paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brand new for 2003 from M3 comes the newly-redesigned Dragun Compact. The M3 LCD electronic trigger frame features a Liquid Crystal Display, electronic safety, battery level indicator, multi-mode settings, game time & shot counter, and up to 20 balls per second actuation capability. Also features externally adjustable solenoid and sear. The trigger frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
redhotee Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: my gun is a black dragun compact with a 14 inch costomized bearrel nitro tank and a halo b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 12 inch or longer bearrel
electric hopper dont realy need somthing as extreem as the halo b hopper just and electricone
Strengths: accuate with normal 10 inch bearrel but with longer can hit anything
Weaknesses: it you dont take care of it it begins to leak air
Review: it is just an all round good gun i bout mine and it met evrey requirement i had and then whan i upgraded it that make it amazing with this gun there is no such thing as a bad paintball game


in conclusion if ur beginner or not and need a gun and havent tried electro you should try this gun because it is ajust plan amazing
Conclusion: it is a all round good gun and any one should buy it because its and electico thats a goop part and its accrate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxjupiterxx1 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, spyder one, shocker
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun compact, dye volumizer(a must!), 32 degrees expansion chamber & bottom line (need it!) and a remotecoil (saves a lot of co2!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
volumizer, expansion chamber, new .45 trigger frame, electric hopper,longer barrel(dye boom stick)
Strengths: VERY reliable, broken one ballin 6 months of constant play ,worth WAY more than $120!!
Weaknesses: plastic trigger frame, no volumizer, no bottom line,short barrel
Review: this is one of the best guns ive ever had or used, and ive used cockers, angels ,shockers, bob longs, A-5's you name it ive probably used it and i still am in love with this VEEERY reliable little marker! It is a new comapny but they are trying to get their name out there and once people start to realize how good they are, they're gonna jack up the prices and you need to get your hands on one before they go up up up!
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN , BUT MAKE SURE TO GET THE UPGRADES AND IT WILL BE FAITHFUL FOR EVER!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BDragun4life Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99. electric trigger, vertical bottle
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Compact, Viewloader hopper 200ct, PMI Expansion Chamber, metal hose, PMI bottomline adapter.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You definately need an expansion chamber and electric hopper
Strengths: Very Fast Shooting gun 15bps
Weaknesses: chops paint if you shoot too fast
Review: I love this gun, it has worked well... definatly think about gettin the Tippmann 98 custom first though. I find if you turn the trigger off after every game then turn it on in the begging of the next you can use a single battery for a very long time.
Conclusion: Overall it is a great gun and it looks awesome... you dont need to spend hundreds for a fast shooting gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dragunempire Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippy pro carbine (not similar)
Marker Setup: bd compact 2k3,cp classic blue satin barrel,benchmark expansion chamber,revvy,shocktech superfly bolt,bd 15 degree asault block,12oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
in order- electro loader,barrel,nitro,bolt
Strengths: completly strip gun in 15 min,high rate of fire,spyder threads,looks awsome
Weaknesses: plastic trigger frame and trigger
Review: This is my first gun and i couldnt be happier. It is so easy to field strip,looks great, and performs just as good. with this gun you'll feel like your a pro. with a few more

simple upgrades, you'll be one. The customer service is great too. sent in a fried LED board, got an LCD one the next day.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for the begginer or pro go get one and you'll love it!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2003 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NC demolition Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder E-99, esprit, imagine, icon E
Marker Setup: BD compact
14" J&J ceramic
Halo TSA (soon to be halo B)
Black magic Regulator
CiP sweetspot
PB bullet drop forward
crossfire 47/3k
APM products tigershark bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel. J&J ceramic, boomy, or a kit
bolt. apm products tigershark bolt
trigger. sweetspot or zenitram trigger.
Electro loader. you must have an egg 2 with Y-board at the least.
Strengths: 16+ bps
Trigger speed
Light
Fast
Durable, even with plastic frame.
Weaknesses: stock barrel
no gas-thru, reg or BL
noise
stock bolt is rather sharp
Review: first, this is a great gun. for what it goes for now if you can find them $($80 two years ago) you'd be stupid to pass it up. its full spyder compatible, so you can trick this thing to your hearts content. with my current ups, i break/chop 1 ball every 2+ cases. its extremely fast, and my stock unmodified switch was only 6 pennies to trip. about 22-25 grams. its easy to upgrade, and can match and outdo markers costing 4-5 times its price.just with a new bolt/barrel it is better than a stock impulse. it does have a venturi, but you can replace the bolt or take that out. its useless. right now with my stock valve and VA, i run sub 400 psi, with no shootdown at 229 psi, with field max being 250 because its indoors. with no effort you can drop a full pod in 10 seconds(14 bps). with some, you can break 16 bps.

