paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004

WDP Angel Speed 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2004

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2004
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
DerangedJester Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3, Angel LCD, Impy's
Marker Setup: Angel Speed dust blue
14'' freak barrel
shocktech drop
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
Freak Barrel or Evil Pipes
Strengths: Fast as all hell
air efficient
Accurate
Weaknesses: just a little louder than the ir3
dont make hoppers fast enough for this thing
Review: This marker freakin rips, it uses sensi for ball detection so u dont have to worry about that stupid C.O.P.S. crap anymore, The trigger has 3 set screws on it instead of the normal 2 that angels have, u can fine tune the trigger so freakin much...Did i mention air efficiency? The stock barrel it comes with is the best stock barrel ever made but i would still spend the extra money for an aftermarket barrel...A halo b is a must for this gun...i had an egg 2 on it and spent most the time out shootin it till i used my brain and set the guns MROF to 17bps. for 945.00 with free 2-day shippin on it...and its not 5 months back order....overall this is the best and Fastest gun i have ever owned/shot..if you dont have one and have the means of buying it go for it!
Conclusion: Stock settings are way off....lpr was set to 70psi and should be around 90...mini reg is kinda screwy at first too...play around and u will have one of the most consistant guns on the market + or - 2 in the worst of conditions
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fUrypbNOW Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimidator???
Marker Setup: Red Impulse with voodoo delrin bolt, vertical maxflow, New Designz slick shot RAM, LPR, Evil Pipe barrel system, 12v viewloader, Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Halo
Drop Forward
New Macro line (too stiff)
Strengths: Trigger job
milling
LCD screen
Everything
Weaknesses: NOthing
Review: The angel speed is one of the msot acclaimed markers on the market but for the price I don't think it works up to its praise. Besides the price though the Angel speed is a great marker telling you just about everything you need and don't need to know about your marker. This marker is great but I would probabl go with a timmy or another high end marker at a leaser price.
Conclusion: If you have the money great but you would probably like the timmy more
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

KromeEyedDragon Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of Intimidators, Angels, Impulses, Autocockers, Shockers, and a Matrix
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy, W.A.S. Equalizer Board, Wicked Switch, Wicked Eye, High Flow Barbs, Dragon Style Volumizer, 10" Freak, Check -It Full Force Bolt Version 2.0, Extra Hard Ball Detents, HALO B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It doesnt really need any real upgrades besides a new barrel. Stock barrel isnt of the greatest quality.
Strengths: It is very well balanced. It has very attractive milling.
Weaknesses: not the fastest gun on earth (They lie)! Stock barrel is quite inaccurate.
Review: Overall, it is still a great gun. Better than 95% of all the other markers I've seen. This guns got it all, speed, accuracy (with the right barrel), and looks. Only thing is, there arent too many major improvements that can be made to this gun, being it is made to be a beast right out of the box. This eliminates the fun of customization and personalization...the gun is only offered in 3 colors, so somebody else is bound to have the exact same setup as you do...now thats not any fun ( haha ). And even though it is so great stock, it still cant touch a Timmy with an Equalizer. The W.A.S Equalizer is so much faster than the Speed. When WDP calls their Speed "The fastest gun on earth", they're sadly mistaken...sorry WDP! This is the thing that would make me want a Speed, but ONLY AS A BACK-UP. Even with all customization issues aside, while the Speed is indeed a great gun, bottomline is...it still runs a distant 2nd to my Dragon.
Conclusion: I like the Speed, great gun, good job WDP! Anyone interested in this gun should GO FOR IT! They cant go wrong with this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballaholic Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Angel Speed(blue)
Halo B
68ci4500psi pure energy
freak kit
physco ballistics drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel.Stock one is ok, but not that great. HALO B!!!!Need a Halo! Low rise!
Strengths: FAST!FAST!FAST!FAST!FAST!!!
accurate
Light!
Did i mention its fast!!!
light trigger pull
Weaknesses: Needs new barrel!
Review: This gun is KICK ASS!!! This is one of the fastest guns i have ever shot! The trigger pull is sooooo, soooo light! Thats about all i have to say about this gun. ITS FAST FAST FAST FAST FAST FAST!!!!! Um.....lets see. The milling looks awaesome .The double ball dedenats are the best...never fail! sensi mode rocks!
Conclusion: ITS FAST! Buy this gun!For under a grand u cant go wrong!One of the BEST and FASTEST guns i have EVER shot!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackDragunner Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom + Stock Impulses (not bad but heavy and slower)
IR3 (nice, but still doesnt compare to the Speed)
Spyder w/ E-Frame (*laughs hysterically*)
Marker Setup: WDP Angel Speed - Silver Dust
VL eVLution II w/ Y-board - Clear
CP Micro Drop + On/Off ASA - Chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
None required out of the box, but a good barrel system is always nice and an adjustable air system for optimum performance. Anything else is mostly cosmetic...
Strengths: Super Light
Lightning Fast
Looks Nice
Low Pressure
No Chops
R11 Style Bolt
Space Frame

