I allowed to say "everything?"
Weaknesses: Kinda need an adjustable tank, no big deal.
Review: This gun shoots like a wet dream. It has a very customizable trigger, you can make it pivot from one of two different locations (the very front one is unaccessible), truly, everything about this gun was better than I expected. If you want a top of a line gun at a mediocre price, the SPEED is right for you.
Conclusion: I love this gun! If you are serious about paintball, do yourself a favor and get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tested: Tricked imps, bushies, cockers.
Marker Setup: Automag Classic, CP one piece barrel, taso foregrip, PMI perfect drop, Ricochet AK, Java 68/3000 nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, good nitro tank, the stock barrel is nice for stock though.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Well, I got to shoot this gun at global paintball in PA, and it was downright awesome. It was one of the lightest guns i've held, it had a tap trigger pull, did I say it was light, even with an Angel AIR nitro reg attached to it it was weightless. The consistency was unmatched, the jumps were only within 1-2 bps. The low pressure is something that even gives the imps a run for the money.
Conclusion: If you got the money, get this gun, I would definately reccomend it, i'm now saving up for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooky777 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Bushmaster 2k , Smart Parts Shocker
Marker Setup: Angel Speed w/ Air America The Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel & Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Fast, Light, Easy setup, Good instructions and not much to upgrade.
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: Good marker. Ultra fast and light. Shot a case of paint, no chops at all.
Need a good electro hopper to keep up with it. Stock barrel seems good, nice milling on it but accuracy on it was average. Very user friendly without all the lcd stuff on the IR3's. My old markers were Bushmaster and Shocker, so no tools needed to adjust gun and battery changing is sweet. Good packaging and instruction.

There are some good deals out there for the speed but i recommend buying them from
places where they offer free life time labor. Speed is the marker to get if you have the budget. 2003 Shocker might be smaller and light, its ugly, smaller by alil, 20 bps but you a new smaller max-flo system. A4 is coming out if you want all the extras, IMO its the speed with more gadgets on it lcd etc. I mean come on its 1k on the marker its self how much and long are you going to stick to a marker? These company's probably make 1/3 of the marker's price in profit and the rest goes to the middle man distributing them........

Only problem i had was recieving a bad charger, was easily fix.
More info on this gun .... http://www.angel-owners.com/


Conclusion: Expensive marker. Nice design and performace. WDP and work on a smoother barrel for the price. Drop the price alittle and hire less of those angel bunnies on trade shows lol. Everything else is flawless.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media