paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs

Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Cyclone ball is a metallic swirl shell, with a thick metallic fill.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Yukiyu Wednesday, June 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Maybe marballizer
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix all stock
Custom products classic 14 in barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
the barrel I use is just fine
Strengths: Acurate
bright colors
dont barrel break
cheap (comparing it to other high end paint)
Weaknesses: Usually Bounce but not very often
hard (but no where near monster hard)
Review: Well the reason that I use this paint for so long is that is my field's paint. at 41 dollars a case I find it cheap since marballizer are like 60 or 70 depending on where you buy it.

Strengths:

Very Acurate. Perfect for shooting long balls and shooting while runing

Bright Colors. They are red or green outside and the fill is usually green or blue

Dont Break. hese little suckers have never broken in my barrel

Long storage life. I have had a bag og 500 for 2 month and when I break them out they are as good as new

Cheap. nuff said

Weaknesses:

Bounce. they dont tend to do this but is I am moving and they hit me they usually bounce off

Hard shell. they are a little painfull if they hit you in a place with no protecction but nothing a little strength cant handle.
Conclusion: I would say it is a buy. it is sturdy tournament paint and an even better goofing off paint. not that costly and very bright. id say a 9 cause those little weaknesses could turn off some players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dinos66 Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Severe Cyclone
RP Scherer Allstar
Severe Tempest
Red Legion Platinum
PCS Combat Jungle Camo
TC BlackBox
Tomahawk Competition, Classic, Winter
Marker Setup: ION
Redz Pepperstickz 6 Piece Barrel Kit
Dye Hyper 3 Inline Regulator
Ricochet Apache hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any type of barrel really.
Strengths: Flight behavior, break on contact, super fill, air-tight bag delivery.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: I've actually been using this paint for a year now. To my point of view it's the best paint available. The flight behavior is super, it's fill is very thick and vivid and I can't remember having a ball break in my gun ever. However, they will break on the opponent. The last advantage they have is that they come in plastic air-tight bags and not closed up by rapping some metal thingy around the top.
The only disadvantage they have is that they're really expensive. In europe their price varies from 65 to 70 euros which is around 90 USD.
Conclusion: This is the best paint i've ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P4p3Rc1iP Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Baze, Midnight, Recsport, Rainbow, some Diablo, several field paints.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom with detend rings.
A5 with Nightstick
Recommended
Barrels:
CCI standard barrel
Nightstick
Probably lots more, but these are the ones I tested them on.
Strengths: Very thick fill.
Thin shell.
Good bright colour.
No bumps/dents in shell.
Consistent size.
Weaknesses: Not perfectly round. (Than again, no paint is...)
Review: Ok, so first I did a shell test. I dropped them on a folded towel to simulate human flesh and clothing. The broke from about 1,5 meters. This should mean they wont bounce at all under normal conditions.

After I ahd a broken one on the towel, I did a fill test by trying to wipe it. The first thing I noticed is that the fill is very thick. It has about the thickness of ketchup. Ketchup isn't wiped out off cothing very easy (Unfortunatly). Neither is this paint! The stain is still visible after some wiping, and unless you apply lots of water, it won't go away!

I did some further inspecting of the shells. They are not perfectly round, though it's not visible with the naked eye. I only saw it when I put them in my barrels, and even then it was hardly visible.

Unlike some others, this paint did not have any visible dents or bumps in the shell that often tend to occur when they come out of the box.

Ofcource I also did a shooting test. It's dead on with my Phantom. It also had great performances in my A5. Though not as acurate, I blame inconsintancy of the gun for that.

I've used this in a couple of games and it's proved itself every time.
Conclusion: All in all this is very good paint for a reasonable price (€40 per box which is considered cheap here.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Marbs, Evil, PMI Big Ball, Dusk, Severe Hurricane, GAP, Afterburners*+
Marker Setup: Black Evil Omen
14" Black Evil Pipe
71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank
12v Revvy
Lapco clamping Low Rise
Dye Bottle Cover
Strengths: Accurate, thick fill, glitter for wipers
Weaknesses: Expensive,
Review: These are fairly good balls. They fly straight, have thick fill, and the fill contains glitter for those wipers out there. That having been said, I would buy these balls for $60 US. They are not that much better than other paint that I would suggest paying more for them. I would suggest getting PMI premium, GAP, or Draxxus X-ball (bronze, silver or gold) before getting these.

