paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004 / WDP Angel Speed 2004

WDP Angel Speed 2004 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Speed 2004

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Speed 2004
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 157
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $895

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Speed 2004 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Armymann Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel G7, Angel fly, timmys
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, Barrel kit you need them both
Strengths: Shoots fast and is very light
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: It's a great gun for the advanced player. It requires alot of matanence
its very fast and its a cool gun. I love my Angel speed. I dont know its exact ROF but i shoot about 15-20 BPS. Its a great gun and is about $999.99. Any advanced players shuld add this to your arsenal.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxteamspazmxX Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other angels,timmys
Marker Setup: 2004 Angel speed dust silver,twin volumizers,new designz bolt,empire drop with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
volumizers
Strengths: ROF,accuracy,very adjustible,light,double ball detents,sensi
Weaknesses: It chops but not very often
Review: This gun is extremly good for its price. It can compare to almost any timmy. Its about as light as a timmy and fast/faster than a timmy. the trigger pull is extremly light. stock settings suck so you would need to make new settings. first look outta the box the gun looked great! so when i tested it i was using a 47/3k and about 30 paintballs that were more than a month old. so i took it out and shot i chopped 2 balls outta the 30 but it could be because they were open for over a month.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great for its price. I give it a 9.5/10 but i will round it to a 10. Definatly worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wdpspeed Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,timmy
Marker Setup: wdp speed, 45/45 pe tank, halo b, freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, clamping neck, angel kit
Strengths: Fast, reliable, low pressure,light trigger, stock barrel is ok, lcd is good.
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy with halo.
Review: I bought this new from a friend and this thing rips. I was blown away, the trigger is light. I adjusted it too much so it would go full auto but i just backed off the toe adjustment and it was fine. I would recommend this gun to anybody and you will not regret it.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great and ive had a blast with it so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

g-fresh Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many others...
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 45* grip, ironman boomstick, Reloader B, peanut tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST LOADER AND A BARREL
Strengths: Speed - Fast as your fingers
Looks - Milling is awsome
ITs an Angel -- ...duh
Weaknesses: Kind of Heavy not a prob
Chops if not set right(internal gizmos and such)
Review: This gun is really good. It might be expensive, but its a great speed ball gun. Go out and buy one, people always look at it when you pass, the best part of the gun is when people watch you and walk into something else. Yeah its pretty cool being part of the angel community.
Conclusion: Get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maytherman Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys
Angels
Imps
Trixs
cockers
everything
Marker Setup: 04 HK'd Angel Speed
HK'd Mod
WAS 2.6
ACE
Universal bolt
dirt products trigger
dirt products volumizer (180psi)
low rise twister feed
Snatch gripz
CP rail w/ on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not really sure, but the WAS board RIPS, and ACE ROX. volumizer helps too.
Strengths: FAST, Light, Gun Stock rips, stock barrel is good, cosmeticly appealing
Weaknesses: i think vision helps VERY MUCH. sensi just doens't cut it.
Review: I got this in a trade about a month ago and I'm very very please. Thing shoots a constant 15 bps with EASE. I mean EASE. I put it on debounce 2 and was shooting prolly 18-20 dryfiring and was insane. the stock barrel is great. shoots really accurate even with crappy paint. went up to field a little late, and they ran outta decent paint, so owners had to go to store and brang back walmart paint. i was very mad, but found out that it shot pretty decently. There are a pretty good amount of upgrades availabe which is cool to customize. Personally, i really like the body. could of made it a little les blocky, but i am pleased with it overall.
Conclusion: I dont know much on angels, but I am very pleased with my trade. Ive had this thing for a week, and have had and shot many types of guns, and with the right type of upgrades and mods, i perfer this gun over teammates New ecx frenzy timmy. The 05's look great, and will set a new standard for angels. I need to ge me one of those babys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintslinger81 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel ir3, ripper timmy...
Marker Setup: 04 angel speed w/ max flow, volumizers, halo b, cobra flat trigger, kapp low rise...etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
lp hpa tank, volumizers, fast loader (halo, reloader, or eggy with z board), and although the stock barrel is a nice one piece a good barrel will improve accuracy.
Strengths: SPEED! fast, accurate, efficient, chops very little. not alotta $$
Weaknesses: Heavy if u use the halo. chops with halo occasionaly. Sensi has troubles with halo.
Review: I found this gun to be a very attractive choice because it was cheap as far as high end guns go and very reliable. Its fast...really fast. EVen though the sensi has a few faults it functions great most times and when it does say goodbye to chops! I only had one problem with the sensi and that was because i hadnt completely read the manual. If u get an 04 speed make sure u calibrate it every time u turn it on. To do this just shoot it 5-7 time at a moderate speed once uv turned on ur gun and sensi.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's another great product by WDP. The least expensive angel ever...it will still give u the most bang fer the buck!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jex Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4
Bko
B2k
Timmys of all kind
Trix
Marker Setup: 04 Black Dust Angel Speed
Uni mount
Angel preset Air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Uni Mount, Preset air

