paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs / Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs

Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Cyclone ball is a metallic swirl shell, with a thick metallic fill.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Cyclone Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
stinkyweaselche Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, PMI, other Severe types
Marker Setup: impulse with upgrades that i'm too lazy to list.
Recommended
Barrels:
Lucky 15 or other small - medium bore barrels.
Strengths: no barrel breaks, great fill, great shell, perfect ball.
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: These are my favorite tournament balls! They're kinda spendy ($65 - $70) so i wouldnt recommend them for practice unless you're rich or sponsored by them. The shells are brittle, but they will never break in a good quality gun. The fill is some of the thickest i've ever seen and it has metallic gold flakes that will never whipe. This is over all the best paint i've ever shot. Perfect roundness and you can barely tell that there's a seam!
Conclusion: If you have the money or are looking for a high quality tournament paint, buy this! You wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreeFlow202 Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TC paintballs
draxxus helfire
PMI Hellfire
Marker Setup: 2k3 silver Evolution X autococker w/ Chrome E-blade
14 in AA black Total freak
88 4500 AA Armogeddon 5 year stubby tank
Evolution 2 Loader with y-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or a Empire 10-piece barrel kit
Strengths: thin shell
thick Fill
looks nice
Weaknesses: hard to wipe off when wipeing shots off shots off the field
Review: killer paint, my team swears by it, it is the best paint i have ever used it is extremely nice, its thick fill is very visible at long distances. and it is very bright and have a very brittle shell and it never breaks in my gun. it shoots darts and you can long ball so it looks like lazers it looks like a string when Im slinging it out of my evo X with e-blade
Conclusion: same as above, its killer paint, and my team swears by it, it is the best paint i have ever used it is extremely nice, its thick fill is very visible at long distances. and it is very bright and have a very brittle shell and it never breaks in my gun. thats reall all you can say about this paint its perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jackal3688 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil-Great
Big Ball-Average
PMI Premium-Above average
Severe Typhoon-Above average
Recommended
Barrels:
Small or Medium bore barrels
Strengths: -Consistant size
-Thick bright fill
-VERY accurate
-Breaks on target all the time
Weaknesses: -Hard to find
-A bit expensive ($65-70 a case)
Review: I shot a full case of Cyclones and had a VERY good experience with them! All of them broke on target and they were very very accurate. They tend to run a bit small for my barrel, but I had no problems with them at all. The fill is thick and glittery and very hard to wipe. The pink fill stained a little bit, but no huge deal. Overall, a very high quality paintball!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this paint to anyone! Buy if you have the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkShadow Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbilizers...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14 inch j&j ceramic, 8 stage expansion chamber with macro line, double trigger,adco sure shot,starfire front bolt, rocket cock.
Recommended
Barrels:
mine works really well..
Strengths: thin shell,thick paint, they shoot straight
Weaknesses: none I can think of
Review: these work very well....i had a bag that was a month old and they shot just as straight then as when i first bought them. Every now and then they bounce off, but that could be because of their age.The fill is very thick and bright, makes it near impossible to wipe.
Conclusion: i highly recomend these to anyone who wants a cheap good shooting paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck, diablo, JT, rps, etc.
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to small bore barrels
Strengths: consistant
bright, thick fill
good shell
Weaknesses: none I can think of
Review: I get these balls the other day just to try something new and they are terrific. They carry the price of medium grade rec paint ($50), but I would consider the quality that of tournament paint. The balls were all round and there were no soft spots that I felt when putting them in my hopper. The fill is the no wipe kind similar to marballizers and the shell was strong enough to stay in the gun, but always broke on the player. Using Tom Kaye's bounc test it was 4 bounce paint.
Conclusion: Great product, I'm definitely going to consider using this paint from now on and I'd reccomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintsniperc98 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, All-Star, ect.
Recommended
Barrels:
long medium bore barrels.
Strengths: -Brittle Shell
-Thickest most wicked fill around
-Smooth
Weaknesses: -1/10 balls bigger than other
-Expensive, $65 a case at my local shop.
Review: This paint is awsome!! Period. This paint has the thickest paint around. The pink fill is extremely cool. The metallic flakes in the fill make it so people cannot cheat during the game. If they wipe the color off, which i doubt they will succeed at, the metallic flakes remain on.
Conclusion: This paint is great for anyone that can afford it. Its a alittle spendy but its well worth it. Go and try a bag or a case of these babys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scooba Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diab-blow Hellfire - 3/10
Zap Chronic - 5/10
PMI Evil - 6/10
Kikn' XXX Nasty (any brand-re-boxed)- 1/10
Nelson Anarchy - 4/10
Nitro Duck Pro (Severe)- 7/10
JT MAXIM( PMI MARB's) - 6/10
Marker Setup: 96' Tippmann 98' -D/T - NW 5" drop w/ ASA- 14" J&J ceramic - 12V Rev - WGP reg - Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer- Starr Fire Bolt - 68/45 Nitro-duck

