paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger / Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Give your Tippmann A5 the power of the RT Kit. Just like the Model 98 RT Kit, this kit will give your gun a full auto effect. Once installed, you will be able to adjust the rate of fire that your A5 can output. Your trigger will have a ''sweet spot'' in the middle of its pull.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
speedyfish Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tadao board on my Angel G7 Fly.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Double trigger
12oz co2 tank
Tippmann Werks barrel
Ricochet hopper
Strengths: Speed
Price
Weaknesses: Do not mess it or it will be hard to get it working again.
Review: Since I have had the response trigger it has never actually fired like it is supposed to. Which is pull trigger, one shot, release trigger, one shot. Instead the response trigger just goes automatic or fires bursts, and I am fine with that. A great, fun upgrade to get and not expensive. I really liked the response trigger and a person debating whither to get this or the e-grip should defiantly get the response trigger instead because it is enough speed and saves you money. I am giving it a nine and not a ten because it goes automatic, nothing wrong with that just it dosen't do what it should, and you have to remove it to play in most tournaments.
Conclusion: If you want to have more funb with your A-5 and want to shoot faster this upgrade is a must.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryosilver Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Non-RT A5
Double trigger
E-Grip A5
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with response trigger, A2 kit from Spec Ops Paintball and coiled remote
12" CMI Thunder Pig barrel
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 20 oz CO2

or

AGD Minimag with 14" All American Barrel, custom hopper and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 9 oz CO2
Strengths: Rapid fire
Non-electronic
Weaknesses: Increased gas consumption
Freeze-ups
Review: I just got my own response trigger and I love it.

It only took me about 15 minutes to install, and worked right the first time.

I have mine tuned to fire at just over 8 BPS, and since i haven't quite got the knack of holding the sweet spot yet, the reponse trigger has basically converted my gun into a 5 round burst machine. The longest burst I managed to hold was about 20 balls, and it was very impressive. Rapid fire in non-electronic form is not to be underestimated. Since I tend to lay down a lot of suppressing fire when I play woodsball, this will save my fingers a lot of fatigue.

I did notice that this mod greatly increases the rate of freeze-up with CO2. My HPA tank is currently empty, so I haven't gotten to try it out yet, but running a single hopper through this gun about half emptied my CO2 tank (which tells me my shots per tank went from about 600 down to around 400, though I may have lost some due to leaks in the new fittings I'm using, as well as from a cracked o-ring), and came damn close to freezing it up in just over a minute.
Conclusion: This mod is great if you need to lay down a lot of paint and can let your accuracy suffer a little (the rapid fire tends to walk your aim up). It requires a bit of tuning and practice to use to its full potential, but if you just follow the instructions, it drops right in and you're good to go in under half an hour.

I recommend this mod highly to anyone who needs to shoot ropes, but if you're more interested in efficiency, save yourself the money. Also, if you're looking for efficiency, you're using the entirely wrong gun anyways. :)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drg1138 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with Flatline Barrel and Cyclone Feed.
Strengths: Increase ROF without the use of electronics.
Weaknesses: Needs to be tuned to find your sweet spot.
Review: I played with the stock A-5 trigger system for a few months and really wanted to get the ROF up. I have a huge dislike toward electronic trigger systems in markers and was pretty excited about the RT because it would keep my A-5 purerly mechanical.

After fiddling around with this install, which is fairly easy. I brought the A-5 outside and tuned it up. Once I found the "sweet spot" I loaded it up and let it rip.

Needless to say I was impressed and how much my ROF went up. After tunning it a bit more I saw an increase my ROF again.
Conclusion: This little mode is amazing. If you want to increase your ROF without bogging yourself down with pesky electronics than the RT is the choice for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rommen Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, e-grip, double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, CAR collapsible stock, 200 round hopper, tiberius laser sight, double-triple gun sling, 20oz. CO2 tank, Freak barrel
Strengths: High ROF, doesn't need batteries
Weaknesses: External hose, CO2 use
Review: I've been using the RT for awhile now, and i'm not disappointed. It consistently gives me amazing results. When you're in the woods and you send your enemies running back to their base, you know buying the RT was worth it. The only problems are that there is an external hose, which could snag on a barach or twig(although this hasn't happened to me yet). The other problem is usage with C02. after about 100 balls on full auto, which takes 5 seconds to fire, your gun will actually freeze. This is due to the low temperatures created by expanding C02. But in the end it is definitely worth buying, much more so than a double trigger or e-grip.
Conclusion: Buy this. It is definitely worth your money to send shock and fear through your opponent and feel the power behind 20bps.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

