paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
saladfingers Sunday, September 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip
Marker Setup: A-5
Expansion Chamber
JT 24oz
14" Battle Stikxx
New Designz X7 / A-5 Power Tube with Delrin Bolt
Response Trigger
12"Lapco Big Shot Apex
Riochet Low Profile Hopper
Tech-T i-fit
Strengths: Rate of fire
affordable
easy to install
easy to tune
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently bought and tested the Response trigger. This a awesome upgrade for any marker that will accept the response trigger. The rate of fire that the r/t can achieve is incredible. I installed my r/t in 30 min. it was very easy to install. When I tested the r/t I had a little trouble tuning the r/t but after reading the directions I found it to be very easy to find the "sweet spot" or as I like to call it "the G-Spot". I was able to get over 15BPS, the only way I was able to tell was because the stock cyclone only feed 15 BPS and it was miss firing. I plan on buying some upgrades for my cyclone from Tech-T. Anyways I have a friend with a E-grip on his tippmann a5. He loves how my R/T can preform just as well as his e-grip without the use of batteries. The response trigger will change the way you play the game. I also didn't really notice a change in air efficiency. Also out of 1000 paintballs shot, I had no chopped balls, only misfires due to the cyclone not being able to keep up.
Conclusion: If you want more fire power buy the Response Trigger, Its by far my favorite upgrade for my tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninjakid636 Wednesday, July 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman a5
flatline barel
polished internals
response trigger
Strengths: Does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: Tuning and finding the sweetspot
Review: DO THE CLICK PEN SPRING TRIGGER MOD!!! instalation was very easy but tuning was not UNTIL i changed the trigger spring I went through 2 tanks of air trying to get it to shoot in burst or "full auto" to no success, changed the trigger spring and BAM, I TURNED THE ADJUSTING SCREW TWICE AND FOUND THE SWEETSPOT.maybe i got lucky but this trigger is beaitiful and sooooo controlable with the spring mod, ive always heard it takes some practise to get it to shoot full auto, in burst or single fire, when and how you want it to but not me a few minutes and it was like an extension of my body.one of the greatest purchases ive made in my life no joke...and i havent even done the straw mod or trigger stop i see no need to but might one day

IMO unless your really hardcore speedballer, an egrip is just a complete waste of money and 10xless fun . 10/10
Conclusion: i would take a response trigger ANY day over an egrip or whatever its LOADS more fun.its mechanical and will shoot until you run out of air, an electronic trigger shoots until your out of battery, then you are screwed.unless you play in touneys and really really really need an electronic full auto trigger, get the response
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nootz Friday, October 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT e-Grip - less efficient
Tippmann e-Grip - less efficient
Marker Setup: BT-4 SWAT:
-BT-16 Barrel kit
-BT Bi-pod
-Tippmann Verticle Grip
-BT e-Grip
-Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper
-BT 45 degree picatinny/weaver rail (on top of foregrip)
-Walther 2x30 RD scope (mounted on BT rail)

Tippmann A-5:
-A5 Flatline barrel
-A5 Response Trigger
-OpsGear sight riser
-OpsGear Gas-Thru UMP magazine
-OpsGear folding G36 stock
-SoftAir 1x28 RD reticle
-Tippmann Cyclone LP hopper
Strengths: No batteries required at all! Can be full-auto, semi-auto, or burst.
Weaknesses: O-rings can snap very easily when installing.
Review: It's an amazing trigger system, no use of batteries at all, I love it. The best feature about it is that depending on how much pressure you put on the trigger and for how long you hold the trigger back, you get different firing modes. You get semi-auto, 3-shot-burst, and full-auto with different pressures! Even the price on it is amazing (depending on which retailer you go to).
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this to anybody that has a Tippmann marker and doesn't want to use batteries. It sure as hell beats having a stock semi-auto trigger system too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyblue6 Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip, the E-Grip is kinda like the response trigger except it is electric and runs on batteries, the Response Trigger runs on C02 or whatever you are using. its waterproof, unlike the egrip, and the E-Grip breaks if you drop it, cant play in teh rain, its a pain to change fireing modes, and its alot more matnence
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
Tac. Flat line Barrel
Red Dot
Collapsible Stock
Sling
Bi-pod
Tactical Hopper


