paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
mike132002 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Victor, Autococker, rebel b2b electronic, mongoose, 98 custom
Marker Setup: Response trigger, double trigger, 32 degrees expansion chamber, Dead On Pro Blade Drop Forward with On/Off Black, Dead On A-5 Universal Mount 2 Hole Bottomline, Whisper barrel, macroline kit.


Strengths: Fast rae of fire, and accuacy
Weaknesses: freeze hoses with co2, when low on gas response stops working. hard to clean
Review: The A-5's 15 balls per-second + and reliability are what i like it the most i do chop every now and then with cheap paint and premium paint but thats only because of balls that are not round. i think that for aplayer of any experience level could learn to love and respect the a-5 because when it opens up there is'nt anything that can stop it
Conclusion: I think that the A-5's speed and and fast feeding and accuracy make it agreat gun for any one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 3:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GRIM13 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* LCD grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 / RT / Flatline
Strengths: ROF is great. not too expensive. semi, burst, full auto
Weaknesses: sort of hard to set at first, tricky to get it to respond, (practice)
Review: I sold my Spyder TL + with the 32* LCD on it last week. The LCD gave me the ROF i was looking for, but after a few different barrels, and upgrades, i still could not get the range or accuracy i wanted out of that gun, so i sold it and began looking for a gun that met a few specifications 1: something that looks different 2: something that shoots far. 3: accurate. 4: fast. So i orderd the A-5 /RT /flatline. and took it to my local field yesterday with a group of friends. This gun meets all of my expectations. The RT is great.
( i bought it on the notion that i would get my wife to get me the E grip conversion
for X-mas), but after its performance yesterday, the E-grip is nothing more than a memory. This thing is cool, you gotta get one. It does everything that my 32* LCD did, even better there are no buttons or batteries, just a valve that you can turn with you finger nail. Also the 32* LCD did not function once it got the slightest bit of moisture in it. That wont be a problem with this trigger. The flatline barrel is also great. On my TL+ i had a 32* 16" 2 pc precision barrell that improved the accuracy, but it can not touch the distance of the flatline. The only other guy out there that could shoot as far and accurately as me was my co-worker, he has a custom 98 with flatline. ( i shot him on his thumb from about 60-70 feet thru a 2" tall x 3" wide hole in his bunker he says by luck. but i was actually aiming thru the sight and only fired one shot so u be the judge) The myth that the RT eats up your co2 is false, it uses excess (extra) co2 that was used to shoot that shot.

CONS: The A-5 itself is a Co2 hog. The flatline does slow your velocity by about 30 fps. The cyclone hopper does not feed when you have about 70 shots worth of co2 left. When aiming through the site, the side hopper blocks your whole right side view. Im getting a remote, this gun is too heavy to hold up and wait for that one shot one kill sniper.(also the tank gets in the way when you are trying to aim thru the sights)
Conclusion: This set up is everything that i wanted in a new gun i highly recommend it to any rec player that likes to stay back and snipe, and with the ROF from the RT, it can also get you out of a jam. Get one, my co-worker is. My overall rating for the RT is an 8 because of the exposed unprotected hose, but performance is a 9.5 My gun setup i give a 9 due to the cons i stated above.(mostly the hopper in the way)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

williamcc02 Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, spyder agresser, spyder xtra---all with upgrades
Marker Setup: A-5 with rt, I bought it with rt (stock)
Strengths: Extremely fast! The A-5 is very quick with rt. very intimidating.
Weaknesses: The rt is great. only complaint is the sweet spot can be hard to find.
Review: My A-5 came with the rt. I love it!!! There is nothing wrong with it I could not be happier. Tippmans best product! When I play with friends , just practicing. I have to turn it down it is so effective. My team mates thank god because of me and my opponents curse god because of me. The A-5 would not be near as good with out the rt. Because of the cyclone feed I can turn up the rt as fast as it goes no chop!
Conclusion: buy the rt if you have a A-5. if you don't you will just be wasting your money. The 98 wont keep up with it. The rt is great!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AccessTime Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Dye Excel (long barrel - 16 inch?)
Strengths: Very high ROF. Uses the A-5 to it's full potential.
Weaknesses: Marginally effects accuracy, takes some getting used to. Many fields prohibit it.
Review: It's not true full-auto, but once you get used to it, it might as well be. You can easily get the very high rate of fire that the A-5 is capable of with this mod. And it is much less work than a double trigger. Since it's an A-5, it shouldn't ever miss a round or chop paint (as long as you keep your hopper full). I do find that it has a marginal effect on accuracy since it shakes the gun around a little more. But you can compensate for this since the A-5 will be putting out a steady stream of balls. On the downside, I am a conservative shooter who does not use a lot of paint. Before this mod I would use 1 hopper per two games, with the mod I use at least a hopper per game. But being able to hold your own against the angels and tricked out cockers on the field is definately a plus. It may not have the accuracy but it definately matches the high rate of fire. Finally I would think it is preferable to the E-trigger for the A-5 if you want something that seems reasonably reliable and runs off gas not batteries. The hose it adds on the side of the gun seems worrisome, but it has not given me any trouble yet.

If you have the standard velocity setup (the screw through the front of the valve that restricts air flow) this does not affect gas usage at all. It instead takes about 20feet/sec off the velocity since the excess air that flows out of the bolt is increased. So with it on you just need to twist out the standard velocity screw a little more. If you use some other means to control velocity (like an RVA) you may have to turn it up to use this which increases your air per shot.