bottom line, get it. you won't be dissapointed.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's the best gun around for under 100 bucks and can compete with only the mildest of ups. This gun gets a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2004 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

double_d202 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Vertical, Shocker Turbo and Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Compact
Rebel Xtreme bottomline and expasion chamber items
Rebel Xtreme Volumizer
16" Nyte Stick
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order
32* Spyder Spring kit
New barrel
Revvy Hopper
Bottomline and expansion chamber
Volumizer
Strengths: High ROF
Cheap
Easy to Upgrade
Weaknesses: Sometimes burps
Might not allways fully recock
Stock barrel is useless
Review: This was the first marker i bought and I am happy on what I can do with it. The quick rate of fire is fast enough not to be left behind, but not fast enough to waste a full hopper of paint in seconds. The trigger of this baby is so loose in the frame when you point the marker upwards the trigger rests right on the button, which leads to the easy trigger pull (mouse-click). You can do almost anything you would want to do with this gun by using Spyder upgrades. To fix the problems of burping and not fully recocking you need the spring set to change the valve spring (weaker one).
Conclusion: Compared to other markers in the Black Draguns Price Range this marker is as close to the best you can get. To rate it i judged it to the markers around it not the super high end ones you can get.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99
Marker Setup: palmer stabilizer, 32 degrees drop forward, custom products 14 inch barrel, evolution II, cmi inline regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
palmer regulator, electronic hopper, dropforward
Strengths: fast, light, shoots pretty accurate
Weaknesses: just plain stock sucks, need to put stuff on it to make it awesome.
Review: I love it, it was cheap and it can play with anybody. Its the fastest gun in my town (no joke)
simple, not to hard to put together, easy to clean, compares to higher end markers, shoots fast, light, very upgradable, most spyder parts fit on it, looks cool, i love it so much it is my best friend becuase i have no friends..............
Conclusion: great bang for the buck, best deal!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is good for the money, if you are poor and you want a fast gun then you should get any m3 black draguns, they are all good, and they are made well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Achika Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any spyders ( this gun is made to be compatible with 99% of spyder parts)
Marker Setup: M3 black dragun compact
14in smartparts new style teardrop (a freakin awsome barrel)
32* Basic loader
9oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
in order of importance: barrel, agitated hopper, spring kit, maybe bottomline but I like the compact set up
Strengths: cheap, frigin fast, easy to carry, and looks like a paintball uzi, spyder compatible
Weaknesses: Pinches balls, leaks co2, no beaver tail
Review: I love this little guy. He's my piece. I also have a tippman but this is my newer gun.

A few things about ball pinching: The elbow loads the balls too far ahead of the bolt, so when a ball loads, it will roll backward to the bolt. when this happens it creates enough space for another ball to partially load itself into the chamber. Then when you fire the gun 1 of 3 can happen: (1) The bolt fires and slices the ball, then you have to field clean
(2) the bolt fires and the ball gets pinched in between the elbow and bolt, the gun will uncock, then you got to cock it again, yes it gets old (3) the bolt fires and the partailly loaded ball gets pushed up a little ( you want this to happen). I've almost got this problem solved so e-mail me for info.

If you do not buy or make a beaver tail count on: (a) losing an eye (b) breaking your glasses or (c) cracking your mask. basically buy or make one.