LOL angels don't need ups...
Strengths: Everything!
Weaknesses: Hmmm no eyes
Review: OK where to start...... Aight i ordered my gun liek 3 weeks ago and it finally came. I really wasnt expecting to out shoot Dm4 Timmys and other high end e markers. But when i got it and air it up OMG!!!!!! W000t this gun is truly an angel!!! It rips, never chops, looks awsome, liter then a timmy, and is very very easy up keep. This gun has no flaws besides the sensi if you want to be picky. Just plop and egg on there and rip!!!!! Now i always here rumors of Speeds being a paint Blender but there is no sign of that on my gun, but im also using a egg.... o yea and the gun is very dependible, i have a friend who owns on and it has never given him any problems! BUY IT!!!!!!!!! THIS GUN WILL OUT SHOOT DM4 AND TIMMYS!!!!!! BUY IT!
Conclusion: If your looking for a fast tournament style marker buy this gun! I love mine and it absolutly rips!!!!!!

Own people with a speed or get owned with some one who does!!!!

WDP 4 LIFE! W3rd!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntheprez Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
IR3
Marker Setup: I have a o4 speed with a haol b and a4 soft tip bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel.
Strengths: Light weight and capable of shooting 30bps.
Weaknesses: Has none.
Review: The body has a sick blue color and has sick milings.. The body wouldnt compare to any other gun. The stickers that i have on it are sick they all match. The paint that is on it is all ustom done and has designs that u wouldnt even imagin. This body barley evr gets scraches on it due to the paint job.
Conclusion: this gun rips. If they ever show up u would definitly win before the game started.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, Shocker, Omen, BKO
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck.
Strengths: Very, very fast.
Never chops.
Looks great.
LED board is great.
Weaknesses: Those damn mini regs.
Review: By far the greatest gun for the price. For $550 used, you cannot go wrong. This gun is just as fast as anything else at the field. Mine has a lot of bounce, so its by far the fastest gun I've ever shot. It also never chops. It looks great and needs very little upgrades. It has a mini reg so you need an LP tank, other than that theres nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: WDP has an amazing product here. At $550 used, there is no better buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shizznaz Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Upgraded WGP Autococker (no eblade)
Speed Stock barrel
PMI tanks
Marker Setup: '04 WDP Angel Speed
DYE Ultralight barrel 12"
VL Evo II Loader (w/ Z board)
Crossfire 68 4500
WDP Volumizer
--------Twist-lock, gated feed, neck
--------Soft Faced bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
WDP Volumizer
--------Twist-lock, gated feed, neck
--------Soft Faced bolt
DYE Barrel 12",14", or 16" (10" is too small and 18" is way too big)
Crossfire Tanks or Angel AIR
Strengths: Accurate
Consistent
High ROF
Light Weight
Air Conservative
Easy to Clean
Good Looking
< $1000
Weaknesses: little cheap paint tolerance
> $500
Trigger wiggles slightly
from side to side
That's it
Review: The WDP Angel speed is a great paintball marker because it has everything a perfect guns needs. It is Very accurate using a dye ultralight barrel and even its stock barrel is accurate too while using decent - high quality paint. It has a very high ROF and it has a nice consistency to go with it. My speeds velocity is anywhere + or - 2 of any fields required velocity which to me is very good. Its a pretty light weight gun and it is very durable as well. Another thing that I think is just as important as performance is the cleanup. Unlike Autocockers, the Speed is very easy to clean. Even if a ball SOMEHOW breaks from the inside, its easy to clean. Another thing is it requires very low maintenance. The only thing I have had to do was clean and oil it. And Oiling the gun is easy as well since all you need to do it remove the bolt and oil that up and put a few drops of oil where you put your tank and shoot a few shots and its done. That just takes like 1 minute.
Conclusion: I would recommend the Angel speed to anyone because of its Reliability, durability, accuracy, consistency, and high ROF. Its a good looking gun, and also a gun that is looked at as one of the best if not The best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media