99' STO - vert feed:
Palmer rock- reg
WDP Twisted reg
single-slide trigger- ANS frame
Full Freak insert set w/ 14" front
J&J s/s 2-piece ( .684 )
J&J Ceramic ( .687 )
Titanium Longbow ( .681 )
68/45K Xtreme adjustable Nitro-Duck
VL Evolution
stock Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Small - Medium bore
* .684 J&J Stainless ( looks good )
* .686 J&J Ceramic ( quiet )
* Freak set ( versatile )
* .685 Titanium Lonbow barrel ( straight as sin )
Strengths: Thick, wicked - bright glitter fill
Less Expensive than Comparable paint
Weaknesses: humm.... I guess that I have to say that I can't get it everywhere
Review: I have shot this paint at several tourneys, and it blows all others away!!!
* Consistent velocity
* VERY straight shooting ( with my Cocker' )
* UN-Wipeable
* Breaks on Bunkers as well as opposition
* INEXPENSIVE - I shoot this for rec-ball when available
* Only @ 4 breaks in the gun' in @ 12 cases ( from short-stroking )
* It's an under-dog company
Conclusion: If you can find it, or get your buddy, the store owner to get it for you - DO IT
- The BEST Bang for the Buck
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 9:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CONTROLfreak07 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe other Severe and hellfire is close
Marker Setup: 2k1 Black-2-Red Fade KAPP cocker that has been milled
14 inch Cp 2 piece Black back red front
Palmers Rock Reg, Shocktech Ram, and Jester built 3-way
Jester Built Bolt
Jester built Valve
Eclipse Blade hinge frame
68/45 P.E. tank
MacDEV Gladiator
Pure energy THOR W/::::smart parts drop
Recommended
Barrels:
my .689 CP 2 piece shoots it very nicely
Strengths: very Brittle shell
very thik Fill
the shells are all nicley colored
Weaknesses: they bounce some times
Review: the Paint shoots very nicley through my Cp the paint is also very brittle so it break on contact. and as i said it has a very Brittle shell, very thik Fill, the shells are all nicley colored, but the only down side is sometimes they bounce, and this paint blows everything out of the field, and when you play you will have no problem hitting people I myself am a Back / mid insert player ad still manage to take 6-8 people per game in 10 man events
Conclusion: very nice paint if you get it you wont be disapointed, it is by far my favorite paint. I even like it more than Draxxxus HellFire and RP SCHERER Evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdiablo Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap chronic, Diablo Hellfire, Blaze, and Inferno. Allstars, Slamball, etc.
Marker Setup: Timmy wih freak, HALO-B, chrome eye covers, system-x trigger, Pamer stabilizer, volumizer, WAS board, clamping low-rise, corssfire 88/45, KAPP drop zone III, high flow barbs, mountain paintball 5th gen bolt, Ti ram, PBK ram stop.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .687 bore
Strengths: Bright thick fill
Weaknesses: Darker shell
Review: Very good product.
Breaks on 2 bounces or so from a 5 foot drop.
Thick bright fill.
Glitter for the cheaters.
Made by Severe.
Hardly any dimples.
Cheaper, yet better fill, etc., than Imperial Hellfire!
Darker shell is harder to see, but the HALO-B doesn't like it.
Thin shelled.

I used Zap ultra chronic before, and Evil, along with Hellfire. I much perfer this over the other brands becuase its fill is as good, if not better, and its about 12 dollars cheaper than Evil, and 35 dollars cheaper than Hellfire. Buy it!

I never did, however, try the Cyclone Pro, which is supposed to be even better!
Conclusion: Its a great product. I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a high end paint. It's about 45 a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media