paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
pntblA5 Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom w/ response trigger (a-5 is more reliable because there arent many chops)
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ response trigger,
14 inch Dye Boomstick,
drop forward,
88 cubic inch 4500 psi crossfire nitro tank (close to 1500 shots)
Strengths: It is very difficult to outshoot this gun and doesnt chop at all.
Weaknesses: Becuase of the rate of fire...its easy to waste paint. that isnt a weakness.
Review: The A-5 w/ the response trigger is a great product for a fairly good price.....all of these peope that are complaining about how it doesnt work on nitro/compressed air are wrong. Mine runs perfectly on nitro. I have tried to use co2 and there is no difference with the rate of fire.

Someone also said that some tourneys wont allow the response trigger.... Thats WRONG!!! you can turn the response trigger off....

Overall this is an excellent gun....and more reliable than a cheap electro gun..ive put over 2500 rounds through my a5 and havent choppped one ball yet...
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone who has the money and doesnt want to spend 600 on a gun.... you can get the response trigger installed for 270 bux....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kog Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 : 14" dye ironman boomstick : dead on pro seal bolt : some other unimportant stuff
Strengths: 5-9 balls per second
Weaknesses: takes a little practice to find sweet spot fast.
Review: The response trigger is great! I got mine factory installed and they had it set up for the best fire rate. I was able to get (estimate) 7-9 balls per sec. When you use it just ease on the trigger and when you hit the right spot then ---rapid fire--- At first I could only get 8 maby 12 shots before I lost that perfect spot on the trigger. With very little use I was able to fire longer bursts,also I was able to find the sweet spot faster. It isn't hard really just a little playing time is all. I really don't need longer bursts anyway because I only pop out from behind my bunker for one - two seconds. finding the sweet spot is more important to me than sustained fire. (paint is kind of expensive)
Conclusion: I do recommend the response trigger. I have had a lot of fun with it. requires no batteries and I haven't had any problems of any kind. I give it a 9 just because the e-grig looks like a very promising upgrade if you can afford it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gamingguy Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c R/T
Marker Setup: A-5
R/T
12" Dye Boomsick
Double Trigger
DOP Bullet Drop Forward
Palmer's Inline Stabalizer
68ci 4500psi PMI Nitro
Strengths: Doubles the ROF
Very Easy to Install
Weaknesses: The cyclone air tube does take some air from R/T
Review: I can get an insane 13bps w/ this thing i love it.
It is muche better than the repsonse for the 98c. I can shoot faster than my friends angel in semi. Only one gun has beat me and that is an angle in full auto. The high ROF has only cost me to shop 3 balls out of 1 case. Many people say that this gun has a sweet spot that it goes full auto, but through extensive testing i founf that it does ot work, u can get it into a burst fire for a short while but it fires extremyl slow like that and is a wasit of time.
Conclusion: If u want to fire faster than get this. I love it, but i think i'm gonna sell it and get the E-grip becasue it has turbo fire which is field legal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

QuietRiot27 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested20 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 rt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Barrel Adapter, Spyder 32 Degrees Precision Barrel, 32 Degrees Gel Grip(Are you gellin' yet?),and the response trigger.
Strengths: Fast ROF. Won't chop balls cause of the A-5's cyclone feed system.
Weaknesses: None, if you use co2 and don't mind to miss a few times.
Review: Great product, made me fall in love with the A-5 to start with. If they don't allow the response triggers at your field or in a tourny, then turn it off ! I am proud to give this fine Tippmann product a 10 out of 10. Keep it up!
Conclusion: Get it if you have the A-5, it's worth it !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2003 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lucid-Apex Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger
Strengths: INSANE ROF, 900rpm=15rps, don't have to replace batteries.
Weaknesses: Tendency to use a lot of paint, not allowed in some tourneys.
Review: My first impression of this was, WHOAH. a simple squeeze of the trigger and I had rattled off about 5 rounds. I was impressed. easily capable of full auto, which is good for me in the scenario games i like to play. Those who say it makes your gun a "gas hog" are incorrect. It appears to because you are shooting a lot faster than normal, but the gun gets the same amount of shots from a Co2 bottle. It only uses EXCESS gas to reset the piston behind the trigger. The gun itself(a-5) is a gas hog, (about 500 shots from a 9-ounce bottle!) but, where I play, I get free air refills all day for $10, so not really a big deal to me, anyways.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone who plays scenario-type games, and has easy access to paint and air refills. Worth every penny IMHO. Does excactly what it says it will do(with Co2, which is what Tippmann designs most of their guns to run off of..)which is why I give it a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 RT
Marker Setup: ...
Strengths: Very Fast and Easy to use
Weaknesses: Increases gas consumption, can make you a little trigger happy
Review: The RT kit increases the rate of fire of an A-5 from a decent speed to a ridiculous speed. Very simple to install and adjust and very fun to use. EXTREMELY FAST. Only thing I didn't like was it made your gas effiency go down the hole... Plus it makes you spend a hell of a lot more on paint and all.
Nothing's more fun though than hitting that sweetspot in game, just slowly pull the trigger back until the balls start flying... It's great.
Combine the RT with the flatline and it's pure insanity...
Conclusion: Highly recommended. Don't buy unless you have the cash to spend on paint though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

~XF~ Dukester Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: The Tippmann A-5 with a Smarts Parts All American barrel and a Flatline barrel for the scenario games when you just need to reach out and touch someone. I have also place an E-trigger on which really makes the gun ROCK
Strengths: You can occationally get a 3 round burst
Weaknesses: It just doesn't work well with compressed air
Review: I received my A-5 with the RT. I spent months on trying to get the RT to shoot rapid. I spoke with Tippmann, other players and air smiths but I just couldn't get it to work well. I'm on a team and we had 5 with the RT's and none of us could get it to work. I had shot one before I bought the A-5 and it worked great. I finally learned that the RT does not like compressed air. I'm told by people who use CO2 that the RT really rocks but when they switched to Nitro it wouldn't work. The one I shot before I bought mine was also on CO2.
Conclusion: If your shooting compressed air get the stock gun and buy an E-trigger. If your on CO2 I have shot the RT and they really work well. I have to rate the RT a 5 only because it works with about 50% of what is out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Redwingboy12345 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used electric gun with double trigger and just plain -ol- Full Auto !
The double trigger is great but you have to pull trigger multiple times!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 : Response Trigger : Flatline : Double Trigger
Strengths: It can be full auto& you can adust it to be faster&slower!
Weaknesses: To be honest i havent had any big problems
Review: If you can buy it with the gun for $300 its totaly worth it!! If you just buy the the gun go ahead and get the E-GRIP- It rocks!! It can shoot extremely fast and it can be used in most tourneys but not ALL !! The only thing is that if you get it for the 98 CUSTOM you will HAVE to get a automatic hopper!
Conclusion: This is awesome and i have used it many times- Its saved me a ton of times as well!! Im glad to give this item a 10!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media