This gun does leak co2, but me being the engineer that I am Just slapped an extra tank o-ring on BAM problem solved.

Now for the hopper info. In my opinion you really dont NEED an agitated hopper. My basic loader shakes so much when I shoot the gun it loads almost like a revvy. Its funny cuz my brother has a revvy and he out shoots it, but I have a basic hopper and outshoot it less that him. lol. P.S. revvys suck. I mean really people waste money on these suposedly faster loading hoppers but who can hold a gun still that shoots 10bps? I cant. The whole gun shakes when you shoot at 10 bps, which shakes your hopper which loads your balls. just dont overfill your hopper and my idea will work.
I would only buy a halo B if I ever needed an agitated hopper, its the only one that loads fast enough( if you need it) to make it worth any money at all. Maybe Im crazy but Im also cheap. haha.

I HAVE SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS IN THE OTHER REVIEWS JUST E-MAIL ME.
ANY QUESTIONS? E-MAIL ME.


Conclusion: I would buy this gun if I were a beginner or intermediate. There are some problems but just use some brain power to fix them. If you have no brain power, cant figure out the problems, or just plain lazy then e-mail me at Achika33@hotmail.com. I will answer cuz Im cool like that. or maybe u could just email me cuz im cool. i dunno whatever you want. i Give this gun a 9 because of the problems I had to fix. It is definatly worth buying though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 3rd, 2003 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comarx17 Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All kingman products
Marker Setup: DYE UL'03 Black to blue fade polished: with the grip low rise feed neck, VL Evolution2, Eblade, 10' inch barrel tip, 32degrees flame dropforward with on/off, 68/3000 PMI compressed air tank.
WGP OUTKAST Black: with freeflow internals ad ram, Palmer reg, DYE hindge trigger and 3-way, 12inch DYE UL Barrel, 32degrees Flame drop forward with on/off, 68/3000 System X Compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel
-Expansion Chamber if using CO2
-Air Reg if using Compressed air
-Drop forward /w on/off
-Macroline kit
Strengths: -Really fast gun
-Very Light
-Easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: -Easily gets broken when using CO2
- Alot of things to upgrade
Review: Two of my teammates used to have this gun before and they had alot of problems in using this marker because they used CO2. By using CO@ in this marker it kept on breaking their O-rings and the trigger suddenly shoots on automatic. It is a very tempermental marker. If you plan to get one prepare to spend alot of money upgrading it. A good suggestion would be touse a nitro or compressed air tank on it.
Conclusion: Do not bother to get this gun it is hassel to maintain if you are using CO2 and there are lots of things toupgrade on this gun that would not make it even close to a cocker or an angel. Save your money and get a better gun .
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer78 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my friends E-99, its an electro and shoots fast like the compact
Marker Setup: -Black dragun compact ( flat black, i sprayed painted my self )
-14'' barrel, ( its way more accurate than the stock 9.5 inch barrel
-Java bottomline
- x-core expansion chamber
-System X low pressure chamber ( for shooting at a high rate without loosing velocity )
-Ricochet Ak
- 20oz Co2, ( cheaper than compressed air tank )
Recommended
Upgrades:
A definite upgrade would be a bottomline and a hopper. i recommend a ricochet over a 12v revy because the ricochet has a same feed rate, cheaper $$$ money wise, and looks different than the other hoppers
Strengths: -shoots fast, sweet-spot trigger, lighter than other guns, under $80.
Weaknesses: you'll chomp balls like crazy without a electro hopper
Review: the gun is well made, some people might not like the plastic handle but i haven't had any problems with it. colors are okay but you can spray paint it to the color you choose. its very small and you can easily go around corners without the gun being to much of a hassle. other that that the gun is well made, at least it meets my likings
Conclusion: final review on this gun is that its a good gun. you have to be careful not to go trigger happy or you'll run out of paint fast. accurate with stock barrel and the gun might be a bit on the loud side. i gave it a 9 because it does not come with a bottomline, but what do you want for 80 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 4th, 2003 at 10:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media