Strengths: Faster rate of fire
Weaknesses: It runs on a lot of C02
Review: I love my response trigger for many reasons. its waterproof and easy to maintain.Its easy to install, waterproof, easy to change rate of fire. it just makes paintball alot easier for all Tippmann Users. I have ben playing paintball for about...year and a half, 2 years about, and ive never seen anything quite as good and easy to maintain.
Conclusion: I'd Get it because its easy to install, waterproof, easy to change rate of fire, and lots more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nicocarrre Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5(stock) with Flatline Barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with R/T, 14" Smart Parts Linear barrel and a 68 cuin tank. Might get a flatline, or apex,
Strengths: -Bps
-Full-Auto feature
-Semi-Auto accuracy.
Weaknesses: -Shot By Shot velocity consistency.
Review: The response trigger is a very interesting option because one second you can be shooting semi-automatic and then you could unleash full-automatic. My brother has a stock A-5 with the flatline and it is awesome. But when i feel like providing coverfire or help i want to just spray the enemy lines. This gun is perfect for that kind of person.

The accuracy is not bad with the stock barrel but when get in the sweet spot it gets kind of off. The fact that this arker is all mechanical and means less for me to worry about. Batteries may not have to be changed but i just like having a semi automatic gun and just being able to go full auto and back.

It took me sme time to tune mine to the exact ROF i like and to find that spot and whenever you just want to decrease it you could just turn the screw and your set. I noticed that when you have little air pressure the full-auto feature is basically disabled so make sure you adjust it for a minimum need of Compressed Air.

Only one thing, i think it only happenned to me but my endcap blew off because of a loose safety ring. Make sure you check and maintain it to its potential.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to someone who is a very conservative semi-auto user and also the type that would like to provide cover to anyone around him with the full-auto use. I give this a 9out of 10 just because its consistency but other than that ths gun is awesome.

Just Don't Forget To Find That Sweet-Spot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 27th, 2008 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The AM man Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
First gun...
I've thrown paintballs before, works a hell of alot better than that
Marker Setup: A-5 with response trigger
Stock barrel (yea...I need a new one)
20 oz.co2
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Have yet to find one... sort of expensive I guess
Review: Well if your thinking about buying this gun than go buy it. I have found nothing wrong with it yet.

I suppose its a little expensive but it is worth it"
This gun is DURABLE: I tripped in the woods and fell gun-first onto some rocks. The co2 tank was all scratched up, but the gun did not have a scratch on it.

It is very easy to take apart and put back together: I have zero paintball experience, but after seeing a video online I managed to take it apart and put it back together... and it STILL WORKED... I was afraid I would screw it up, and the co2 tank would burst off severing my arms but that didn't happen (I haven't actually field-stripped it, but I heard that it was easy)

Response Trigger: I heard from a friend that they had a problem with theirs, so far I haven't had any issues. This is incredibly easy to adjust, all you need to do is turn the small adjustor know-screw (you dont really even need a screw driver, just use your finger nail).

The responce trigger has the ability to fire fully auto* (just hold the trigger down half way and your good to go) to 3-shot burst* (its a bit tricky to do but if you play around with it enough you can get it so one trigger pull fires 3 paintballs)

* Note: These are not "set modes", but results from turing the adjustor-screw
Conclusion: I don't see any reason why not to get this gun. If you want a durable and reliable marker that won't break on you, than this is the gun to get. Although it may not be as fast as other guns out there (still a nice 15 b.p.s) with response trigger, its awesome.

And it looks cool..

Like really cool

It wins a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phoenyx001 Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Auto-Cocker
Shocker
Angel
Pirahna
Spyder
(All of the Above Were Electronic Guns)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Rifled M-16 Barrel or 14" Rifled Smart Parts Barrel
Collapsible Buttstock
Vortex Cyclone Feed Mod
Respons Trigger
Remote
HPA Tank
300 Round Offset Hopper
Strengths: Easy 10-15bps
Reliable
Weaknesses: Uses extra gas on a marker that is already a gas hog.
Review: I've been playing paintball for several years now, and just now I am starting to come into my own position of what my friends call the "Paint Demon." In scenario games I use roughly 700-1200 rounds of paint a game and I don't get kills that often. I use supressive fire while my allies move to better cover to take out the enemies. With a standard trigger I can pump out around 8-11bps with very little effort, which is an accomplishment considering how heavy the trigger pull is on the A-5. But now, with the response trigger I'm pumping out between 13-15bps, sending out a varitable wall of paint at my unprepared foes.