Conclusion: Not bad, pretty good performance, but the performance you get is not worth the cost you pay. 8/10 due to price/performance issue.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPplayer09 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Paintballs, RP Schrere Slam
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
Worrgames Preset N2 Tank - 50ci 3000psi
Smart Parts Teardrop Autococker Barrel - 12 Inch
Recommended
Barrels:
SP Teardrop
Strengths: No seam
Thick fill
Bright fill
Glittery fill (for those wipers)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this paint. It shoots really nice through my Autococker. I really like the thick glittery fill because then it is really hard to wipe. You can also see the paint really easily when it hits an opponent (even on camo). Overall this is an excellent paint and is worth a try.
Conclusion: If you can find it, stock up on it, because it is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tip Man*98* Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport, Severe Hurricane, PMI Big Ball
Marker Setup: 02 Black VF Autococker, E2, Nexus internals, Crossfire 45/4500, Eclipse LPR, Eclipse Ram, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Barrels:
I shoot a pipe kit, worked fine for me.
Small bore.
Strengths: Swirly shell
Lots of colours
"Pink does more than you think!"
Weaknesses: A tiny bit bouncy
Small bore

Review: I used this at my first tournament and they shot great. They were the higher end paint (compared to Severe Hurricane) of the two and I thought they were good. They were $100 Cdn. per case, which is cheap around here for quality paint. I had no breaks in my Autococker, but my friend broke about 3 in his Impulse just because he accidentally shot with his barrel condom on, duh. I would use this paint again, no doubt.
The only problem for me was that they have a really small bore, i have a pipe kit and even the smallest bore (.683) didn't fit it perfectly.
Conclusion: Great paint! 9 because of bounces.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 at 1:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Menace, Marbz, Zap Primer
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with the right bore
Strengths: Accurate, good fill, pretty colors :D
Weaknesses: Kinda spendy, dont do too well with low end guns
Review: This is the kind of paint that is used at the field i go to. They sell it by the bag, 20 bucks for 500!!! Im sure its just because its field paint, and it is usually very spendy, but anyways. I used it in my piranha, and it did well, there were a few times that the balls broke in the gun, but no big deal. Very good accuracy, good fill, nice shells.
Conclusion: Good quality ball, good for tournys.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Matty Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Severe paint
PMI paint
Marker Setup: used with cockers mostly
Recommended
Barrels:
medium-to-large bore
Strengths: Very consistent
Dense, thick fill
Sparkles...Yay!
Price...$63 a case here
Weaknesses: Pink only!
Review: This is severe's top of the line tournament grade paint, and is one of the best paints i've tried in any price range.

Great breakage..the shell is a little more brittle than other types of paint, but with a low-pressure marker this isn't a problem. The more brittle shell encourages breaks that you might not have gotten with a different paint.

The fill is impossible to wipe. And the paintballs are some of the very few that do actually seem to function as a solid when they are flying through the air.

On an interesting note, these seem to function very well with the Tippman Flatline barrel. They seem to do away with the upward curving float that you have a tendency to get and rather just provide a nice flat trajectory.

I introduced one flatline user to these balls and he hasn't used a different kind since.
Conclusion: Get them, try then, you'll like them :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dantriggerhappy Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, and EVERY type of severe paint.
Marker Setup: 2002 GZ (bought 2004), 03 stickies, cp 10", pbk snakeskin bolt, wgp bottomline, hybrid eye covers.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits. My friends ultralite .689 works perfectly.
Strengths: Cheap, nice quality.
Weaknesses: Can be the price depending where you buy, can get a bad batch.
Review: It is good paint for any serious PB player. I use it in my autococker, and soon my GZ when it comes. It is inexpensive, I believe you can get it around 50$ online, and 60-100$ a case at fields. I have had a few bad bags, and some occasional breaks. I have broken very few so I highly reccomend this paint.
Conclusion: Good and reliable paint that is for cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mevanking Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all severe
Marker Setup: gz timmy freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
or cp 3 set
Strengths: its got a great fill
Weaknesses: alot of times ^%$%#@( poopy ) for paint
Review: my whole team uses it for practice and scrimmages and it is horrible and good at the same time for a weird reason everybody hates it but for me shoots fine while im not in a game. during a game it flys all over the place i get clear shots and cant get them.
still i get it for 25 dollors a case.
Conclusion: if u can get it as cheap as i can do it it will eventually go on target !
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media