paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
p8ntball1016 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
flatline barrel
response trigger
double trigger
chrome body
Strengths: allows for faster shooting
you can sweetspot it for full auto
Weaknesses: not tourney legal
Review: key strengths:

allows for faster shooting: you can get a higher bps with it.

you can sweetspot it for full auto: when you sweetspot it, you can get a two round burst or full auto.

key weaknesses:

not tourney legal: you cant use the rt in most tournaments. the good thing is that you can disable it for tournaments and still use your gun.
Conclusion: i would reccomend this to anyone that doesnt play tourneys. its not necessary but its a fun upgrade. im giving it a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForceFedGlass Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock system, E-grip
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Response Trigger
-Flatline
-Double Trigger
-Ronin 4+1
-20oz Remote
-JT ProFlex 03
Strengths: Very Fast firing, Well made system
Weaknesses: Uses air, Not Tourney legal, Hoese out in open
Review: This is an awesome system. I am very happy with it. I have tried the E-grip and like it but I enjoy this alot better. VERY VERY fast firing. Got to find that sweet spot. Totally adjustable Via Air. I dont like the idea of the hoses being in the open, but its fine
Conclusion: I recommend buying specially if you can get a deal like I did for it. If not I recommend (if you got the cash) the E-grip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indyjrt Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
R/T
RVA
Compressed Air w/ Lapco Dropforward
Strengths: Shoots fast......


Weaknesses: Uses a lot of paint (if you think that's a weakness)
Review: I was skeptical when the person at my local paintball shop showed it to me. He let me test fire an A-5 with both CO2 and compressed air. I was sold, I bought it right there. I let him have it for a day so he could install it and dial it in for me.

When I played with if Saturday night, it was dialed in perfectly. I unleased a hellacious amount of paint. I rarely used a hopper before per game, now I was using a hopper plus two 140 round pods. I love the thing it makes a BIG difference.

One suggestion, just have an airsmith or a qualified person install it and let them dial it in!!!

I let my nephew use it for a few games and he is was amazed at how awesome the gun works.

You can use Nitro just don't believe all the negative hype.
Conclusion: If you wanna shoot faster than just the standard semi-auto buy it. I have no regrets! The gun rocks. And I did not chop any balls!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost264 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 with rt
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ rt
remote system
telescoping stock
swat light
Strengths: high rate of fire
doesnt break balls
Weaknesses: takes alot of paint
Review: i like the rt cause it can get you out of a hard spot when needed and you don't have to adjust the grip or anything. its very good and can hang with autocockers. if you want your tippmann to keep up with other high end guns get the rt. it works great and still wont chop balls at its high rate of fire.
Conclusion: i recommend it to anyone looking for an upgrade to increase your firepower for the a-5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krnsniper89 Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic AMG with e-grip, Tippmann 98 custom w/ response trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ response trigger
14" 32 degrees whisper barrel
PMI pure energy 48ci 3000psi nitrogen tank
20oz Co2
Strengths: cyclone works very well with this product, shoots very fast, adjustable ROF
Weaknesses: wastes alot of paint, it doesn't work well with nitro
Review: well i got my A-5 with the response trigger built in it and it worked great! It really utilizes the power of the cyclone feed system. However, I recently changed from Co2 to nitro and I found it was harder to work the RT for some reason I don't really know. But it still is a great addition to the A-5.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend it for anyone who plans to get an A-5 or anyone who has a normal A-5 without RT. Anyone who intends to get an E-grip for the A-5 I would definately recommend to save 30$ and get a RT instead.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RuffRyderZilla Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 (electric..)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Dye Ultralite
-CMI Drop Forward
-Response Trigger
Strengths: Adjustable rate of fire.
Fast shooting.
Weaknesses: Installation.
Review: The Tippmann A-5 RT is a great upgrade. I got it separately on my A-5.

The trigger works in a way similar to the e-grip. Instead of firing a certain number of balls like the e-grip, you can control how many you shoot with the RT without having to configure it. All you have to do is gently pull the trigger (not a light though though, a slight pull) and it will fire as long as you hold the trigger down. With the Cyclone feed, you will never see a ball break or double feed.