Weaknesses: Kinda Pricey, But Worth It
SENSI Trouble
Not Perfect On Preset Air Systems
Review: This gun is wonderful - it is lower pressure and has less kick than the other angels, as well as a no-hassles basic LED board with a max ATTAINABLE ROF of 30bps and the ergonomic Space Frame. It is exceptionally light and the ease with which you can shoot fast is unbelieveable. I have slow fingers, but i have no trouble ripping off 16bps strings any the time. At times, SENSi (the Speed's COPS-like Anti-Chop System) has even delayed to allow the eVLution II to catch up. Speaking of SENSi, many new Speed shipped have trouble with SENSi working correctly. Mine works alright, but does slow doen the firing rate dramatically compared to shooting with it off. I usually leave it off, and risk chopping a couple balls (which I do, even with the Evo II). The only flaws in this marker are the troubles some people have with SENSi and the trouble it has operating efficiently with a preset N2 tank. Screwing the regulator screw ALL the way in gets me to 277 fps with a consistency of +-5fps (another downside of using a preset is that screwing the reg adjuster all the way in causes a loss of consistency; I was shooting +-2 in the high 380's where it was at when i first screwed in the tank). Still, even if you are forced to use a preset on this gun, it is still worth every cent. Also, though this is nitpicking, WDP oils this gun so heavily that grayish oil was dripping out my breech while i was shooting the first time I used it, even though i had already cleaned out the ram chamber and the ram before I played.
Conclusion: This gun is so far beyond worth buying its unbelieveable. IF you can afford it, then buy it as soon as possible... If not, start saving. Your paintball game will be altered unbelieveably for the better. THis gun is doubtlessly one of the best markers ever created, if not the best. I would rate 9.5 if I could, simply because nothing is perfect.

BUY IT NOW.

"Light 'em up!"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

patwip Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, Cockers, Bushy's, LCD's
Marker Setup: 1- Blue Dust Speed
2- 2k2 impy with:tapeworm, blade trigger, smart parts stickies, cp flame drop, 68-4500 crossfire, cp barrel, voodoo bolt, revvy w/ impellor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, it comes out of the box ready to rip.
Strengths: Speed
Easy to acquire high rof
Sensi
Nice barrel
Reliable
Weaknesses:
Doesn't come with a bottomline
The anno is thin
Review: I had ordered the speed a while ago, and if came the night before my 3-man tourney. WHEW!! that shipping took a little longer than I had wanted to, but it was worth it. The dust blue is very appealing to me, and the milling, is alright (not like a mamba IR3, which are super hott) The only word i can describe this gun with is functional. No lcd stuff to worry about, just turn on, and own the field. It has a very solid feel, and is lighter than most markers i have felt. The barrel is nice, and puts shots where i aim. The trigger has a tad bit of side play, but this makes it the best trigger i have ever walked on. I played middle standup on tourney, and let 1000 balls rip in a 4 min game. The other team never made a move up the field with the wall of apint the angel let me shoot.
Conclusion: Overall this is the best marker on the market, and will find tis way into many palyers hands as soon as they can produce enough to keep up with demand
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