joshwhoshoots Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger- Ehh lot worse
Marker Setup: Efoce Evo Special Edition
Ricochet Apache LED
Dye Mini Gauge 750 psi
XSV feedneck
20oz CO2
Fireball Mountain Trigger
Black Macroline
Strengths: ROF raise
Awsome looking
Weaknesses: Price maybe
Review: Well, I first used the stock a-5 trigger when I went for the first time, but then, I got an A-5 with one already installed! I definatly see a difference between the 2. it is so easy to clean and maintain, and it's very convienent because my bro (having a cocker) let me use some of his hose when the line broke. (my fault, not the gun's) Love it, great upgrade to any A-5
Conclusion: Buy it for your A-5, don't stay on the computer, BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ryster37 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Reponse Trigger
Strengths: Fast Firing!!!
Weaknesses: Not many weaknesses but may chop on full auto but rarely.
Review: This is a good setup. If you have a Tippmann A-5. It Fires FAST!!! I really suggest you get this feature. It is really helpfull when you are playing. You can shoot faster with all the same accuracy. So it's worth it. Great Upgrade. I Have no problems with it so far. all except slight chop on the auto. but thats the cool part because its fast!!!!
Conclusion: Get IT Its Worth it if you want your tippmann for the long run.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTBALLA234 Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER TL-R
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN A-5 W/ RESPONSE
Strengths: Accurate easy to aim
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Used it only once and worked good for me and got a couple people in the googles and its really easy to haul arround.Used it when pinned down 2 people and got them both and i survived and the cyclone hopper worked excellent and loved to use it and its the best gun I used so far.
Conclusion: I really reccommend this if you play scenario
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crash1021 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etrigger
Marker Setup: A-5 response, flatline barrel, Techt lightening rod, Techt cyclone feeder, superfly bolt
Strengths: Fast
Can be consistant
No complications with it
Weaknesses: A little pricy
Can freeze up with CO2
Review: This trigger works great. its a little tricky at first because you have to find the point in which you get the maximum bps. Once that point is found it is very consistant. Its easy to install and is well protected by that hard Tippmann frame. I believe it is ment for a double trigger but even with a single trigger it works good. Thats all i used. When I was playing for an extended period of time the response froze up (this was in about 45 degree weather with CO2). The gun works but works as if you didnt have a response trigger. Just get air and you will be fine or stick to playing in warm summer days. With air it is recommended that you get low pressure kit and a secondary regulator. its pricy but do it. The gun is a high pressure gun and using this kit makes it shoot more consistant and evenly. Do not set pressure at anything lower than 400. 450 to 500 is the best pressure to be at.
Conclusion: Its great and its worth it. Replace o-ring on it once a year or two and you are good to go. Its a Tippmann product which is normally reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

broadsword Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ response trigger, 18 inch interceptor barrel, remote, CO2

Tippmann Pro-Carbine with JCS folding stock, JCS Bipod and 16 inch J&J Ceramic barrel, remote, CO2
Strengths: Fire faster, not affected in bad weather, Sweet spot is awesome.
Weaknesses: Use more paint
Review: The response trigger is awesome. I set my RT so, i just pull back on the trigger and go automatic forever. This is a definate must have, or a e-grip. At first my gas screw was in all the way so i had like a 10lb pull on my trigger, but when its set up it is sweet.
Conclusion: The RT trigger is a good upgrade if you want to shoot faster, but not too fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, response trigger, 14"smart parts linear barrel
Strengths: Fast, easy to set, and and easier trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: This thing is awesome. You just turn the ROF to what you want it to be (this may take some time to get it just how you want it.) and then it is set until you start seriously running out of air. On my A-5 the problem is that with the cyclone and the response, I can use air fast!!

Conclusion: Great buy. If you want a fast firing gun then get it. I'll give it a 9 because of the gas problem

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media