paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brand new for 2003 from M3 comes the newly-redesigned Dragun Compact. The M3 LCD electronic trigger frame features a Liquid Crystal Display, electronic safety, battery level indicator, multi-mode settings, game time & shot counter, and up to 20 balls per second actuation capability. Also features externally adjustable solenoid and sear. The trigger frame is powered by a 9-volt battery.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Compact is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
littlekyle666 Wednesday, January 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmanns, E-MAtrix
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Compact
SystemX x-chamber
Microline Kit
32* volumizer
12" Viewloader barrel
12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and revy
Strengths: This gun is excellent.
**durable
**Light
**Strong
**Fast
**Sweet Trigger
**Fast
**colors are okay
**vertical feed
**RVA with tounry lock
**Rear Cocking
**Price is excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
**Spyder Compatible
Weaknesses: NOT MUCH!!!

**Could use a beaver tail or flushing cocking
Conclusion: This gun is great and worth a lot more than you pay. Its great. Accepts any spyder parts. Easy to upgrade but theres not much to upgrade. An electric hopper is a MUST!!! BUY ONE NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bandit Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP E-Ranger, Spyder Amg, Spyder E-99, 32 Degress Impulse, Rebel 02 Xtreme Electronic.
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragon Compact
14" Stainless Steel All American
47ci 3000 psi Crossfire HPA
Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6 Stage X-Chamber
Macro Line Kit
9 Volt Revy w/ Vortex Impeller
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel and a bottom line setup are the first things u need and a revy u really need a 12 volt revy but if u have a 9 volt like me just get a vortex inpeller and it should keep up just fine. If u shoot really fast u should get a low pressure chamber so u wont have any velocity drops en shoot real fast
Strengths: It is very compact so u can play tight to your bunker.
The stock barrel is ok but it is really load.
BD has a really great sweet spot on the tigger allowing u to fire full auto if u can hold the sweet spot.
Really fast rate of fire for a gun this cheap 10 bps
Runs on only one 9 volt battary
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about the BD is that is has a plastic trigger frame but it has yet to give me any problem. The stock barrel is loud but that can be fixed with a new barrel. No bottom line setup u have to buy one of it. Will break a ball or two each day.
Conclusion: This is a great gun of anyone how is looking to go electric. U can find this gun for under hundred dollar any where u look. Also if u like to be a do it yourselfer like me and build a gun to fix your playing style this is a great gun to do just that b/c it comes with no special upgrades and u get to do it all yourself. I play everyweekend and the BD has given me no problem as long as u have a good battary in it then your set to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darthmal2086 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Custome 68 classic Standard Mag. (nice)
68ci Nitro Duck system, with neopreme, and nipple cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get nitro, or just get a nice Xchamber if you dont wanna spend the extra 40 on Nitro, but ultamately get nitro.
Strengths: This thing is accurate!!! Im not joking, this thing is as accurate or more accurate than ANY gun that showed up at the field last time i played. There was me (automag, but i was having PT spacer problems, if I wern't mine woulda been better)... There was a spyder flash, a JT4.0, There where some aftermarket barrels, nothing could contest with this thing. Its SUPER fast with the right components, and the right fingers. Its pretty lightweight compared to my mag and other guns shooting like this thing (in other words imps/bushy).
Weaknesses: Extremely loud, And no joke has the kick of a .22 cal rifle, or more. Every time i'd shoot it it would fling the barrel around, 2 inches into the air. Given this fact, i would conclude in about a year this gun will have Striker wear problems, due to its ruff blowback. SMOKE!!!! SMOKE!!!! if you shoot this thing on co2, even with an Xchamber like my friends gun, Its a cloud of smoke, like a muzle loader, and has almost the kick of a muzzle loader!! thats why i have officialy nick named this extremely accurate, reliable, durable gun, the muzzle loader. Dont get me wrong its nice, but its got odd issues!!!! Its kick is unseen before my eyes yet in all the guns i have ever shot, You thaught the stingray had kick??? stingray is a baby cradle compared to this kick.. And you cant keep your eye on your oponents when all you see is white co2 cloud.
Conclusion: In conclusion, Get nitrogen, It will Eliminate co2 cloud, and, "i beleive" will descrease its blowback, and for sertain will help the wear on the striker and bolt, and bolt pin. If you get this gun and never show it co2, i think you'll not only be impressed, you will impress people owning guns costing 3-4X the cost of yours. Its not very compact, Hense the name~ Just like almost any other spyder compatable gun. If you want to get into paintball get this gun, it will get better with you, before you know it youll have a 12v, nitro, thermal lense, and youll be set for a good while. Hope this hellps, peice out. Giving it 10 be becouse id feal like i was a petty argument if i gave it anything less ):
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Leroy717 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha ext,piranha pro,spyder shutter,armotech mar lt
Marker Setup: -Black Dragun compact
-pmi forgrip and bottom line
-paintball inc. z drop forward
-12v rev
-68/3000 crossfire nitro