genx3cocker Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 ANGEL LCD, 2001 COBRA LCD, ECLIPSE COCKER
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Angel, Crossfire 68/4500 450 output tank, x-board revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak, Halo b, personally i dont like the eggs, they break to easily.
Strengths: Very accurate, trajectory is great, consistent 283, 284 , 283. Light, Quiet, hardly has any kick.
Weaknesses: Trigger came set to short and would fire by itself for about 30 rounds
Review: This marker is just plain awesome. Ive shot a good amount of guns but this one just rips insanely fast. I got it and i outshoot my hopper so quick. Anyone can shoot this gun fast. It is extremely light also. everyone that holds it thinks it made of something besides metal. wdp made a great product with this gun AAAAA++++++
Conclusion: AWESOME GUN And a new barrel would just top it off completly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taintedmilk Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot the 2003 Limited Edition Angels prior to getting the Speed. I've also shot them side by side. I'd have to say that the Speed had more of a consistent grouping and less of a kick.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed Silver, Nitro Duck X-system 68/4500 adjustable, EvolutionII, and Kapp Zone Drop III.
Recommended
Upgrades:
It's an Angel for crying out loud, what else do you need on it?? Do get an EvolutionII and an adjustable tank. I recommend the Nitro Duck (cheap and reliable). Don't forget to get a harness that carries 5 or more pods since you'll be going through a boat load of paint very fast!!
Strengths: Preset pressure of 150psi shooting 275 fps!!! Most affordable/performance Angel!
Weaknesses: No weakness!!
Review: Great gun, great gun, and a great gun. Hands down the best experience you'll get playing paintball - with an Angel Speed. Angels are known for their reliability and performance and by far this Angel Speed is hands down one of them. To complement your experience get an EvolutionII (not a Halo B, WDP techs and a friend of mine using the Limited says you'll experience FSDO using the Halo B, lord knows why that happens), adjustable tank (Nitro Duck X-system), and find a good paint to barrel match for your gun. Out of the box, 400 psi, it was shooting hot 310 fps, I was tuning the gun down until it was 150 psi to keep it a tad under 280 fps. I was shooting a very good grouping with PMI's Flash paintballs. I chronoed a group of ten shots: 275, 276, 274, 278, 275, 275, 276, 278, 280, and 278. I'm sure the consistency will be a lot better once I give it a good break in after two more boxes of paint.
Oh ya, a note on the low pressure!!! 150 psi, 275-280 fps, I unloaded 1200 rounds!!! on 3000 psi (The field didn't have 4500 psi at the time).
Conclusion: This is by far the best affordable/performance Angel to come out of WDP. If you can afford it, get this one!! No need to get any upgrade but find a good paint/barrel match and you'll be happy . Two of my buddies playing with their 2003 Limited felt a difference in MROF!! All they could say was "Freaking fast!"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PrettyPistol Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippy, tribal,Angel LED, Automag 68.
Marker Setup: Black dust SPEED, 12v revvy, ACI 68ci, 3kpsi, 520psi output
stock barrel. dual volumizers
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel is not a bad idea. i use my stock barrel from my LED cuz it is a better paint match. definitely need a Low pressure tank, a halo B cus my 12v is not close to fast enuf
Strengths: SPEED!!!!!!!! reliability, ease of use.
SENSI ROCKS! It is an angel.......
Weaknesses: uh....... none??/
maybe more color selection...
Review: I love this gun. just can't wait till wdp releases the big volumizers so i can go ultimate low pressure!!!!!!

i have played 3 times, and the only chops were cuz sensi wasn't on.

it blows all other markers i have shot totally away.

i totally owned with this gun, and u can too. it is so much easier when u dont have to worry about your gun not working, cus it is WDP and is very dependable. very little maintenance means that more time playing and winning!!!
Conclusion: it is not too expensive
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quickdraw427 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
IR3
Marker Setup: Black Speed, eVLution II Y-board, 68/4500 LP (blue reg) Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing needed except a few extra barrels for matching paint.
Strengths: Incredible ROF, great anti-chop system
Weaknesses: Price? Nah, this is a case of "you pay for what you get"
Review: This is an incredible marker. Got mine the night before a tournament. Opened the box, browsed through the manual to get familiar with the gun, put it away for the night. Next morning, put the extra bits on the gun (Check It Uni-mount, Cobra snatch grip, etc.), aired up and went to the chrono. Factory reg setting got me shooting at 340fps, brought it down to 290 limit, shot 288, 288, 288, 290, 289 in the next string. Solid reg consistency out of the box. The gun went on to rip it up on the field. Killer accurate streams coming out of the Evil Pipe out front. It's also wonderfully efficient. You can expect something like 1200-1300 shots off a 68/4500 fill. With a Y-board Egg2 on top, you'll be shooting crazy fast with ZERO chops. Sensi works like a dream. Helluva lot better than COPS ever was. Shot about 2 and a half cases that day, not a single chop. Other guys on the team just got their Speeds too, not a single chop from any of them either.
Conclusion: Effortless firepower, efficiency, wicked looks, light weight are all things you find in the Angel Speed. Bottomline: If you have the money, get this gun and be amazed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media