Many fields are starting to restrict usage of this device since it is comparable to full-auto. I don't understand the logic since the rates of fire are actually only about the same as any electronic gun with a light trigger pull. But you should definately check with the local fields you play at, and be aware the rules can change just like that.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it, at least for careful / conservative shooters. If you are the type who likes to pop out, fire off about 6 shots, and then quickly resume cover, this is definately a help.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Reinhart Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have an A-5 with an RT, Double trigger, expansion chamber, and a Armson stealth barrel.
Strengths: Its intimidating! If your cornered you just blast them all away.
Weaknesses: When my CO2 gets low the RT dosn't work as well.
Review: If you don't have an RT you must get one. Yeah its expensive but its worth every cent. I have been using it for 3 months and so far i havn't had any problems at all. A couple of weeks ago I went to a war and played with the RT and I came out on top but my friends E-grip is pretty impressive.
Conclusion: This RT is great! Its fun to install and very very intimating if you play with a bunch of newbies!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Sandman2242 Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom Response Trigger Kit
Marker Setup: A-5: Flatline, R/T kit, Sniper Stock, Intruder Foregrip, ADCO red dot sight
98: 14" Teardrop, R/T kit, Collapsable Stock, Intruder, ADCO sight, raised sight rail, 12 volt Revolution
Strengths: (below)
Weaknesses: (below)
Review: STRENGTHS
-Fast rate of fire
-Reliable
-Less expensive than E-Grip
-Allows full usage of the Cyclone Feed
WEAKNESSES
-none

REVIEW
This kit, to me, is the best upgrade for any Ttippmann. It shoots just as fast as any E-Grip and is much less cost-wise. The only thing I found a little different is that the A-5 R/T seems to be slightly harder to tune and the 98 R/T seems to have more control. I feel it easier to shoot exact bursts and a long automatic stream with the 98 than the A5. Maybe I didn't tune my correctly yet, but if thats the case, its taking a little longer than the 98.
Conclusion: If increased rate of fire is needed, than definitely consider this. It can equal or even outshoot the E-Grips ROF if tuned right. Also, you dont have to worry about feed problems with the A-5. Well worth the extra money, and the R/T is very reliable, although for me, the control is a little inconsistant.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Never tried anything like it ( I did hear that the E-MAG's trigger pull could be adjusted to shoot like it ) .
Marker Setup: A-5
14" Progressive Barrel
APP 240rd. Hopper
Pure Energy 47cu 3000psi
2x Trigger
RT Trigger
Dead-On Universal Drop
Some unimportant mods
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Now I'm going to clear some things up. I read a review that a guy / girl said that it dosen't work well with compressed air. BULL. I've shot a 20oz. and a 48cu 3000psi and the only difference is that you don't have liquid running around with Comp. Air. The person might've had a bad one or something. The RT can easily get 7 bps with a fast finger and I think Tippmann claims it's max is somewhere around 20 bps. The few problems I have with it is that (1) it costs around $50 or higher if you buy it seperate and (2) It's not tourny legal in my area because when shooting it, you can find the place in the trigger pull that allows you to shoot without your trigger bouncing all the way back making it possible to fire almost full-auto. That can hurt somebody if you don't know how to use it or you don't like to stop shooting after the person is out and bruised.
Conclusion: While it's cool to have when rec-ball or walk-on play, my area doesn't let me use it and it is somewhat expensive. But for this product is a very good upgrade for firepower. Combining the name and reliabillity, Tippmann has made a preatty good product considering it's pro's & con's.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pump power Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipp 98
Marker Setup: phantom
black maxx
Strengths: ROF - pretty fast
Weaknesses: recoil - tends to send a ball flying random sometimes
Review: It is my friends gun and it may just be the way he has it set up.( he is new and likes to waste money on stuff he doesnt understand) The trigger has to be pulled pretty hard in order to fire. The recoil on the gun is very annoying. The rate of fire is nice but unneeded, You can pull the trigger on a black maxx with ease and shoot fast enough. Wastes way to much paint.
Conclusion: This is a good gun and trigger for someone to give covering fire. It scares the hell out of the enemy so your team can move up. The trigger shoots very fast.

I think the ROF is uneeded and the trigger pull is a little to hard.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fade Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 Rentals with CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT, Flatline Barrel System, Pure Energy 48 CI 3000 psi N2
Strengths: Great feel, and great rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Uses too much air
Review: Great feeling when firing the A-5, adds great rate of fire on the field. People I play against know when I'm firing because of how many paintballs they hear whizzing by. I don't like the fact that the RT eats gas faster than you would like it to, but the balls per second are worth it when it matters most. Get a bigger air tank, and play your game to prime. If you need convincing to upgrade your A-5 to have RT than all you need to do is try it out. You'll feel the difference and love the performance.
Conclusion: Best thing my A-5 has going for it. Definately a buy for those who want to up their game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xert342 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can be compared to it
Marker Setup: standard tippmann A-5 no drop forward. everything on this gun is standard except for the R/T
Strengths: easier than walking the trigge can takeout any angel w/ this R/T set up
Weaknesses: its so much fun to shoot that you dont notice how many paintballs you shoot
Review: This thing is great. i play indoor and with this set up i can take out neguy that comes up to me with a Timmy, angel, automag, eblade cocker, impulse, you name it i have taken them out. i have gotten up to 20 bps after alittle tweaking. on 1 20oz tank i can go through at least 8 a5 hoppers of paint
Conclusion: get this gun, i got mine off ebay for 280, but if you look hard enough im sure they are cheaper, get this gun you wont be disappointed. its just as good, if not better than most of the $800 guns out there its gonna be hard to find sum1 that can out shoot this gu after you get done sdjustion gthe rate of fire, and after you get it firing how fast you want it DONT TOUCH IT leave it alone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media