-Getting a Tko Automag in 2 weeks!
Recommended
Upgrades:
-gas thru grip, or expansion chamber if you use co2
-new barrel
-bottomline and drop forward
Strengths: -good ROF
-cheap...$90 at most sites.
Weaknesses: -loud
-paint gets jammed up and you have to get a pole and smash the bolt back..
-stock barrel sucks
-need to buy upgrades unless you want the tank vertical
-eats batteries
Conclusion: This is an OK gun. Its really cheap. Out of all my friends that have one mine is the only one that hasnt had a major problem.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titanlance8902 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
core hammer-head (piece of crap)
Marker Setup: expansion chamber w/ bottomline setup
Crossfire 47ci 3000psi N2 tank
12 Volt revy
14" J&J ceramic barrel
My setup works very well
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 or at least, if your using CO2 an expansion chamber and bottomline
motorized hopper
maybe a different barrel
Strengths: cheap
easily upgradable
spyder compatible
looks nice
electronic
Weaknesses: not much
maybe the only thing I've found so far is the trigger frame is plastic, you can solve that problem by going by your local hardware store and buying a couple of lock washers (lock washers are very cheap, $.10 a piece) and use those when you put a duckbill or drop foward on there
Conclusion: wonderful gun
good price and can be easily upgraded
buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BD-freak Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only Tested: Bob Long Intimidator, Angel IR3, Impulse Vision, Shocker, Autococker
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Compact Blue
-Twisted Volumizer
-32 Degrees 6 stage Xpansion
-12oz C02
-customized drop forward
-12v Xboard revy
coming soon:
-12" Smart Parts Progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a barrel (this gun is loud!) N2 if you are spending too much on this gun, an electronic hopper that can keep up
Strengths: technically speaking IT'S FAST! The trigger is very sensitive so if you have an itchy finger be very careful... i love this gun (though it's my first) thanks to M3, a newbie like me can own an electro-marker for $90, with a few tweeks & your ready to go straight out of the box! Stripped easy as 1-2-3 & highly upgradable with spyder parts. less ball-breaks unlike automags, to top it all, it's a good gun!
Weaknesses: very noisy! but it doesnt matter when your in the field, the trigger wiggles like a door bell but i fixed it with a small spring & it was easy. The stock barrel is awfull so get a better one. i also noticed that when your shooting like 5-10 bps, it won't re-cock, the bolt stuck in a position like its ready to shoot but you gonna have to pull it again & i don't know why ... hard to find any dropforward for this gun, you may have to buy adapter plate or customized your own. Also get a beavertail to protect your face becoz of the bolt blow-back system.
Conclusion: Great Gun! If you are a beginner, i recommend this one. This gun can hold its ground with other electro-marker. Very Nice! It kicks ass!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

