paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004

WDP Angel Speed 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2004

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2004
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
mooshoo Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an automag, for about 1 year. I have also played with bushmasters, and IR3's. The bushmaster does not compare. The IR3 is similar but weighs more, has more kick and the trigger wasnt as nice. but... the person hadnt put much time into adjusting it.
Marker Setup: Blue Dust Angel Speed
2k3 Mac Dev Conquest 68/4500
12v Revy (Does not keep up! SENSI saves my a$$ all the time)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is nice but it could use some improvement. Also a fast hopper. Egg 2 with Y board or Halo B.
Strengths: Incredibly fast, low maintnence, accurate, quiet, low kick, and comfortable with space frame to hold.
Weaknesses: Absolutly nothing. Unless you count outshooting your hopper a lot a weakness.
Review: I was able to rip on this thing right out of the box. Then.. I adjusted the trigger witch is so amazinling easy its not funny with the 4 different adjustmetns. I picked it up and when i started tapping at the trigger it hummed in its quiet tone at lightning fast speed. This think has little kick, amazing speed, its accurate and easy to maintain. what else can you ask for. If you are in the 1000 dollar price range then this is the gun for you!
Conclusion: I recomend that this product is the best angel out there and possibly the best gun. Not many guns compare. I would like to compare it side by side though with a tricked out cocker /w eblade. Although this is cheaper. Also easier maintnence. This gun is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Digital Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested an IR3 and Dark Angel LED
Marker Setup: 2k3 Angel Speed
Evo II
Dye Drop and Crossfire Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
As of yet, be careful on what drop you buy, the line has to run into the bottom of the reg, to far forward and you won't be able to run the line to good.
Strengths: FAST! (as it suggests) Light and the anti-chop is wonderful.
Weaknesses: Feed tube wouldn't fit evo set on Mode 2 from factory, to fast.
Review: Well, as the name suggests, its very fast. The gated feed is quite helpful. Another great thing is the Sensi, wonderful system. The accuracy seems better than previous angels, and the trigger, once gassed feels great. At first it seems sloppy. The factory mode mine came in (Mode 2) was to fast, it says in the manual that it carries a risk of chopping, which I can say is true. Also the feed neck was small for my Evo II, so I had to sand it, I know it looks horrible, but ya got ya do what ya gotta do. Cheaper than IR3 because it doesn't have alot the features I wouldn't use. The gas consumsion is... much different, than my cocker.
Conclusion: Wonderful! This marker is Great, no real bugs yet that I can find. If anyone is concidering an angel, this should be looked at before all others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meola Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most any other Angel.
Marker Setup: Silver Speed
68/4500 Blue Kiss A.I.R tank
Evil Pipe Bomb kit
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Very fast hopper, Halo B for sure it will outshoot Revvies or Eggs
New Barrel...Stock is ok but could be improved apon.
Strengths: Everything.
Weaknesses: None that I can find.
Review: This is the ultimate gun for any player that wants a fast light and head turning marker. Warped Sportz has put a lot into the Speed and it shows. Though I am not a big fan of the milling I am not going to judge a gun by its looks. This gun can shoot fast and is extremely accurate. I have yet to chop a ball even cheap paint, and even if you do chop paint I do believe the barrel is self cleaning. The speed board really turns heads at the field. I would reccomend this gun to any serious player, not to beginers though even if you can afford it. This gun flys at the top of my list of markers to use. THE SPEED DESIMATES ALL...
Conclusion: This is a very killer gun. Worth the cost and will really shed a new light apon the paintball world. I give this marker a perfect 10 because it is perfect. Congrats to WDP for yet another good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Goldrushbackman Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long 2002 GZ with Equalizer board
Marker Setup: Blue Angel Speed, 68 4500 crossfire 450 output, 10 inch freak barrel, reloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Halo B for back players and a reloader or revolution is enough for anyone else
Strengths: This gun is light, fast, ACCURATE, consistent
Weaknesses: the macroline is to stiff, buy a more flexible one
Review: I have been shooting Intimidators for 2 years and got a GZ 2 months ago. I was skeptical about getting an Angel but now I am hooked. The Speed absolutely rips and i was hanging balls of the bunkers by a half a foot or less all day long in our recent tourney. Very short trigger pull like my gz but I have to say way to go WDP. I am hooked on the Speed. By the way I never broke a ball in sensi mode 2 which only gives you a delay if a ball is not being detected. Most reliable gun I have ever used.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a highend tournament gun for less than $1000 then this is it. Bob needs to be thinking about price drops to keep his sales from dropping because the Speed is the gun to beat this year.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2003 at 8:59 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Awfrayer Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mamba Angel LCD
Marker Setup: Stock Speed with a evolution hopper, 88ci 3000 tank and a drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a volumizer! also you might need a new barrel
Strengths: 33 balls per second, what els do I need to say! and light!
Weaknesses: no game timer.and no safety
Review: I have only played one day of paintball with this gun but I can say that without a doubt this is the best gun I have ever used in my life. The gun only weighs like a pound you can hardly feel it! The shooting rate is incredable, and the LED board is great too. It also has a laser eye and double ball detents so you don't chop any paint. It is really easy to understand and costomize. But to safty this gun you have to turn it off and that is not very good.
Conclusion: This gun is great because it fires fast and chopps no paint at all. I shot 2 cases without breaking one ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

ta2djester Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, LCD Angel, Fly Angel
Marker Setup: Black Angel Speed
68/45 Hyperflow
Evil Barrel (12")
12V Revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Evo 2 or Halo B
maximizer
Strengths: Small, light, and FAST! (out of the box). I really like the dust finish.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: Went to Warped as soon as they arrived. Very fast, very consistent, very accurate (yes accurate). Can't break paint (with the sensi on); even with my old revi, I've tried. Smaller battery. Better bolt. Better trigger. Better valve. Better flow. Low pressure. What more could you ask for.
Conclusion: Fast ! Love it. Best angel yet. Great price. I'm so glad I waited. Buy one; NOW! Did I mention it's fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

teddypan Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month54 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix, IR3, Nice impulses (not the same though), Timmys of all sorts
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel Speed
45/45 Mac Dev Conquest
Powerlyte Scepter Barrel (14")
Blue Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel is pretty important. The stock one is OK if you have a perfect paint/barrel match, but still not great. ummm, you DEFINATELY need a halo B or you WILL outshoot the hopper. I outshot my egg 2 constantly so I got a halo b.
Strengths: Very fast, extremely light, small, consistent, low pressure, no chopping, great price.
Weaknesses: I dont really like the milling, but who cares.
Review: Wow, this thing is awesome. I just picked it up at the vegas super 7 nppl and I got to shoot it in 6 games. I am extremely impressed with how it shoots. I also have a matrix and i thought the matrix was much better than angels because it never chops and doesnt kick. I WAS WRONG! WDP has completely changed the angel and now it doesnt kick at all and HASNT CHOPPED IN 4 CASES OF PAINT! It is very consistent for a WDP reg too. I was getting +/- 2 fps at the chrono, mind you I was using PERFECT paint. This gun is SO LIGHT that it is ridiculous. It is light just like timmys. I love this thing!
Conclusion: This gun has set the standard for a paintball marker. It is light, fast, small, quiet, kickless, chopless, and carries an unbeatable value. i would reccomend this to any paintballer who wants the best thing out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
36 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media