The Tippmann A-5 is a loud gun, but when you add the response trigger and an unported (Makes it shoot louder) barrel to the mix, you create a whole new fear factor on the field. I've actually had people come to me and say "I nearly s--- myself when I heard your gun start to shoot, and you weren't even aiming at me!" Needless to say, that got a laugh out of me and soon a whole variety of names and comparisons to action film characters were tacked onto me. I was called Rambo, Demon, Master Chief (Not my favorite comparison), Bob the Allmighty Paintball Wizard (My friend was drunk when we were playing), and my favorite, the guy with the machine gun.

This mod for your gun is actually good enough to compare to electronic triggers. It's not as fast as some of the low pressure gun systems out there that pump out 20-50bps, but it's far more reliable. I haven't had my RT break down on me in the middle of a game like I've had many of my electronic guns do. Another plus is you don't need batteries.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to any owner of the Tippmann A-5 marker. It's a very good mod for those who like to lay paint and keep your enemies heads down. It uses extra air so you may want to invest in a larger tank to keep up with its voracious appetite. This trigger is fast and more reliable than nearly every Electric gun out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JPT Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egrip w/W.A.S.

stock trigger.

nothing exactly the same...
Marker Setup: CUSTOM 98
BT Paintball Design BT-1913 Barrel Kit
BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock
OPSGEAR Raider M82A1 Shroud
OPSGEAR Raider M82A1 Magazine
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Tippmann Response Trigger
Lapco Drop Forward
NcStar 3-9x Scope



Strengths: No electronics
Perfect with cyclone feed
rof
Durable
Simple
Turn off if you want.
Weaknesses: Doesn't work as well when air is running out.

Nothing really.
Review: the responce trigger is a great upgrade if you want any electronics in your gun. it can shoot up to 15 bps. you dont have to worry about your battery running out on you, because you dont have one. great product for woodsball. the cyclone and RT are a match made in Heaven.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this upgrade. It has everything you want and nothing you don't.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ambushsnipe Sunday, July 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder Pilot (relates to the bps)
Marker Setup: Tippy A-5
Flatty
R/T
6 position collapsible Stock
Remote Coil
Strengths: Ease of use, Freedom of bps, Great speed!!!!!, Easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: When the co2 is near empty, the response effect may cease to work.
Review: I really love this response trigger. I have an e-grip on my spyder and it can got up to 20bps and you only need to puch a small button to change the modes...you don't need to use an allen wrentch either. But even though, I still lloveee my R/T. It's so awsome because YOU choose the burst, and YOU choose how long you want to fire, no batteries or buttons required. You can shoot a 3 shot burst then on the fly switch to full auto, just by holdin your finger!
Conclusion: All in all, this trigger rocks! I'd recomend it to anyone who doesn't feel like putting up with batteries, an allen wrentch in the middle of a game, or difficulties in general (shortouts, breaks, etc.) then if I were you I would purchase one of these fine pieces of machinery. I'm givin it a 9/10 just because of how it drains a little more co2 than I thought, and because of the problems as the co2 gets lower. But the advantages out-weigh the disadvantages in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thetipman Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5/w flatline/jcs red jet tube/responce trigger/and expansion chamber.
Strengths: ROF
ablility to change ROF
uses gas not bateries
Weaknesses: Gas gets low doesnt work.
Review: I wanted to upgrade from my 98 wich has trouble feeding and got the A-5 with responce and wuz really excited i loaded it up and just started blazin it wuz really ez to find the sweet spot and just wasted balls shottin full auto but wen the gas got low it stoped workin but it lasted pretty long its a good product and a good firepower upgrade for the a-5.
Conclusion: If your lookin for a good firepower upgrade you should get it cuz it runs on gas and will tear into somone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media