denraytay Wednesday, October 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Defender, Tippmann model 98 custom, Tornado.
Marker Setup: Black dragun compact, ricochet ak, smart parts all american, xcore 8 stage xpansion chamber, palmer inline regulator, custom made drop forward out of steel tech, 68ci 3000psi crossfire.
Recommended
Upgrades:
agitated hopper, regulator barrel, nitro tank.
Strengths: The Rate of fire. Accurate with a new barrel. Light weight. Compact the distance between the trigger frame and the va. Trigger pull and length. Easy clean and easy to use.
Weaknesses: If you don't have some type of xchamber or regulator in the va it is difficult to get a tank to seal. Have to buy an adapter for and asa or use a drill.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun for any style or experience player. This gun is extremely fast firing. If you want a great gun that shoots fast get this gun. It is the best gun I have ever used. You can use co2 on this gun but compressed air works a lot better because sometimes with co2 the gun will come uncoked but compressed air fixes that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robb235 Saturday, October 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Bottom Line (my very first gun)
Black Dragun
ANS GX-3 Autococker
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Autococker
Nitro
Ricochet 2k
WGP 2 piece barrel (thing looks just like a boomstick)
CMI Tactical Drop Foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator, if you can't get that, get an expansion chamber
Bottom Line kit or drop foward
Agitating Hopper
Strengths: Electronic. This thing can really let the paint fly. The trigger pull on this thing is very short! When I still had my first gun (the Rebel bottomline) I was at my friend's house where he had a Black Dragun Basic. I had never touched an electro gun at the time so when he handed me his gun, I touched the trigger and accidently shot his 4-wheeler.

Spyder clone. This thing is so easy to break down and clean. Most of the time if anything goes wrong with the gun, it can be traced to a bad o-ring.
Weaknesses: My trigger woobled left-right and foward. I fixed it by cutting off a small piece of a spring from a pen and put it on the trigger and super-glued it. Not major

Another problem is the holes under the trigger frame don't line up with any drop foward that I know of. I ordered Check-It's adapter plate. Problem was that the holes on the plate were too small. The screws that came with the plate fit perfectly through perfectly on it, but where way too small for the trigger frame. I tried to contact the Check-It, but they refused to answer my e-mails. I know they respond to e-mails when they want to because i've e-mailed them with question on other products and have gotten prompt replies. I ended up drilling ot the holes on the plate to make them bigger so bigger screws could go through.
Conclusion: My black dragun was the 2nd gun I have ever owned. I loved it while I had it. But I sold it so I could buy and autococker.

And what was the guy below me thinking??? Not for beginners??? this gun is perfect for beginners all the way up to intermediate. Start out with a pump gun??? yeah right! whats this guy thinking? this gun is so easy to start out with, so easy to clean and learn the basics of paintball.

If you looking for a good gun to start out playing paintball with, go with one of these.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mfan84 Saturday, October 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue Black Dragun Compact with 14 All American, KAPP Gas Thruogh for grip, spyder low pressure chamber, macroline and 12volt revvy. 32* CA Adapter 20 oz with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely get a barrel, the stock sucks pretty bad. Definitely get a revvy.
Strengths: This is highly upgradeable gun. You can get almost everything changed. Trust me you won't see too many of them that are the same do to the abundance of options. The trigger is great, you can lay down paint like no tomorrow. The gun is really light compared to others i've used. It does pretty good on gas. I don't really have a prob running out but i also have a friend who brings his refillable cylinder to where we play every day. I usually only have to refill once a day
Weaknesses: The thing i don't like about this gun is that after every 1500 to 2000 shots or so the gun doesn't like to recock and i am yet to figure out why. When it does i just bring to my shop.Another is that you need an adapter to but on a bottomline adapter.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a fairly new player. Don't make it your first gun though. You should always go with a pump for you first gun to tune your skills. Then when you feel you are ready you can go to this marker. Don't go cheap on your upgrades, that is what can make or break this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cobra2002 Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Impulses Angels, black dragun lcd, Spyder Shutter, Spider e-99,
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Compact w/ sweet spot trigger halo B, warp feed elbow
freak barrel, x-core expansion chamber, flames drop forward, beaver tail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
sweet spot trigger and a new barrel, revvy.
Strengths: - with some upgrades you can out shoot impulses (well maybe more then some upgrades). :)
-very little trigger pull.
-one of the best guns i've ever used.
-I took this gun over a cheap cocker.
-very cheap
-I recommend this gun if you are a sweet spotter.
-verticle feed for optimum paint ball feed.

Weaknesses: -stock barrel sorta in accurate.
-verticle C02 tank.
and thats about it. Theres surprisingly nothing else wrong with this gun
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for any level player. i wish i could give this gun over 10. If u have 80$ buy this gun NOW!! Do u want to kick all your friends buts get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media