Changing the sensitivity of the RT is easy. When you buy the RT, is comes with a small screwdriver (You could fit about 20 in your pocket). You don't even need the screwdriver, just use your fingernail so you don't have to bring that around.

Installation is kind of a pain in the ass. You have to take apart almost the entire gun. I am a newbie at that so I had someone else do it for me. If you know paintball guns, then you will have no problem with the installation.
Conclusion: I'd say buy the RT. You'd save $50 if you planned on buying the e-grip.

Depending on how much you shoot, you'll need to buy paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraginMR2 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A-5 with RT
16oz Co2 with SP on/off valve and anti-siphon
Strengths: Fast rate of fire without the use of Electronics.
Weaknesses: Does not work well when Co2 is low.
Review: The R/T kit makes the a-5 an awesome marker! Puts the Cyclone Feed to work...really shows how well the Cyclone performs. The R/T keeps the A-5 shooting fast and reliable without the use of electronics...and not having to worry about batteries or frying circuits is a huge plus when playing out in the woods. The R/T is very easy to control, you can hold the trigger half way and get the full auto affect, or you can just as easily do single shots or small bursts. I'd highly recommend this upgrade for the A-5 users. Also, it's easy to adjust the rate of fire...just turn a little screw one way or the other to increase or decrease the ROF. This can easily be done using your fingernail, so there are no need for tools. GREAT UPGRADE!
Conclusion: I highly recommend this upgrade to the A-5, although i dont know how difficult it is to install because i ordered my A-5 with the R/T kit factory installed. But, i've heard it is very easy install. GREAT UPGRADE...high rate of fire, no batteries, tippmann durabiltity, and reliablilty!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dominator Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5rt with 14in dye ulralite and a dead on foregrip.
Strengths: it shoots very very fast it also has an highly accurate aiming system.
Weaknesses: the one thing is the rt doesnt work that good on lw co2.
Review: the tippmann a-5 is one of the greatest guns out there for the price. it is highly accurate with the aiming system. it is also lighter then you think it would be.another great ting is it can fire paintballs like maddness. it can shoot 15+ if yo turn up the rate of fire on the rt.the only thing bad about the a-5 is the rt doesnt work well with low co2 it also uses co2 like maddness. but otherwise it is a great gun. it can keep up wth all the expensive guns it can shoot just as fast and is durable.
Conclusion: overall i would recommend this gun to anyone. its the gun to buy and the rt is a must hae upgrade or the e-grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_reaper Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon
Avenger
maurader
tippmann 98 custom
rebel 02 extreme electric w a evolution II hopper
GT commando II
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Response trigger kit, 20 oz C02, and an A-5 solid stock
Strengths: accurrate, fast, intimidating, cyclone feed system, and response trigger, fast ROF and its adjustible
Weaknesses: plastic cocking bolt, mal-functing cyclone system when air gets low
Review: first of all, this gun kicks butt. it is so accurrate with the stock barrell. i bet it would be even more accurrate with an upgraded barrell. the sighting system is a great sight... only it i could put it on my 22. mag. when you loosen up your trigger finger and pull the trigger a little bit, the gun will do a burst, depending on you air pressure to the response. the hopper holds about 220 balls. the one big draw back is that it only can shoot about 800+ shots per 20 oz bottle. lucky me i have a fill station so i can shoot all day... only if they could make a paintball maker station thingie. this gun is excelent for wooded play. it gets a little heavy, but that just gives you all the more reason to shoot more.
Conclusion: if you are playing paintball in wooded areas buy this gun...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Urban_Cowboy Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98 Custom RT
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 RT
12" Freak Barrel
Freak Sticky Grips
DOP Bullet Drop Forward
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP Aluminum Front Grip
45 RT Trigger Frame (Could only find it at http://www.888paintball.com)
20oz CO2 Tank
Redz Tank Cover
Strengths: This Products Key Strengths Are Its High ROF.
Weaknesses: Have To Buy Lots Of Paint
Review: I Have Been using this product for 6 months now and i have had no problems with it. I have never lost that feeling you get when you first go to the store and buy it. I Bought the Tippmann made RT Trigger first and it was awesome. But then i got the trigger and it is even better!
Conclusion: If you want a good reliable gun that can keep up with angels, intimidaters, and all the other $900-$1000 markers get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media